Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Grand Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Grand Place Located at Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, , Brussels.
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Grand Place
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1000 Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99
89% 3907
50.8543871 4.3546414
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel Grand Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Really well located, clean and organized. The facilities are modern and new. The building I stayed was just a block away from the main place, Wichita makes it easy to walk around. But there's no reception or bar for socializing and my dorm door would lock... since the only staff in the building was the cleaner I complained to her but nothing was done about the door, Wichita stayed open at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Having to check in at the other location was a bit of a pain and there was a very poor atmosphere. Not great if you're trying to meet people but it was clean, well located and very good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The location is the best. The room is clean, with air-conditioner. We got the room which is pretty small but is equipped with everything needed. Overall it is a perfect place to stay and it is in the centre of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.7

There are two locations for this property, giving it low rating for location even though it's a cool neighborhood because after travelling all day I got to one location and was told that I had to pay there then walk to the other location. I got in after dark when it was pouring down rain. The lady at the counter told me to walk to the left from the front door and turn left at the "Orange" (a phone company), but this was not an obvious business, I passed it and had to stop and ask for directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

The room was clean and well set up, the ensuite toilet and shower makes a huge difference. What wasn't so hot was the fact that the check in area was not the same as where all of the rooms are. From check in it was about a 10/15 minute walk. This is super important. If there is a way to confirm with the hostel ahead of time that would be best. Both locations are in safe areas but arriving late at night and then being told you have to walk further was not so hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

It was my first experience in a hostel and I'm really pleased. Nice location, staff and cleanliness. I'd recommend it to anyone that is into hostels. I was not aware about having to carry a lock with me though and this recommendation was not made in advance by the site. But the staff help us to get one in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a good experience and met lovely people. No complains and I even recommend it for travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here and really wanted to score this hostel a 10; however, the key collection system needs to improve! After a lengthy journey the last thing you want to do when arriving at your hostel is spend another 15 mins trying to locate where you will be sleeping. Anyway don't be put off staying here because this place is truly magical. You'll meet great people here and create beautiful memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

A very good choice that is right next to the Grand Place! The only thing I want to complain is I need to go to another place to check in. But overall it's wonderful! P.S. The common room is very luxurious! I love it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Fantastic location! 10 meters from Grand place. No staff on site, so you're on your own. Cute kitchen and chill room, sadly closed overnight. Comfortable enough dorm with own bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.