Hostelworld.com

Brussels Hello Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
80% 5507
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Nice service. Not good breakfast buffet. All was perfect, except that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

While Brussels seems to have given up hope to ever get over the is attack, you were fabulous by carrying on as usual and not feeling obliged to join the airports defeatist panick and making it impossible to use its facilities, as basic as possible. Police was invisible just like any other service. Military were very helpful and so was persons at the hotel after I found the entry to their facilities. Please make some noise in Brussels, this attick was bad I know, but it was NOT the end .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed here 3 nights and will absolutely be coming back if I'm ever in Brussels. Staff are great, will let you print anything or make a call. Towels cheap to hire. AMAZING kitchen and bar area, they had salt, pepper, oil etc. if you needed it, good breakfast, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and right next to the metro. My ONLY criticism is the showers weren't that hot but really this place is all you can ask for in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Overall really friendly. I really enjoyed how comfortable the rooms were, not to mention the bar and kitchen. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevhernandez
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

We had a nice stay at Brussels Hello Hostel. We booked a room for 3 persons and we were given the topmost room / penthouse, which is really spacious and has its own kitchen! The hostel is close to Simonis station and has nearby supermarket and pharmacy. Great hostel facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Our only concern was that the light in our room's WC is not working. Breakfast is only complimentary (bread, cereals, juice/coffee) and can be improved by adding more choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Their bedlinen was not very clean and made me feel creepy. Because of the terrorist attacks, the metros are closed before 6:30 at the moment and so you cannot take a subway back to the hostel at late night. This makes the way to to hostel from the centre longer than it should be. But you can take the bus 15 from Gare du Nord. Other things are okay. There is a bar in the hostel which is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice and clean hostel. The staff was great and very helpful. Its situated right beside the metro station and with the metro is very easy to go to visit the main places of brussels. I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel so i do recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Recomendado! El ambiente del hostel es excelente! Recomendado para aquellos que quieran hacer nuevos amigos. El personal que trabaja en el hostal es muy amable. Fue una gran experiencia! Si vuelvo a Bruselas seguro bajaré en ese Hostal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Decent value for money, friendly staff who joined us for drinks, and conveniently placed next to Simonis metro station. Free WiFi and digital entry keys. The showers were button operated, on a timer so that you have to keep pressing it to have a decent shower. Besides that, very happy with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Spacious room, nice staff (Slovak guy, who checked us in was soo friendly and kind :3 ), nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.