Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
82% 5743
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

I'm so thankful to the owner and staff of this hostel for taking such good care of me and helping fill all my needs. I also thought this was a pretty comfortable hostel. Both the beds and bedding were comfortable and rooms were small so not a huge room of strangers to sleep with which is good. My only issue is the male staff coming in to check/change the room when girls are still in there - would be nice to be warned. It was above average for a hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Since we missed our connecting train due to the awful Belgium train systems which are almost always 15-20 minutes late we just needed a place to sleep in. Since we were able to get this hostel at a decent price, we decided to take it for the night. Breakfast was a disappointment. Bar was good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Although not located in the centre of the city it is right beside one of the train stations and the city is easily accessed from here. Facilities were great with everything you need for self-catering, hot showers, breakfast provided and a great outdoor area. The beds were super comfortable as well. At the price we paid this is well worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Staff but they really need to make the beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is a bit outside of the downtown area (Grand Place etc.), but it is less than a minute walk away from the metro, it's really safe and super clean. The atmosphere is not the liveliest, but you aways meet someone and the staff is friendly. Plus they have a 24h reception, breakfast included, a locker room, lockers. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

very nice when i came again in brusseles i woluld like to stay again in hello hostel brusseles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

For a one night stay it made a good impression, no complaints, everything was easy and it was located really well next to the metro to get in and around the city. The staff were helpful and we were supplied with what we needed plus a great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel was less than impressive in terms of cleanliness, there was dirty underwear in the communal shower that you had to press and hold in to keep the water going. On the plus side it's pretty cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

I only needed a bed for the night so this worked out perfectly. Very basic free breakfast. Comfy bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Pretty good place. 20 min walk into the city centre. They had a courtyard to lock away my motorbike too which was mega, thanks! Didn't really seem to be much happening within the hostel though. Also the lockers were only on the ground floor which was kind of annoying but at least it had some! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.