Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
81% 5808
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
6.3

I ended up arriving late due to my flight. The reception was nice about doing a late check-in. I didn't like that my room was away from the main hostel. We had to walk a block away to a completely different building where my room was. I didn't feel to safe about that especially late at night. I did enjoy the free breakfast. There weren't any lockers in the room which I didnt like and there was only one shower for the whole building. Also, the door didn't lock or shut all the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel was a little out of the way, but it was walkable. Probably 20 minutes to get to where the action is! There were no storage lockers in our rooms and we were given sheets to make our owns beds. There are multiple buildings that make up the complex and you use a chip key to get into each one. It was worth the low price, but if I came back to Brussels, I would probably choose to stay in another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel is too far from the city center but trains are easily accessible since it's just a few steps away. It has a great and quiet vibe that travellers will really appreciate especially after a long day of walking. Two things I could comment about my stay (in an all-female bedroom) is that there aren't enough outlets for electronic devices and breakfast could be varied but otherwise filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Great staff, clean rooms, good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Internet almost in all the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Outstandingly kind staff! They also have a very convenient and pleasant bar with several kinds of Belgian beer to try. I strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Clean rooms. Close to a metro station. Would stay here again if I come to brussels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kbischoff4666
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, very close to the Metro so everything is easy to reach. Big common area with bar and patio. Rooms and beds are good, recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.7

There were barely any sheets in the room. Apart from that nothing to say, a good place I will come back too next time I'm in Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

The location is perfectly fine. It's a straight walk into the centre (about 25min) and the train station is a stone throw from the Hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are fine and my bed was clean and I slept well. It's not perfect, but then it's a Hostel? I was more than happy with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.