Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jbruckner2285
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.0

Not a good part of town, very grimy and not clean at all. My pillowcase had a huge hole in it, and I don't think they've ever replaced anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • redredrose
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

the location is not very convenient, a little bit far from the city center, but it is near to the metro station and the bus stop to the central station is very very very tricky…… The staff is very helpful. I asked them for a sewing needle and they tried their best to look for one, though they didn;t make it, haha.The breakfast is ok. Toast, coffee, juice, milk, and some oatmeal.The kitchen is open all day with sufficient facilities. As for the room, it's kind of wet and no locker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and had a good experience with this hostel. We got there Tuesday night, just in time for a concert in the hostel bar. There are always lots of people hanging out. The hostel was easy to find and in a good location only 30 minutes walk from the city center. Only complaints were the lack of outlets in the room or hostel overall and it could be noisy if you are trying to sleep early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff was super friendly! The hostel was clean and I always felt safe. It was about a 35 minute walk from downtown Brussels, not to far! The free breakfast was good! Overall very nice hostel, thanks for the good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.6

It's OK... there isn't much privacy in the dorms themselves, I usually go for hostels with curtains on the beds etc. No dry changing space in the shower, and no lockers in the dorm rooms. Breakfast is included in the price which is nice, and it's located right next to the Elisabeth metro station so it's super easy to get in and out of town. Otherwise the hostel is distinctly average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall very decent and good value hostel, lots of amenities included. The location is very close to the metro system and the surrounding area has decent nightlife

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Everything was very clean and nice environment. I was there only one day but I felt very comfortable and the place is super easy to reach and the metro is literally a few steps away. Make sure to check out the Basilica that's super close to the hostel. LOVED the paintings on the patio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and relatively spacious considering typical hostel accommodations. We were very pleased with the entire experience, however it is a bit far from the city center but in near a metro stop (however, keep in mind that the metro closes at midnight).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Big place with big common room. Beds in rooms noisy squeeky. No security locker in my 4 bed too!. Breakfast was good. Big common room good. Right by simonis metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Very good location, accessible easily with the subway. We arrived late (22:30) but the receptionist was there and very friendly. We have to build our bed by ourself (sheets) but it was okay. Only 3 electrical outlets for a 6 people room, so take your precaution. Very good breakfast (but only sweet products). The shower was cold, but maybe only on the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.