Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 6160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 6160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nctaylor6789371
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice and quiet for people looking to sight see or rest up before another leg of traveling. There's a bar/food area that's pretty good. Staff are nice and mostly helpful, there was one girl that just seemed totally clueless but everyone else was good. Rooms are spacious and clean (at least in the girls only rooms) and the kitchens are small but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janiuzzaman21
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Over all it was very nice . First of all i like the hostel cause location is very good . Also cheapest hostel where the breakfast was included . It clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Very good hostel for the money. It's in a very quiet area but you can get to the center of the city in 10-15 mins on the subway. They have two separate buildings about a block apart, and one of them has almost exclusively female dorms. If gender separation is important to you this is a really good option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Bought a room just the two of us. Took the tram into town, not far. Friendly and everything we needed for the night but bar wasn't open the times we were there. Nice garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it was most definitely a positive experience. I had an issue with my luggage being lost and the staff there were super accommodating and told me they'd deliver it to my room once it arrived. Suoer good location, so close to the metro and SO easy to find with the directions they provide. The push showers were a bit annoying but that's really the only issue I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.3

If you just need a place to stay then stay here. Didn't like the blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
6.9

30-40 min walk from the city centre. No lockers. Not very clean tiolet paper was out of one toilet for 2 days. They dont wash the duvet covers. Free breakfast and bar were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
4.0

During our check in, the staff didn't tell us that we need to get our own bed sheets, when we arrived our room, we found that there are hairs on the bed and would like to ask the staff if there is any new bed sheet, but the reception is closed. When we asked another staff about the bed sheet stuff next morning, she was so amazed that we didn't get it. The room is full of dust. The bathrooms and dressing room are super dirty, men shaved their beard and never clean up, the sink is full of beard.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.6

The staff was not at all helpful and they didn't know much and moreover there was no tour or activity being organised. Very sad place and the atmosphere was very sad and u don't feel like u r in a hostel. Not at all recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • julzrulz95
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

We spent 3 nights at Hello hostel. The facilities were nice enough, the shower did the job although you did have to push a button every ~20 seconds to keep the water going. The area wasn't amazing and the hostel was about 30 minute walk to the Grand Place. However the staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and the free breakfast pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.