Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
81% 5853
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
5.7

I was supposed to stay at this hostel for 4 days but left early: 1. It's far from the city center/ anything fun to do. A metro ticket =2.40 each way so factor that in (it doesn't come to as cheap as it sounds). 2. The mattress was so thin I could feel the beams below me. My sheets were torn. The pillow was stained and lumpy. 3. The hostel was empty and cold except for a bunch of older men. 4. The showers were basically cold and just one jet of water. 5. The staff was definitely not friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Acceptable hostel, the water in the showers was warm, not cold not hot. The staff is excellent!! I think the hostel isnt in a good location but the subway is just beside so, isnt a big problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Great security, although I missed the lockers in the room. Not every bed (at least the room I stayed in) has a plug. Helpful staff. Very cheap food for dinner in the bar. Simple breakfast with cereal and bread with butter/jam. It is a bit away from the center and not walking distance (45 min). Overall, I would stay again because it is cheap and good enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Our stay was short. The breakfast fell short of my expectations from other hostels. It wasn't bad just very few options. Shower is on a timer of about 40 seconds so you have to constantly restart it. Staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.3

I was in a mixed room with 6 beds. It was really clean. The two guys I shared with we're cool very quiet. The room was clean and warm, but my bed sheets were ripped. I didn't really care much as they were really clean. They have a bar, coffee machine, wifi (only works in the common room) Clean bathroom and showers, however, the showers are really annoying you have to push them continuously. Breakfast is toast, cereal, coffee, tea and orange juice. Is a 40min walk from the centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Bathrooms could be more clean. Beds were very noisy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

Bad shower! Good location (near by a metro station). Nice bar and common area!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
6.6

The place was fine for a short stay considering we paid a fair price. Facilities were not incredibly clean, with somewhat stained sheets and older somewhat dirty floors. Staff was friendly but not very chatty, and breakfast was included so cannot complain, but it wasn't the biggest variety. Right next to a subway station so it's pretty easy to get into the city center but if you want to walk it is a little far (30-40 min depending on where you're going).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.0

If it wasn't for the friendly staff and the cool people I met here, I would give this hostel a lower rating. Far from the city center (about a 20-30 minute walk but next to the Koekelberg Basilicia). Breakfast is just bread and cereal. My room (6 person female) is in another building a block away. Very convenient and the bathroom is a lot cleaner than the one in the main hostel (those are disgusting). Hostel is quiet but I prefer it. Nothing to do around the area. No lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
6.0

Would probably not stay here again. There were no lockers in the room, just downstairs in hallway. Not very central location but close to metro line, about 25 min walk to city center but did not feel like it was the safest part of town. Would not walk through there alone at night. The common room and kitchen are good. The worst part was the cleanliness and cost. Torn sheets, hair on bed, dirty floors. Also, the wifi only works in the common room which was annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.