Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and relatively spacious considering typical hostel accommodations. We were very pleased with the entire experience, however it is a bit far from the city center but in near a metro stop (however, keep in mind that the metro closes at midnight).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Big place with big common room. Beds in rooms noisy squeeky. No security locker in my 4 bed too!. Breakfast was good. Big common room good. Right by simonis metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Very good location, accessible easily with the subway. We arrived late (22:30) but the receptionist was there and very friendly. We have to build our bed by ourself (sheets) but it was okay. Only 3 electrical outlets for a 6 people room, so take your precaution. Very good breakfast (but only sweet products). The shower was cold, but maybe only on the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.6

Nice common area. The beds are comfortable but there are no lockers in the room. I stayed 4 days, only half of them the hot water worked! And when it did it was barely warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Door was creaky, and overall hospitality was good. People were okay I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome, very polite and knowledgeable staff. The rooms and facilities were very clean. The common area and kitchens are really nice, and there's free breakfast. Just make sure you pay for your stay with card, they don't take cash (not that it's a bad thing, just a good FYI).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.3

Breakfast is very basic but it's still good for free! Would say come prepared to have plug sockets spread out everywhere, there were 3 in my six bed dorm... Lovely place, slightly out of town but close enough to still be manageable. Rooms felt slightly run down (condensation coming through the windows etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
4.3

Staff were generally friendly and helpful, showers were short and cold, mattresses were so thin I had back pain - even though I put two mattresses together and sheets had holes in them - even after I got a second set. Location is far from town and nothing in the hostel compensated for this additional expense to get into and out of the city. Overall it is the worst hostel I have stayed in during my time in Europe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
5.7

I was supposed to stay at this hostel for 4 days but left early: 1. It's far from the city center/ anything fun to do. A metro ticket =2.40 each way so factor that in (it doesn't come to as cheap as it sounds). 2. The mattress was so thin I could feel the beams below me. My sheets were torn. The pillow was stained and lumpy. 3. The hostel was empty and cold except for a bunch of older men. 4. The showers were basically cold and just one jet of water. 5. The staff was definitely not friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Acceptable hostel, the water in the showers was warm, not cold not hot. The staff is excellent!! I think the hostel isnt in a good location but the subway is just beside so, isnt a big problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.