Hostelworld.com

Brussels Hello Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
81% 5549
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

Hello Brussels Hostel is a great place to stay while in Brussels and on a budget. Although it is not located in the city center, the walk is not bad and offers the opportunity to see a little more of the city. Everyone on the Hello Brussels staff was very welcoming and kind to us. Our room was excellent and very clean. The common room and bar area were also made for a great place to hang out and mingle with other travelers. The free breakfast in the morning was the icing on the cake! Great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Is next to the metro station and have good instalations. There is a good bar, kitchen and common area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Great staff, good location. Very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel for the price. I've paid three times as much for far worse. It's a bit out of the way and I would have liked lockers in the bedrooms, but it was very clean, staff were friendly and the bar was super cheap with a great selection of Belgium beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Great location, close to everything. Breakfast included was pretty good. The first room I stayed in was covered in dirt but they let me switch rooms without charge. Staff was helpful but not the friendliest. No lockers, make sure you have a lock for any luggage. Low price and location made the stay worth it for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Nice people! Great atmosphere and good place to come back! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
5.7

I was put in a separate building with hardly anyone else there. There was barely any interaction with the staff and the bathrooms were not cleaned everyday. To eat breakfast, I had to go to the main building and the atmosphere there was not very hospitable. The only good thing was the location, it was extremely easy to get too. However, I will not be staying at this hostel again. Just not worth the cost.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thiagocgimenes
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Nice place, really friendly crew, clean, the showers are good. Many showers and toilets. It's a huge hostel with many bedrooms, but it's tidy, clean and quiet. For me the only one point that makes not really good, is because it isn't near to restaurants and nice pubs. There are some places, but just for emergency. It's beside the metro station, but careful late night, doesn't looks like a friendly Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

We had a good stay. It was easy to get there by metro but wasn't in a walkable location. There were no lockers in our room so that was a little sketchy. But the staff was great, free breakfast is great and the atmosphere was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
7.1

About a 30 minute walk away from the actual center of the city. Honestly felt a little unsafe in the neighborhood at first but it was ok. The room got really hot and quiet time was not quiet but a decent value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.