Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
82% 5645
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

The rooms are rather rudimentary with metal bunks but they are by no means uncomfortable. The wifi sucks in most parts of the hostel but it works really well in the lobby and right next to the bar. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great with nearby grocery stores, restaurants, and the train station. It's super easy to find and get home to at the end of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent value hostel, very friendly staff, most sights are within walking distance. Only negative was there were two plug sockets between 6 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Realy friendly atmosphere here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Was upgraded to a smaller dorm which is always good. The bathrooms were okay. Push button shower. Breakfast was simple. The kitchen was great for cooking own meals. There's a large supermarket 5-8 minutes walk from hostel. Really close to metro. Not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay in Belgium, the atmosphere is great and all the staff is always trying to help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.3

This hostel is, frankly, the worst experience I've ever had with hostels. 1) Security Reception told us that it was 24/7 open and instructed multiple times that we had to show our housing card + keys to get in. But when we got back around midnight, the main door was open and no one was in sight in terms of security. 2) Terrible atmosphere We were told to not stay in the common room (next to check-in) because it needed 'cleaning.' Cleaning did not happen, we were simply denied entry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

By far the best place I've stayed. Young staff that knows where are the best parties in Brussels. Breakfast is good, beds are comfortable and kitchen is big. They have also a bar with many different belgian beers, good music and a good atmosphere. I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brian_o_cuinn2294
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Super hostel. It's not right in the centre of the city but it's a 20 second walk from a metro so you can be at the EU or the Atonium or Gross Platz in ten minutes. The staff were really friendly, especially the guy looking after the breakfast. Speaking of, you can fill up on orange juice, breads, spreads, tea/coffee, etc for free! The showers and toilets are all individual cubicles that were always clean. Bar area was really nice, rooms spotless. Would recommend! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

An excellent hostel wish I could have stayed there longer! Such helpful nice staff, great clean kitchen, lots of showers and toilets, clean room, free luggage storage, excellent wifi connection, convinently close to a railway and bus station. Included breakfast was below standard, really cool funky hostel but slightly dead atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.0

Very simple facilities were ignored - no toilet paper, bins weren't emptied, only one socket in a 4 bed dorm. There was a very pleasant woman at reception and the breakfast was decent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.