Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.7

Was a great place to stay, the rooms were spacious and clean. However they did not give directions from station nord so we did not have directions from there. The other negative was that the room was soooo hot and there was no fan or anything in the room. Overall a good place to stay and you get your value for money. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Incredibly convenient location. Two minute walk to the metro that takes you anywhere in the city. Secure location. Definitely nothing fancy but it's got everything you need for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

the staf was very polite and the hostel were easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Located just next to a metro station, which made it possible to very quickly get into the center. Walking alone as a woman in the area late at night didn't seem like a good idea though. The female dorm was cozy and clean, but too bad there weren't lockers in the room for valuables. Spacious showers with lots of mirrors. I would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

They know what they are doing strongly suggesting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Great staff, decent location (close to metro), easy to find, lots of showers and bathrooms, and clean rooms. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyakaleah5867
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

I was able to check in earlier, which made things for me much easier! The staff were very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good. Really liked the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
4.6

When we arrive the location seemed very unsafe to me. Getting car called in road daylight and looked up and down by every man on the street. It was about 25 minutes from the center on an indirect metro ride and no one from the hostel spoke clear English and couldn't tell us where to go. They would only give us one key for the two of us. The sheets have holes and stains in them and they re use the duvet cover without cleaning. The breakfast is also very sad. Would not come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.9

Rooms were spacious (6 bed mixed). Only a couple showers (1 on the first floor). Push button showers which last 5 seconds can be frustrating. Food for the price was great. A lot of people there, but not really a culture to mingle with one another.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
6.3

Wasn't horrid and wouldn't say it should be avoided but was far from the standard of hostels we've stayed in since. Basic hostel, good but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.