Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brussels Hello Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Brussels Hello Hostel Located at Rue de l'Armistice 1, , Brussels.
Brussels Hello Hostel
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1081 Brussels Rue de l'Armistice 1
81% 5703
50.8643966 4.3316817
Brussels Hello Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FadyAttia
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed in many hostels in my backpacking around Europe and this the best hostel I stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Great location next to train station. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.3

First impression was terrible. Though the receptionist was quite friendly, the dorm and the bathrooms were completely dirty and smelled horrible. There is no social area here at all, so if you are travelling on your own dont expect to meet many people in the hostel. I was glad I only stayed one night here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • OliviaMeow
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

It was great. I met a lot of friends there. There's a common bar area so it's quite easy to meet people. The location is a bit far from the city centre but it's easy to get to anywhere by metro in Brussels. And there are a lot of places to eat near the hostel. I would recommend sole traveler to go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything you need from a hostel. Cheap, Simonis metro station right outside, friendly, pleasant atmosphere and a bar. Free breakfast is always a bonus. Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Had such a lovely weekend at the Hello Hostel and met so many fab people. Location is fine, 2 minutes walk from the Metro and near to a supermarket etc. Facilities are better than expected (fully equipped kitchen, good wifi, lockers etc)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.3

The showers were awful. However, the breakfast was great and the hostel itself was nice. I met a bunch of great people and we ended up making dinner together in the hostel's kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
4.6

This hostel is NOT one I would stay in again. The staff was not friendly (did not offer up recommendations or make suggestions) as most do. I felt like I was staying in a third world, the shower was luke warm, the floors are all chipped so it looks like it's in dire need of repairs, there were no secured space in the rooms... the breakfast was not even worth it... I have stayed in lots of hostels and was highly disappointed. Don't stay here if you want a warm place to feel you have seen Brussels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

I had super short stay here but was good experience. There is a bar at the other end of courtyard where a small breakfast is served. The staff didnt really explain clearly that room key is a literal key but there is also a magnetic disk to scan to get let in to and out of building. I figured out quickly but also noticed other ppl having to figure it out as well. Good wifi. No lockers in room. No laundry service on site despite listing but laundry, pharmacy, metro, market all around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gthomas97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, friendly staff, comfy beds, yummy breakfast. Only complaint would be the showers were a bit cold, but bearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.