Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Buba House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Buba House Located at Arago 239 Principal, , Barcelona.
Buba House
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08007 Arago 239 Principal
83% 506
41.3905576 2.1623325
Buba House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.1

This Hostel had no windows. We were living in a closet. Guess what that was like in summer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

On arrival we were told that we need to swap rooms after one night so it was really annoying but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise! We were moved onto a much cleaner and quieter floor so we were happy. Most of the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast is really good. The location is perfect. WiFi can be quite slow. No air con just really loud fans. You can wash your stuff for 2 euros which is really good for longer trips. Overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is very nice and it's in the center of town right next to the renfe (airport transportation train) The free breakfast is great! Hard boiled eggs, croissants, cereal, coffee tea ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel in a very good location. A few minutes on foot to the square catalonia. Very nice and helpful staff. Beds extremely comfortable. Rooms from the street very noisy, but thanks to this we hear the true face of Barcelone. Rooms with bunk beds with no windows - very dark. There were six bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on our floor. Small and cozy kitchen. A separate sitting area outside the kitchen would be a huge advantages of this hostel. We recommend Buba House.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Location and cleanliness was great but the best was the friendly staff and the coziness, it was the best atmosphere! Thanks will be back if I return to Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Kind staff, good breakfast, great location. Quiet, as I expected. Bathroom is small, although very clean. Comfortable bed. I'm happy with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
7.1

Small and cozy - hostel is a little hard to find as it is in an apartment building. Staff were friendly, bathrooms were fine enough though a little dirty at times. Beware the shower - the water goes from ice cold to scalding on a whim. Good hostel if you plan on sticking to yourself, in a great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.3

Wonderfully located about 5 mins from a main train station and Casa Battlo, lots of restaurants and a supermarket a couple of minutes' walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room (twin with bunk-beds) was rather small and dark with no outside windows, and the mattresses caused some suffering after more than a couple of nights! Wifi was free and good, breakfast was fine as long as it wasn't a busy time. Very useful to have a kitchen but it is a very small communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Good locations close to Las Ramblas and metro stations to get elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.4

The staff was extremely nice and helpful with telling different things to do around the city and the best way to get there. The rooms and bathroom was dencently clean. The only complaint I have is that the shower drain was clogged so I was showering in 3 inches of water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review. We are very sorry about the problem with shower. We are constantly checking the bathrooms, but in minutes it could became a caos. Nevertheless, we will be more aware and take the corresponding actions so it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again. Cheers! Buba Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.