Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buba House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Buba House Located at Arago 239 Principal, , Barcelona.
Buba House
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08007 Arago 239 Principal
82% 518
41.3905576 2.1623325
Buba House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Just what you need for your stay in Barcelona. It's close to everything you need, transport links and a loads of restaurants near by. There are kitchen facilities to use and a free breakfast in the morning which had all you needed. Overall it was pleasant and we would probably stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel and very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.6

The room was very small for two people, with no ventilation. Although we had a tiny fan, the air was extremely hot when outside it wasn't. The rooms shown on the pictures do not describe the reality. The bathrooms were regular and the kitchen so small. The only positive thing was the location and the breakfast included. We slept only one night and the following day moved to another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice but the room was hot and too much noise coming from the street. Good breakfast and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, within walking distance of all the main areas. Nice atmosphere, and the breakfast was a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.1

This Hostel had no windows. We were living in a closet. Guess what that was like in summer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

On arrival we were told that we need to swap rooms after one night so it was really annoying but it turned out to be a blessing in disguise! We were moved onto a much cleaner and quieter floor so we were happy. Most of the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast is really good. The location is perfect. WiFi can be quite slow. No air con just really loud fans. You can wash your stuff for 2 euros which is really good for longer trips. Overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is very nice and it's in the center of town right next to the renfe (airport transportation train) The free breakfast is great! Hard boiled eggs, croissants, cereal, coffee tea ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Hostel in a very good location. A few minutes on foot to the square catalonia. Very nice and helpful staff. Beds extremely comfortable. Rooms from the street very noisy, but thanks to this we hear the true face of Barcelone. Rooms with bunk beds with no windows - very dark. There were six bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on our floor. Small and cozy kitchen. A separate sitting area outside the kitchen would be a huge advantages of this hostel. We recommend Buba House.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Location and cleanliness was great but the best was the friendly staff and the coziness, it was the best atmosphere! Thanks will be back if I return to Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.