Hostelworld.com

Buba House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jan 2017
2.9

This place was awful. Or rather the staff was so so inpleasant I couldn't enjoy my stay.. I was given wrong directions and took 1hr and 30 to reach the hostel only to be met with attitude and frankly it was a late check in and I had a 6am fligh . then told to take the wrong train to the airport. Got on and had to get off and catch a cab before I missed said flight. It was just a terrible and costly experience .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff at Buba's are very friendly & happy to answer any questions. The room & bathrooms were always clean. It is in a great location- just a short walk to the center on Catalonia. It felt very secure with the main door to enter, the room area & the room itself all needing a different key. Our room was right above the road, which was unfortunately very loud & the traffic was constant, leading to a disrupted sleep. Didn't feel like the most social hostel as the common area is abit cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Highest possible marks for cleanliness. Breakfast was also very good. Special mention for friendly, helpful reception staff member Tom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Staff actually remembered us from before which was a really nice surprise and it was a lovely stay. We got to pick our room and overall we had no problems, however the Wifi is horrible. The location is great, very easy to get to and from the airport however the place is overall a bit overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Buba House. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a map and highlighted places to see and recommendations for food and supermarkets. Our room was clean and modern, a quite youthful design. We had a balcony room, which was nice, but the cars driving past kept us up at night sometimes. Other than that, we loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel, the staff were so sweet! Specially Julieta!!! The breakfast was great and vert cozy all together. Some of the people staying there weren't that nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florianschoellhammer3743
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.0

Location of this hotel is great and the (1 person) room is tiny but comfy. Breakfast was not great though: If you come early, there is no staff and you need to figure out what items are provided for breakfast (and not items of other hostel guests). No brewed coffee either. But what was really bad is the noise at night! Even with Oropax and closed windows I could hardly sleep as the walls are super thin so you hear every noise, in particular some weird water gurgling sounds from outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Good little guest house, hidden on several floors in a building. Staff were helpful and efficient. No air-conditioning in rooms though, so it was extremely hot during summer. Good location, breakfast was simple but sufficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, good location and price, would have been perfect with a bigger social area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.