Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buba House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Buba House Located at Arago 239 Principal, , Barcelona.
Buba House
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08007 Arago 239 Principal
82% 544
41.3905576 2.1623325
Buba House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Staff actually remembered us from before which was a really nice surprise and it was a lovely stay. We got to pick our room and overall we had no problems, however the Wifi is horrible. The location is great, very easy to get to and from the airport however the place is overall a bit overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Buba House. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a map and highlighted places to see and recommendations for food and supermarkets. Our room was clean and modern, a quite youthful design. We had a balcony room, which was nice, but the cars driving past kept us up at night sometimes. Other than that, we loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel, the staff were so sweet! Specially Julieta!!! The breakfast was great and vert cozy all together. Some of the people staying there weren't that nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florianschoellhammer3743
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.0

Location of this hotel is great and the (1 person) room is tiny but comfy. Breakfast was not great though: If you come early, there is no staff and you need to figure out what items are provided for breakfast (and not items of other hostel guests). No brewed coffee either. But what was really bad is the noise at night! Even with Oropax and closed windows I could hardly sleep as the walls are super thin so you hear every noise, in particular some weird water gurgling sounds from outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Good little guest house, hidden on several floors in a building. Staff were helpful and efficient. No air-conditioning in rooms though, so it was extremely hot during summer. Good location, breakfast was simple but sufficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, good location and price, would have been perfect with a bigger social area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Cheerful hostel. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Just what you need for your stay in Barcelona. It's close to everything you need, transport links and a loads of restaurants near by. There are kitchen facilities to use and a free breakfast in the morning which had all you needed. Overall it was pleasant and we would probably stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel and very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.