Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buba House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

I thought it was great location, staff rooms everything the only thing i wish they have AC in the rooms. It was so hot and stuffy inside the rooms but overall it was great especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Pros: great staff, comfy beds, located within a walkable distance to nearly all main attractions Potential cons: not a place for those traveling alone looking to socialize. Very quiet with no real social activities. Facilities are also pretty basic and bathrooms were tiny. Not exactly bad but not great. Worth it for the price though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
6.6

+ central location (only 10min walking distance from Pl. Catalunya; nice kitchen; great breakfast; friendly staff - very old bathroom (sometimes I was not sure what was dirt/mold and what was just broken) and very small shower with disgusting shower curtain; no air-con in the rooms (with open window and fan it was slightly ok, but the street is extremly noisy - earplugs needed)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.7

Private rooms are bare bones, but functional! Had to hear some Northern English girl's prolonged groan about being locked out of hostel, but otherwise good breakfast. A fine place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CHY_YHC
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice location,easy to find,good breakfast,but without air conditionner,it is too hot for Barcelona summer. And bathroom is too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baileywickliffe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Location was good, it's nearly impossible to be close to everything in Barcelona. Breakfast was awesome to have there! Staff was very helpful and kind. Not much in the way of atmosphere but you can find other things to do in barcelona to meet people no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.1

The shower needs a series upgrade,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.0

I loved this hostel! It was perfectly located, had nice spread out rooms, great service at the desk and the best hostel breakfast I've had. The only two complaints are the bathrooms could use a little updating, and the hostel overbooked the room and put a mattress on the floor of my room without notifying anyone/apologizing/willing to compensate financially for allowing this to happen. I'd probably recommend to a friend but that was a bit disturbing, although I am sure it was a random occurrence

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

A good value hostel in a great location. Didn't seem like the best hostel to be able to meet other travelers but maybe that was just our experience that week. Overall a very good hostel and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

I was as buba house barceona the previous week, and i paid to hostel world 9 euros per bed and i took 3 beds, and when we went there they took this amount of money again! i need any help please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thanks for your review! I have sent you an email with details of your payment. Please contact me if you have any further doubts. Saludos! Tom

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.