Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Budapest Budget Hostel Located at Ipar u. 15-21, , Budapest.
Budapest Budget Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1095 Ipar u. 15-21
85% 535
47.4788194 19.0721905
Budapest Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Good value for a single room. The staff were helpful, answering all the usual questions you have when you arrive in an unfamiliar city. Everything was well organised , facilities were clean and as described. I was travelling alone and out of season so everything was a bit quiet, but for me that made for a pleasant stay. I would happily book again if I return to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hostel. As you wrote we are a calm place, that is important for us. We don't try to be the party place as most of the other Hostels. Hope to see you again!

12th Oct 2016
6.0

Was really cheap for a single room which was great. The only common space was the kitchen and outdoor area. The kitchen wasn't very comfortable or inviting. Hard to meet others if that's what you're looking for. Rooms were clean. Shower was kind of clean but water got everywhere in the bathroom. Staff were also not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Many of the guests find the way to make new friendships, but not everyone - sorry! There are shower curtains in all the bathrooms and proper usage can avoid the water to go everywhere. Staff is the best rated thing in our Hostel I guess I don't need to say anything else about it. Sorry if our Hostel wasn't your place. Best wishes!

  • necomeau5191
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.1

This was not a bad hostel, always very clean and safe. However, as a solo traveler I look for a good atmosphere and friendly staff and I was a little disappointed that I didnt get this at this hostel. I was the only young women in the hostel and everyone spoke Hungarian and barely responded when I said hello. It was also quite far from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you liked our hostel - partly. :) Well, there were 8 people all from different countries in the 4 and 6 bed dorm near each other you stayed in. Plus there were 114 other guests in the hostel, I'm sure there were some other young ladies. Maybe you couldn't find the common language with them - we are sorry for it! Best regards!

20th Sep 2016
7.4

Good for the price for private rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

18th Sep 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, very helpful. Little far off from de center but great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again!

  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

It was good, very Greek which was not what I was expecting. Staff are not super forthcoming with help or information, but the rooms are clean and roomy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clintgrills4212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Huge dorms and good hot water but it wouldn't be my first choice of hostel in Budapest. I stayed here just after sziget and it was fairly empty. It is also a fair way from the centre, however it is a nice walk along the river or easily accessible by tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Well, we were 83% booked on your dates, but our main goal is not to cram the place, but to keep it nice and calm. Well, this ares is part of the city center, of course there are parts of the city center which is not close to us. Best regards!

17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, among the best ones for sure in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the excellent review! Hope to see you again!

  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in Budapest this will suit. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hostel itself had no social atmosphere at all (at least when I was there). It's also on a street that is quite noisy at night, so bear that in mind. Aside from the noise though, the beds are nice and there's plenty of space in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.0

The Hostel is ages away from the centre and away from all the main sites. Staff aren't that helpful when asking for any information regarding pub crawls or site seeing. The shower rooms are shocking as the water leaks all over the floor making it a huge slipping risk, even better when the light turns off by itself when it wants. The locks on the door are also bad because the lock itself feels like it will fall out at any moment. It just doesn't have a really good atmosphere in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, the fact that you didn't like our Hostel doesn't mean you have to rate down everything. You know most of these things were described when you made your reservation. Other reviews and rating summary says that staff is one of the best qualified field in our service. But they are people and maybe couldn't help you when you asked them. We clean common showers at least 3 times a day, but we can't stand there to clean after everyone who don't take care to mop up after him or herself. The lights are automatic as many people never turn it of. Best regards!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.