Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Budapest Budget Hostel Located at Ipar u. 15-21, , Budapest.
Budapest Budget Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1095 Ipar u. 15-21
86% 523
47.4788194 19.0721905
Budapest Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clintgrills4212
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Huge dorms and good hot water but it wouldn't be my first choice of hostel in Budapest. I stayed here just after sziget and it was fairly empty. It is also a fair way from the centre, however it is a nice walk along the river or easily accessible by tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, among the best ones for sure in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in Budapest this will suit. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hostel itself had no social atmosphere at all (at least when I was there). It's also on a street that is quite noisy at night, so bear that in mind. Aside from the noise though, the beds are nice and there's plenty of space in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.0

The Hostel is ages away from the centre and away from all the main sites. Staff aren't that helpful when asking for any information regarding pub crawls or site seeing. The shower rooms are shocking as the water leaks all over the floor making it a huge slipping risk, even better when the light turns off by itself when it wants. The locks on the door are also bad because the lock itself feels like it will fall out at any moment. It just doesn't have a really good atmosphere in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

highly recommend, don't let the front of the building put you off! Helpful staff, site is close enough to everything to walk if you like a good walk but convenient tram if not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Nothing spectacular, but what it does, it does well. The beds were comfortable and soft, it was quiet, out of the city center but easily accessible by tram, and had a lot of space in the common room with a well equipped kitchen. Single person bathroom was never a problem, and was clean and spacious. Got to know some of the folks in my room. Didn't interact with staff much. Overall a pleasant experience, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing stay here. Loved the open kitchen/common area. Met some great people! Thanks for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect, just what we needed! Simple but more than sufficient. Good spacious rooms with nice (hostel nice that is) ensuite bathrooms. A spacious kitchen where we were able to cook all our meals using the spar supermarket just down the road, we found it a great way to save money. The staff at the 24 hour reception were always happy to help with any questions we had and gave us a really good overview of where to go in Budapest on our arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff really helpful from the offset showing us round our room and offering information about so many things to do in Budapest. A bit of a pain to get to with having to take a bus/metro and then a tram to an obscure part of town. Huge kitchen but room and amenities pretty basic, what you'd expect when somewhere calls itself budget. Pretty quiet after 10pm so can get a good nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Fab hostel for the traveller looking to explore culture, rather than to go clubbing. Relaxing atmosphere, and comfortable and clean accommodation with friendly staff who are very helpful with whatever questions you may have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the excellent rating - it means a lot for us! You are the perfect guest for us! :D Anybody who looking forward a calm and comfortable place to stay will enjoy our Hostel. Hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.