X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Budapest Budget Hostel Reviews

Ipar u. 15-21, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
458 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Nice clean hostel, location is a bit out of the way but is still walking distance into the centre. Rooms were more like apartments with extra beds thrown in.


77%

Generally it was a great stay but this summer time was too hot and the rooms don't have any fan or air conditioning inside....


80%

The room was too hot during summer time. Perhaps the hostel could provide at least a fan in each room.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Upon check in the staff were really helpful and friendly (Steve in particular) but we asked to be booked onto a pub crawl and to be picked up from the hostel as it is not the closest to the city centre but only a few tram stops away, we were told we were booked on it but when we went back to reception later that night we were told by other staff that his colleague (Tamas) did not book us on it and we we're told to use public transport at night when the area is very run down.


89%

The location is OK - about 5 minutes away to the nearest train/bus stations. Security is great - there is a lock for the main door, the door to the dorms and your own rooms. The staff was helpful and even woke up at 2am to help us open the door when we were back late. The WiFi is fast. Generally it was a great stay.


86%

In a residential neighborhood, which I enjoyed as it was only about a 30 minute walk to all the sights and nightlife. Don't stay here if you expect to party and meet a lot of people. But, do if you want a quiet and clean hostel in a less crowded location.


97%

An amazing stay here! The staff were really helpfull and polite. Everthing you need, i recommened this hostel to anyone going to budapest! Thank you


80%

In general we are happy with the hostel. Except that not like the terrace. Our room was right in front of the terrace. During the night the terrace is close. But every day at 7am there were people who already face. This prevented us from sleeping. Otherwise the staff is really friendly and efficient, location is okay. The room was fine but the shower we did not like.


80%

Only one shower on the floor so in the evenings there would be a lot of people waiting, other than that it was a very good hostel. The staff were outstanding when they were showing us around and they were so helpful if we had any questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to have so nice colleagues. There are 3 showers on that floor to 5 rooms with 18 people - of-course if everybody wants to use it in the same time they will be crowded. Hope to see you again!

89%

Staff on reception were very helpful, gave good recommendations for places to eat and go out. Room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and the nice words! Hope to see you again!

97%

The staff was extremely helpful, the hostel was very nice and clean. Thank you.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the very nice review! It really means a lot for us! Hope to see you again!

83%

Just located on the outskirts of Pest its within short walking distance of the centre of town and the 24/7 tram. The room was spacious and the apartment style facilities made us feel like we had our own apartment in Budapest. A very pleasant stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here! Hope to see you again!

100%

very nice hostel

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! ;)

91%

great and friendly staff. pretty far off the city centre, but definitely accessible. room was pretty hot in the summer and there's no fan/air con available.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here! There are only 2-3 extremely hot weeks here in Budapest, and as a Budget Hostel, we can't afford air conditioning, but you can get a fan at the reception! Hope to see you again!

94%

Nice hostel, pretty close to the city center, friendly staff, no problems.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice feedback! We are very happy when a guest is satisfied like you! Hope to see you again!

91%

Don't judge this hostel from the outside! Very lovely and secure inside, multiple security measures as you have to use your key fob for about 3 different doors as well as a key to open your room. Very helpful and nice staff, and extremely clean kitchen and bathroom facilities. Location a bit far out, but could easily catch different trams to explore Budapest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice and prudent feedback! It's good to see that you are satisfied with our hostel! Hope to see you again!

100%

Amazing hostel!! Great value for money and fantastic for backpackers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your very nice review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed here and you were satisfied with everything! Hope to see you soon!

86%

Very good. Suggestion: lockable cupboards in shared rooms. Overall very enjoyable stay. Kosonom!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We do have lockers in shared rooms, you were in a private room as I see.. Otherwise you are very welcome! Hope to see you again!

94%

Excellent staff, really helpful. The location is fine as you'll need to use the public transport system a lot in Budapest anyway. It's not in a typical tourist area so they explain some local places to go for food, supplies, cash etc. The rooms are in apartments with a kitchen and shared bathrooms, which was nice after a while staying in dorm blocks. I had a dorm to myself - the beds were singles which is always more comfortable. Would stay again if I return to Budapest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Hope to see you again!

97%

Great value for little money!! We really enjoyed our three nights at the hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again!

« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback