Hostelworld.com

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Buddha Hostel Medellin Located at Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles, Medellin.
Buddha Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles
85% 394
6.2427374 -75.5956578
Buddha Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Our stay was perfect! The staff at the Hostel were very helpful and answered the million questions we had about how to get around, what to see, and helping us to schedule activities. We stayed in a private room with ensuite and it was great for our needs. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. Highly recommend staying here if you have a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in the suburbs of Medellin! Perfect if you are looking to rest at night and meet amazing people in the day. The staff is awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was great, very informative, quick, and cool to hang out with. Very chill place with multiple areas to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.3

The hostel had zero atmosphere. I felt like I was in a house full of ghosts. Besides that, the rooms were small and cramped and the bathrooms were not very nice or clean. The breakfast was one of the worst hostel breakfasts I have ever had. They literally give you an egg or a bowl of cereal that is locked away in a cabinet. The location is far from all of the action if that is what you are looking for. Overall I have to say this was one of the worst hostel experiences I have had in a long time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

There are not a table and a chair in the room. It`s necessary to ventilate the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Great place to stay if you're looking for something more on the peaceful end. The staff is great and willing to help with anything they can. Not far of a walk to the metro and located close to a market and bakeries. Just wish they were a bit more attentive with cleanliness, stayed almost a week and they don't clean the rooms or take out the trash. Other than that it is a great hostel and would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good location, Francisco is a great volunteer, definitely a good option in Medellin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
6.3

A good atmosphere and environment overall, the beds were comfortable and good location for exploring the city outside of the highly trafficked Poblado district. Breakfast was good but always an awkward experience having to go find the cleaning lady to get the food for people to cook as it would have been much easier for whoever was working the front desk to take charge of that task. The bathrooms were never cleaned other than the trash bins being emptied & only one shower actually had hot water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The Buddha hostel has treated us in a way, we couldn't have dreamed of. While my travel companion got sick, they did everything in their power to help us out. They went with us to the doctor, gave my companion a private room so he could get more rest and were even offering us help in the hospital if needed. From the moment we arrived they did not only treated us as their guests but even as their family. If I ever come back to Medellin I wouldn't even consider any other place than this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were really friendly, lots of great social areas. Lots of great amenities near the hostel (coffee shops, grocery stores). Area felt very safe. Wifi worked well (which I have learned is not something you can always expect). Beds were super comfy. Areas of improvement: Showers were extremely hot/cold. Kitchen supplies could use a refresh. Providing soap in the washrooms. Overall, really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.