Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Buddha Hostel Medellin Located at Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles, Medellin.
Buddha Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles
87% 400
6.2427374 -75.5956578
Buddha Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Barrio es muy tranki. Bathrooms are old & not cleaned as often as many other hostels (multiple times per day, or even @ least once per day). There is also no hand soap in the bathrooms. The 8 person dorm near the front on the second floor has no ventilation, so it gets really smelly, really fast. The courtyard in the middle is cool and the vibe is pretty cool - however, the two nights I was there, people were up talking/drinking/playing guitar/loud music until 3am, which is way too late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is very nice and kept very clean. The kitchen and bathrooms are spacious. The beds are very comfortable and breakfast is awesome (eggs and toast or a large portion of cereal) . The only down side is that it is a little far from public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a safe neighborhood, it has a big clean kitchen and a simple breakfast in the morning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Our stay was perfect! The staff at the Hostel were very helpful and answered the million questions we had about how to get around, what to see, and helping us to schedule activities. We stayed in a private room with ensuite and it was great for our needs. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. Highly recommend staying here if you have a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in the suburbs of Medellin! Perfect if you are looking to rest at night and meet amazing people in the day. The staff is awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was great, very informative, quick, and cool to hang out with. Very chill place with multiple areas to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

we had a wonderful relaxed stay at the buddha hostel. it feels like a hotel for the price of a hostel. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.3

The hostel had zero atmosphere. I felt like I was in a house full of ghosts. Besides that, the rooms were small and cramped and the bathrooms were not very nice or clean. The breakfast was one of the worst hostel breakfasts I have ever had. They literally give you an egg or a bowl of cereal that is locked away in a cabinet. The location is far from all of the action if that is what you are looking for. Overall I have to say this was one of the worst hostel experiences I have had in a long time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

There are not a table and a chair in the room. It`s necessary to ventilate the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Great place to stay if you're looking for something more on the peaceful end. The staff is great and willing to help with anything they can. Not far of a walk to the metro and located close to a market and bakeries. Just wish they were a bit more attentive with cleanliness, stayed almost a week and they don't clean the rooms or take out the trash. Other than that it is a great hostel and would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.