Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.0

We stayed in a private room which was quite big and bed was super comfy and clean. The downside to this hostel is its location, not really in the best tourist hub, also you can hear everything in this hostel, to the point where two guys talking in the downstairs area kept me up all night, so if you'really a light sleeper this is probably not the hostel for you. The staff are OK, not super helpful and also hard to identify who was an employee and who was a guest. Overall was an OK hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Very good hostel except for the fact that a) my top bunk was next to a wall COVERED in mold and b) the receptionist told me the wrong time/place for a tour I had already paid for and I almost missed it. But it's cool because the awesome girl the next morning helped me out and paid for my taxi and called the company and took care of me. Would deff stay here again. Clean bathrooms. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall a great hostel. We had a private double room and it was huge, with a comfortable bed and breakfast and towels included in the price. The staff and volunteers were all really friendly and there was a great social atmosphere. The only possible downsides of buddha are that there are only 2 bathrooms for about 40 people (we didn't really have to wait) and it's a bit of a walk to the metro (although all flat). We're planning to stay again before we fly home so would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
2.0

Don't book here if you would like good customer service and a bed to sleep in. We arrived to a cranky looking receptionist who told us that our room wasn't available but we can stay up the road- at a completely different hostel which didn't even have a room to accommodate us. We had booked this private room in advance and had absolutely no communication telling us of any changes until our arrival. No apologies or deposit returned. We left both hostels and stayed elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed for two nights. The young woman who works in the front desk was helpful in answering my questions. They do have warm showers and it's about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro stop. The front desk plays music late into the night that can be herd from the dorm rooms. Also the shower downstairs seems to have a problem with bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
3.7

Really did not like this place and changed hostels after one night. Found it to be unclean and the atmosphere and staff not a nice vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Probably our favorite hostel in Colombia! We really liked the staff who got friendly with us right away! It's not that facilities are amazing, it's mostly the great atmosphere there that turned it into one of our favorites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice area to walk around even at night. Some good eateries in Laureles and the staff, especially Manuela, are hard to beat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
6.3

Nice enough hostel although quite run down, in need of a do up especially in bathrooms. Staff were nice & friendly. Really close to main street with restaurants and bars but quite far from the closest metro station so hard to get to other parts of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Like a serene oasis in a quiet area in Medellin away from the hustle and bustle. We loved how chilled and easy the vibe was here with incredibly welcoming and friendly staff. The area is very safe, comfy beds, good wifi, good breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.