Hostelworld.com

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Buddha Hostel Medellin Located at Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles, Medellin.
Buddha Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles
85% 389
6.2427374 -75.5956578
Buddha Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

There are not a table and a chair in the room. It`s necessary to ventilate the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Great place to stay if you're looking for something more on the peaceful end. The staff is great and willing to help with anything they can. Not far of a walk to the metro and located close to a market and bakeries. Just wish they were a bit more attentive with cleanliness, stayed almost a week and they don't clean the rooms or take out the trash. Other than that it is a great hostel and would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good location, Francisco is a great volunteer, definitely a good option in Medellin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
6.3

A good atmosphere and environment overall, the beds were comfortable and good location for exploring the city outside of the highly trafficked Poblado district. Breakfast was good but always an awkward experience having to go find the cleaning lady to get the food for people to cook as it would have been much easier for whoever was working the front desk to take charge of that task. The bathrooms were never cleaned other than the trash bins being emptied & only one shower actually had hot water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The Buddha hostel has treated us in a way, we couldn't have dreamed of. While my travel companion got sick, they did everything in their power to help us out. They went with us to the doctor, gave my companion a private room so he could get more rest and were even offering us help in the hospital if needed. From the moment we arrived they did not only treated us as their guests but even as their family. If I ever come back to Medellin I wouldn't even consider any other place than this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were really friendly, lots of great social areas. Lots of great amenities near the hostel (coffee shops, grocery stores). Area felt very safe. Wifi worked well (which I have learned is not something you can always expect). Beds were super comfy. Areas of improvement: Showers were extremely hot/cold. Kitchen supplies could use a refresh. Providing soap in the washrooms. Overall, really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinxcollins
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Beautiful building, friendly staff. Seemed to be only 3 bathrooms for the entire hostel, also no plugs in the dorm rooms...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.1

The atmosphere and staff were great. It is located in a nice neighborhood and overall good place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay a lot! Staff is really nice! Good vibz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jkekarlsson7208
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jan 2016
7.1

Only 1 out of 3 showers actually had warm AND cold water.. In the same area I liked Wandering Paisa better: Cleaner and with a better location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.