Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Buddha Hostel Medellin Located at Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles, Medellin.
Buddha Hostel Medellin
Colombia
Medellin Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles
85% 410
6.2427374 -75.5956578
Buddha Hostel Medellin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Like a serene oasis in a quiet area in Medellin away from the hustle and bustle. We loved how chilled and easy the vibe was here with incredibly welcoming and friendly staff. The area is very safe, comfy beds, good wifi, good breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff is very friendly. It's a good hostel if you want some quite time, but I wouldn't recommend it if you really want to meet people. Good, clean kitchen. Some nights they play music, which is very loud in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel! Not the busiest while I was there, but the staff who work there are some of the nicest I've ever met - shout out to Nelson for a few great nights out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Barrio es muy tranki. Bathrooms are old & not cleaned as often as many other hostels (multiple times per day, or even @ least once per day). There is also no hand soap in the bathrooms. The 8 person dorm near the front on the second floor has no ventilation, so it gets really smelly, really fast. The courtyard in the middle is cool and the vibe is pretty cool - however, the two nights I was there, people were up talking/drinking/playing guitar/loud music until 3am, which is way too late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is very nice and kept very clean. The kitchen and bathrooms are spacious. The beds are very comfortable and breakfast is awesome (eggs and toast or a large portion of cereal) . The only down side is that it is a little far from public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a safe neighborhood, it has a big clean kitchen and a simple breakfast in the morning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Our stay was perfect! The staff at the Hostel were very helpful and answered the million questions we had about how to get around, what to see, and helping us to schedule activities. We stayed in a private room with ensuite and it was great for our needs. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. Highly recommend staying here if you have a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in the suburbs of Medellin! Perfect if you are looking to rest at night and meet amazing people in the day. The staff is awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was great, very informative, quick, and cool to hang out with. Very chill place with multiple areas to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

we had a wonderful relaxed stay at the buddha hostel. it feels like a hotel for the price of a hostel. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.