Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budds In Surfers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.9

I find it is great when they made rules in which no noise after 10pm as this helps me to rest after an exhausting day. I believe same thing applied to those who had a long day also. microwave is provided. free breakfast in the morning. the staffs are very friendly and casual. everything is satisfying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Love this place:)) Beautiful and friendly staff who are so accommodating and they get everyone out together and being social. Great social activity programme on offer, there is always something going on. The pool area is lush! It was suppossed to be winter, but the temperature got up to 28! Really close to town and the beaches. My room was basic but was clean and suitable. No complaints given how much I paid for my room. Free breakfast too. Will be back here loved it. Thank you:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Choose this hostel because suited my needs good location short Stoll to shopping and central location would recommend to stay to others. Very good price and got a basic breakfast included. Room was clean and a good size. Had an enjoyable stay and will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Insane stay, such a cool vibe in this place. Really chilled layed back hostel. Own bar, barbeque area, huge pool and sun seats. Kitchen was a little small if you want to be picky. Very sociable staff and friendly. So much to do in Surfers. Good location close to the beach and nightclubs. Free breakfast great bonus as was the free wifi which actually worked. Result.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great friendly staff this is the first time I have ever stayed at a hostel where ALL the staff are extremely helpful and happy. Room was nice. Kitchen on small side but I knew that when booking. Free breakfast included in price which was a bonus. Free wifi, and close to everything you need in surfers paradise. Had a good comfortable stay which was cheap. Very happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Pretty cool unique hostel. We reserved an 8 person room and got put in a 4 person room, which was very nice. The rooms are great, comfy beds and clean. The pool area is beautiful, and we had a lovey view of it from our room. Great outdoor space for chilling and hammocks for relaxing. Bar was great with good variety and cheap.The staff does a good job getting people involved in all the activities. We will be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Top spot. Good value for money, and with free breakfast. Staff were top geezers and good fun. Good stay will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Budds Hostel. The Vibe was really relaxed and cool, yet so accommodating with friendly staff. Stayed one night but was made to feel very welcome. Pool and bar were ace, and location was excellent. Would recommend this hostel as great value for money and in with the price is free WIFI and free breakfast. There was absolutely no hidden costs which was a definite bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
2.0

Picture are not to be trusted. We unfortunately had an awful stay at this hostel and would not stay agin nor would we advise anyone to stay. The staff were unhelpful and rude. The room had in no way been cleaned, the bedding was filthy. I would say that they have not had any new bedding, pillows, furniture etc since opening.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.4

It was just okay. Room was good enough. Location is alright, just a little walk from the centre but not a big deal. Toilets a bit smelly but you can see they are trying to keep on top of them. It's a good hostel if your keen on going out most nights (but I think that's what surfers is all about) and plenty of opportunity to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.