Hostelworld.com

Budds In Surfers

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
5.7

Pros: Staff very friendly! Activities in evenings - lots of guests involved Pick up and drop off to bus station Rooms clean, with lockers Pool area - pool a tad murky - didn't go in! Free breakfast Cons: Toilets + showers dirty Kitchen dirty - didn't want to use so ate out instead Couldn't fill water bottle after 10 - kitchen closes - could use toilets.. not sure if drinking water No lockers after check out/before check in (store room - not locked) Noise at 2am - jumping in pool + shouting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.0

The location is really good and the pool area is nice. However, the rooms are extremely small and cramped and feel like they reach highs of 100 degrees. Probably the hottest room I've experienced whilst travelling with only a little fan attached to the wall. The kitchen was also tiny and very dirty making it hard to cook anything more than a microwave meal. You can't bring your own alcohol but there is a bar and the hostel staff do organise nights out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely atmosphere, cleanliness and pool. Lack of air conditioning is unfortunate. Very difficult to sleep in 32 degrees with only a fan to keep cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel and friendly atmosphere, very close to the beach and about 10 min walk to main shopping area. Lots to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.4

Okay-ish hostel. Rooms aren't great, extremely hot with no air-con and beds are really uncomfortable. Not much atmosphere and the kitchen is tiny, kind of feels like the place is falling apart a bit and needs re-doing. Fine for a night or 2, location is alright but others are much more central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great venue, lots of Chavvy lads trying to sell meth but the staff are all amazing and quite attractive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

I was basically only there for sleeping. The rest of the time I spend with my relatives. The room was big enough with security lockers and it was clean. The kitchen was too small and got chaotic und messy pretty soon. The staff was nice and helpfull. I had everything I needed and had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Good place to stay in surfers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
4.3

We were soaked from the rain and it took 30 minutes to check in while the staff said we can't check in until we pay for the quiz. Kitchen was a disgrace, never seen anything so filthy and badly kept! Should be illegal to have it like that! Also the smallest kitchen ever! Booked on the bus for a lift to the station for when we checked out, got to it and apparently it wasn't working (blatant lie)! Our friend the next day got the excuse that there was no driver! Overall the place ruined the trip

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.1

Stayed for one night. The atmosphere wasn't overwhelming and the kitchen wasn't quite big enough, but it was fine for what I needed. The promised board game section needs an upgrade

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.