Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budds In Surfers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
2.0

Picture are not to be trusted. We unfortunately had an awful stay at this hostel and would not stay agin nor would we advise anyone to stay. The staff were unhelpful and rude. The room had in no way been cleaned, the bedding was filthy. I would say that they have not had any new bedding, pillows, furniture etc since opening.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.4

It was just okay. Room was good enough. Location is alright, just a little walk from the centre but not a big deal. Toilets a bit smelly but you can see they are trying to keep on top of them. It's a good hostel if your keen on going out most nights (but I think that's what surfers is all about) and plenty of opportunity to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • huwbufton93
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
4.6

Really disappointed - not what we expected from the pictures and reviews. Our room was dirty on arrival (hair in the sink, toilet wasn't clean). The fact that there was no door on the toilet was also weird. We had a shower the following morning, and didn't realise that it was flooding the room (Room 7). We had an emergency which meant we had to leave Surfers early, which was actually a blessing to leave this hostel. Perfect for people getting drunk, not for those who want to chill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff went out of their way to assist us with any info about the gold coast and the rooms and facilities were very well kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

What a great place to stay, great location and facilities. Cheap backpackers accommodation which was real value for money. Lots to do and see in Surfers Paradise and nightly activities at the backpackers too. Free Wifi, free breakfast and there was even a bar, which helped to get us warmed up before the night out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Want to go back! and wish I could have stayed longer. The Staff were really accommodating, and there was always something going on. I went to a Surf lesson organised through the hostel, so much fun. And a night called the Backpackers Big Night Out this was insane. My room was small but comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
4.6

The toliets and shower facilities are disgusting, they smelt awful during our stay and do not look like they get cleaned regularly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.1

Clean, spacious room (4 bed) Not far from beach or drinking strip. No air con, just a fan and very humid. Staff would continue to chat at the benches and leave you stood at reception, even when they have seen you. Not allowed to use the washers before 1200pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Toilets were being redone on one floor so only 4 showers and 4 toilets available to use. Didn't cause a problem though, it was a lovely little hostel had a swimming pool didn't get a chance to go in though as only stayed for a few nights, 2 fans in room so it was enough for 4. Free breakfast which is a plus and they have nights out which is pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikethompson336
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here. Accommodation clean and with great facilities. The pool area is superb, big pool loungers and even hammocks. Bar was open all the time and had very good drink deals. Would recommend if passing through Surfers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.