X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Buddys Pousada and Hostel Reviews

88 Pituba, Itacare, Itacare, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

I was recommended to this hostel by a friend, though I should have trusted the reviews on the site and booked another one. The hostel is ok, but nothing more than that, it has no personality, and the facilities are pretty average, with internet not working most of the time. The owners apparently change all the time, and those currently managing the place are very nice, but they don't know the backpacker needs, so no atmosphere. It is a place for families rather than for backpackers.


86%

Pedro and his wife were so friendly and very welcoming throughout our stay. Lovely breakfast and good location right next to the main strip.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We had such a great time at Buddy's! Pike and his wife and sweet daughter were very kind and helpful. Pike took us to great beaches and helped arrange surfing classes. Relaxed atmosphere with great hammocks to relax and cool guests. Only plusses for this hostel :-)


34%

Actually the cleanliness it's very very poor, they cleaned every three days so it's very dirty. The staff from the hostel seems like the don't matter about nothing, even the guests and their needs. The breakfast it's also very poor, they give you a little sandwich with some fruit, doesn't matter if you like it or not. Besides, when we arrived, we wanted to pay with credit card, as we have accorded before, and they told us that it was a problem. After all this things we decided to leave it.


100%

It´s an excellent hostel. One of the best I´ve been in Brazil. It´s two minutes from the street that everything happens in the city. The staff is very friendly. Good shower and good bed. The breakfast is always on time and the atmosphere is great! I really recommend it to everybody.


100%

Wonderful time. Will come back with friends very soon!

  • 13th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I notice a poor review by a previous customer. I think Buddy's is as advertised. They don't have lockers, but they do not advertise lockers. If you ask the attendant, they can lock certain items away in the office. The ceiling fans are all functional, but the owners feel more ventilation will help and are addressing that issue now. They usually have breakfast by 8am. 8:30am is a bit late. However, the owner has hired new managers since your stay and these new managers are FANTASTIC!

  • 3rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Buddys hostel is really well located, right down from the Main Street where all the bars restaurants and beaches. Place is clean and I had new mattresses so that was awesome. The place wasn't that busy but I was able to meet other travelers and had a great time. The kitchen they have open for us to use was very helpful, I was able to save some money.

  • 23rd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Foi otima a estadia! Fui muito bem acolhida em um lugar limpo e seguro. Fui pra ficar um dia e acabei ficando mais! Eu aconselho os viajantes, 'e um local amigavel e me senti bem.obrigado

  • 13th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Os quartos são muito quentes e abafados e o ventilador de teto não dá conta do calor.Além disso,não possuem lockers. O café da manhã é simples demais e ao meu ver,se inicia muito tarde-às 8h30. A minha intenção era fazer amizades com os ouros hospedes,mas o hostel estava vazio e por isso,não me favoreceu nessa parte. Eu não gosto de fazer avaliações negativas desde tipo,mas infelizmente,não gostei do Buddys.O custo beneficio não compensa.


97%

Great hostel, very nice atmosphere and terrific hosts... Alexander made us a delicious meal and even took us to the best beach by car when he found out we had to leave (too soon) and gave us a ride to the bus terminal. Great location in a quiet street but close to everything. Check out the website as well! Now that we saw the best beach we sure will come back one day...

  • 16th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Just one word: PARADISE!! It's a real home away from home, the couple that is now running the hostel is amazing, they also cook gigantic brazilian dinners for really little money and do great caipirinhas, good place for meeting other travellers too!! I wish I could had stayed forever...


94%

We stayed just one night at Buddys Pousada in Itacaré... wonderful, good location, very kind the owners and funny tropical mood. Breakfast is included and very inaspected and personalized with jus a fruit as you prefere. Indipendency, next to the beah by foot, and easy to reach from bus station. We enjoy a lot!!!!


94%

Great hostel. The new owners are the friendliest we have met, on a evening they would hangout with us and we would all have a bbq together. We ended up staying a week instead of 2 nights. Highly recommend this hostel

  • 5th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

over all good, someone in charge and available at all time wouldn't damage!!!!!! but was ok.


100%

Excellent place, a lot of atmosphere, really great stuff, clean, close to the beach... everything u could ask for!!!


91%

very good place to stay in itacare


97%

This pretty house is a really nice place to stay, with a kind staff that will warmly help you if you need any information and tips about your stay (beaches, going out, surfing, eating, hiking...). Rooms are clean and the common area is great and friendly. In Itacare you can relax, have fun and forget about the rest of the world! The location of Buddys is perfect because you are close to the action but won't hear the noise if you wish to rest. English, Portuguese, French spoken.

  • 4th Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks for the impromtu samba lesson! loved mt stay and the sharing of food in the courtyard, Cheers!

  • 13th Nov 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Most amazing place- rooms are big and airy and breakfast with fresh fruit, juice and eggs. ideal location just off the main street and nearer to the beaches than other pousadas. on top of that, loved the chill out area with barbeque, wooden tables and hammocks. highly recommend Buddys


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Itacare Hostels

Please give us your feedback