Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • burgejessica
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and clean rooms and bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carmentirado1239801
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

I had my doubts about this place because I am a solo female travel and this was the first hostel I have ever stayed in but it was absolutely AMAZING! The staff was nice, and the guest staying in the hostel made it feel like home. Best part was the location. It was super close to almost all the major attractions like the castle. Wish I would have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so very much for your very kind words. We are so pleased that you first ever hostel experience was such a pleasant experience. Good luck on the rest of your travels and thank you again for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Overall an excellent hostel, I really enjoyed my stay here and was made to feel very welcome. The only complaint I have is about the noise outside, as the hostel seems to be on quite a busy street with a few pubs and bars around, and with thin windows! I stayed in a 30 bed dorm which I was a little bit nervous about, being a solo traveller, however everyone was very friendly and the room was really comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for the great feedback. It so nice to hear from our guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. Our location is very much in the heart of everything so outside can be busy at weekends. We do have double glazing in all our rooms which do block the noise although sometimes guests do leave the windows open resulting in noise coming into rooms. We hope if this was the case that you where not too disturbed. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.0

The location is amazing! Our (private) room was good but our radiator wasn't enough, so there was quite cold in the room. However, our experience of our stay was comfortable and positive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.3

The mattresses are very poor,even for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us know there was a problem with your mattress. We have hotel standard mattresses that we don't normally get any problems with but we have asked our maintenance team to inspect the bed you used and replace the mattress if required. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.7

The staff was amazing. The rooms and the common areas are well kept and quite lively. The toilets could be cleaner especially since all are shared. The shower "pods" are a little cumbersome and small to manage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great comments on our Staff and 10/10 for Atmosphere. Our cleaning team inspect our bathrooms every hour until 10.00pm but thanks for the heads up and we have asked our housekeeping team to ensure our standards are kept to the highest possible level at all times. We hope you had a safe onward journey after leaving us and we hope you will stay with us when you next visit our great city. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

It is simply amazing, everything is great. The atmosphere is awesome, the rooms are super clean, would definitely recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey . Thank you so very much for your very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We all try really hard to ensure our guests have a great experience when staying with us and we so appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome review. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent location. The hostel is very clean. This hostel really caters for sightseers and tourists. I would stay again and recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its great hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us and recommending us to our future guests. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Awesome location! Rooms are super clean and spacious. Beds are pretty uncomfortable and the showers were brutally annoying but overall decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so pleased you liked our awesome location. We don't normally get any negative feedback on our beds as we use hotel standard mattresses but have ask our maintenance team to check the bed you where sleeping in just in case it needs the mattress replacing. Our showers do have push buttons which some guests find a little inconvenient but these where installed to improve our carbon footprint by reducing water consumption. We hope that you where not too inconvenienced by these and that you will stay with us again on your next visit to our great city. BB Manager :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.