Hostelworld.com

Budget Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Really cool staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it. BB Crew :)

  • kathryn1588678
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
6.9

About what you'd expect for the price. All we needed was a bed for a few hours & a hot shower (mine needed running to get hot) we were in a large dorm & as you'd expect it was noisy people coming & going all hours of the night & early in the morning. There was also loud music until 3. We probably got a bit more sleep than we would have done on the airport floor & it was OK for the price but prices are cheap in Edinburgh in February I've got much more for a similar price in the past.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is very well located. Te atmosphere is super cool. The bar is excellent, great food, great beer and great prices. I would totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us and giving us such great words of recommendation . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. BB Crew :)

6th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in a great location. Easily walkable to all the main sights. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Luggage storage available if you arrive early. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased you liked our Location and Cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to review and giving us such great feedback. BB Crew :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location and worth your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a really lovely stay there!! It was my first time staying by myself somewhere new and the staff were super friendly and approachable. The whole atmosphere was really chill and relaxing, and probably best of all, there were plenty of bathrooms everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Coming from the closest bus stop, it was a little bit longer of a walk then I would have liked. I got there a couple hours before check in, but the staff let me store my luggage which was super helpful. The lobby was decorated really nicely and had a good vibe. I was in a four bed female room. The room was spacious and clean and had a sink in the room. My only complaint is that the lighting in the room was bad, but I would totally stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Super great location, cheap beer, large bar area. Would've liked a bit of soap/shampoo provided in the shower. I stayed in the 30 bed dorm and it wasn't that loud/messy at all. Bed was not that comfortable though and someone was sleeping in my friends bed when we returned from a night out. Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Location and that you would stay with us again. We are sorry somebody was in your friends bed when you got back from a night out but thankfully it was all sorted out. Our beds have hotel standard mattresses and we have instigated a full survey of all our beds to ensure there are no mattresses requiring to be replaced to ensure maximum comfort for all our guests. Thanks for the great ratings we really appreciate it and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

26th Jan 2017
9.1

Overall great hostel! the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Each room has a key card to get in and an individual locker by the bed plus a plug and usb plug which is super helpful! They were extremely accommodating the first night when we had to switch rooms due to a different guest. The bathrooms are located around the corner. and the breakfast was delicious with many options. the walking tour with their sister hostel was good, a tad bit fast paced but took you to the major hotspots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.