Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waynehjsy6408
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. They even have a kitchen for guests to use but also offer a restaurant service. Great staff save as houses and super central. AA++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the awesome review. Its great to hear you had a great time while staying with us, hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

This was my first hostel stay and I was very happy with it. The staff was friendly and flexible, the accommodations were clean, and it was a short walk to all the main attractions in Edinburgh. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to hear your first hostel stay was such a positive experience. Thank you for the words of recommendation . We really appreciate you taking the time and posting this review. Hopefully we will see you back again soon BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Very clean and cool themed Hostel. Looks like someone wanted to make a cool Hostel for people to come to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. Hope to see you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Wonderfully located, friendly staff. Timed showers were a bit annoying, but all in all, great value for the buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

By far the best hostel we stayed in on our trip through England an Scotland. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emwhitelaw25
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Was a great stay in Edinburgh. All you could ask for, clean room, clean bathroom, friendly staff, nice cheap food options, good location and awesome free walking tour. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

I do believe this is my first 10 review and I have been to a fair amount of hostels. They really nail every aspect of being a great place. Security is taken very serious the rooms and bathrooms are clean. The staff is awesome and really a down to earth group of people. Location is pretty close to the royal mile and plenty of bars in the area. The kitchen might have been my favorite part.... it is huge and they actually had enough room in the fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you so very much for your very kind words. We all try really hard at Budget to ensure our guests get the best possible experience when staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have taken the time to post this awesome review. Thank you again and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Probably one of, if not the best hostel I've stayed in! Very social, clean and well setup. The staff are great and very helpful. Place felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

The location and security of this hostel were top notch, which is what I was really looking for. This was my first hostel I've stayed at, and I think it was top of the line, and has really set the bar high for other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so pleased you liked our Location and appreciated our level of security. It is so nice that your first hostel experience was such a positive event. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.6

good location easy to find they sent detailed instructions on how to get there. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.