Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.0

Just your average hostel I guess (not a bad thing). Enough room in the rooms to move around, individual power points, average bunk beds, clean and nice facility. Lockers were too small for your whole bag but enough for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2017
7.7

Due to a glitch in the hostelworld booking system I had booked a bed in a 4bed female dorm that wasn't available anymore. I found this out on arrival. Management had already booked me in at their other location, the Kick-ass hostel further up the road, because they couldn't provide a female dorm. For the inconvenience they gave me a voucher for a free meal and drink in the Kick-ass hostel bar. I was very happy with this solution. Thumbs up! Review is for the Kick-ass hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to hear we managed to sort out the problem with the HW booking. Our staff always try their best to ensure our guests get the minimum disruption especially when they spot a problem. Thanks for the thumbs up and hopefully we will see you back very soon . BB Manager :)

19th Sep 2017
6.9

Bathroom toilet was blocked and unusable. Went to reception to tell them and they said they already knew. Confused why they hadn't put a note on saying 'out of order'. It was still the same in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for the 10/10 for Security and Location. We are sorry about the toilet being blocked and yes reception should have put a note on the door to let customers know, our miss. We very much hope apart from the one toilet that was blocked that you otherwise had a great stay with us and that you will stay with us again when you next visit our beautiful city. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
9.1

Great place, staff was great and you can't get much better for the cost:) would def stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate it and hope you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

19th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, awesome common area. Great prices. Really liked this hostel and everything about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for awesome feedback. We all try really hard at budget to ensure our guests get the best possible experience while staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to post this review. Thanks a million and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anya2
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.7

I like that they have CCTVs everywhere! Also clean and comfortable. I've been there twice but first room was little bit cold. However there are clean kitchen where you can cook and launderette and restaurant! Breakfast is really nice :) And very kind reception. Especially ONE of them is sooooo cute!! Actually he was the reason behind that I went there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your very kind words . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us first time and that you decided to come and stay again. We do take our customers safety very seriously so its good to see you noticed our high levels of security that we have in place. We very much hope that you will stay with us again at some time in the future. BB Manager :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
6.9

When I first arrived I received a cool welcome and as advertised was not allowed to check in until 1. The hostel is in a great location but unfortunately seems a little worse for the wear.The first floor bathrooms were horrible and smelled like a bus terminal bathroom. I have stayed in many hostels I think the rating on this hostel is too high.I think it deserves a 7/10 at the most. The showers were also a bit awkward you had to keep pressing the button for the shower to run.Wouldnt stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you loved our location. We normally get good feedback on our bathroom cleanliness but we appreciate your comments and we have asked our housekeeping team to instigate a deep clean of all our bathrooms to ensure our high standards are maintained. We hope you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

11th Sep 2017
9.4

This was my fourth stay and again and again I can say: Staff is absolutely wonderful. Many showers available. Very comfy beds. Good kitchen. Difficult to get a better deal in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed Backpackers hostel. The hostel facilities are quite modern. Each floor has a shared shower/bathroom, but the stalls provide ample privacy space for changing. Wifi is fast and reaches the rooms, staff is nice and there is key card security. The ground floor is a cafe that is pleasant to hang out at and has reasonably priced food / drink. Would recommend the stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so very much for the great feedback . We really appreciate your positive comments and recommendations to our future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon. BB Manger :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Staff were great and there was lots of space to hang out. Very organized. The location was awesome, right by the castle and super central to many attractions. The kitchen could have used some sharper knives, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×