Hostelworld.com

Budget Hostel Hong Kong

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Budget Hostel Hong Kong Located at Flat 3, 10/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Natha, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong.
Budget Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Flat 3, 10/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Natha, Tsim Sha Tsui
72% 103
22.2964622 114.1727757
Budget Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sara_abr830
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.6

Lots to say about this one... Arriving at HK past midnight, the Night bus took minimum 90 minutes. Walking into Chungking mansion is terrifying, but once you reach the correct block and get up to the hostel it's better. The hostel has a bunch of different names. An apparent glitch caused us to get a better price the first night, but then we had to pay more. The rooms are tiny, the triple was good for us two. But it would have been super cramped for three. The staff and the location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
8.0

Just stayed here for four nights, was a good location and the room was nice :) bit of an experience just getting to the hostel inside the Chungking mansion and getting hassled for drugs and cheap rooms, suits etc every time you go in but I think it adds to the experience haha I loved it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.0

I think it's a good hostel inside the crazy labyrinth of Chunking Mansions. The room is tiny but has everything you need (air con, fan, TV, safe, small bathroom). Just cleanliness could be a bit better (especially the floor).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

the place is very convenient. the hotel room is good, clean and value for money, the staff are very helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
5.1

The hostel is located in a tall building whith plenty of hostels, probably all same. At the entrance people try to sell you fake bags, watches,...and also beds in the hostels there, what is really annoying! The 4 bed dorm was tiny! No space for bags or anything. No sunlight. On the information sheet in the room it says a wrong door code. You can't lock the bathroom which is attached to the room and the room itself neither. If you have any other possibility don't stay in Chungking Mansion!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
3.1

DO NOT GO HERE !!! My friend and I took a bus from the airport, and as soon as we got out, there were over 15 people there harassing us and trying to get us in to this big building. We had already reserved, so just walked in the building voluntarily. The building looked like it was going to come crumbling down, the stairs were half way done, and the hostel level was pitch black with a broken door hanging sideways and a big sign 'No entry'. We had to find a new hostel at 1 in the morning !!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2015
9.1

The place was really good for the price. I am glad to have booked that place. The only suggestion i have is that in the website give the options to book a twin bedroom, so 2 people can stay in the same room in different beds. I couldnt find that option available in the website so i had to book a double bedroom and then in the hostel ask for an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
10.0

It was a nice hostel in a very convenient location. Harry and Josie were very helpful and kind. Thanks you two!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
4.0

The staff were very impolite, not really service minded which was a hugh minus. The room was so small it felt like a prison and it was so warm we barely stood it. The fan was extremely noisy and was not enough to cool the room down. The toilet was really poor quality and qutie disgusting. It was plastic around the handle in the toilet so unfresh, why?.. regarding the heat in the room, the air con didnt work at all.. We thought it was an ok hostel when we booked but it was a nightmare...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.