Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Budget Hostel Hong Kong Located at Flat 3, 10/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Natha, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong.
Budget Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Flat 3, 10/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Natha, Tsim Sha Tsui
68% 125
22.2964622 114.1727757
Budget Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.0

The Staffs are accommodating and warm. They are easy to look for in case you have some issues. You can even ask the for locations. Though the rooms are quiet small, its manageable and decent enough for a low-cost accommodation. Anyway. we're only staying there to get a little rest and some time to sleep. All in all, I can say that we got what we paid for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
3.7

I can't believe that people stay there. I felt very uncomfortable. The dorm stinked. Dangerous area. Nothing for single ladies.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
2.0

It was awful!4 We spent more than an hour arguing with them to have what we had paid. In that time there were four groups with similar problems!!! You can,t trust on this place! I can,t understand why it is on webpage!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • juanfktravel
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Hello! Im John, I was in vacation in Hongkong last july 12 to 15 2016. i stayed in here for almost 3nights, i can share it on u that this place is very safe-clean-and very accomodating staffs specially to the one who really accomodate me, their names Ms JOSIE and Ms CHERRY this two woman are very awesome thumbs up for u guys! you wont regret if u gonna choose this place, make a memories having good people around u and clean/safe place to stay in every country u will visit.-John from Philippines

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.4

Rooms are tiny, with the facilities just separated by a sliding door that can't be locked. The location is crappy, with a lot of strange people in the basement of the building

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Absolutely loved the place! What an experience this was! If your looking for a true experience you will find cultures ranging from all round the world from Indians to Africans. Friendly to have a chat with even when your waiting half an hour for the lift, also don't pass off the samosas. Entertainment provided when the locals are offloading their local materials. The bathrooms are insane you can sit on the toilet while washing your hair, great architecture throughout. Please stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
4.3

Location is terrible, so many Indian hawkers that nonstop harass you, if you're a woman, expect to be sexually harassed verbally by the men who stand around all day trying to sell you fake Rolex watches and SIM cards. The rooms were nice, got towels and nice mattresses, and good working A/C. Rooms didn't have key, so anyone who knew the floor code could have access to 5 different rooms, which was very strange and upsetting. The whole building was filthy and smelled like cooking oil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.1

staff aren't very friendly, it's run like a business, but they can be helpful none the less, average air con, no locks on toilets and no common room which means no atmosphere, but space is a premium for Hong Kong so this was expected, Chungking mansions just isn't for me, having people shout 'SIM card sir?!' Every time you enter and exit the building got a bit tiring, but try it for yourself, I wouldn't stay again though, not the worst place to stay in Hong Kong but not the best either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.4

POSITIVE: All stuffs are very friendly and responsive to my needs, so I gained access to hair dryer, hot water bath, and laundry when I requested. Great location, right next to MTR, Kowloon Park, Canton Street, Victoria's Harbor, and museums within walking distance. NEGATIVE: Found a bed bug on my pillow, and the blanket stinks like unwashed feet, even with freshly changed bed linens, couldn't breath sleeping in it, so I got rid of it by turning down the AC. Suspicious mirror in bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

The dorm room was really small for 4 people but thanks to Josie always tidy and clean. As it's not possible to lock the room, it's better to take the valuables always with you (there is a small locker inside the room). The location of the hostel is perfect - about 5 minutes walking to Victoria's harbour and people there very friendly. Actually a really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.