Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent location, nice staff, good breakfast. Small rooms and common spaces, cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

After being bed bound in Phnom Penh and having to alter my booking twice, I can truly say that budget hostel have provided the best care for their customers. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Feb 2017
5.4

Booked to stay here as it has 24 hour reception and we were due to arrive at 4am. I emailed ahead to make sure they knew we were arriving then. However we arrived to find no receptionist and 5 other people sleeping on the floor in reception waiting for someone to check them in. Turns out the receptionist was asleep. They didn't charge me for the night and the morning staff were apologetic but damage was already done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
3.4

Need a serious improvement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

In the centre of Saigon and right next to Bui Vien, a great backpacking street. Has a great atmosphere and friendly staff, rooms were cleaned regularly. We were on the third floor so the noise from the street and communal area was muffled slightly but I imagine it's louder lower down, maybe bring earplugs! Free breakfast is basic baguette, egg and tea or coffee but they didn't mind when I brought my own. Definitely great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed here two nights, location was perfect- close to everything we needed. The staff helped us out and recommend good places to book buses etc. also very happy to help out with scooter hire. Bathrooms were clean and the breakfast always hit the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
6.9

All major attractions in the city are walkable from the hostel. Staff is friendly, but not the most knowledgeable (didn't know the train existed) and won't go out of their way to research. Cleanliness is good. Dorms are tiny and if one messy person is staying, you won't have space to walk. The lobby area barely has seating and once a staff member was sleeping on the only couch. My biggest concern is safety. The dorm rooms don't lock. So anybody can walk in. There are small lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.4

The toilet and room smells Brekfast was not good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.4

It was so loud. It's not on the main street, but it might as well have been. People were right outside the hostel making all kinds of noise into the wee hours of the night. It was also very hot, even though there was an AC unit in the room. Staff was nice, but could have been more accommodating. The free breakfast was nice though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.3

Staff were slightly useless, you had to ask them about five times if you wanted something done. And then check again after that they had done it right. There is also no hot water, so it was cold showers! Met some nice people and the breakfast was okay. Location was really good, although it was a little tricky for us to find the first time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.