Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thjones136449
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Nice little hostel, neither good or bad. Nice easy location, staff did little to help us with much though, standard stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff was great, they helped me locate my pasport when i was left at the airport. This spot is right next to backpacker st, can't beat the location. Could be a bit cleaner but nothing to deter you from staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kendstoledo
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

When I arrived at the hostel, an employee was sleeping on my designated bed. The room was very smelly, and one of my roommates was a mean brat who complained about the littlest noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurenspiolek
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Literally cannot fault this place! It should be full every night! Staff were nice, room was very clean and comfy, free breakfast in the morning, all for such a little amount of money. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TGouveia
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Great value for money! Breakfast was a little disappointing but for the price you can't complain. No atmosphere as the common area is a sofa by reception but the location made up for this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is good- slightly off the Main Street which meant it was quieter to sleep. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, I think the floor would be softer. We also did the Cao Dai see holy temple and the cu chi tunnel tour, we didn't enjoy it at all, spent the whole day on a bus to spend less than 30 minutes in each place. However it's cheap for a few days in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

The dorms are very basic and not very clean but the facilities are amazing. The hotel pool that you can use is so good and the staff are really helpful and fun. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Great place, the staff was real friendly, and the lounge was real chill. However, they really live "You're Beautiful" by James Blunt. I mean I swear I heard the song like 20 times in a row. But it's an okay song, so I suppose I approve. The breakfast was a normal Vietnamese breakfast, but the AC was good, the shower was nice and cold, and the sheets are a lovely shade of pink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

The staff are the loveliest people I've met in Vietnam! Beer is cheaper here than anywhere else in the city, even shops, so that speaks for itself really. The common area is small but it's easy to chat to other people so no complaints! They even bring your motorbike inside at night, really good for peace of mind :) couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Good location. Not a very big common area so if you're on your own might not be the place. Staff were nice and helped us book the cu chi tunnels. Room was quite big with good A/C. When it rained it was so loud being on the top floor. Overall stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.