Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Budget Hostel Located at 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Budget Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 909942185 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1
78% 145
10.7649722 106.6905283
Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
8.3

The bathroom attached to our room was a bit dirty. There was some hair/scum near the drain, the mirror and wall by the sink were dirty with toothpaste spit. Otherwise, the rooms are a comfortable temperature and size. The location is awesome and located near some yummy street food. The staff were very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.4

I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here. We had a sleepless first night here because the noisy locals downstairs and some other strange noises. We had a cold shower and the drain of the bathroom was blocked so the bathroom was a swimming pool... Very unhygienic. Breakfast, I know it was free, but really wasn't great. They served you a baguette and a fried egg, and a Warm coffee not quite what it said on the menu... (Tea, jam...?) Location was good, staff were slow, confused but tried to help

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice rooms, nice staff and perfect location. Breakfast included (Bread with egg) But we stayed in a dorm with working people, all day somebody was sleeping or appeared in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location righr next to the backpackers street. There is free breakfast included and the bunk beds all have their own outlets, which is very convenient. Can't say a lot about the staff. They don't really seem to care about the people staying there but they're doing their job. So, if you don't need too much help finding your way around, this hostel is adequate. Would stay again although I can't recommend their laundry service since it felt like my laundry came back dirtier than before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Comfortable spot, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice cozy hostel in the backpacker area of Saigon. AC it's super nice and the beds are comfty! Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
2.0

I had to give them low ratings because as I was on my flight into Vietnam they cancelled my reservation which only forced me to find another place within hours of landing. It caused me quite a hassle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great value for money hostel with a vibey atmosphere and friendly staff. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! The staffs always around and really friendly, know my names and go out of their way to make me feel welcoming. I stayed in their 6 bed mix dorm, not much space but bed is big and comfy, room is clean and fresh air. I also really enjoyed the party, there was not so much food however, free 2 Saigon beers/ person is good point. I love the crazy game that I win 20% discount on room rate. The free breakfast is good enough with bread, fried egg and tea or coffee. Strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed our time here at the Budget Hostel. I was a bit nervous after reading some reviews. But the staff went out of their way to help us. Giving directions and helping us book tours. They even had two free beers and loads of food for everyone at the hostel. A good way to meet other people. The staff stayed with us and thought us some Vietnamese. The rooms aren't huge and it isn't a fancy hostel. But is cheap and cheerful. Good location. It also has free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.