Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Budget Hostel Located at 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Budget Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 909942185 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1
80% 159
10.7649722 106.6905283
Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

The rooms are very small. I only stayed here for a night so it was fine, but they cram 3 bunk beds into a tiny room with little space to move around. One night was fine but if you're staying for a few I would recommend somewhere else. The alley next to the hostel is quite noisy at night as well till early in the morning. Staff are friendly and free breakfast is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice staff, lockers so so, but should have also own lock as dorm doors all always open. clean beds and bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

Basic rooms but clean and good A/C. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The young girl on the reception desk even came with us to get a SIM card to make sure we weren't overcharged! She was extremely helpful. Good price for a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Very good location and supernice girl in reception who gave me lots of advice on what to see in the city and helped me book trips. Temperature in room was perfect. Only really bad thing was that all the guys working there seemed to have a bad cold and kept wiping their noses in their hands WHILE cooking your breakfast. Not yummy at all! And also they say breakfast is from 7-10 but I came down right after 7am two days (I had trips leaving 7.30am) and they were still sleeping on the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Lan is the most helpful person I've come across in a hostel in Vietnam - she was incredibly accommodating, helped me book taxis, plan tours, and learn some Vietnamese. She also didn't charge me for a night I'd booked in advance when I spontaneously changed plans. The hostel is in a great location, the breakfast is decent, there's lockers with keys in the rooms (big enough for valuables but not a big pack) and someone on reception all the time so it felt secure even though the rooms don't lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Cute place - not a party hostel but has a smaller kitchen area for socializing so feels more intimate. Good quality dorm beds and bathrooms, friendly & smily stuff. Location is perferct for going out in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.0

We arrived to this hostel and were brought to our room without much interaction with the staff. They didn't seem interested in conversation. The bed was a bit hard and you can feel the springs underneath. It was raining that night and we definitely heard the droplets smashing against the metal sheets (at least that's what it sounded like) above us all night. There was a half roll of toilet paper and it didn't seem like the room was cleaned too thoroughly before we arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Location great and large room. Staff were friendly but hostel is basic and does not currently have roof terrace or laundry facilities as advertised. Wifi not too great on upper floors. The free breakfast was perfect and cooked perfectly - was still well worth the money just not for us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

The bathroom attached to our room was a bit dirty. There was some hair/scum near the drain, the mirror and wall by the sink were dirty with toothpaste spit. Otherwise, the rooms are a comfortable temperature and size. The location is awesome and located near some yummy street food. The staff were very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.4

I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here. We had a sleepless first night here because the noisy locals downstairs and some other strange noises. We had a cold shower and the drain of the bathroom was blocked so the bathroom was a swimming pool... Very unhygienic. Breakfast, I know it was free, but really wasn't great. They served you a baguette and a fried egg, and a Warm coffee not quite what it said on the menu... (Tea, jam...?) Location was good, staff were slow, confused but tried to help

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.