Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
7.4

The rooms were a bit cramped, wouldnt stay longer than 2-3 nights. However staff are lovely and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

The perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

We stayed overnight at private room. As they was doing construction on Lobby, It was little bit confusing. But Nice staff. If you on tight budget, budget hostel is good choice for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thjones136449
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Nice little hostel, neither good or bad. Nice easy location, staff did little to help us with much though, standard stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff was great, they helped me locate my pasport when i was left at the airport. This spot is right next to backpacker st, can't beat the location. Could be a bit cleaner but nothing to deter you from staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kendstoledo
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

When I arrived at the hostel, an employee was sleeping on my designated bed. The room was very smelly, and one of my roommates was a mean brat who complained about the littlest noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurenspiolek
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Literally cannot fault this place! It should be full every night! Staff were nice, room was very clean and comfy, free breakfast in the morning, all for such a little amount of money. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TGouveia
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Great value for money! Breakfast was a little disappointing but for the price you can't complain. No atmosphere as the common area is a sofa by reception but the location made up for this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is good- slightly off the Main Street which meant it was quieter to sleep. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, I think the floor would be softer. We also did the Cao Dai see holy temple and the cu chi tunnel tour, we didn't enjoy it at all, spent the whole day on a bus to spend less than 30 minutes in each place. However it's cheap for a few days in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Location is good, just off the main drinking street, but tucked away so you don't get the noise and bustle if that's not what you're looking for. Also, it's so cheap and the beds are so comfortable! The best was the staff though. They always made us feel welcome and happy to be back at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×