Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bea675
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Good cheap hostel! Breakfast is baguette and egg and coffee. Cold showers. Very friendly family! Will help with any needs. The hostel can be a bit noisy due to backpackers hanging out downstairs and the busy restaurant just outside. Beds are large and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

OK hostel. Good dorms with comfy beds. Bathroom was nice enough and breakfast was good. Staff were really nice too and let us sleep on the sofa as we got there very early in the morning. Decent enough location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed three times in the end it's a great choice just off the main drag and the staff are great....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Easy to find.. Very Good location.. most places to visit are in 2-3 km reach.. staff was friendly and helpful.. great value for money..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
2.0

We've been away for over 6 months and have stayed in budget hostels all of our trip and this hostel was by far the worst. 1. The hostel is located directly above a loud bar/restaurant. Even with ear plugs in I couldn't sleep. 2. our dorm was used as a staff room and we had random staff coming and going 24/7 so had no privacy. 3. We were rudely woken in the middle of the night by the staff demanding keys to our bikes. This led to an argument as they refused to apologise for intruding on us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.4

Cheap for ho chi Minh but not great value compared to rest of Vietnam. Dorm rooms are small but just about have enough space. Can be noisy at night but only affected us once. Breakfast fried egg baguette and coffee was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Stayed in a double room on 4th floor which was clean and bright (lots of windows). Bed was comfy, air con in room worked well, shower had hot water. Quite noisy from the street but we were still able to sleep through it. Breakfast was fried egg with baguette (which was fine), and watery coffee (not so good).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean, comfy beds, free breakfast, chilled kitchen area and great location. Also, Moped hire (if you're brave enough) is so cheap! The best part about staying here however is the staff, who are lovely and so helpful! They gave great directions and recommendations, and helped us book the cheapest and best buses from the city with no commission going to them (side note: Sinh Tourist is good - but make sure it's a genuine company office!). They also helped us out when we came back to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent location, nice staff, good breakfast. Small rooms and common spaces, cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

After being bed bound in Phnom Penh and having to alter my booking twice, I can truly say that budget hostel have provided the best care for their customers. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.