Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Budget Hostel Located at 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Budget Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 909942185 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1
79% 178
10.7649722 106.6905283
Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.4

The toilet and room smells Brekfast was not good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.4

It was so loud. It's not on the main street, but it might as well have been. People were right outside the hostel making all kinds of noise into the wee hours of the night. It was also very hot, even though there was an AC unit in the room. Staff was nice, but could have been more accommodating. The free breakfast was nice though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.3

Staff were slightly useless, you had to ask them about five times if you wanted something done. And then check again after that they had done it right. There is also no hot water, so it was cold showers! Met some nice people and the breakfast was okay. Location was really good, although it was a little tricky for us to find the first time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Nice little hostel almost in the center of backpacker area where party is at. Stayed there to relax for one night and did relax, still 2min away from all the pubs. My room had three bunks and one bathroom, so sizeways ok. Bed was really hard and i could not turn off the ac at night so felt cold. Free vreakfast was grand; bread roll, fried egg and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Not much of an atmosphere for meeting people, but good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff was super friendly and helpfu. The rooms are kind of small but for a short stay totally fine. The bathroom cleanliness can definitely be improved, one door could not be locked and the water is cold. Location is very convenient. Breakfast was included and also very Vietnamese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.9

We arrived regally early in the morning and were given the option of coming back later or sleeping on the reception floor. Rooms were clean but lots of steps. Not a great atmosphere. Staff were helpful enough but when we tried to book another night due to the cheap price there were no rooms available. Wouldn't stay again because of the atmosphere but good for anyone needing a place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel if not the best in ho chi minh. The staff(especially the couple receptionist) are very helpful and accommodating to every guests in the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel for everyone. Especially, backpacker who wants to spend less money and get best service from a hostel. Absolutely, I would luv to come back next year with my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.6

In general the hostel is really good. But for me the higest good experience was when my bus let me in Ho Chi Minh city really earlier and the staff prepare a bed faster for me because i didn't sleep in all night. They are a really nice people and can give to you good advices for your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

The rooms are very small. I only stayed here for a night so it was fine, but they cram 3 bunk beds into a tiny room with little space to move around. One night was fine but if you're staying for a few I would recommend somewhere else. The alley next to the hostel is quite noisy at night as well till early in the morning. Staff are friendly and free breakfast is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.