Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Budget Hostel Located at 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Budget Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 909942185 102/4 Cong Quynh street, Pham Ngu Lao ward,district 1
78% 132
10.7649722 106.6905283
Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed our time here at the Budget Hostel. I was a bit nervous after reading some reviews. But the staff went out of their way to help us. Giving directions and helping us book tours. They even had two free beers and loads of food for everyone at the hostel. A good way to meet other people. The staff stayed with us and thought us some Vietnamese. The rooms aren't huge and it isn't a fancy hostel. But is cheap and cheerful. Good location. It also has free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
2.3

DIRTY, UNORGANIZED & TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! by Far the WORST I have experienced in 2 months SEA. We booked on hostel world and when we showed up they made us wait 20 minutes while she tried to find a room for us because the hostel was overbooked. We got put in a room w dirty sheets we had to change it ourselves. Next day they took all of our stuff out in bags and put it in the common room when we got back we went into our room and 2 new ppl, they had our sheets, ew! We lost a lot of stuff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Cheap and cheerful. Excellent location, well air-conned rooms, lockers and padlocks provided. My dorm had a large ensuite bathroom which was kept very clean. Not really any common area for socialising and I sometimes felt that the staff got a bit annoyed when you asked them for something but those are my only complaints and it wouldn't stop me staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.9

Bed bugs on the first night but i got a change of bed immediately when asked. The location and wifi was good! So overall it wasnt a bad stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Helpful staff. The rooms are very small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I booked just 2 nights at the budget hostel and ended up staying from 10! Great location, I love the owner, and everyone is a friendly face. I plan on staying there again when I come back from the Mekong delta. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel overall but no place to sit and socialize. Not a lot of room in the dorms to move around but it was very clean and staff were lots of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
4.9

This hostel is great for location and price but that is about it. The restaurant next door plays booming music until 3 am every night, so loud that you can feel the bass. The bathroom had a cockroach and no running hot water. The staff weren't very friendly and would waltz into the dorm room whenever they pleased. We got woken up in the middle of the night because they needed to clear the beds for 3 people who never even showed up... If you're not fussy its okay for one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
7.4

The staff is very sweet and super helpful. The rooms we're nice and clean with own bathrooms. Comfortable beds with lockers for valuables. The location is great just a short walk to heaps of restaurants. It's a small quaint hostel perfect for a couple of nights stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Staff are absolutely awesome, super friendly/hilarious and speak perfect english. They can help you book anything around the city as well as a way to your next destination. Cheapest saigon beers you'll find in town!!! Small but cosy rooms and common area, helps you make friends with everyone. Clean beds/bathrooms, wifi is pretty good. Location is excellent, right near big party streets but still quiet at night. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.