Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
Budget Hostel Located at Josefská 7, , Prague.
Budget Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 11800 Josefská 7
73% 177
50.0882631 14.4053909
Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
2.9

This hostel is an intersting idea with a terrible implementation. They didn't have WiFi, the beds were on the floor (gross), the showers were cold, but the staff was even colder. The guy at the reception was on his phone the entire time, even when I was checking in. I couldn't ask him anything, and when he eventually answered my question no appoligies, he just told me to go to McDonalds and get some WiFi. It's in an old school house which could have been a really intersting idea but it wasn'

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

I can really recommend this Hostel, the location is perfect and the price very low. Only the sanitary facilities could be improved: on some toilets there was no toilet paper and the showers provide no privacy (no doors). Compared to other hostels, there was more space for your stuff in the room. As to safety, the entrance door is usually locked, the staff open it when they see you are a guest of the hostel. Plus, they have free lockers and provide padlocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

Renew the bed clothing and towels. Improve the cleanliness in bedrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Location is superb but that's about it. This hostel has no amenities: no internet, no shower curtains, and no real privacy. Since you don't get a key to any door, you have to wait on the front door staff to let you in and out of the hostel. The door room has no lock so technically anyone from the other rooms can go into your room. They do have lockers but far from you, located two floors down from the rooms. Would I stay here again? Probably not, I'd rather lug around my bag further away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
4.3

Okay, so first of all we arrived to impolite and short tempered staff, to find our 'beds' were tiny mattresses on the floor of a school classroom. This hostel is literally a school closed for summer, and the facilities are bad. No wifi as they've exceeded their data cap, and no shower curtains so cleaning yourself is a public show. Reasonable walk from the city centre but it's a nice one, near Charles Bridge, this place grew on me slightly but I wouldn't recommend it for it's lack of facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Don't expect to sleep too comfortably but it is not bad as a converted school. There is no wifi but it is a short journey to access it. It's great that this place is in the centre of everything and there is a supermarket very close by to the accom. There is school equipment in the gym and the smoking area isn't too bad either. Would probably not stay here again but it isn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

Could have a really cool vibe but the staff are rude and look like they don't want to be there and it lacks a really social element. Apart from being told "here is the courtyard, you can smoke joints out there", it definitely lacked any social element! Beds comfy enough and you get what you pay for. Really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
4.3

There are a lot of things to dislike about this 'hostel', the inconvenient entry system, the lack of any atmosphere or social vibe, the unfriendly staff... but the clincher for me was the sign in the foyer saying there was no wifi as they had breached their data cap, suggesting guests walk down the road to use MacDonalds' wifi. MASSIVE FAIL. In this day and age having no wifi at a hostel is like not having running water. The fact they didn't want to shell out to get working wifi says a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Quirky fun hostel, you get what you pay for but the atmosphere was dope

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Stuff was nice. Wifi wasn't working. Absolutely not clean. But the worst thing is u cant sleep cuz of noisy street. No ac or fan in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.