Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Decent hostel, food not safe in fridge due to the other guests. Wifi was not working while we were there and the notice relaying this had a fairly condescending tone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
3.1

This hostel was awful. The staff were a bit sarky. The rooms were literally mattresses laid out on the floor In a classroom. The showers didn't even have hot water let alone curtains. Generally quite bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jesspugh0041389
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.6

It was okay! Good location and good fun if there's a good group. But it's not equipped to be a proper hostel so it's not. Need wifi!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
4.9

The beds aren't beds, but thin mattresses thrown on the floor. They had stains all over them and the floor looked like it hadn't been mopped or vacuumed in a few years! I understand that it is a renovated school, but trying to run a hostel out of it is not working for them. The showers have no doors and there is no room to change in the bathroom with privacy. Simply, there is no privacy. While the location was good, you can't get in or out of the building without a staff member. Will not go back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, location and staff!! would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

An incredible hostel! The staff was great and friendly! I met lots of interesting cool people and overall had a damn good time. I can't recommend this hostel enough. Security was great(a locker), the location fantastic as the old city plaza is just next door, and the price was very cheap. Fir what I paid I got way more than I bargained for and lots of good experiences. Every hostel should be like this. 10/10 thus place hands down gets my vote. I will definitely be coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place for what I wanted, meeting new people in a relaxed place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good location and a real budget hotel (with all the good things you wouldn't expect at a budget hostel). My first star goes to the 2 main receptionists Anna and Paulina, they were both very friendly and HELPFUL with everything you ll need. Second star is for security as hostel provide a lock and a locker if you wish for free (just paying a deposit to return the locker key). Then place was maintained very clean and tidy as well. Defenetely coming back there! Cheese guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Really unique place to stay! Staff are amazing and friendly and you meet loads of great people. Ideal for anyone that wants a cheaper place on the centre and to meet loads of people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.