Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Fantastic location, staff were always friendly and very helpful, overall a phenomenal experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Good hotel nearby the Centraal station in Amsterdam. Great for just sleeping. Comfy bed and amazing bathroom with a good shower. Would come back anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn was a great place to stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. We were upgraded to a private room which had it's own sink and mirror. The bathroom facilities were clean. It was also great to have the breakfast buffet in the morning, and it made it easier on our wallets. Only downside was the walls were very thin and it was easy to hear those staying in the rooms around you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
9.1

The receptionists are nice and friendly. There is a great variety of food to choose from for breakfast. The bed was comfortable. And the location was perfect. But there are some minor problems. Like the towel smelled weird. And the shower rooms needed fixing. One had a shower that leaked and flooded the floor. The other had a broken hairdryer, but it's tolerable. In all, it's a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
8.6

The back building was clean as well majority common areas, but on my las night the bathrooms were disgusting. It could be not fault of hostel, but cleanliness was very affected. They provide a locker system on your room as well a good breakfast, but it doesn't have a hostel atmosphere which it could be good or bad, depend what you are looking. Staff was available 24 h/day and was very helpful. You can leave (without lock) your luggage if isn't your check-in time or after check-out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice place with friendly staff. Comfortable bunks and centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

A really great stay! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and answer any questions you may have. The hostel is in a great area (in terms of location) and close to tram stops and Centraal station. The main doors lock at night, but you can use your key to get in, which was a nice sense of security. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean, towels are provided and lockers that can fit your bags are included. Breakfast is good, and you can buy snacks and coffee whenever you'd like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.6

The bathroom and the restroom are super dirty and smelly, it seems there werent cleaned for ages and i stayed for 3 days, saw no improvement abut it. It was hard to believe they are cleaned regularly. The windows are super small, you cant barely have fresh air inside.In general, everything seems really dirty and grose. The staff is pretty friendly though, they helped me a lot with finding nice places to go.But the restooms and bathrooms, oh well, the worst i have seen so far.I dont recommend it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.7

The Hostel is pretty nice and located at a very central spot, which is part of "red-light" district and many beautiful canals and sights are in the walking distance. The staff is pretty friendly, rooms and toilets are quite clean. Not every dorm has its own shower and the toilet, but there are no queues. Its not really the backpackers kind of hostel, where you can get to know to new people. Overall the price was bit expensive for the quality they offer, but still I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Decent place Near everything Get what you pay for Staff are very helpful Biggest let down is the breakfast is poor i would have liked the option to pay more for a full english or hot food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our great central location. We are also happy to read you have found our staff very friendly! We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again and we wish you a very pleasant afternoon. Kindest regards, Tourist Inn Team Amsterdam

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×