Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn Located at Spuistraat 52, , Amsterdam.
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012TV Amsterda Spuistraat 52
84% 967
52.3761886 4.8924028
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty cool place. The front desk was helpful and the rooms were cleaned everyday. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

We got upgraded upon our arrival free of charge. super clean and safe. Hard to meet and mingle with people. Also if in the other building be prepared for no elevator and steep stairs. Staff was super helpful and just overall the best hostel I stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Excellent location and friendly staff, I didn't realise that the hostel was all ages though so be wary of that. Not a lot of atmosphere, but free breakfast in the mornings which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heltonritter7896
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Is more like a Hotel rather an hostel, since the beds are already done in your arrival, they give you a clean towel, they have good breakfast... lockers are big and for free (with code, not lock). Pretty good. For sure I would return here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.0

I thought this was a hostel even though the name says hotel. There was no effort to gather fellow travelers for social events. The security, location, and cleanliness were totally fine. No issues at all there. Space was annoying though. You could barely get out of the bathrooms they were so small and the doors open inward and you really have to squeeze by. I don't know how other Amsterdam hostels are, but the social scene here sucks. If you're not looking for social scene then this place is it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location to stay as its very close to the central station. The hotel provides free breakfast. Restrooms are shared for the floor, so no restrooms in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Everything was in perfect conditions, only that the bathroom were a little smelly! Besides that it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Happy with everything about this hotel nothing bad to say about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, staff are very helpful and nice. Lockers are large enough for duffle bag or large backpack. Rooms are small but worth it for the money. I highly recommend this hostel, super convenient and easy access. Great for young people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, very clean, power point and light at every bed. Have the aircon on at night though as it can get very warm. Lovely staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.