Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn Located at Spuistraat 52, , Amsterdam.
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012TV Amsterda Spuistraat 52
86% 1011
52.3761886 4.8924028
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2016
8.3

1 person room with shared facilities. My room was in the other building. Very narrow stairs, but they offered to help with bags. The room was fine - the size of a large walk-in closet and included a sink and a hair dryer. Bathroom and shower were clean. Quiet. Breakfast buffet was good – continental options. This is more of a hotel than a hostel. The only common area is also where breakfast is served. It’s a 10min walk to Centraal (main) station. Has luggage room. Would consider staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved it, great location and good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.3

Acceptable in general but I wouldn't stay there again. your paying way too much for less than standard quality and I'm talking about everything here. Probably the only good thing is the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.4

It's my second time staying at the hostel, fist time as a group and the second I was on my own. It's a great place to stay being in a great location and still able to to get a comfortable nights sleep, the only negative is they don't have a common room so you can't socialise with others easily. I will use them again in future, and look forward to returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.9

I was only there for one night but it was a really nice place. The atmosphere there was really relaxing and the staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

This was my third hostel stop for my Euro trip and it was fantastic! It's in a great location, just a ten minute walk from the Central Station and close to many local eateries and coffee shops. I basically walked everywhere so that goes to show you just how close things are. A big plus was the lockers provided in the room. They're electronically coded so you don't need your own lock and they're large as well. The beds were comfy and you can't complain about free breakfast! Gray hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

great place.. toilet and shower were clean.. comfy beds friendly staff 24 hrs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to stay at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

It was nice everything. The breakfast and room are nice. And most importantly pretty close with the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

5 minutes walk from Amsterdam Central Station, it has a great atmosphere and very friendly staff (available at reception 24/7). Rooms are a decent size and the shared room I was in came with lockers (with customisable 4-digit pin codes). Air-conditioned, free Wi-Fi, towels and free breakfast included, you couldn't really ask for more. Will be travelling through Amsterdam on my way home, unfortunately could not book just one night here over the weekend (min. 3 days over the weekend)! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.