Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.7

The staff are awesome! They are willing to help in any way possible. The rooms were pretty small but what else do you expect. The facilities are very clean and well taken care of. The location is superb. It is just outside of the red light district, so it is a quiet area at night. It was a very safe area and the food choices near the hostel were great as well! When I go back to Amsterdam I will be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelatkins1152
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
7.4

Pros: Great location - close to the centre but not right in it. Also close to cool back streets that are much less touristy. Reception staff very friendly and towels can be changed everyday. Cons: No bar so hard to meet fellow travellers. Showers and toilets very small and smell a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

Loved the location and staff. Definitely isn't a "chill out and hang" kind of hostel. Much more family friendly. Lobby was kept the cleanest. Bring slippers!! The bathrooms were my least favorite. Never really clean. Also bring ear plugs. Everything in the dorms is loud. Beds were squeaky, lockers beeped loudly, and the door slammed every time you went out. Beds were comfortable though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Very nice place to Be. Good location. Everything you can do by walk. Rooms very clean and a lot of bathrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Close to the central station, Clean room, bed and other fascilities Staffs were gentle and kind Decent breakfast which was very good source for fresh vegitables during the trip. It would be unfair to expect more from a hostel dormitory. Cost is a bit expensive, but it's similar for the most of accomodations in this city. If you want to avoid the risk of bad feeling in hostel and willing to pay for it, this place would be a nice choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracegut
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Front door of Tourist Inn is good, Spuistraat is rather safe to walk no matter day and night. It takes 10 mins walk from the hotel to Centraal station, pretty convenient! But I was a bit shock when I opened the rare door heading to the room, where the whole alley is full of window girls. Despite all these, the room is nice, with individual hairdryer back in room. Toiletry is available in the shared bathroom, with towel provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.1

It's a great hostel in the center of Amsterdam. Everything is near so you can walk to the most touristic parts of the city. The atmosphere it wasn't so great. In the common areas there wasn't a lot of opportunity to talk to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.6

A little bit noisy, paper thin walls, and I'm not a light sleeper. Otherwise, great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

very clean and friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Comfortable beds, great breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.