Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel right in the thick of things. Nice and clean, well thought out bunk rooms, tasty buffet breakfast with as much as you can eat. V friendly and helpful staff. The only slight thing I marked it down was the price but appears the norm for the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

I've always been pleased with this hostel every time I have stayed there. It's on a good location, close to the central station. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This is my favorite hostel in Amsterdam because it's cleaner than most and you realize by staying there that it's not a party hostel like most in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, couldn't complain about anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

The location is excellent with the price that we paid - saved on transportation! Staffs were really friendly and greeted us whenever they saw us :) The shared toilet was somehow quite badly designed in my opinion, as I found it inconvenient to brush teeth and wash my face without making the whole toilet soaked in cold water. The toilet should be cleaned more often as sometimes there's really unpleasant smell :( Overall, recommended for the location! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • supermanuelmsn1326
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Very pleasant stay. Staff is nice and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price and offers a good selection of salami, Dutch cheese and other delicacies. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huixin87
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Good location and stag are very friendly and very helpful.satisfying breakfast and it is a very accessible to the attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location staff are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.7

Located close to many attractions and the train station. Excellent free breakfast. Room has digital lockers. One downside for me is that the restroom and the shower room are separate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Really excellent hostel, especially by Amsterdam standards. The dorms and restrooms were very clean and the location is excellent, particularly if you want to sleep away from the noise and sleaze of the Red Light District.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgaviria12
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

In general it's a very good hostel. Location is excellent and the staff are very friendly. As long as you don't have too high expectations, you will be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.