X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn Reviews

Spuistraat 52, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
794 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had at great stay! The location is very central, the room was clean, and the staff was absolutely wonderful.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hello Amine, Abdul, Reda, Linda and Andrea ! I had a great stay at your hotel. Will hopefully see you all again the next time I visit Amsterdam. Thanks ! Aziz :)

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice people to welcome you, helpful, ready to give any information they possibly can. The room is ok. Very good value for money, and the best... is close to everything!


89%

Booked last minute and would definitely book again. Great staff, good location, clean and very secure. I wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A really nice stay at this hostel, perfect for who has a low budget and wants to enjoy Amsterdam. It's not the kind of hostel you go to if you're looking for a particular atmosphere though, but I didn't mind : location is perfect (less than 10 minutes away from the train station, close to everything), people are very helpful and everything is very clean.


91%

A nice place, clean, new, and secure. Its location is also great, right in the middle of the city but still not in the overly crowded areas. But it functions more as a hotel than a hostel, hence the atmosphere was not like what is usually seen in some smaller places.


83%

Very comfortable beds. Great location.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

A decent room for the price and ideal for my one-night stay. One flaw was that it adjoined a shared toilet, and the wall diving the toilet was thin!


94%

I had a wonderful stay here. The location is safe and great for exploring all the touristy places. It is close to Central station and tram stops that take you straight to the Museum Plein area. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are to a very high standard and there are large individual, secure (key-coded) lockers in each room . Breakfast was tasty and had wide selection. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


54%

Way too expensive for what we have had...!!! Breakfast is only only until 10am and luggage room is really not safe, that do not check whether someone takes your bag.. however showers and restrooms are quite clean


91%

The hotel is perfect, it's in a great location too, very safe and still close enough to walk to the red light districts and dam square and the central station. The staff are great and the lockers are safe too. We would stay here again. If you just need a safe bed for a few nights, stay here :)

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank you for making our trip a very pleasant one! We felt that the staff were very helpful and the facilities were good. My only negative points were that the doors to the rooms do not close quietly and you could therefore hear people coming back late at night very easily. Also, the eating area was quite small and crowded.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay. Staff very helpful. Great location and very clean. Great breakfast. Definitely would stay here again.


89%

The 3 bed room we had was excellent we also had a balcony which was great! with a nice view overlooking some red lights and the whole of amsterdam

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We were three girls travelling to Amsterdam and booked a room for us three with three beds. The room was clean but small and the bathroom was reeeally small. Even though we said that we would arrive around 8 am, this information got somehow lost and we had to wait until 12 to be able to check-in. Breakfast was ok, but could be more various and why do you use the cheapest toast!? Thats a pity. The staff was really nice (except of the cleaning lady, we missed her on a bad day) and helpful! Good!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed there for two nights in a room for 5 with shared shower and toilet. It was perfect for students like us who wanted to make a low budget trip to Amsterdam. The room was clean and the wifi worked good on the first floor. The location was excellent (5 minutes from the train station) and it was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The only downside was that there was no mirror or sink in our room, but that is just a little remark.


91%

Comfortable beds with sockets and lights. Big lockers. Awesome free breakfast...toast, cereal, ham, salami, cheese, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, fruit, juice... No kitchen but plenty of tables to eat take away on. Showers and toilets clean and never had to cue up. Elevator makes carrying heavy bags easy.


86%

I really liked the atmosphere in the Hotel.Also it is really close to the Dam Square so you can reach almost all central places, just walking distance.


91%

Great hostel. Biggest complaint is the lockers in the dorm rooms require a pin which beeps 6 times as your opening and closing your locker. If you do this when everyone is asleep it's enough to wake the room up. So woke up a lot with the opening locker thing. Apart from that great place and location and good breakfast.


94%

Good place to stay in a great area that is perfect for exploring Amsterdam. Awesome breakfast in the morning and such a clean hostel. The beds were super comfy and it was great to be able to control the heat in our rooms. Great stay! Thanks!


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Amsterdam Hotels

Please give us your feedback