Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buenos Aires V&S Hostel Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Important bits first: great central location if you want to explore the city centre. Mostly hot water! Stayed for a few days on arrival from the UK. Was glad to be able to use the shared shower on arrival after a 14 hour flight. Stayed in a private room, but was clean, basic and quiet asides from the usual background noises you get in a large city! The reception/shared area is a great space to relax and the staff are happy to help you out with advice etc. Great central/budget option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel in great central location. Only had 1 night here but it had a nice vibe to it. Not a party place but seemed quite social. Rooms were cosy with comfortable beds. Breakfast needs improving though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. They do not accept credit cards as stated on their profile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

Fantastic location a beautiful building. Booked through the web but they didn't receive my booking so had to put me in a different (better) room than the one I chose. For the 3 nights I stayed I only had another person in the room for the first night. On-suite bathroom and air-conditioning (at an additional charge). Good breakfast. They managed to get my laundry done the same day, the day after Carnival which was good. The fact that most of my clothes shrank was not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.7

FIRST, AC NOT included. Description DOESN'T say this. Shocked to learn after I booked specifically expecting AC for HUMID Buenos Aires. EVERY hostel on HW I've ever stayed at that lists AC in amenities includes it EVEN if it isn't technically in the "free" section; very misleading. Security was lock on front & room doors + average lockers. Location central. Staff were nice. Atmosphere was chill, but welcoming. Bathrooms dirty and don't drain well. Rooms death hot. Inaccurate exchange rate.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • travellingrace
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

I just stayed here overnight between long bus rides and it was perfect. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean, airy and peaceful. I was able to walk from Retiro which was very handy. I got there at 1pm and they got all my clothes cleaned and back to me by 7pm! If you want a good base near the station it's great. It's also 5 mins from the Borges Centre which is helpful for seeing tango shows. Just be aware that if you want BA night life it's best to stay in San Telmo or Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadmav353
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff Emily was super friendly. However the wi-fi did not work in the rooms. And the elevator was out of service when I happen to be there. Also I would recommend finding your own mode of transportation to and from the hostel. They booked a taxi for me and 250ARS for a taxi to AEP airport was expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice quiet centrally located hostel. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.6

I was kept outside the front door for a few minutes because the staff cannot find my reservation, a bit too cold to me in the first impression. The facilities are quite old here, and the door lock is so hard to open. wifi is not usable in my room (first floor) so you need to go up and use wifi near the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for comment. About the wifi, it does work in the common spaces to encourage you to be and share with other people. We hope you had a nice stay in our hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.