Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buenos Aires V&S Hostel Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Had a great stay here, booked a 4 bed dorm And ended up just us 2 and we had an ensuite! Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in good, safe area. Staff are good and helpful even though not 24hrs. Short walk to ferry and great food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel overall. Very good staff, rooms, lounge and cleanliness. However, the hostel does not take credit cards (cash only), which is something to be addressed in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

It is such a nice place to stay! The staff is very helpful and friendly and the building and rooms are super nice! I really recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved it! The girl's room was the best, so beautiful, I felt I was in a posh 18th century french room. Bathrooms were cleaned everyday! Upstairs is also great and I love how this hostel gave flexibility to bring food and drinks. Main issue: the internet. Didn't work so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is very well located, near to most of turistic sites, but at night the city centre is kind of dead, the shops close early and most of restaurants as well. We stayed in a private double room wich was very clean and comfortable, good showers and warm blankets. Not exactly a party hostel but very friendly atmosphere and really nice staff, always ready to help. I woul strongly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel, staff helpful and friendly and the location is very central. Atmosphere is very chilled but then we didn't spend much time in the hostel in the evening. Would recommend and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Super friendly, super helpful staff - Jade :o) clean room, hot showers, good location only 1 block from Ave de 9 July and the bus stops. No complaints, would stay there again (actually DID stay there again)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

This hostel is good if you need to get to the bus station easily (or the airport it's easy to walk to the bus that goes to both airports) but otherwise I think you'd be better off staying in Palermo. This hostel was really quiet when I went - don't know if it's just because it's low season, but there was no atmosphere and there aren't any nice bars or anything very near. I wouldn't rush back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Great staff, very clean, good atmosphere, hot shower, easy walking distance to Puerto madero, financial area and San telmo, walking distance from retiro too (handy if you're using Tienda Leon)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.