Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buenos Aires V&S Hostel Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is very well located, near to most of turistic sites, but at night the city centre is kind of dead, the shops close early and most of restaurants as well. We stayed in a private double room wich was very clean and comfortable, good showers and warm blankets. Not exactly a party hostel but very friendly atmosphere and really nice staff, always ready to help. I woul strongly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel, staff helpful and friendly and the location is very central. Atmosphere is very chilled but then we didn't spend much time in the hostel in the evening. Would recommend and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Super friendly, super helpful staff - Jade :o) clean room, hot showers, good location only 1 block from Ave de 9 July and the bus stops. No complaints, would stay there again (actually DID stay there again)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

This hostel is good if you need to get to the bus station easily (or the airport it's easy to walk to the bus that goes to both airports) but otherwise I think you'd be better off staying in Palermo. This hostel was really quiet when I went - don't know if it's just because it's low season, but there was no atmosphere and there aren't any nice bars or anything very near. I wouldn't rush back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Great staff, very clean, good atmosphere, hot shower, easy walking distance to Puerto madero, financial area and San telmo, walking distance from retiro too (handy if you're using Tienda Leon)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

The hostel is located in a really cool building with a perfect location. Everything you need is within walking distance to the hostel. The place is super clean and the bathrooms are a good size. If your room is on the street side of the building, it can get very noisy at night. The kitchen is also quite small and can become packed in the evening. The only thin I didn't really like were the triple bunkbeds, kinda sketchy and really noisy if there was three people in them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel and incredible location. 1 block off of av 9 de Julio. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Wi-fi works great. Bathrooms nice and clean. The hostel is cleaned every morning by cleaning staff. We even extended our stay we enjoyed it so much, highly recommend for your stay in BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Only stayed one night but it was a pleasant experience with friendly helpful staff and a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel in bs.as! Nice rooms.nice common room with good music .good breakfast.very clean.good location.and very nice girls at the reception help with everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Great central location-only 15min walk to buque bus ferry! We only stayed here one night in a DBL room which was very well kept. The whole hostel was clean and very stylish. Great place to chill out. Kitchen/common area closed from 1am to 8am. We had to leave 7am for ferry so couldnt store anything in fridge. One of the staff gave us an Apple and cereal the night before as we would be leaving before breakfast (starts 8am). Shower temp/pressure wasn't that great but they were going to fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.