Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buenos Aires V&S Hostel Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Only stayed one night but it was a pleasant experience with friendly helpful staff and a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel in bs.as! Nice rooms.nice common room with good music .good breakfast.very clean.good location.and very nice girls at the reception help with everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Great central location-only 15min walk to buque bus ferry! We only stayed here one night in a DBL room which was very well kept. The whole hostel was clean and very stylish. Great place to chill out. Kitchen/common area closed from 1am to 8am. We had to leave 7am for ferry so couldnt store anything in fridge. One of the staff gave us an Apple and cereal the night before as we would be leaving before breakfast (starts 8am). Shower temp/pressure wasn't that great but they were going to fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is located in the downtown and very closed to shops and supermarkets. The hostel has a nice interior, the double-rooms are well equipped with very cozy beds and hairdryers. The dorms are very big, but don't have a locker for everybody. The hostel is very clean and the breakfast is good. The kitchen could be a little bit better equipped! Wifi is working in the double-rooms and in the common area very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Important bits first: great central location if you want to explore the city centre. Mostly hot water! Stayed for a few days on arrival from the UK. Was glad to be able to use the shared shower on arrival after a 14 hour flight. Stayed in a private room, but was clean, basic and quiet asides from the usual background noises you get in a large city! The reception/shared area is a great space to relax and the staff are happy to help you out with advice etc. Great central/budget option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel in great central location. Only had 1 night here but it had a nice vibe to it. Not a party place but seemed quite social. Rooms were cosy with comfortable beds. Breakfast needs improving though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. They do not accept credit cards as stated on their profile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.3

Fantastic location a beautiful building. Booked through the web but they didn't receive my booking so had to put me in a different (better) room than the one I chose. For the 3 nights I stayed I only had another person in the room for the first night. On-suite bathroom and air-conditioning (at an additional charge). Good breakfast. They managed to get my laundry done the same day, the day after Carnival which was good. The fact that most of my clothes shrank was not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.7

FIRST, AC NOT included. Description DOESN'T say this. Shocked to learn after I booked specifically expecting AC for HUMID Buenos Aires. EVERY hostel on HW I've ever stayed at that lists AC in amenities includes it EVEN if it isn't technically in the "free" section; very misleading. Security was lock on front & room doors + average lockers. Location central. Staff were nice. Atmosphere was chill, but welcoming. Bathrooms dirty and don't drain well. Rooms death hot. Inaccurate exchange rate.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sorayamt6082
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Pros. Very nice hostel right in the microcentro not far from Retiro Bus Station.Nice rooms,private bathroom (female 4 bed dorm: 3 nigths), cleaned every day! Good breakfast. Very nice common areas. Cons:Bunk beds were small(even for me,I'm petite!)/no lockers in my room (the deposit for luggage was available but it´'s not practical for everyday use)/ the girl at the reception was not that friendly/ Quiet atmosphere/A bit expensive. Big downside:They dont take credit/debit cards! (common in Arg)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.