X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Buenos Artes Hostel Reviews

Av. Cordoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
100 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Laid back hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. Yummy bread for breakfast, fast wifi, basically everything you need. Only complaint is that it's a pretty far walk from the main areas, but you can take the subway easily.


77%

I simply loved the atmosphere. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Each morning they make homemade bread og you can buy a slice of delicious tortilla for a good price. I was lucky enough to stay a night where the staff threw a barbecue at the terrace. Really good food! The furniture is somewhat wobbly and dangerous with nails sticking out so be careful of you clothes and bare skin. The bathroom good need a handyman as the sink was lose and the room use fresh paint

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

This hostel is great if you intend to party in Palermo and want to came back to a place where everyone else has also been partying. Fairly cheap. Loud neighborhood. Pretty secure and had a nice common space, but the bedrooms and bathrooms are not well maintained.Sleeping on the top bunk is terrifying because the beds are really unstable. Only stayed one night instead of three, then moved around the corner to the Art Factory--great experience there!


97%

I had a great stay at this hostel! great location & wonderful staff. the balcony with plants is a great place , really charming.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very comfortable, people were very nice, they helped us with everything we need it and it is very close to serrano square

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Warm friendly owners, super helpful and can tell you what you need to know. Nice vibe and clean dorms and a 10 minute walk from serrano square!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Situated in Palermo, a great neighbourhood, this hostel is disappointingly on a busy main road full of shops. It's a 20 minute walk from the popular bars and cafes of the area. A nearby cafe, which is worth popping into, is Cocu- great breakfasts and french style food.


34%

Words can't describe how bad this hostel is. We booked a private room for 2 ppl and paid more than we did for the Soho Rooms which was really nice. Then we were led to a room that looked like a crack den. I dont mind roughing it a bit but this was unacceptably dirty and run down. The walls were crumbling and were covered in dirt, the window had a filthy torn rag pinned onto it which was meant to be a curtain, there was loose tombacco all over the bedside locker. We left about 5 mins after. DON'T


100%

I've been staying in this hostel for more than 2 months. If u're looking for a brand new hostel it's not the place for u. But if u're looking for good vibes, "buena onda", artistic design, laid back guests from latin america and other continents, excellent location to reach bars, clubs and restaurants by walking, there's a rooftop to cook asado and drink beers while listening to music. It's not a party hostel so u can start the party here and go out so the other guests can sleep peacefully :-)


97%

The owners, Juan and Juan are very friendly and helpful. they made sure that my request for a taxi the following day at 5am is attended to and they even had a light breakfast prepared for me that early in the morning..... very homely atmosphere

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff is helpful and friendly. Excellent location.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very secure lockers. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a 6 bed dorm for just 2 of us which was great.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great location cheap had a bar down stairs so you don't have far to walk back to bed

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and always had something good goin on great food and cheap drink what else could you ask for :)

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Very bad Hostel...the people who work there are very lazy...the place is very dirty and the bathrooms stink..I had a very bad experience there. I dont recommend the hostel at all. La verdad es que es un hostel horrible...la gente que trabaja alla es muy vaga (no quieren hacer nada y menos tomar la responsabilidad) , el lugar es muy sucio y los baños huelen a mier··· Tuve una mala experiencia alla. No recomiendo este hostel

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback