X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Buenos Artes Hostel Reviews

Av. Cordoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
70 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

lovely & safe. Ideal location. Nice and friendly staff.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff are friendly and helpful as often as possible they let us leave our bags for a week for free. very good location.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything! the place is perfect, like being at home!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

The foulest, most repellent hovel in BsAs. BED BUGS.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice location, good organized. Baking own bread for breakfast is like comming home! to repair the watersystems in kitchen and bathrooms will help to save water.


57%

There were two dead cockroaches next to my bed! Toilet and cold water faucet were not working.


54%

The bathroom was very poor, staff were generally helpful except for 1 girl who didn't want to seem to be there. Everything was just too hard. Rooms and beds were nice and clean and quiet for my stay. Lockers were very big which is helpful.


97%

I really liked the location and the easy access to almost everywhere. Few blocks to nice restaurants and shops, bars. The lockers were big enough and hot water all day The breakfast was fine, standard breakfast like in most of the hostels but with homemade bread. Friendly staff and great atmosphere

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Spacious hotel and nice washrooms. excellent location in Palermo. Good breakfast with homemade bread.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Fun hostel, but bugs at night in the bed and the bathrooms could have been much better.


97%

Really cool decor and dorm layout. Nice lockers and very close to Palermo

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Krasen hostl, blizu najlepsih tock v mestu Buenos Aires! Vsi zelo prijazni, se posebaj perzonal! Spoznala sem veliko ljudi, in se zabavala ob dobrih asados in fernet skupaj z drugimi obiskovalci! Se res splaca!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

excellent place, very friendly people, and I was alone and made a lot of​​ friends, shared drinks, outings, mate, I recommended this hostel

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The sheets in the double room I booked were dirty and it was overpriced.


34%

Worst hostel experience ever. Do NOT book this place. Apparently bed bugs are all over the place. Staff is very strange. The mattresses are so thin that you feel the wood frames of the bed. All in all a bad experience. Avoid this place if possible!


97%

I really liked the brightly colored rooms and the location. Their asado is really good value for money and includes beer and wine. Lovely staff, particularly helpful

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Bed bugs :(


97%

Nice place to make friends, great atmosphere

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A beautiful old house which has been converted into a hostel. spacious lobby, kitchen and common areas, free wifi and computer access. Excellent atmosphere !

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I liked that I felt safe, the staff we very friendly and approachable, the free wifi is fantastic, new bathroom, fantastic hot showers, huge tv, great atmosphere, great location. One of the best hostels I have stayed in, I really enjoyed it.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback