X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Buenos Artes Hostel Reviews

Av. Cordoba 4439, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
89 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Warm friendly owners, super helpful and can tell you what you need to know. Nice vibe and clean dorms and a 10 minute walk from serrano square!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

Words can't describe how bad this hostel is. We booked a private room for 2 ppl and paid more than we did for the Soho Rooms which was really nice. Then we were led to a room that looked like a crack den. I dont mind roughing it a bit but this was unacceptably dirty and run down. The walls were crumbling and were covered in dirt, the window had a filthy torn rag pinned onto it which was meant to be a curtain, there was loose tombacco all over the bedside locker. We left about 5 mins after. DON'T


97%

The owners, Juan and Juan are very friendly and helpful. they made sure that my request for a taxi the following day at 5am is attended to and they even had a light breakfast prepared for me that early in the morning..... very homely atmosphere

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff is helpful and friendly. Excellent location.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very secure lockers. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a 6 bed dorm for just 2 of us which was great.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great location cheap had a bar down stairs so you don't have far to walk back to bed

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and always had something good goin on great food and cheap drink what else could you ask for :)

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Very bad Hostel...the people who work there are very lazy...the place is very dirty and the bathrooms stink..I had a very bad experience there. I dont recommend the hostel at all. La verdad es que es un hostel horrible...la gente que trabaja alla es muy vaga (no quieren hacer nada y menos tomar la responsabilidad) , el lugar es muy sucio y los baños huelen a mier··· Tuve una mala experiencia alla. No recomiendo este hostel

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were wonderful. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast made and served to you. excelent laundry service. Great location and tours

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

This is probably the worst hostel in all of Buenos Aries.The beds were so thin/worn out that you could feel the bed posts underneath you.There's 3 showers, but only 1 works so people line up to take showers. No hot water some days, other days no electricity. Only 1 useful staff member, the rest were rude/unhelpful. Staff smoked inside & falls asleep at night so you can't get back in. One night a staff member was even tattooing his friend in the common room!? You have been warned, DONT STAY HERE!


97%

lovely & safe. Ideal location. Nice and friendly staff.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

the atmosphere was awesome only thing is that they had no hot water in winter!


100%

staff are friendly and helpful as often as possible they let us leave our bags for a week for free. very good location.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything! the place is perfect, like being at home!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

The foulest, most repellent hovel in BsAs. BED BUGS.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice location, good organized. Baking own bread for breakfast is like comming home! to repair the watersystems in kitchen and bathrooms will help to save water.


57%

There were two dead cockroaches next to my bed! Toilet and cold water faucet were not working.


54%

The bathroom was very poor, staff were generally helpful except for 1 girl who didn't want to seem to be there. Everything was just too hard. Rooms and beds were nice and clean and quiet for my stay. Lockers were very big which is helpful.


97%

I really liked the location and the easy access to almost everywhere. Few blocks to nice restaurants and shops, bars. The lockers were big enough and hot water all day The breakfast was fine, standard breakfast like in most of the hostels but with homemade bread. Friendly staff and great atmosphere

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Spacious hotel and nice washrooms. excellent location in Palermo. Good breakfast with homemade bread.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback