Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bulovic Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing location - especially if you need a quick stopover in split. So close the the buses and ferrys. We arrived at 2am at night and could not have been better accommodated. We were greeted straight away and shown around. Felt very safe and comfortable after a long day of travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
5.4

Well receptive owner and easy going, but the bed cleaning condition it wasn't that good, I woke up with my body blistered, and another friend was in the same bedroom had the same !!! High price for coditions like that !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
7.1

Great location, but we were surprised that the building wasn't that nice (the room was though), and didn't realize we were sharing a bathroom with a lot of other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
7.4

Do not book this place through hostel world!! I got there and the lady said she double booked me so she gave me my money back and I had to find a new place. I was able to find a hotel not far for just a little more expensive, so I found that it was overpriced for what it was. From what I saw, the lady was very nice but the place didn't seem amazing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Easy check-in, clean facilities and lovely air conditioning! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
6.0

I am unable to give a review because we did not actually stay at the property. We were cancelled last minute.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome location, air con was freezing and bathroom was perfect would recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickeysalvo
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Our stay at bulovic guesthouse was fantastic! Our host was very friendly and accomodating offering us advice on where to go in split and also doing our washing for us! The rooms were comfortable and the facilities were clean and tidy! The location of this hostel is great being directly across the road from the markets and less than a 5 minute walk from the port. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Just be prepared for the stairs. Besides that, everything is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

The location can't be beat!! In the heart of the city, walkable to everything including the ferry pier. It is a shared bathroom which can be cramped at times but is part of the cheap hostel life. The owner is very nice and live in a separate bedroom on the same floor. We felt safe and enjoyed the affordable stay in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×