Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown Located at Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts., Queenstown.
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts.
88% 614
-45.0341385 168.6553287
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best location best friendly staff and so on.... ILL BE BACK :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a good spot. Really helpful stuff, not a big as I thought it would be. Still a bit noisy but no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Bumbles was a great hostel, the staff were great and they had good facilities such as a big kitchen area, theres a locker room for snowboards etc. The wifi could be improved but other than that everything was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Don't stay here if any sort of internet access is required for your stay, didn't work at all over the 5 days and 4 nights we were there. Staff were exceptionally helpful and accomodating. Location was fabulous. Clean. The hotel is kinda decentralised: the reception is in one building, kitchen/common area in another and rooms completely separate again:in winter it's quite unpleasant to go between. Can you please light up the stairs leading to room 7/8, one girl fell! Shelves in bathrooms please

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annalaurenson2282
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, clean and short walk to centre. Staff super friendly and room was nice and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.3

PROS friendly staff close to the city center lockers available in the rooms truly free unlimited wifi that worked fairly well showers were hot each room had its own bathroom CONS shaky bunk beds beyond belief noisy location next to the main road Overall a great hostel in an unfortunate location... I got a terrible night's sleep so I don't know if I'd stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback - Bumbles Backpackers

12th Jun 2016
7.1

Overall decent hostel, not my favorite in Queenstown. Short walk to everything and beautiful lake views. Upsetting that they blocked bookme on their internet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great QT hostel with friendly, helpful staff, reasonable prices and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, fantastic location and views, very clean in room and communal areas. Been travelling for 16 months and this is one of the best hostels ever! Well done bumble backpackers, you've got it spot on!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear your positive feedback - thank you. Glad your enjoyed your time with us at Bumbles :)

30th May 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel! The staff were very friendly and it was the cleanest hostel I have ever been in. Also a great view and good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.