Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Beautiful place, nice staff. Kitchen was clean and bathroom was too. Beds were comfy and room had amazing view of lakefront. Thank you for making this stay worth while!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic location, great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.4

It's a gorgeous location, just looking out over the lake! People in my room were great but there's not as much social interaction outside of the room. Facilities are great, but the shower could use more water pressure. Staff were very helpful: extra blankets and heaters if necessary, helped me sort out tours etcetera. Awesome !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay - from Fiona, Anne, Amanda & all the staff

30th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice common area with view over the lake. Good location away from the noise, but short walk to the center. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us - from Fiona, Anne all the team :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

First time statying at bumbles and hopefullly not my last ! The hostel had an awesome atmosphere and was in a killer location over looking the water while still only a short walk from the city centre. The staff were amazing, extremely helpful and very friendly alway will to go above and beyond to help :). Bumbles has a fully equiped kitchen, room cleaning everyday and and a washing machine and dryer. Couldn't say more positive thing about my stay at bumbles !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow. Thanks so much for your review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay @ Bumbles - from Fiona, Anne, Cat & all the crew

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, comfortable,clean, warm. Great views over the lake. very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bumbles - from Fiona & all the friendly faces @ Bumbles :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. The beds were super comfortable, and the kitchen was very clean and well stocked. The location was perfect, and the wifi was impressively fast. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to hear you rate Bumbles so highly. Thanks for taking time to write about your stay - from Fiona, Anne. Cat & all the team @ Bumbles

4th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were super lovely! We arrived super late and left early! Our room was clean, the beds were okay! Shower was hot and room was warm with the heater! Its a nice hostel but pricey! Would stay again if i wasnt on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bumbles - From Fiona, Anne, Cat & all the crew

26th Jul 2017
9.4

I only stayed for one night, but overall, it was a good experience. I came in late from my tour (and the front desk closed), but I emailed them and they left out my key, so no problem there! It was a decent room and close to the 'city' center, which is convenient. The rooms are set up as mini apartments, which is nice, so it doesn't feel like a hotel. I didn't get the try out any of the facilities, but seemed like a nice place. I'd recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us - from all the crew @ Bumbles

24th Jul 2017
8.6

Would stay again. More of a chilled out sort of place to stay from what I experienced, but super close to everything if you want to go out. Bed was great and so was shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the laid back vibe at Bumbles :-) from Fiona, Anne, Cat & all the team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×