Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown Located at Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts., Queenstown.
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts.
88% 629
-45.0341385 168.6553287
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Great hostel, though I wish the kitchen area was open earlier that 7:30am. I barely had time to grab my food from the fridge in the morning before I left on my early bus, and no time for tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff here were incredibly helpful! The space was a bit awkward as our 6 bed shared dorm had the bathroom downstairs. It was still within our "unit" but it meant we had to leave a light on so people didn't fall down the stairs so taht wasn't the best. Not the fault of the backpacker at all, but my last night the guy on my top bunk snored so loud the whole bed shook and it made for a terrible night's sleep :( lcoation was great, just 5 min walk from edge of town so away from the bustl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place, convenient and comfy bed. Will visit again : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great! Thanks for writing about your stay :)

28th Jul 2016
9.4

Definitely on of the best backpackers I´ve been to in all over New Zealand!! If you go to Queenstown, stay here, it´s simply amazing. Really only thing to critizise was that the cleaning/houskeeping staff was a bit unfriendly, but besides that it´s just the best choice for your stay at Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

28th Jul 2016
8.6

I'm giving this hostel a positive rating despite two bad nights because of disrespectful, intoxicated dorm mates who made it impossible to sleep, but lsa at reception took my comments seriously and passed my compliant onto the culprits. The hostel is otherwise well located, warm, clean. Layout of our dorm was a bit weird with two sets of bunk beds in one room and two single beds in the other. Kitchen and lounge are large and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel is nice and the beds are comfy but I felt really uncomfortable just hanging around on a rainy day the common area was weird and the staff comes and opens all the curtains and Windows even if your in there, kind of strange

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, I'm sorry to hear that the opening of curtains and windows made you feel uncomfortable. The reason staff do this is so that the room is clean, airy and bright for new guests who arrive - we want to show off the amazing views at Bumbles :) Good to hear that you liked our comfortable beds. Thanks for your comments, Fiona

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best location best friendly staff and so on.... ILL BE BACK :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful!

30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a good spot. Really helpful stuff, not a big as I thought it would be. Still a bit noisy but no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Bumbles was a great hostel, the staff were great and they had good facilities such as a big kitchen area, theres a locker room for snowboards etc. The wifi could be improved but other than that everything was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Don't stay here if any sort of internet access is required for your stay, didn't work at all over the 5 days and 4 nights we were there. Staff were exceptionally helpful and accomodating. Location was fabulous. Clean. The hotel is kinda decentralised: the reception is in one building, kitchen/common area in another and rooms completely separate again:in winter it's quite unpleasant to go between. Can you please light up the stairs leading to room 7/8, one girl fell! Shelves in bathrooms please

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.