Hostelworld.com

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown Located at Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts., Queenstown.
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts.
88% 604
-45.0341385 168.6553287
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.3

PROS friendly staff close to the city center lockers available in the rooms truly free unlimited wifi that worked fairly well showers were hot each room had its own bathroom CONS shaky bunk beds beyond belief noisy location next to the main road Overall a great hostel in an unfortunate location... I got a terrible night's sleep so I don't know if I'd stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Great QT hostel with friendly, helpful staff, reasonable prices and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, fantastic location and views, very clean in room and communal areas. Been travelling for 16 months and this is one of the best hostels ever! Well done bumble backpackers, you've got it spot on!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay in Queenstown. Each dorm room is quite spacious, with bathroom inside and even a table and chairs for chilling, pre-drinking etc. Great atmosphere and setup for meeting fellow travellers. Staff at the front desk were friendly and always willing to help book activities, transport etc. Location is perfect - just a few minutes walk to the centre of Queenstown and close to bars, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Really friendly and knowledgable staff. When we checked in, Fiona moved her car out of the carpark onto the street for us so we could park our van in the carpark. Rooms were super clean and the ensuite bathrooms were really nice. Great kitchen facilities and awesome common area to hang out in. I met a lot of fun people at this hostel and had such a great time here. Definitely recommend staying here! Only downside was that the wifi was really slow in the kitchen/common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Bumbles was one of the best hostels I stayed at in all of New Zealand. It was nice and quiet, while still being close enough to all the excitement to feel like I wasn't missing out on anything. The kitchen was well stocked, and the lounge was really cozy. The staff working here are all so lovely, they did their best to help and made my stay feel like home. The mattresses were so comfy and the facilities were lovely. I'd highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

My stay at Bumble Backpackers Queenstown was very nice. It's located in the perfect spot; just a short walk to all the main shops, restaurants, and public transportation. Upon arrival, the hostel staff were friendly and accommodating. And, my dorm room had an incredible view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with great views. Probably one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in as far as just the facilities. Ensuite bathroom and great big windows with views to the lake. Met some cool people here as it was pretty social in the kitchen and in the dorm rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Good location in Queenstown. Facilities are good ,Wi Fi was a bit hopeless at best once everyone was awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Location a little away from town, although the view from the bedrooms over Queenstown lake made up for that! All the staff were super friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself was quiet, clean and guests rescpected the communal spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.