Hostelworld.com

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown Located at Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts., Queenstown.
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts.
89% 586
-45.0341385 168.6553287
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
9.7

My stay at Bumble Backpackers Queenstown was very nice. It's located in the perfect spot; just a short walk to all the main shops, restaurants, and public transportation. Upon arrival, the hostel staff were friendly and accommodating. And, my dorm room had an incredible view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Good location in Queenstown. Facilities are good ,Wi Fi was a bit hopeless at best once everyone was awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Location a little away from town, although the view from the bedrooms over Queenstown lake made up for that! All the staff were super friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself was quiet, clean and guests rescpected the communal spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location right by the lake, lovely staff, really organised. Well equipped kitchen too! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • misteriaous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.0

If you are the owner of Bumbles I want you to know how AMAZING FIONA was to me when I arrived at Bumbles. Due to a mishap, I had to rearrange my whole itinerary &Fiona was so very helpful to help me work out my new travel plans. I appreciate your help so much Fiona, I really hope something good comes your way. I want you to know, my first international solo trip was made because of you. Thank you so very much. Excellent staff makes for an excellent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That is very sweet - thank you! I was more than happy to help. It's great to hear you enjoyed your trip - Fiona

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Bumbles backpackers is one of the best hostels I have stayed in whilst in New Zealand. It's a few minutes walk into the centre of Queenstown so you are far enough away for peace and quiet but close enough to join in. The kitchen was really good and my room had bunk beds as well as single beds and a power pack!! Fantastic stay here, can't wait to stay again. Would recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Feb 2016
6.6

not too bad of a hostel. but unlike other hostels they didn't have a safety box in the room to put your stuff in. also quite annoying having 8 people to 1 bathroom. also staff reminder me of my ex which was awkward

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to write a review. There were safety storage lockers in your room (in the small kitchen/storage area) - you just needed to use your own padlock. Sorry to hear memories of your ex affected your stay with us :)

  • aliciahayes1482
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in every way - a great friendly but chilled vibe. Amazing views from the kitchen and some of the rooms too and only 2min walk from all the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
8.0

Overall we had a good stay. Beautiful location. Only problem (which could happen anywhere) is that our dorm mates had there stuff spread out absolutely everywhere. Set space for luggage or knapsacks would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timothythrelfall1226
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Staff were great. Right on the lake. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.