Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay here, good location and facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again. The views were incredible and only a short walk from anywhere you need to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Bumbles was amazing! We stayed there twice in a 6 person dorm. Reception was friendly, the room and bathrooms were clean, and it was an easy walk to everywhere. Overall, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Really great place. Would stay here again. Simple checkin and friendly reception. 6-8 minute walk from the center of Queenstown which is just far enough to have a beautiful view of the lake and be quieter. Felt safe. Locks for purchase for lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

I really loved this hostel. The view from my room was fantastic, it's centrally located so you don't need a car and the facilities were very nice. Bathrooms were cleaned every day. The beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. I didn't use the common areas much but I know they had a kitchen and a TV type room. Bit expensive but that's NZ for you. I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Good location and nice view facing to the lake. Very comfortable stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Outstanding hostel. Great location a couple minutes walk from the city center. Room was clean and spacious with exceptional lakeside view. Off street parking definitey a plus if you are renting a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.9

My first hostel in Queenstown...such a nice experience! Polite and helpful staff (specially Fiona), clean, lovely and with an amazing lake view! Definitely recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Bumbles is located right by the lake so you have wonderful views right from the window. It's only a very short walk into the hustle & bustle of Queenstown. The room was great, private bathroom, cleaned everyday, large windows and lots of space. Free unlimited Wifi was a great too. Kitchen was well designed for multiple users and looked after by other guests. Staff were very welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

great place to stay at. no downsides :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice, clean and welcoming hostel ! Kitchen is a good size, amazing view of the lake from my room and lounge ! Location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.