Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tessa665486
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Came for 4 nghts and stayed for 11-great location in the edge of the main town so not noisy -fab views of the lake across the road-all facilities that i needed including free bikes -great staff who couldnt do enough for you -clean and well equipped kitchen -attracted a nice friendly honest clientele -parking available-i couldnt fault it and wint stay anyehere else in QT if there is a bed for me here ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.1

For a backpacker hostel, the view on the lake is incredible. The room was big, well equiped and offered a locker. The kitchen and communal space was In good shape. It's a nice 5 min walk from downtown, which was appreciated. The patio outside was super nice. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • k-b143376
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

It's ideally located close to town (less than a 5min walk) but far enough away so it's not loud. Really clean and friendly staff but really quiet and barely any atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place, nice kitchen, nice seating area, free wi-fi, staff were friendly, not the most social hostel but still great nonetheless 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Bumbles was definitely the best hostel we stayed at in Queenstown. Modern, airy rooms. Spacious, clean common room with amazing views. Big kitchen. Even when they were fully booked it never felt busy because the common space was so big. Literally the only downside was that there is no bathroom in the common area/kitchen. Location was great- a short 5 min walk to town which keeps you away from the street noise at night. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Caramaye
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

What a beautiful hostel, situated in the most gorgeous location, the rooms look straight out onto the lake and within seconds you can walk down to the grassy areas which surround the lake. Rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Staff were very friendly and I've never seen such a clean kitchen in a hostel! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing!! My first hostel in Queenstown and what a view from room 8. This was one of the cleanest hostels I stayed in and you can tell the staff take great pride in keeping it that way. Very helpful and friendly staff, 5 minutes walk into town so perfect location! The kitchen does get a bit crowded when too many are cooking at once but that might have just been my one off experience. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel over looking Lake Wakatipu, 5 min walk from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay here, good location and facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again. The views were incredible and only a short walk from anywhere you need to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Bumbles was amazing! We stayed there twice in a 6 person dorm. Reception was friendly, the room and bathrooms were clean, and it was an easy walk to everywhere. Overall, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.