Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown Located at Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts., Queenstown.
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown Bumbles Backpackers, Cnr of Lake Esplanade & Brunswick Sts.
89% 674
-45.0341385 168.6553287
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Bumbles is located right by the lake so you have wonderful views right from the window. It's only a very short walk into the hustle & bustle of Queenstown. The room was great, private bathroom, cleaned everyday, large windows and lots of space. Free unlimited Wifi was a great too. Kitchen was well designed for multiple users and looked after by other guests. Staff were very welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

great place to stay at. no downsides :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice, clean and welcoming hostel ! Kitchen is a good size, amazing view of the lake from my room and lounge ! Location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

A bit faded in terms of decor, but I liked it that way. Comfortable night, friendly staff, no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paddy_bee199070
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Good location for walking in and around Queenstown and rooms with fantastic views of the lake. Some of the dorm rooms have a slightly odd layout, but they're spacious and clean. The kitchen was large enough for a few people to cook in although there wasn't a great deal of space for eating. There was a TV with movies available and some board games too. One of the better hostels in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jocrisfield2060
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jocrisfield2060
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, beautiful views, great facilities and Fiona was amazingly kind when my card refused to work!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Bumbles Backpackers Hostel is honestly the perfect place to stay. When they say they have a beautiful view, they ain't lying. The walk from town takes about two minutes. Also the staff is top notch. I didn't have a phone that worked so any time I needed to make a call someone was there to provide help. Also I broke my foot while in Queenstown and a kind staff member, you know who you are, drove me all the way to the hospital. Highly recommend, because this hostel will go above your expectations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words! Hope your foot is on the mend and you're making progress on your essay :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really clean and spacious rooms. The staff were lovely and the facilities all well kept. Good spot too, really close to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Bumbles was excellent! The view out of room 7 was exceptional-- you looked right over the lake. The location couldn't have been better, either. I had a car while in Queenstown and actually kept my car parked at Bumbles the entire time because I could walk to my various destinations easily. Having bikes easily available was definitely a plus, too. The one thing I would say needing improvement is the wifi. Many of the people in my room had a difficult time connecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will look into options to improve the wifi. Cheers for the feedback :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.