Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel is modern and super clean. However the people I was sharing my room with was speaking super loud until late at night, eating warm food in the room and it didn't make me feel very comfortable... There is no atmosphere at all and it's very hard for a lonely traveler to meet other people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Singapore is a great city but I would have to say that my stay at Bunc was less than desirable. Great location in the middle of Little India and close to train stations but it is a very busy hostel with quite a number of workers and locals staying. The common area is in the middle of the ground floor and as there are so many people coming and going it doesn't make it the greatest place to hang out. Toilet flooded while I was there and the whole bathroom filled with water which was a concern

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Super nice hostel that feels more like a hotel. Great breakfast in the morning, and it was clean and the beds were nice. The mixed dorm gets a bit smelly/stale because there are no windows, but the beds are really great (big, soft). About a 10 minute walk to the metro. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

We were very happy with the staff here and with the hostel itself. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to stay for very long, but overall we were happy. The only thing that would help to improve this place would be to have curtains around each bunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.1

A regular location for the workers to stay during weekends is the main con here. However, close to the MRT and a decent breakfast provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.0

The location is great! It's very accessible and there's an upcoming station (Jln Besar) just across it. The hostel itself is clean and the bathrooms are clean, too. I like the fact that they maintain the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Atmosphere is okay. I met other guests that are really nice and some staff that are nice too. I hated that the cleaners for bathrooms are very rude. Seriously very rude. I was still brushing my teeth when they blasted the floor with water like i was invisible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
6.3

Horrible stay. This is not a hostel. Crowded with groups of kids and middle age guys. Don't expect to sleep because people check in at every time of the night and keep opening doors/lights. Facilities are way to small for the quantity of people staying there. It's sad because the beds are very comfy and the staff is very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acpingkanu9280
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Good location, interesting interior design...however, during my stay, temperature in girl bathroom was hot, and the coldest water in it was warm. Considering this hostel is situated in Singapore, with temperature outside the property is 31 celcius, hot water is the last thing I want...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Literally slept there. Handy location for queen street bus to Melaka. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Good for breakfast. Great customer service. Cool, dark rooms. Good showers. Would've better with lockers for your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.