Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Bunc Hostel Located at 15 Upper Weld Road, , Singapore.
Bunc Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 207372 15 Upper Weld Road
83% 124
1.3054790 103.8547682
Bunc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2016
9.4

I was only planning on staying here one night, but flight cancellations made it 3 instead. They were very nice about letting us come back and keep our beds. It really is extremely close to the train, which is nice. Close to Chinatown and Marina Bay. They also give out cell phones that you can use for free, with unlimited data, texting, etc... It came with info that led us to Level 33 - a brewery at Marina Bay on the 33rd floor. Best views on the island. Comfy beds with good private space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel! I staid for eight nights in the 16 mixed bedroom and had overall a great time. The location is convenient, Little India has lot to offer and the metro is close. The hostel has a large common room and bathrooms and is quite clean. Too bad there was no privacy curtain in the bedroom, especially with that many beds. Convenient to have free breakfast but more diversity would be welcome! Nice place tho! I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
3.7

Everything was broken! Broken showers, broken dryer, broken outlets. Staff were not kind about it and gave no warning, despite being aware of all the issues. They have chosen to look the other way on problems and not address them, hurting customer service. Rooms were tightest I've been in. This was made worse by the full family in my room (2 to each bed in an 8 bed dorm) who would loudly talk all night and in early mornings.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at Bunc Hostel, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. Regarding the noise issue, please feel free to speak to our staff should you encounter similar problems in future, so that they can approach the other guests from neighbouring rooms to lower their volume. We understand that it is important for you to have a restful stay within our property; hence complimentary earplugs are available at our reception upon request. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Greta place and really good location for being close to the met

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • Juwy
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Good location within walking distance of little India. Also close to hawker food markets if on a budget, and a 5 min walk to the train station. Came with a simple self serving breakfast, toast and cereal along with tea or coffee. Beds were comfy, also got your own shelf and lockers. Wifi also strong and available in rooms. Only downside were the bathroom/toilets were like a sauna and once you showered you'd feel like you need another one! Overall nice clean place to stay on budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good location close to Arab Street ( Muslim quarter) Little India and the MRT is literally a five minute walk. Staff very friendly breakfast is good. Shower facility's perfect . The hostel itself is very clean especially in the bathrooms and kitchen area however the 16 mixed dorm could do with a little bit more attention especially on the floor as it was quite dusty apart from that enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Gabriella, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the bathroom and common areas clean. We've noted your comment regarding the cleanliness level of our 16-bed dorm and have informed our housekeepers on the issue. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

7th May 2016
8.3

Perfect location, clean and modern. Super friendly staff. Only negative is there are more locals than tourists living in the dorm rooms. I found it uncomfortable when two male men were put in the room in the middle of the night and they literally stared at me for hours talking very loudly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Great directions from airport and is close to MRT so easy to get around. Room was great and fantastic wifi, bathrooms need some work really stuffy as soon as you finished you were hot again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean with excellent wifi. We've noted on your feedback regarding the bathroom and will review the matter immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel... Close to the Metro. Easy access to All the attractions of the city. Staff really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel was good. Except for people staying in bunker bed up....it was very difficult for climbing as you hav to have more railing for grip... to climb up. Kindly add asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.