Hostelworld.com

Bunc Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Bunc Hostel Located at 15 Upper Weld Road, , Singapore.
Bunc Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 207372 15 Upper Weld Road
81% 112
1.3054790 103.8547682
Bunc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good location close to Arab Street ( Muslim quarter) Little India and the MRT is literally a five minute walk. Staff very friendly breakfast is good. Shower facility's perfect . The hostel itself is very clean especially in the bathrooms and kitchen area however the 16 mixed dorm could do with a little bit more attention especially on the floor as it was quite dusty apart from that enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Great directions from airport and is close to MRT so easy to get around. Room was great and fantastic wifi, bathrooms need some work really stuffy as soon as you finished you were hot again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean with excellent wifi. We've noted on your feedback regarding the bathroom and will review the matter immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel... Close to the Metro. Easy access to All the attractions of the city. Staff really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel was good. Except for people staying in bunker bed up....it was very difficult for climbing as you hav to have more railing for grip... to climb up. Kindly add asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcel_ferragi922
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice, all new but not that clean.Too hot inside the female toilets, and then too cold because of air conditioned. I got a cold in singapore :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
5.1

The district it's located in is very dangerous at night. People that walk around the district will sexually harass you during the night, so I advise a lot of caution if you like to drink from rooming here. It doesn't matter if you're a guy either, so just be warned about the dangers of being in this hostel. The cleaning staff are also complete jerks but the people at reception are nice. It's honestly more of an apartment complex for poor middle aged adults in Singapore than a hostel for youth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
6.3

Facilities and large space is a wonderful thing. They were enough staff to get things running. However, there should be well maintenance of the toilets. Common spaces is huge and very comfortable. The wifi connection is very bad. Couldnt get a connection for those few days of my stay. Probably because it was shared by too many people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
7.7

Please be honest if you dont have 12people mixed dorm. Dont get us surprised when we arrived in the location. Please make a correction for your room availability. Write honestly. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Weiiiii
  • China, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.1

This hostel is located in the little India area.The location is good, which is 5 minutes walking distance from Bugis metro station or Rochor station. The staff there are helpful and friendly, free breakfast is convenient and nice. Nothing special about the atomsphere. We live there for six days, finding no sign of any organized activity. I hope its atmosphere can get improved. In general, it's a good one to stay in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.