Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • faizzakaria
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel to accommodate 6 of us. We when to Sg for Viper Challenge. The dormitory is clean, all bedsheet area provided, 2 pillows bed comes with comforter for each bed. There is also a space for us to put our stuff if we stay upper bed. The aircond is powerful. The most amazing part, the wifi is superfast! No need to buy any simcard. Near to MRT station, easy to get Halal Food. They provide breakfast, cereals and bread (with plenty of spread flavors). Will come back and stay here!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
3.7

Only stay here as a last resort. Half the time the staff isn't around - I had to wait 20 min to check in, and others waited longer. Security isn't great because sometimes the door is open even though there's nobody at the front. There's no sink in the bathroom, there was often no toilet paper. No atmosphere. Located outside of the city center (150 baht taxi drive away).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th Feb 2017
5.4

The place was nice once, what a pity it isn't any longer Showers now have no door, only flimsy curtain The windowless rooms have no ac most of the day The staff seem to be in competition as to who can be less friendly and less helpful The definition of 'youth' hostel is stretched to anyone from crying babies to antisocial middle aged business people Half the bunk beds are wider than usual, so if you reserved together they'll stick you in one bed And a room of 8 suddenly is full of 12 people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice and clean hostel. Best location😊😊😊😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.0

Staff here is the exact definition of unfriendly, were very cold since the reception and even though everyone in the room I was in were complaining about the poor air-conditioning, they didn't seemed to care - and actually were very combative about it, saying that everything was ok and refusing to turn on the other aircon at the room. Facilities though are new and good overall, with a good kitchen and outer space, but wouldn't come back here - atmosphere was terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

it was list. the people were cool. the down side was the door kept slamming, and it was really loud. very frustrating. but everything else is was cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Please feel free to speak to our staff should you encounter similar problems in future, so that they can approach the other guests from neighbouring rooms to lower their volume. We understand that it is important for you to have a restful stay within our property; hence complimentary earplugs are available at our reception upon request. Thank you and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

29th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel has a great location in little india. Staff were very helpful and the hostel itself is pretty clean! The best part if the free phones they allow you to have during your stay at no charge. Having breakfast was a bit difficult as they ran out of milk and toast rather quickly and besides the guy snoring all night which is not the hostels fault obviously it was a good stay being one of the cheapiest hostels I would say I got great value! The beds are a great size ,could easily fit two!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bunc Hostel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Your feedback regarding the breakfast quantity is duly noted and we will feedback immediately. We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay due to neighbouring guests. Please feel free to speak to our staff should you encounter similar problems in future, so that they can approach the other guests from neighbouring rooms to lower their volume. We understand that it is important for you to have a restful stay within our property; hence complimentary earplugs are available at our reception upon request Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

enjoy our stay, choose mixed dorm because travelling in group. brekfast provided and location is right in the middle between Bugis or Little India MRT station. comfortable and clean bed. all ou need or budget travelling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Over all ver good but the showers were very dirty need a good clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location (little India and 3 blocks from Rochor station) Would definitely book again but I'd get a smaller room. 12 person dorm was a little cramped and smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.