Hostelworld.com

Bunc Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Bunc Hostel Located at 15 Upper Weld Road, , Singapore.
Bunc Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 207372 15 Upper Weld Road
82% 107
1.3054790 103.8547682
Bunc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel... Close to the Metro. Easy access to All the attractions of the city. Staff really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel was good. Except for people staying in bunker bed up....it was very difficult for climbing as you hav to have more railing for grip... to climb up. Kindly add asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcel_ferragi922
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice, all new but not that clean.Too hot inside the female toilets, and then too cold because of air conditioned. I got a cold in singapore :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
6.3

Facilities and large space is a wonderful thing. They were enough staff to get things running. However, there should be well maintenance of the toilets. Common spaces is huge and very comfortable. The wifi connection is very bad. Couldnt get a connection for those few days of my stay. Probably because it was shared by too many people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
7.7

Please be honest if you dont have 12people mixed dorm. Dont get us surprised when we arrived in the location. Please make a correction for your room availability. Write honestly. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Weiiiii
  • China, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.1

This hostel is located in the little India area.The location is good, which is 5 minutes walking distance from Bugis metro station or Rochor station. The staff there are helpful and friendly, free breakfast is convenient and nice. Nothing special about the atomsphere. We live there for six days, finding no sign of any organized activity. I hope its atmosphere can get improved. In general, it's a good one to stay in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
5.4

I have been to two other hostels in Singapore and Bunc Hostel was the most expensive one. The location is okay, everything is walking distance. I was expecting clean and spacious facilities but both wasn't given. The bathrooms are dirty and moldy and even after cleaning, the toilets were still dirty. My dorm (a mixed 6er) was very small, no windows and no space for the luggage. However, the beds are comfortable. To sum up, bad value for the money, average location and staff, cold atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jan 2016
7.1

Room was a bit claustrophobic with 16 people in a relatively small space but showers/toilets were good. Communal area was also spacious/clean but staff not particularly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.9

Perfect location and good facilities. Very convenient for everything. Staff is a bit unfriendly. The atmosphere of the premise is a bit too commercial. That's the only disadvantage. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.