Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Should provide curtain for every bed to feel more privacy. Other than that, inner side bed can't get any wind due to air con at another side of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

a simple B&B style hostel that cheap and clean. highly recommeded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Couldn't really fault bunc hostel, it's a hostel gem in Singapore! Fantastic facilities for a hostel, staff were useful and beds were comfy and clean! Would definitely stay again. It is in little India so a little out the way of the main centre, but that is to be expected!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall a good place to stay. The 8 bed dorm my wife and I stayed in was clean and cooled by AC. The beds were very hard but we still slept OK. The doors locked but you had to remember to lock it behind you so it was left unlocked occasionally by our other bunk mates. They sell beer at the store across the street for much cheaper than at the bar connected to bunc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

Can inform me when this hostel has the lowest rate to stay ? which month ? etc. Waiting for your reply. Any discount from Hostelworld , if pax books for longer period of time ?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
5.1

Below average hostel that needs to improvement. The location is suitable. The staff is on duty 24/7, but not overly helpful or kind. A/C in common area is great and always running. However, A/C in room was broken or not working? Staff wasn't helpful in figuring out what the problem was. Room was unbearably hot, expect to sweat heavily in rooms with no A/C. The bathrooms are awful, somehow hotter than temp outside (excessive heat+toilets=?)and serious drainage issues so there was standing water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Joseph, We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay at Bunc Hostel Your experience regarding the unenthusiastic service rendered has been highlighted to our front office crew and we will look into the matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our service standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us regarding the aircon . We value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. Do let us know next time when you are returning and we will be glad to assist you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Friendly staff and helpful. Location is going to be perfect in Summer for new MRT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.0

People seemed to live there, very busy hostel! Free water, only downside was a rat in the kitchen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • faizzakaria
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel to accommodate 6 of us. We when to Sg for Viper Challenge. The dormitory is clean, all bedsheet area provided, 2 pillows bed comes with comforter for each bed. There is also a space for us to put our stuff if we stay upper bed. The aircond is powerful. The most amazing part, the wifi is superfast! No need to buy any simcard. Near to MRT station, easy to get Halal Food. They provide breakfast, cereals and bread (with plenty of spread flavors). Will come back and stay here!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
3.7

Only stay here as a last resort. Half the time the staff isn't around - I had to wait 20 min to check in, and others waited longer. Security isn't great because sometimes the door is open even though there's nobody at the front. There's no sink in the bathroom, there was often no toilet paper. No atmosphere. Located outside of the city center (150 baht taxi drive away).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.