Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Bunc Hostel Located at 15 Upper Weld Road, , Singapore.
Bunc Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 207372 15 Upper Weld Road
79% 152
1.3054790 103.8547682
Bunc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Really good located hostel in the heart of Little India. The hostel is clean, the breakfast is toast and cereals. The only issue was that the door from our room was not closing properly, which made it a bit unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

First time staying here and was amazed by the quality of beds and cleanliness being served for such amount of money I paid. However, having breakfast in common area becomes a hassle when it gets too crowded. Clean spoons are almost always never available during the time. Either you wake up really early for it (6.30-7.30am) or opt not to have breakfast there at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.4

It's a pretty nice hostel in a really convenient location. It's close to 2 MRT stops, so it's easy to get to from the airport and it's easy to get around the city from. It's basically in little India, and near the Malaysian quarter so you don't have to go far for great food and shopping. The facilities are really nice and everything seems pretty new. My only complaints are there are no curtains on the beds and my sheets were a little dirty (I found some hair on them).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.6

The guests at this Hostel were mainly middle aged men that stare at you. I did not enjoy my stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The phone they give you is really handy, a little slow but a nice touch. Access to computers (Macs and windows) was useful. WiFi quite good. You get a key card to the room and bathroom so security is quite high. Also additional lockers for food on 2nd floor (but could stick your passport in though). Breakfast quite simple, cereal or bread, and took a while to queue to use the toaster. Choice of coffee and tea and a vending machine if you wanted to pay for extra drinks. Lovely place overall :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Very modern looking inside, good wifi. Free breakfast of toast with jam. In Little India so good curry houses nearby. 5 mins walk from MRT. Two showers didn't work in the bathroom but the shower I DID use was fantastic. Hair dryers free for use. Best thing was the free cell phone they give you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good modern and trendy hostel with a handy phone service. Breakfast was adequate but waiting for 1 toaster took a bit long. The room was clean and had everything it needed, but the space below my bed didn't fit my bag so it had to be left in the pathway leaving very little space for other guests. Cleaners had weird times of cleaning the showers, just after breakfast and dinner when everyone needs them, and they took forever to do it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

This was a really great hostel, The staff were lovely and helpful, it was really well valued, the location was good, rooms were safe and air conditioned and you got breakfast included! I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

A fairly basic hostel in Little India. It appeared some of the people were working shift work so they were coming and going at funny times, meaning it was hard to sleep. Showers were good. Best thing about Bunc is the device they give to you for free - it allows you to surf the Internet and even make international calls to some countries when out in Singapore. Surprisingly useful! Free internet at the front of the hostel and wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

I was only planning on staying here one night, but flight cancellations made it 3 instead. They were very nice about letting us come back and keep our beds. It really is extremely close to the train, which is nice. Close to Chinatown and Marina Bay. They also give out cell phones that you can use for free, with unlimited data, texting, etc... It came with info that led us to Level 33 - a brewery at Marina Bay on the 33rd floor. Best views on the island. Comfy beds with good private space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.