Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunchun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Bunchun Located at 31/5 sriwichai road soi 4 , T. Suthep A. Mauang, Chiang Mai.
Bunchun
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiangmai 50200 31/5 sriwichai road soi 4 , T. Suthep A. Mauang
79% 416
18.7873520 98.9672846
Bunchun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Dec 2016
10.0

The Bunchun is an awesome hostel.The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Dec 2016
4.0

Sadly this hostel wasn't really for me. The people were nice, but that was all. They should've put better pictures up of the rooms, would've saved the disappointed. He bed's are nothing more than a tiny thin mattress on the floor. Also the dorm was just one big room with the stairwell connected to it so literally the entire hostel walked through the dorm. Which equaled to no sleep at all. The place looked cool with all the graffiti and stuff but sadly it was also very dirty. Not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Good value for money hostel in chiang mai. A 10 minute easy walk to chiang mai gate which is where the amazing night food stalls are. The owner is hilarious and took us out on our first night! The beds and bathrooms are comfy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed in the 16 bed dorm which was fine the only annoying thing was that you had to walk through our room to get to the other rooms/showers. The place was nice and clean, the owners were really friendly and they took me and my friends out to a bar on our first night. It's really close to the night bizzare and about a 15minute walk to Southgate. Good value for money & would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel with great staff! Bunchun is really clean and the hot shower was very much appreciated. The staff are very friendly and their pet dogs and chickens are great additions to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Remember to book online or the price is 120 bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Decent hostel for the mkney. People working there were a bit dopey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
4.6

Did not appear to be so clean and had signs everywhere saying 'pitch in and clean up' and 'this toilet is here for your convenience, so clean up' and in the mean time most of the time the staff was just hanging around downstairs doing nothing... I don't mind helping out by not leaving a mess, but this was a little too much, I am paying to stay at the hostel after all.. The location of the place was good, close to the nightmarket, but not a good place to meet other people, not a social place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

It was the only LGBT hostel in Chiangmai and they were very friendly with people. The room was big, fresh air,... but the floor was a little bit noisy when you walk. The owner was nice. But when we checked out of the room but still stay there to wait our bus, they seemed dont like it. And when I asked for a phone call to our agency they said because we didn't book with them so they couldn't help us, we had to pay for that. Of course we didn't mind to pay but their attitude was unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location and super cheap. Staff were friendly but tried to push you to do tours which was a little annoying. Was also a little annoying that everyone in other dorms had to pass through our dorm to get to there's but we enjoyed our stay and had no problems sleeping at night. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.