Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunchun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The animals are a huge bonus for me! Love that you can go get water and leave the money in the tin so you dont have to find someone each time. Cooking facilities which os cool and big area to chill at night. Great cafe close by (the barn?) Which does the most amazing peach smoothie!! Room was clean, but bathrooms could be a lot better! But cheap and pretty great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfy, quiet and artsy. The staff is amazing and there is always plenty of recommendations. They have a beautiful kitchen with snacks and beer you can buy and a few adorable puppies! Met some really lovely people here too. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

The most relaxing, laidback hostel I have used and I have been to many. Bamboo beds everywhere outdside. Large open area and some covered. I had a large bed and AC in my room. Covered eating area, five chickens, a couple small dogs--a very friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Food, stores, and transportation easy to get to, helpful, staff, food on premises If you need modern and sterile go elsewhere, but if you like relaxing, friendly, and chill, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Had such an amazing time here. Such a good vibe, great place to meet people and has a really nice garden with hammocks and benches for socialising. Food and moped hire available on site, owners all very eccentric, helpful and a fun time. Beds are basic but totally comfortable and for the price this place is a serious gem. Will definitely be coming back! Thanks bunchun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

This place is pretty far from the main city area, which is pretty much the only reason I wouldn't recommend it. The animals are so cute and fun, and the atmosphere is awesome! They do have room keys and lockers, and although it's cheap you feel like you get a bit more than what you paI'd for. The staff are great, only took a point off because there is one staff member that really pressures people into booking stuff through the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.9

An awesome cute place with a great location close to the airport and a beautiful temple. The bathroom facilities were a bit dirty and could use some shelves and new floor mats, and the beds are just mats on the ground. The art and animals inside are beautiful and fun to watch. The staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
4.6

Not clean, 5 minute cleaning work by staff would have done a great difference. Animals are nice and healthy. Big downside is location, far away and noisy (close to Airport) otherwise layed down atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.1

Hard to find. Taxi drivers usually won't get it right the first try. Good wifi, hot shower inside. The toilets outside were something else though. One toilet gurgles and splashes you with whatever you've "deposited" when the other toilet is flushed. Dogs were cute and friendly, chickens were pointless. Bottom bunk was just a mattress on the ground.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay, staff were very nice and the vibe was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.