Hostelworld.com

Bunchun

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Bunchun Located at 92/10 Sridonchai Road, T. Chang Klan,A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Bunchun
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiangmai 50100 92/10 Sridonchai Road, T. Chang Klan,A. Muang
77% 361
18.7811916 99.0026897
Bunchun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dacekalninaz9471
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.0

Good location and atmosphere. Considerably very cheap. Rock hard beds and bed bugs aren't anything unusual. Security was low as well as cleanliness, but oh well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Bunchan is my absolute favorite. The staff is awesome and always ready to help, just a few steps away from my favorite 7/11, cool atmosphere, plus points for the pets being super adorable. Perfect for solo travellers like myself cause vee is always there to suggest activities in the hostel and bringing people together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
4.3

This hostel was terrible. The staff only wants your money and doesn't care about you or helping you. The dorms rooms are air mattresses on the floor and they don't turn the AC on until 10pm and it gets incredibly hot. The dorm room is fan only and unbearable heat. The staff is incredibly rude and wont help you with anything. The only positive was the location. Would NOT stay here again. Ever. Too many other great hostels in the area

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Apr 2016
4.0

Wouldn't stay again. Not very clean. Not the best facilities. Wifi was poor and quite out the way from town. Small lockers, not enough toilets and showers etc. Then got charged for an extra night when we checked out (Also at the higher price). Just go somewhere else and save the hassle.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.7

STAY HERE!! So good for the price&awesome location. Stayed in the first aircon room and it was great. Tip: use the upstairs bathroom! Much nicer. A/c only runs from 10pm-10am but it's manageable cus there's a good fan. Some girl said it was dirty but the staff was cleaning every day when I stayed. Songkran was a bit messy but what do you expect, they were right back on their game the morning after the festival. Fridge, microwave, and lockers. Vee and his staff were amazing. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.6

It's says when you get an email to review 'We only accept reviews submitted by customers who have actually stayed at the property' however I couldn't even stay at the hostel one night. I was never informed about the numerous amounts of cats and the smell it left. The rooms felt unclean and untidy and although I didn't expect a huge amount for the cost what I saw was far worse! So my review is brief as my stay there only lasted the hours it took to find another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Pros: Location, price, the place is very colorful and bathrooms always clean. But it's very noisy (no door separating the dorm from the living room/kitchen/reception). Except from the toilets, the whole place was very dirty. And the room with fan + fake leather mattresses didn't help to sleep comfortably.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Short walk to night market, and weekend walking streets. Vee, the owner is very helpful and can accommodate most requests. Small patio upstairs to smoke relax with other guests. Good water pressure. If you are allergic to animals, don't stay here. They have 2 cats and 2 dogs (adorable)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

I was a little unsure what i would find as it is incredibly cheap. As soon as i arrived I felt at ease and was welcomed even though i was a few hours ahead of booking in time. Prime location to the markets, nightlife, sights yet still a very quiet area. Vee and his staff couldn't do enough for me, helped me out with day trips, things to do during the evening and showed that his customers are hos prime concern. I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Funky art hostel with character. it's a little far to walk from center but I didn't mind it (until I had injury, so got a bike for 100bth). Facility is clean and things work. beds are ok, fans work. people are nice and friendly (but not so knowledgeable I think) Cute pets :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.