Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunchun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Really great place! Such a cool hangout spot. Will definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.6

Friendly environment and cool animals on site. Indoor bathrooms were not clean so bring flip flops to shower with! Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
4.0

Booked this place because it was super cheap and I understand you get what you pay for but this was by far the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed at. The rooms smelt gross, they hadn't been cleaned in a long time, bedding was dirty, lockers weren't secure. Workers were nice but not very helpful if you booked a tour online and not through the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Wonderful people and great vibe to the place. The location isn't perfect but hey, you know how to read a map.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dreinhart38
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Cool place, dogs outside were cute and hilarious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.0

Bathroom and toilet indoor need LOTS of improvement! Bunk beds on floor - floor is dirtym sandy.. not ideal just to place the mattress on floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Lovely chilled place with a unique but great atmosphere! The people (and their puppies) that run this place are lovely and make you feel really welcome. Fantastic cheap food market round the corner! Only thing is it is out of the way of most things and the bathrooms are not very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The animals are a huge bonus for me! Love that you can go get water and leave the money in the tin so you dont have to find someone each time. Cooking facilities which os cool and big area to chill at night. Great cafe close by (the barn?) Which does the most amazing peach smoothie!! Room was clean, but bathrooms could be a lot better! But cheap and pretty great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfy, quiet and artsy. The staff is amazing and there is always plenty of recommendations. They have a beautiful kitchen with snacks and beer you can buy and a few adorable puppies! Met some really lovely people here too. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

The most relaxing, laidback hostel I have used and I have been to many. Bamboo beds everywhere outdside. Large open area and some covered. I had a large bed and AC in my room. Covered eating area, five chickens, a couple small dogs--a very friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Food, stores, and transportation easy to get to, helpful, staff, food on premises If you need modern and sterile go elsewhere, but if you like relaxing, friendly, and chill, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.