Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunchun

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Bunchun Located at 92/10 Sridonchai Road, T. Chang Klan,A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Bunchun
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiangmai 50100 92/10 Sridonchai Road, T. Chang Klan,A. Muang
77% 408
18.7811916 99.0026897
Bunchun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Good value for money hostel in chiang mai. A 10 minute easy walk to chiang mai gate which is where the amazing night food stalls are. The owner is hilarious and took us out on our first night! The beds and bathrooms are comfy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel with great staff! Bunchun is really clean and the hot shower was very much appreciated. The staff are very friendly and their pet dogs and chickens are great additions to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Remember to book online or the price is 120 bath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Decent hostel for the mkney. People working there were a bit dopey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
4.6

Did not appear to be so clean and had signs everywhere saying 'pitch in and clean up' and 'this toilet is here for your convenience, so clean up' and in the mean time most of the time the staff was just hanging around downstairs doing nothing... I don't mind helping out by not leaving a mess, but this was a little too much, I am paying to stay at the hostel after all.. The location of the place was good, close to the nightmarket, but not a good place to meet other people, not a social place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

It was the only LGBT hostel in Chiangmai and they were very friendly with people. The room was big, fresh air,... but the floor was a little bit noisy when you walk. The owner was nice. But when we checked out of the room but still stay there to wait our bus, they seemed dont like it. And when I asked for a phone call to our agency they said because we didn't book with them so they couldn't help us, we had to pay for that. Of course we didn't mind to pay but their attitude was unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location and super cheap. Staff were friendly but tried to push you to do tours which was a little annoying. Was also a little annoying that everyone in other dorms had to pass through our dorm to get to there's but we enjoyed our stay and had no problems sleeping at night. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff was fantastic as well as the location. It was great for the price paid. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable concerning classes/adventures. Overall it was a great visit and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Hostel is not cleaned at any stage and there is a smell of cats, the self catering section is not used and the cats hang out there. Anyone can get into your dorm room but you do have a locker for your small valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff, incredibly friendly, very hippy vibe, not too clean, but it's a $3 hostel so can't expect 5 star. I would go again if I needed to save $$ because again, staff is so chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.