Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bungalow Bay Koala Village YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing spot and super staff! Jackie is simply superb! All the best to everyone :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Nice place, with more of a relaxed vibe. Not too much going on in the evenings. Cool Koala and other animal sanctuary onsite, but does cost extra, around $40.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Decent place to stay on Maggie Island, good location and friendly and helpful staff. My room did feel a bit small and cramped though, and also the wifi is absolutely awful. Nice kitchen with good clean facilities. Would stay again but only for a couple of nights at most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

A good hostel for staying a night or two on magnetic island. Options for bungalows, as well as camping with van or tent. It got everything you'd expect from a good hostel. It is easy to get to as the bus from the ferry stops just outside of hostel. The beach in horseshoe bay is a five walk down the road, and there is a strip there with several cafes and restaurants, and a small grocery store as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisastorer
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are old but very clean. Great value for money. Cool bar and great area just to hang out and chill. Wifi only works in the common area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Miiiiiille
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

We loved our stay at bungalow Bay koala village! The only bad thing was that our bungalow did not lock, wich we first Discovered when we left. Exept for that we loved everything about this hostel. Just Remember mosquitospray ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

5 min walk from awesome and quiet beaches and restaurants and the Forts walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmaruff5046
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Koala breakfast was delicious and worth the $30, although to hold the koala was an extra $18. Good chilled atmosphere, nice pool and cheap drinks at the hostel bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Very pleasant stay. Good location and helpful staff. Maybe get some some lockers for security. Showers etc all very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.4

not byo alcohol. so be prepared to spend some dollarydoo's at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.