X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bunk Backpackers Reviews

11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
1808 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

so much noise


86%

Good place to stay with nice bar, quiz night and other games, so it's easy to meet people. Rooms are clean and nice, lockers inside and outside rooms, free luggage storage. can't really complain about anything. except maybe that free wifi would be awesome, as everywhere in australia...


86%

Good place to stay with nice bar, quiz night and other games, so it's easy to meet people. Rooms are clean and nice, lockers inside and outside rooms, free luggage storage. can't really complain about anything. except maybe that free wifi would be awesome, as everywhere in australia...


83%

The place was awesome. Its very near to the CityCycle station. Not too far from the nearby train station too (at least to me. lol) And the staff were great, very much helpful. The room is quite clean.


20%

Absolutely DISGUSTED! Came to QLD for the sole purpose of being tattooed and was not allowed in BUNK's attached 'backpacker's bar' because I have tattoos. Not only that, I was removed by bouncers who had more visible tattoos than I do. Not allowed to eat or drink anywhere else in the hostel, so I essentially paid full price to stay at Bunk without having access to any facilities. No warning of this at ANY stage during booking or check-in. Pure discrimination!

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, statistically most violent offences in Fortitude Valley now days involve an offender with either a hand, throat or face tattoo. We don't make these stats up! So to provide the safest environment possible we don't allow people with these marks into the bar. ONLY Throat, face and hand tattoos have this ban. It's unfortunate I know, but the safety of our guests comes. This rule is across most venues in the valley. Love BUNK

89%

The best hostel in Brisbane attached to a nightclub! Sucks that they charge you for Internet.


57%

location good. bathroom facilities ok but just ok. kitchen normal. rent dish for 5$. no own alc allowed. they sell beer for 4$ a bottle. thats too commercial. we had to drink our alc somewhere else instead chill there. very negative.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(47 results)


View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback