X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bunk Backpackers Reviews

11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2280 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was so happy with my stay at Bunk!! Got upgraded to a new 2 story dorm and loved it. Staff all friendly, kitchen amazing and loved the bar!! Would definitely stay again!! Thank you

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great review! Hopefully you'll come back and crash again! Since you enjoyed your stay so much if you have time please vote for us in the Golden Backpack awards for best Hostel in QLD! If not...no dramas! We will just see you when you come back through! Love BUNK

69%

Although I liked the Hostel...one young girl that works there, was unfriendly with me, she didn't want to help me too much; the rest of the people was very good. Thanks


57%

probably would have been a great hostel to stay in but there was construction work (no info of tgis?)and that disturbed alot and becouse of that the WiFi didn't work in my dorm, showers were really dirty even after cleaning, I had a cocrkroach on my toothbrush and saw a few more crawling under my bed, disgusting. other from this it was really hard to socialise with roommates becouse the bunks had "walls". kitchen was clean and superb!! birdees next to bunk was awesome

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The room you booked has never had access to our WIFI network but the free WIFI is still available in our reception area, under renovation. We do have signs in the lobby and into the rooms which would be affected by noise, if any. It's a shame you didn't like our privacy dividers which offer personal power socket etc, the feedback on these are fantastic as we have social areas and Birdees. No food in rooms is a rule to stop crawlies.

83%

I only stayed for one night while passing through Brissy but it was a lovely hostel. The staff picked me up from the Bus station for free and were super helpful and friendly. The bar next door was cool - Birdies and it was in a nice area with tons of delicious cheap asian food. I stayed in the 12 room dorm but my bed was in a nice quiet corner with windows looking out which was super nice

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great review! You're making us blush! Hopefully you'll come back for longer next time so we can WOW you even more! Love BUNK!

86%

Staff was very helpful for planning my sky dive and tours in Brisbane. I was very pleased with the amount of lockers around. It felt very secure. I was in a room of 10 people, I was amazed how respectful each person is. Bathroom could use some work. Other then that I wouldn't mind staying here again


66%

Having the WiFi downstairs in a common area just creates this unsocial vibe as soon as you walk in cause everyone trying to talk to people back home, hard to talk to people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to review! Our free Wifi is available in reception but if people would like something more hi speed to talk to people back home then internet for your room is only $2 per day! Love the BUNK Crew!

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback