Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Bunk Brisbane Located at 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, , Brisbane.
Bunk Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland Queensland, 400 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley
81% 2498
-27.4593489 153.0336070
Bunk Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.4

It's cheap, but that's the best I can say. The bathrooms hadn't been cleaned in the past few days, and the music from the club was very loud in my room (even with earplugs). The other two guys in my room brought alcohol and some other stuff in my room. I mentioned this to the front desk and to their credit they handled it and switched me to another room (I had to ask some questions and insist on switching my room). The dorm beds were super creaky in both rooms. Convenient to sky train and food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Really great hostel - nothing bad to say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Hopefully you come back and party with us another time! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel. Slightly out of the centre but they have a shuttle for arriving departing. Had everything you need, but extras were costly. Free breakfast, cereal and toast... rooms were cramped when full, kitchen not equipped for the size of hostel. Some staff were helpful others not so much. Outside area turns into a bar area at night, open to public which was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall clean and a nice place stay, a little pricey but great location! Wifi you have to pay for and only works in the common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Hotel type hostel. 4bed mixed room. Clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
4.6

It was OK I guess... There was a massive poop in the toilet though and no loo roll, when mentioned to reception they were just like yeah ok...cool Meh nothing too good or bad, wouldn't be bothered going back there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Rooms were nice, having the light and plug by every bed was a plus. The hostel bar was rarely busy during my stay (winter), except on Fridays and Saturdays. Had the daily hostel run events been going on the hostel would have been more sociable. Location is close to bars and Chinatown, but a little bit of a walk in to the town center. Staff were great and were always helpful, plus the pickup service from the transit center is great for travelers with heavy bags! Worth staying at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY! In our three nights we had a very expensive camera stolen, a drug dealer dealing drugs in our room, people screaming round the corridors until 5am, mistakes with the booking meaning room changes, random people knocking on our bedroom door at all hours of the night and non-guests all over the hostel and staying in the rooms. Do not stay, it is unsafe and they have serious security issues

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review the hostel. Just to be clear, as is clearly sign posted on the padlocked storage room BUNK is unable to take responsibility for any personal items. However we provide a huge number of free lockers on the ground floor for guest luggage but unfortunately in this instance the camera was left in the open rather than a locker. In regards to any other issues with guests in your room we understand that sometimes people feel it is easier just to ignore things...but we don't believe that anyone's stay is more important than any other...so we wish you could have informed reception so this could have been investigated further. As we weren't told until the end of your 3 night stay we could only act after you had left at which point we were able to immediately resolve your problem. If you come back, please give us a chance to fix things for you immediately as while a quick flick through the rest of our reviews will show you how good our reception team are, unfortunately they can't fix things they are unaware of! We wish you the very best on your future travels. The BUNK Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

I had a great time and would recommend. Perfect location, good for meeting other travellers, lovely staff and free brekky. Negatives: the bathrooms in 8 bed dorm not very clean (4 bed bathrooms seemed cleaner), shower very weak, kitchen very far from room and not very nice to cook or eat in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
5.4

The bed and bathroom were fine but the layout of this hostel is a nightmare. To get to the kitchen you are forced to walk through the hostel's night club. And because the hostel owns a licensed night club they DO NOT allow alcohol in the kitchen! The only place to leave alcohol is at the front desk! The only common areas besides the kitchen are the lobby and the night club. So unless you enjoy going to a night club run by a hostel every night, check out some other options in Brisbane.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.