Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rkidday
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.9

You only get 30 mins free Wifi. Kitchen access is through the bar so it's closed after 10pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
5.4

Received very limited information at arrival wish made the whole stay confusing and not very enjoyable. A lot of focus on drinking and partying from the hostels' side. Only one toilet working on a floor with a LOT of people. Breakfast VERY basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Our overall stay at Bunk was good but can't tell why this is supposed to be AUstralia's best hoste. beds weren't great. They squeaked with every move you made and in an 8-bed dorm that's not ideal. Rooms were also quite hot with no possibility to open windows. 30 min wifi a day was kinda annoying but you can purchase more for 2$ a day. There's a pool and hot tub which no one really used though. The bar is open to the public and something is going on every day. breakfast is toast, jam, cereal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

I stayed for 4 nights- loved the birdees bar!! Great location for nights out! Not too far to walk to southbank and cbd. Free breakfast was great! Only get 30 mins free wifi per day which was annoying but all day free wifi was super cheap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ch3ls3a
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
6.9

Pretty disappointing stay. Poor maintanence as our room ceiling was leaking onto our beds. We did inform reception they said our guy that fixes stuff isn't around. It was pretty unsafe it was a lot of water outside our room 205 the water was dripping onto the CCTV camera.The room was very clean apart from that but the room was small there was nowhere for our stuff to go. There were hardly any brocheres of things to do in Brisbane. We cut our stay short due to this and I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.4

Staff is really nice and always there to help out. I had booked a private room, according to the website pictures that meant a normal double bed, not a bunked bed that creaks every time you breathe... Other than that the room was clean, but being able to open a window to get some fresh air would have been great. My biggest pb was how NOISY most of the other people staying there were. Especially on 'party nights'. No consideration whatsoever for other people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.3

Hostel in general is awesome - some of the beds are way too creaky, every time you move they create a massive noise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel but atmosphere isn't great and rooms are quite cramped. V clean though. Also you cant bring any of your own alcohol and even if you do theres nowhere you can drink it cuz the rooms are so small!! Bar area is really nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

We had a pleasant stay in an 8 bed mixed dorm. Staff were helpful with any questions we had and we found the kitchen was pretty decent. Lots of space to cook and the wi-fi was also good. Just one negative, I slept on a top bunk and could see the amount of dust on the shelf on the wall which I know is difficult to clean but it made me feel a bit queasy looking at it. Would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel, best one I've stayed at! Good work guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a ripper of a review! Thank you so much! Hopefully we will see you again! Don't forget...if you loved BUNK Brisbane and are heading south be sure to check out BUNK Surfers! Either way travel safe and stay happy! Love BUNK

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.