Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Bunk Brisbane Located at 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, , Brisbane.
Bunk Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland Queensland, 400 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley
82% 2584
-27.4593489 153.0336070
Bunk Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff, great spot, super fast wifi that reached everywhere I went, and free breakfast. Would happily stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

probably one of the best backpackers I have stayed in, so central, so convenient. awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, much better standard than I anticipated. Recommend an ensuite room! Very friendly atmosphere, great location. Only negative thing was cold shower but hey for the price with breaky, pretty excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there!!! Thanks for the great review! Unfortunately a power surge knocked our boilers out overnight during your stay and we couldn't get them back up and running until about 11am after you had checked out! We promise it's not normally like that! But thanks for the ripper review! Hopefully we will see you again! Cheers Tommy

15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location! Near food, a quick walk to story bridge or Kangaroo Point to get a nice view of the CBD. Lively hostel with lots of people to interact with! All thr facilities you need are there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a ripper of a review! Thanks you so much! Hopefully we will see you again real soon but if not, have a great time on the rest of your travels! Cheers Tommy @ BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Almost everything about this place is great! The only thing I noticed is the absence of a shelf of something like that in the bathroom so that all the people could have a little space for their items. In my room, everything was laying around the sink. But the rest was great . Thanks a lot, Bunk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel was located in a good place, near restaurants and other amenities. However it seemed to have a 24hr check in, which was a pain for people who were trying to sleep as people kept checking in past midnight. Someone actually turned up to my room at 1:30am, walked in, turned the light on, dumped their stuff then walked out again, leaving the light on. Also the walls are very thin which means you can hear everything, including conversations from other rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review! You are absolutely right...we do have a 24 hour reception as travellers can come into the city (or even the country) at any time of night. We do encourage all guests, regardless of whether they have been here for ages or they are just checking in to respect the fact that they are sharing that space. One of the benefits of having a 24 hour reception is that if for whatever reason you feel that the other people in your room aren't respecting that, you can contact us at any time so that we can fix it for you, even switching room for you if you would like. Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We highly recommend that you come back and stay again! Equally, if you aren't coming back to Brisbane but loved the BUNK experience, why not hit up our new hostel Bunk Surfers Paradise! It's opening really soon! Love BUNK

  • Julesibug
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many many hostels in the past year, but none could really compare to my experience at bunk. The staff were amazing and helpful. When I arrived I was meant to be staying in a 20 bed dorm but was notified upon arrival that I had been upgraded to a 6 bed deluxe female dorm free of charge and when I went to extend my stay they let me stay in the same room also free of charge! Great facilities, very modern and comfortable. Many power points and great fast wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a ripper review! thanks so much for our perfect score! We are stoked that you enjoyed it so much! Hopefully you'll find time to come and see us again...but if not we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Love BUNK

  • badamson94
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.1

Spend a bit more and stay and stay in the smaller dorms! The larger one is huge with only one bathroom. Minimal plugs available and the wifi is only free for 30 mins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.7

All good except a couple of staff members were quite rude and stuck up, one girl at reception in particular, ruined an otherwise really nice hostel experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review. We take any feedback on our staff very seriously and as I hope you can see from the other reviews on here that isn't representative of the standard of service that we are known for. We have spoken to staff member in question and hopefully you will come back and see what real BUNK service is next time! Love BUNK

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.