Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Bunk Brisbane Located at 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, , Brisbane.
Bunk Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland Queensland, 400 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley
81% 2545
-27.4593489 153.0336070
Bunk Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.7

All good except a couple of staff members were quite rude and stuck up, one girl at reception in particular, ruined an otherwise really nice hostel experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, there was an activity most nights! The bathrooms were really clean, and although the rooms were a little small, they were really nice. Wifi worked well, and the hostel itself was only a small walk into town. Really liked that they did a shuttle bus to lone pine. The kitchen area was also nice. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such a great review! Hopefully we will see you again! Enjoy the rest of your travels! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Room was quite small and with only 1 bathroom to share between 12 and there wasn't many plug sockets - but was clean and Staff helpful. only 30 mins free wifi per day is annoying - and quite a large hostel so harder to meet people. Pick up and drop off from bus station and free drop off to Koala sanctuary is good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel great location I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm which was great ensuite was fab clean and handy. Bar birdee attached which is great to meet people and is a very social hostel for lone travellers. Central and handy to get around Brisbane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a ripper of a review! Thanks so much! We are stoked you enjoyed your time here so much. Hopefully we will see you again! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed for 1 night in an 8 bed dorm on a whistle-stop visit of Brisbane. Very friendly and helpful staff, including a great tourist desk for booking excursions and day trips (organised an awesome day of humpback whale watching). Less than a 15 minute walk into central Brisbane. Super fun bar attached to hostel meant we didn't even need to venture far for an awesome night out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • philjwilliams
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

First hostel I stayed in when I arrived in oz made great mates and had a lot of fun here. Birdee's bar was a great place to meet fellow backpackers and locals and the staff were pretty cool and friendly and always willing to help. I would defiantly recommend this hostel to anyone thinking of going to Brisbane Can't wait to go again before my time in oz is over

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Kind of dissapointing. The reception is beautiful and the staff is nice and friendly. But 200$ for a week in that room? They're really tiny, if you're on the top bunk you don't really have space for your backpack. No windows, the room smells like a gym. The free breakfast is a joke, more like the cheapest breakfast possible, there were never enough plates or cups. The location is great if you like to party, but if you're not a deep sleeper the workers in your room are gonna wake you up at 6

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Was only there for the weekend and honestly wouldn't stay in another hostel in brisbane thats for sure, they've got a really good pub/bar connected to the hostel (birdees). and you are super close to everything pretty much. chinatown, clubs, bars, restaurants, everything is a walk away. only problem was the showers, the pressure was soo bad. but other than that, no complaints. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We would LOVE to have you come back and stay again! And if there is anything that isn't 100% to your satisfaction make sure you let our 24 hour reception know so we can fix it for you asap! Safe travels wherever you are headed! Hopefully it is back here some time! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Security seemed okay, until one night a fight basically broke out and none of the staff seemed to be equipped to handle such a thing - if there's a bar attached to your hostel you should be hiring folks who know how to de-escalate conflicts. The staff were helpful, but it the place was definitely understaffed meaning you needed to wait sometimes a while for help. Floors were pretty dirty and there weren't lockers in all rooms as stated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Nutta10
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great staff who can deal with and accommodate any problem. Would recomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review! You are making us blush! You'll have to come back and stay again! Love BUNK

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.