Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
5.7

beds are packed into the rooms too tight, i stayed in a six bed dorm but really it shouldn't have had more than 4 beds in there, once everyone has a backpack, the room fills up really quickly. no shower didnt have a shower, only toilet at sink, but it was clean. they only have a few spaces to park which is underneath the bar and it costs a whopping $12 a day. the hostel bar was good, friendly staff. rooms have lockkers, you just need to use the padlock from your bag. no food or drinks allowed in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Nehuolivera
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing and helpful staff, clean spacious common areas and a kick ass bar. Will go again! The only thing I didn't like was the WiFi, when I search hostels with free WiFi I expect to be able to use it for more than 30 minutes. That was kind of a let down. You can pay $2 a day for unlimited internet tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.4

You only have 30 min wifi if you want more you need to pay for it. Nice and clean place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay! As soon as me and my friend checked in we were upgraded to a private room with an en suite free of charge, which was great! Room is very clean and beds were very comfy! A cleaner came around every morning to clean out bathroom and shower which was great! Staff were amazing!! Emma the travel guru was absolutely amazing too!! We sat down with her for ages and ended up booking a 2 week trip up the coast with everything we wanted to do included which we loved!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review! We are stoked you had such a good time and we will definitely pass it on to Emma as well! Have a wonderful time on your trip and hopefully we will see you again! Love BUNK

5th Sep 2017
9.7

Good location and lots to do if you don't want to venture too far on site and pretty close too everywhere else. Staff are super nice, I booked a 4 bed, the only reason I'm not giving this 10/10 was because on the 3 days I stayed the first time the bathroom was not cleaned. But it was not a big issue, so much positive and one of the best hostels I've stayed in. If your slightly older, like me don't worry you can dip in and out of socialasing plenty of chilled out and relaxed areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Perfect spot and perfect place to stay for BIGSOUND in Fortitude Valley. Kebab shops around the corner, what more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on our proximity to a variety of excellent kebabs! We look forward to seeing you next year!!!

  • shantelbryan
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

I thought this place was really great! Clean, good location, near Fortitude Valley train station and nice pool/ bar area. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we would love to have you here again! Hopefully we will see you soon! Love BUNK

  • lexus_mcalister
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.3

Amazing atmosphere! The staff were all nice but since some seemed like they worked while also staying in the hostel, answering our questions about activities to do were not always the best. The rooms were crammed and bathrooms in the rooms gross but the communal bathrooms were always clean and we were only in our rooms to sleep so it was not a big deal. Overall an amazing time and it didn't hurt to have one cocktail on the house daily!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Great staff. Love the bar next door. It was a quiet room with a window that can be opened (J203). Bunks are from Ikea so they are pretty wobbly and loud. Free lockers in the room. 30 mins free wifi and paid wifi only works in lobby. Overall pretty good facility. The city cycle is right by the hostel and good food and clubs in China town. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we would love to have you stay again! Hopefully we will see you soon! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Everything was ok. I just think beds have to be changed as they are too noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×