Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Snoking
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Venue and location was good. The staff were okay it was depended on the individual, felt like had different rule for different guest. The beds needed some maintenance, even the slightest move was loud to wake other people in the room. However overall was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

I loved everything about this place. The location was great, the people were great and I loved the ensuite option for the bedrooms. AC worked perfectly in my room which was nice and I loved the lockers in the rooms as well. The bar was great at night but I never saw anybody swimming in the pool. The location is perfect for nightlife and we always had a great time. I wouldn't go to any other hostel if I went back to Brisbane!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
5.1

It is really hard to meet other people in this hostel. Too big. The staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.9

Rooms felt like prison, bathroom was gross in our room, staff weren't friendly and overall not fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.7

I was there for 3 nights and had to switch rooms after one night. The first room was a mess and there was a cockroach under the bed and a second one in it. The bathroom wasn't clean at all. The second room was a lot better, much cleaner. Super nice staff and a great atmosphere. Good location as well; you can reach almost anything by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Really liked this hostel, nice chilled out common area but still stuff going on at night. Free breakfast which is good, but fairly basic. Have to pay for $2 for 24 hour wifi but very strong. Rooms were clean and well air conditioned. Not far from the centre, just a short train away! Also the hostel do a free drop off at the Koala Sanctuary, which is definitely worth doing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
5.7

Bed was really squeaky and you had to pay for the wifi which didn't work in our room. Place has free breakfast and aircon in the rooms. Our room didn't have any lockers in it which was annoying we stayed in room 406. Worst sleep aswell due to bed squeaking so much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

The one thing this hostel could have done with was lockers in the roomseg to secure your items and I did find that the Internet was very temperamental if used in your room. Otherwise this was a good hostel the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a short walk from China town were there was a large selection of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
5.1

Terrible location miles away from Brisbane city centre and the lagoon, at least the ferry is free to get around. The kitchen was dirty and had lots of flies. However the rooms and showers were acceptable. The staff weren't very helpful didn't have much knowledge of the area or what to do. You also have to pay for wifi which I think is a joke when you pay to stay there each night. After paying for the wifi it didn't work very well especially when a few people were using it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • baileydodds
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
6.0

The entire hostel is beautiful, it's like walking into a hotel-- and that's the whole problem with it. Found it incredibly hard to meet anyone. Felt very cliquey. Not a lot going on. The location is in the clubbing district yet there were no club crawls? No activities, ever. The pool also tastes revolting. I don't think they clean it. On a positive note-- beautiful kitchen. Best one i've ever experienced. Good air conditioning in the lobby. Do not book in the 20 bed dorms. No air con.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.