Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Bunk Brisbane Located at 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, , Brisbane.
Bunk Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland Queensland, 400 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley
83% 2714
-27.4593489 153.0336070
Bunk Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

I Liked it, the personal was really nice and heplful but i cant say it was my favorite hostel i've ever been. There's no ac or ventilatiors in the dorm and no windows so you do feel like your in a bunk. It gets really hot. Also the bathrooms werent the cleanest. Theres a small pool and a bar and free breakfast, which is always nice :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

The room we had was great and the check in staff was friendly. However, I do have a large complaint. On their hostel world page it clearly says the china town car park next to the hostel is $12 a day, however when we went to have our ticket validated the front desk charged us $2 and then we had to pay an additional $20/ a day to the car park. We ended up paying $44 for parking when we were expecting to pay $24. Very frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! The pricing changed about 2 months ago and we thought that we had changed all of the pricing but there was one which we had missed! We have put in to have that changed and are just awaiting for hostelworld to change it across for us. If you find yourselves coming back to Brisbane please call and ask for Tommy and he will sort you out with a free beer each when you are here to apologise! We are glad the rest of your stay was good though so hopefully we will get a chance to put that beer in you!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

We had the 8bed female dorm which was clean and the layout was good for this big dorm. The room was cool but not too cold. The shower and toilet were ensuite and clean. In the late evening there was some noice in the hallway, otherwise it was calm. The kitchen was big and well working. We had a car and parked in the parkinghall next to the hostel for the first night. We got a voucher so it cost only 22$ and the hostels own parking was 12$ a night. Book in advance! Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, has everything we wanted in a hostel. We stayed in en suite room, bathroom was big and clean, the rooms didn't have much space but beds really comfy. Also went in to a 20bed dorm and they had much more space. Average breakfast but it's free!! Large kitchen which was quite clean and good facilities. The drinks at the bar were decent prices, it wasn't too lively (but it was mid week). Staff really friendly and wanted to help! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roxyharpham
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Fab hostel with great facilities. Definitely worth paying a little more for the main block rooms otherwise you won't get any wifi signal or aircon! Really good bar and outside area with good food and drinks at cheap prices. Good location for bars and clubs, quite a walk away from the main city. Has shuttle that runs from bus stop for free. Would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We'd happily have you stay here again! Come see us! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Huge hostel, so the rooms were really spacious. A bit out of the way of the main city/river area but hostel did do free shuttle service to and from bus stop and airport. Onsuite shower and toilet was a bonus. Free breakfast was a little disappointing, but ok if you're only after toast! Had to pay for wi fi, but reception/communal area was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LucyS22
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

2 blocks from the train station right in the heart of fortitude valley; cracking location. Dead secure, lockers provided, clean, friendly reception staff and a modern look. You can't drink here and I didn't really find a common area where you can chill socially with others. So no cheap stay in alternatives to the clubs in the area. Either a night out or a night in staring at others staring at their screens. Also not the cheapest of hostels. I'd give it a 7/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you did! Come back and enjoy it a second time! Love BUNK!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

We stayed in a private room for 1 night, so our experience may be different from those who stayed for longer. Common spaces were great, and hostel had good vibe to it. Room itself was basic, quite dark but very clean - it was lovely to have an en suite. The staff at this hostel were amazing, so helpful and welcoming. They really made our stay. Hostel is pretty expensive, but as are many of the hostels in Brisbane. Location is good, shuttle bus is efficient and would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review and in particular the shout out to our wicked team! Hopefully we will see you again! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel is not very central. Have to walk for about 30 minutes to the city centre and even further to the beach. Other than that, a good hostel! Plugs next to each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.