Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Bunk Brisbane Located at 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, , Brisbane.
Bunk Brisbane
Australia
Brisbane Queensland Queensland, 400 11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley
83% 2795
-27.4593489 153.0336070
Bunk Brisbane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

Probably one of the better hostels I stayed in. I had the cheapest. And still you got the feeling you have a lot of privacy. And everyone has his own plug in so no fighting anymore for that. The location is alright on a half hour walk you get it to the better parts of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

Was an ok stay. Good shuttle service to Lone Pine! Free breakfast was good and having the bar attached was nice - though after 10 the security on the bar ramps up and I couldn't even get in to get water from the hostel kitchen... Wifi is pretty poor - only 30mins a day and it wouldn't connect most times I tried so actually 0mins a day. Beds very creaky, any movement sounds like they're about to collapse. Nice enough but not amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with air con in rooms and good showers. Very comfy chill out area by reception, good bar area and very friendly staff. This is the 2nd Bunk hostel I've stayed at (the other being Surfers Paradise) and I can say that I would happily stay at another as I've been so happy with both of them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great stay at Bunk Brisbane, in a private room with great facilities. Felipe and Holly on the front desk were extremely helpful! Great place for a quick stop over in Brisbane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall a good place to stay! The only thing is the fact there is no air con in most of the rooms and in the 20 bed dorm there wasn't even a fan, so you really melt in the night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

The place was pretty awesome. The only reason I gave a less than perfect rating for the Facilities is because the shower in my room was always cold, and the water pressure was weak. Other than that, I liked everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, super clean and secure. It's a very big hostel so keep in mind that it has more of a hotel feel to it. The free breakfast of cereal and toast is simple but I was grateful for it. Location is great, middle of nightlife and eats and a short walk to the free ferry that can take you to south banks and that whole region. Also a good walk to there if you're in the mood for that :) accommodating and helpful staff, 4 ppl dorms are small but it works quite well. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time leave such a great review! Hopefully we will see you again if you are coming through Brisbane! Travel Safe! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
4.6

No air-conditioning in the dorm, bad overall atmosphere as the people are not outgoing. No chilling room/fun room and amenities cleanness below average Location is not the best either, 30 minutes walk to the city centre. Some 'nightclubs' close to the hostel but everything closes at 3am Stayed there 4 nights, probably wouldn't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.6

Room was a bit dirty, saw a few creepy crawlies in the bathroom and there was a dirty pair of boxers there the whole time I stayed in the room (thereally hadn't been any males in the room for at least 4 nights so no idea how long they had actually been around). The set up was quite good with your own light and 2 power points for each bunk but just let down by cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

The room was lovely - stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm which had an ensuite bathroom. Everything was extremely clean, including the communal kitchen. The location is about a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre and the shops which was a bit inconvenient at times. However, I had an overall brilliant experience and would strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.