Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
7.4

Overall good, albeit it from a slightly mixed bag. The hostel (which is huge, btw) has awesome friendly staff, a brilliant breakfast, a nice pool and an amazing common area... it's only when you get to the room it starts to let you down. The incredibly noisy beds have lights and plugs which is nice, but hardly any room to move around to pack/unpack etc. The windows DONT open and the air gets damp and musky very quickly - my room's curtains even had mould on them... 🤢 Overall though decent!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Location is unbeatable, only a 2 minute walk from the train station and bars. The bar attached to the hostel is great, and had an awesome environment. Staff were super friendly and really energetic. Beds weren't super comfortable, and the ladder of the bunk I was in was broken so that the bottom wasn't attached, making it really shaky, wobbly, and loud. Other than that though, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! And thanks for letting us know about the ladder! It was an easy fix so make sure you come back soon! Love BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th May 2017
8.9

Super clean and modern hostel in good spot. Perfect for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Hopefully we will see you for another short stay...or even longer at some point!

5th May 2017
8.3

Had problems with our initial room, but staff were great and sorted it straight away. Best kitchen I've had on the east coast. Location good for nightlife and a short walk to the city. Our shower was poor and the atmosphere could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
6.9

Good hostel out of the city. However, the layout of the rooms makes it very unsociable as there is very little space to socialise in. Also, the "5 rules that will get you evicted" don't apply to everyone. Staff favouritise particular guests, allowing them to have drugs and food in their room and not implenting the eviction rule when people are overly loud past midnight. Showers are pathetic. Clean kitchen. Good but noisy beds. Lockers for safety.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.6

Friendly staff, and a basic breakfast were good. I stayed in 10 bed dorm and the 4 beds downstairs of the room (I stayed in one of these) we're private and cozy. However the 6 beds upstairs had no privacy and to get to the bathroom you had to squeeze between one of the bunks and a wall. Bathroom was clean but overall cleanliness could be better. Location nice for the ones who want to party and easy to access from Fortitude Valley station. Way too expensive in my opinion, not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Past the teenagers silently staring at their phones in the lounge, this is actually a pretty great hostel. VERY good prices at the bar too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Apr 2017
4.9

Smelly stinky hostel with its windows or ventilation in any of the bathrooms and none in the bedroom either! A female staff member on reception was miserable and unwilling to greet us. Wifi has to be paid for and only works in the reception area (not inbedroom or hallway or kitchen) therefore making it a very unsociable area. However you can get the Brisbane city FREE wifi everywhere else including just outside on the street. Wouldn't return to this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
4.6

Hardly any light in the room. No windows, no lights next to the beds (all been ripped out for some reason?). Greeted by an extremely rude member of stuff who almost seemed irritated by us. Our room absolutely stank and the toilet was the most filthy I've ever seen. A cleaner came and cleaned it for all of 5 minutes and didn't even replenish toilet roll. Pretty unsociable as well because the only reason people are sat in the common room is for wifi as you can't get it anywhere else (costs $2)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.3

Not a very warm cozy hostel. Rooms and bathrooms feel dirty and dark. Common areas were cool and the free breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.