Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunk Brisbane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • HollyVenn
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I visited on the East Coast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well we are hoping you will come back and see us again then in that case! But if not make sure you enjoy the rest of your time here in Australia! Love BUNK

17th Feb 2017
7.7

Bit of a let down after staying at the same hostel in Surfers, rooms were 20+ people with barely any aircon when we paid less for a better room in Surfers paradise. Wifi was a bit shocking as you only get 30 minutes free a day and only works in the reception area. Quite far away from everything - about a 40 minute walk into the city and 45 minute walk to southbank

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.3

We had to wait an hour for the shuttle, were booked in two times in a Dorm with 8 People and there were nine people in the end, the kitchen was stinky and shabby, it was really cold in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Snoking
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Venue and location was good. The staff were okay it was depended on the individual, felt like had different rule for different guest. The beds needed some maintenance, even the slightest move was loud to wake other people in the room. However overall was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

I loved everything about this place. The location was great, the people were great and I loved the ensuite option for the bedrooms. AC worked perfectly in my room which was nice and I loved the lockers in the rooms as well. The bar was great at night but I never saw anybody swimming in the pool. The location is perfect for nightlife and we always had a great time. I wouldn't go to any other hostel if I went back to Brisbane!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well we love having you so hopefully we will see you here in Brisbane again some time soon! LOVE BUNK

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
4.9

So dirty rooms and bathrooms. No airciondition in the rooms even if it says so, too hot couldn't sleep. Smells in the kitchen. I would recommend another hostel!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel, stayed in the 20 bed jungle (even though it was quite warm one night, completely worth the money). All the beds had a power point and a shelf, and the room had partitions so it didn't seem like a 20bed. everyone had their own huge locker and the bathrooms were pretty good. Breakfast was great, and the birdees bar attached did super cheap jugs and the location was fine! Right in the middle of the valley next to China town. Walk into town wasn't too far! Would love to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
5.1

It is really hard to meet other people in this hostel. Too big. The staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.9

Rooms felt like prison, bathroom was gross in our room, staff weren't friendly and overall not fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.7

I was there for 3 nights and had to switch rooms after one night. The first room was a mess and there was a cockroach under the bed and a second one in it. The bathroom wasn't clean at all. The second room was a lot better, much cleaner. Super nice staff and a great atmosphere. Good location as well; you can reach almost anything by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.