X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bunkhouse Plus Reviews

47 Walpole Street, Weymouth, Dorset, Weymouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
261 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This accommodation was great value for money, well equipped and very clean. Thank you.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

the manager that checked us in was sooooo nice and welcoming!!!! would definately use again if in that area

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Stay was fine thank you

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and friendly and a great location!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very centrally located, a few minutes walk from the train station and buses going to all the sites along the Jurassic Coast, but in a quiet area. Very near all the shops and the beach in town, a bus ride away from Portland island. Spotlessly clean and supertidy! Thanks, James! :-)


83%

Excellent location - near to the station and the beach. 'Sir' James keeps the place clean and tidy and was very helpful.. 'Prince' Andrew.


86%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and John was very helpful with a great sense of humour.


71%

Nice place. Although because the weather was so hot during my stay and they windows don't open very far I found the rooms very stiflingly hot and couldn't sleep well. The man on reception was quite rude on my last day there because I didn't realise I needed permission to store my luggage in the storage room, which is not locked. He was also rude when I forgot whether breakfast was provided and asked him. Also, the towels aren't provided like it says on the website, they are at extra charge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi We are glad you had a good stay in Weymouth and we are sorry to hear about some of your comments. Just to clarify The windows can be opened 2 ways as they are 'tilt and turn' in all rooms. We do however request guests with children to take care if openining the window wide! We do have left luggage on request and there are lockers in the left luggage room for valuables. We advertise as a self catering hostel and we also advertise Towel hire which is £1.00 for the stay. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus

91%

The room was lovely, we had a double on suite which was very clean and of a high standard. The hostel was well equipped with everything you need. great location close to beach, town and station.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a good night at Bunkhouse Plus - it was easy to find and in a quiet street, beds were comfortable and clean. The manager was friendly and helpful. Seagulls were noisy!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

First class

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

the guy that runs it is so friendly really great

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Value for money, good for holidays when you spend most of the time in the day outside and want a bed to sleep at night. The rooms are really clean, bedding and linen were very clean. Would certainly recommend it.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The manager was great. Friendly & helpful - carried my heavy bag up 2 flights for me! Hostel only 2 blocks from the seafront & there were lots of interesting attractions. A day trip to Portland lsland is worthwhile - about 35 mins on the bus each way.


80%

only problem was that the wifi didnt work at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your review. We had a problem with the wifi a while ago and this was repaired. Sometimes personal computers have proxy setting issues which will prevent them connecting to some networks! We encourage all guests to come and speak to us and we will assist as far as we can.

83%

we had a private room that was clean and tidy (toilet flushed after 2-3 flushes), would have liked to be able to lock our door from the inside. Staff were friendly and helpful although had never visited some of the local attractions e.g.portland. great location close to shops, beach, transport...Hostel was very quiet room was comfortable and clean just like staying in a hotel.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your review and we are happy you had a good time in Weymouth and Portland. We are not sure of the comment regarding the locks, as all room doors have key code locks, it will be impossible to open the door from the outside unless you have the key code? Again many thanks Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus

97%

What a surprise this hostell! Very affordable price for an excellent place. Both toilets and room were clean, the common area is spacious and equipped with TV,, books, and anything you need to chill out. We really enjoed our stay here!


89%

Very clean kitchen.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Tiny room and smaller bathroom but suited purpose.


100%

Great and very helpful staff, fantastic atmosphere. Very close to Weymouth seafront. Good value for money. We enjoyed our stay. Monika and Tomasz.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Weymouth Hostels

Please give us your feedback