X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bunkhouse Plus Reviews

47 Walpole Street, Weymouth, Dorset, Weymouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
280 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice clean hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely use again.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Every thing was great a well equip kitchen an organized . A great large T V in the lounge with comfy chairs Friendly host

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

stayed for 2 nights accommodation was very good clean and great location will recommend to all

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean and smart hostel offering good value for money. Some of the facilities ( heating, cooker) were not working very well, but staff were very polite, helpful and apologetic about it.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The room and ensuite was very clean and adequate, however rather too cramped. The internet access was very good and free, and it was good we were easily able to use one of their free parking permit. Thank you

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoyed our 2 days away,, the hosts were very good but a word of caution, do not pinch his pens. ha

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Cheap and cheerful hostel near the seafront. We didn't use them but kitchen facilities looked good and everywhere was very clean. Bedroom was a little small but to be expected for the price and didn't cause us any problems.


77%

the host could be friendlier, cheap and great location

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. We are pleased you had a great time with us and in Weymouth. Sorry to hear about your experience with our volunteer at the Bunkhouse. I have spoken regarding this and established the reasons why - We had a complaint from another guest regarding yourself and your friend (Borrowing) property not belonging to you, hence the disappointment with our staff. We are sure it was just a misunderstanding and we hope everyone continued to have a good holiday. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus

100%

excellent location and clean very helpful staff recommended

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place - we had a twin room. already planning to go back there.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a good option to enjoy a trip to Weymouth when money is tight. It is very close to both the beach and train station and it is good to meet other travellers from around the world. My family appreciated the fact option of putting our luggage into a locker until it was time for our train.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This accommodation was great value for money, well equipped and very clean. Thank you.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

a nice, cheap place with a great, funny, friendly and helpful manager!


91%

the manager that checked us in was sooooo nice and welcoming!!!! would definately use again if in that area

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Stay was fine thank you

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and friendly and a great location!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very centrally located, a few minutes walk from the train station and buses going to all the sites along the Jurassic Coast, but in a quiet area. Very near all the shops and the beach in town, a bus ride away from Portland island. Spotlessly clean and supertidy! Thanks, James! :-)


83%

Excellent location - near to the station and the beach. 'Sir' James keeps the place clean and tidy and was very helpful.. 'Prince' Andrew.


86%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and John was very helpful with a great sense of humour.


71%

Nice place. Although because the weather was so hot during my stay and they windows don't open very far I found the rooms very stiflingly hot and couldn't sleep well. The man on reception was quite rude on my last day there because I didn't realise I needed permission to store my luggage in the storage room, which is not locked. He was also rude when I forgot whether breakfast was provided and asked him. Also, the towels aren't provided like it says on the website, they are at extra charge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi We are glad you had a good stay in Weymouth and we are sorry to hear about some of your comments. Just to clarify The windows can be opened 2 ways as they are 'tilt and turn' in all rooms. We do however request guests with children to take care if openining the window wide! We do have left luggage on request and there are lockers in the left luggage room for valuables. We advertise as a self catering hostel and we also advertise Towel hire which is £1.00 for the stay. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus

« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Weymouth Hostels

Please give us your feedback