X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bunkhouse Plus Reviews

47 Walpole Street, Weymouth, Dorset, Weymouth, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
290 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Fantastic: spotless, quiet (low season), friendly and helpful manager, entertainment facilities in the lounge. Very close to beach, as well. Excellent value for money. If you stay elsewhere, it's your loss. I don't mind sounding like a marketing expert, this place truly deserves being recommended.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here while working for the week in the area. Was really comfortable and felt at home. Would strongly recommend. Thank you!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice and warm throughout. A very comfortable place to stay like a home from home.A very well equipt kitchen which was kept very clean. The other guests obviously took notice of the signage.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The manager was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean, well equipped and the communal areas well laid out and homely. The room itself was comfortable but slightly on the small side. Overall good value for money, the self catering facility makes it a cheap place to stay if you are on a limited budget. Good free wi-fi.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The host was extremely friendly and the hostel looks very nice. Our 4 people room would have been very tiny to actually share it with 4 people but otherwise the rooms were nice. The beds are really comfortable!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good stay with us. Your stay was in a 3 bed female dorm. To all appearances it may look like a 4 bed dorm as there are 2 bunk beds in the room. We did away with the 4th bed a long time ago as the room was smaller than our standard 4 bed dorms, we removed the mattress and replaced the spare bottom bunk with a wooden cover for guests to place their luggage on, this enables more room for guest comfort. Many thanks Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus

80%

Very clean hostel, although we were the only people here so to be expected! Free wifi is nice, but no soap! Can it cost so much to provide soap?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. We are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. The subject of soap has come up before in reviews. We used to do this and had a major problem of soap being taken into showers, going missing etc. which meant we were replacing soap/towels throughout a day! So rather having to allow for a price increase in beds and on advice from our 'Visit England' assessor we replaced all soap with hygienic hand gel dispensers in all washrooms

89%

We had a great coupe of nights here in Dec 2014, James (the receptionist) was really helpful and made us feel very welcome, the whole hostel was very clean and looked after, bed was comfortable (we stayed in room 2 which was a double en suite) and we had the whole place to ourselves on the first night! Its a bit of a walk into the busier part of town with bars & shops etc (took us 15 mins) but not too bad, and it was very quiet around the hostel at night.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely hostel, well equipt, friendly and helpful staff, would stay again.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice clean hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely use again.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Every thing was great a well equip kitchen an organized . A great large T V in the lounge with comfy chairs Friendly host

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

stayed for 2 nights accommodation was very good clean and great location will recommend to all

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean and smart hostel offering good value for money. Some of the facilities ( heating, cooker) were not working very well, but staff were very polite, helpful and apologetic about it.


83%

The room and ensuite was very clean and adequate, however rather too cramped. The internet access was very good and free, and it was good we were easily able to use one of their free parking permit. Thank you

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Weymouth Hostels

Please give us your feedback