Hostelworld.com

Bunkhouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Bunkhouse Located at 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff.
Bunkhouse
Wales
Cardiff cf101dx 94 St Mary street, Cardiff
85% 1026
51.4781488 -3.1779670
Bunkhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
7.7

Things were mostly good, but here's what was bad. Shower lights were motion activated when you enter the room, and they'd keep turning off during the shower. Personal lockers were too small. They do your laundry for you for 5£. The room was a bit stuffy and hot with little to no AC, not much space either. Only 3 toilets and 2 showers in the entire hostel. Otherwise, everything else was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Just excellent !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Really nice clean rooms, very secure! Didn't really hangout on the bar/common area as I was pretty busy but it looked nice. Very close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maartenvanbeek
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice central, hostel, in the middle of the pedestrian area close to restaurants, bars. Clean place, looks new, but a few points that should be improved: Sanitary facilities - clean, but design of shower area was kind of strange. The automatic light turns off all the time when on the toilet or in the showers, the only sensor is in the central area. No sink to brush teeth, shave etc. except really small ones in toilets. Shower turns off every 20 seconds. Also, use that basement as common area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Good clean bathrooms and rooms even if a little cramped. Lack of real common room or hangout areas let it down a bit. Pretty much a bar with rooms upstairs. Still not a bad place to stay though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

I had a really great time here because I made the effort to converse quite a bit with the staff and fellow backpackers. Had I not, I think I would have been left to my own devices. The location is fab - as central as you like. I liked the bar downstairs. The basic facilities let it down. The shower room was awful on the Saturday afternoon. Floor covered in water and NOWHERE TO HANG TOWELS OR CLOTHES. Should have seen me battle to take a shower. Never known anything like it! Cleaning needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Seriously : an amazing hostel. Dont miss it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

great location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.0

I don't tend to stay at hostels very much have to say this one was very nice in comparison to others I have stayed at. Friendly staff and helpful to. The location of this place was in the centre of town so everything you might need is close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with friendly helpful staff, good atsomphere and very central location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.