Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
7.7

This hostel is located directly in the center of the city, with a very basic breakfast. Unfortunately there were triple Bunks with no wifi in the rooms. There were also more beds than lockers, and additionally the lockers only large enough to fit a small backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

They had the cutest dorm room I've ever stayed in! The bathrooms were nice and clean and reception was helpful. The one problem was that most of the under bed security lockers were broken and could not be locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyP97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.6

All around the hostel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and only accessible to people with the wristbands. However the safety lockers (metal cages) under the bed were too small! Day pack would fit fine but my backpacking-backpack which is only 40litre did not. Also note that the hostel is really hard to find and google maps was inaccurate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing accommodation! Only problem we had was noise from the outside but that was unavoidable as it was a football game and we had the room that went onto the high street. I would 100% recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.6

I stayed in the female only dorm with two terrible showers. One barely drained so I had to switch to the other shower less than a minute into my shower. The other shower sprayed the water straight down like a hose and I had to hold down the shower button the entire shower. The second shower also drained extremely slowly. The bedroom smelled fine, but the lobby area smelled like cat pee. Great location and unbeatable price. Just don't look forward to a shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel is in a good location, and staff were overall very friendly and helpful. The common room is downstairs and with no windows it feels very dark and claustrophobic. Triple-bunk beds made the room feel very cramped, and you could hardly get up without hitting your head. The curtain in the women's washroom was covered in mold, and as someone who is highly allergic, I was absolutely shocked to find this. Mold is extremely toxic, and I cannot believe that the curtain is in such a condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Great place with a great location! Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, but it's not that big of a deal. They have a great basement where the wifi works and the basement always has travelers there to mingle with. Staff was incredibly kind and helpful as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location on the main street of Cardiff + amazing staff 24/7 + good advice for free walking tour for instance available at the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.1

Perfect location, you can't expect more for that money . But not wifi and not lockers , it is a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

We came as part of a group of 16, we had a great time! The Accomadtion is right in the centre close to everything! Staff were very helpful and lovely! Overall great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.