Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michaelhamblin34666
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

AS a Frequent Sleeper in my Home Town of Cardiff tho i am Away now and love to visit.........i can say the Location is 10 the Staff are 10 the Atmosphere and Company is 10 just a Great Hostel...........only 9.7 cos like usually in Hostels the Cleanliness is difficult to keep Up with So Many Guests........a few of which take no Care........ So yeah Great i can Surely recommend The Bunkhouse as a Cool Deal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.3

nice place. probably the only bad thing is the location. it is not in the city center so you will need to walk back like 15-20 minutes to return. it is not that far, but after having some beers and walked all the city center to know a little bit of the city it can be tough to need to walk back. staff is great, willing to help. breakfast included is great for the price and the rooms are cool and nice. great place but the location take out some points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
2.0

Would avoid at all costs - Rude staff, very poor facilities and it's almost impossible to sleep in the rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.3

The place is nice, the staff team is very friendly and the location is perfect, just in the centre of Cardiff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
4.9

Fantastic location in Cardiff, unfortunately the rooms and bathrooms were not cleaned daily, rubbish left on the bathroom floor for days. If that wasnt bad enough, the lights turn off in the middle of showering! This can caise serious injury of someone slips in the dark!!! Luckily I had my phone with in reach of the shower door! Sorry will never return or reccomend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff are so beautiful and the place very nice, in the middle of the main street, but the weekend It is a little bit expansive and the atmosphere is not the best. The breakfast is good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

On entry did smell a bit. Key would not open the bathroom at first (not sure why the bathroom needed to be locked) so had to go up and down the stairs 4 times to try and get it fixed. Smell was better after the first night. Showers in the bathroom, one had completely see through doors, the other was frosted. Nowhere to put your things other than the floor. Atmosphere was ok, the common room was a bit uninviting being underground a bit dark. Room was small. Almost nowhere for luggage when full

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Many thanks for making my stay a pleasant one. Lovely friendly staff, nice location, repeatable experience for sure. Hugely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location and great staff! Wasn't too keen on the triple bunk beds, kept hitting my head on the ceiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Wifi did not reach the room and sitting in the lounge was very dark and not very relaxing. Location great on the main high street. The bunk I was staying in only had 2 lockers although the bunk was 3 tiered. Disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×