Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location and great staff! Wasn't too keen on the triple bunk beds, kept hitting my head on the ceiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Place smelt a bit damp and the beds are quite tight! But it's so sweet and so cute and there's a bed in the bar!!!! Staff so lovely and had a great time. Couldn't get closer to the main part of Cardiff. But with no outside noise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.0

The Bunk House in Cardiff is a great place to stay for a short while. It's location is in the middle of the Cardiff high street and near the stadium. The place is clean, but very simple. I was there for the Coldplay concert and for that event, they doubled the price, but service and everything was the same. Therefore, for me in this case, it was definitely overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
5.1

The location is great, right in the city centre. Butthe stay was aweful. Me and my friends could not sleep the entire night because there was a very strong smell in the room. It seemed very unhygenic, and had no ventilation that could take the smell out. Even the windows were not openable, hence the smell was trapped inside. We were in room 3. The stay at bunkhouse was extremely unpleasent. And would really request the administration to focus on how to make their clients satisfied

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night, but it was really good and in the perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gszh10255267
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
4.0

I stayed in alot of hostels,by far,this is the worst hostel I've ever stayed in !!Although it has a very central perfect location! if I was given money to go back and stay there one more time,I definitely wouldn't, it's very very tiny, the rooms are stuffed and smelly,food crumbs all over the floor and bed !! the room didn't even have a window ... only a tiny fan which was really noisy ! no curtains,tiny single shower,no toilet paper,communal area is a dirty mess ! no breakfast,no staff in area

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is located in the perfect spot, the staff were super friendly and the decor was nice. I enjoyed the common room environment although there were never many people down there. Overall I had a good stay at the hostel. The only downside was more on the people staying, with vomit in the toilets and alcohol spilt on the floor next to my bed, wasn't pleasant, although I do not blame the hostel for that at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel in Cardiff. Close to central station and main streets. Clean and friendly but the bedrooms were very little.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Super small sinks in the bathrooms, wifi was not good at all and didn't even extend to the bedrooms, some of the beds are three level bunks but with only two cages (meaning someone has absolutely no security for their things and the front desk refuses to accept personal belongings, even in such a case). Front desk didn't inform me of any events hosted by the hostel, so atmosphere was not as good as it could have been.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Super cool spot! Small and could use more lockers at least, but nice vibe and looks good. It might have been a quite week night but I think something could've been done for making people more social and having some sort of week night function to get people talking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.