Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.7

My friend and I stayed here. Our hosts were very lovely. They were helpful when we had questions and conversational during breakfast. They were flexible for check-in when our trains were late and let us leave our bags at the apartment when we were taking a night ferry. My friend in particular did not like that we were located on a hill. While there is public transportation to take you up the hill, the price can add up depending on how often you use it. If you don't mind stairs, you'll be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean and confortable, great location and fantastic host. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Very good location, not too noisy around and feeling safe. Andreio was willing to help for organizing trips and gave very good advices. Very good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

I stayed here 6 nights at the end of May and had a great stay! Location is great: easy to get to many places in Napoli on foot and it is close to public transportation in case you want to go a little further. I was a solo traveler and always felt safe. Room was nice, quiet, clean. The best part of staying here is your host, Andrea. He brings breakfast every morning and talks with you about your plans for the day. It was like I had a new friend who was also my tour guide! Grazie mille, Andrea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome! Really feels like you're living in Italy rather than just staying there. A must for the experienced traveller. If you are new to hostels, you may find the close-knit social interaction a little scary at first, and generic hostels may be a good first step, however, I would say step out of your comfort zone and try a few nights here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Buonanotte & Buongiorno is a charming and safe place to stay for a few days! The room was clean and nice with a double bed, a closet, shelves, a TV and a private bathroom with towels. Andrea is really welcoming and available to let you enjoy your time in Napoli. He provides you a lot of information and does everything to make you feel comfortable - and indeed, I felt home! Oh, and the breakfast was amazing with a handmade cappuccino and delicious Neapolitan pastries... Thank you Andrea :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Andrea, the host, was extremely helpful, kind and very well informed - we loved our room with the great views over the roofs of Naples and Mount Vesuvio. Our double bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom clean, the shared kitchen (charming and bijou) so useful for late night hot drinks (decaff options available). Breakfast was served by the host who offered us Neapolitan treats (sweet & savoury). The hostel is located near the funicular railway stop (5 min walk max). We recommend staying!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.