Hostelworld.com

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Buonanotte & Buongiorno Located at Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Naples.
Buonanotte & Buongiorno
Italy
Naples Campania 80135 Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples
94% 259
40.8468493 14.2420578
Buonanotte & Buongiorno
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

Andrea was a very kind host and took the time to explain the city to us, helping us with places to see and pizza and gelato places to eat. His English is excellent (as his French and Italian too) and his knowledge on the city's political and economic history gave us an amazing insight into the place. The accommodation is very well designed and maintained and the staff was very sweet and helpful. My friend and I had a great time staying at Buonanotte & Buongiorno. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiacoles
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

This cute hostel was located in Montesanto just by the second stop of the funicolare. It has 3 bedrooms that are private, each with 1-4 beds. Our room had 4 beds and was very dark (only had one window facing a wall), but it was clean and comfy. The beds are made every day. Each room has its own private bathroom which is also clean. Towels and sheets are included. I liked how it was within walking distance to the touristy parts of Naples, but not located directly within. I felt very safe here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

The host gave us really usefull advices about everything - where to go, what is worth seeing, how to get there and etc. Because of his suggestions we could explore not only touristic places of Napoli. Grazie Andrea!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Grazie Andrea! I would love to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Andrea is a great host, like a local friend in Naples. He's very generous with his time, and his advice can help you make the most of your stay in this complex and busy city. He helped me a lot, particularly with getting taxis. I had the single room, formerly a water storage well, then a monk's cell, no view, but probably the oldest space I've ever stayed in; Roman in origin I believe. The funiculare is a easy way to get to B&B, but FYI, it stops at 10pm, and the steps are a long, long walk up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Wow!! Can't praise this hostel enough. Had a room with balcony and the best view of the city! Looking right at Vesuvius! Stunning! My room was lovely and clean and airy. The staff are so nice, Adrei - the owner is so lovely , helpful and welcoming I did not want to leave and I certainly will go back! Location perfect for public transport to explore the city! Thank you for a lovely luxurious stay :) xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Buonanotte & Buongiorno! Big and clean room, good breakfast, great view over Napels and Mount Vesuvius, perfect location to reach the main sights. The hostel had a welcoming atmosphere, the owner was very friendly and gave great tips, what to do in Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic B&B not far from the historical centre of Naples. Incredibly clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic showers and a great host who provides so many tips on where to go, what to see and what to eat! Would definitely recommend staying here. The view itself is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

My friends and I had an amazing time here. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

A little placed tucked away in the busy aera of Montesanto. The hostel was clean and tidy, and a little quirky as it was 400 years old! Andrea did everything he could to help us out while on Naples, with information on what to see, where to go and how to get around. Every morning we all sat together and enjoyed a traditional breakfast and sipped delicious coffee. Hostel is within walking distance of shops, deli's, grocery and restaurants. Great atmosphere, would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.