Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bura Surfhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alys94
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall had a great experience at bura. The atmosphere was great and everyone was so nice. The only downside was the security. There weren't lockers in every room and our door was left open for majority of the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Great activities, great staff, and just an overall great place. Literally the only negative I can think of are that there is only one plug hole each room. But, otherwise, awesome. ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • highlandtraveler
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.4

A nice, clean villa outside the city - 20 mins to the centre/beach. Clean & refreshing pool and great common areas. Free rooftop yoga on certain days . Homemade pancakes for breakfast, but very small kitchen otherwise and it's often closed for cleaning during the day. Stayed in a private 2 bedroom with shared bathroom. Staff likes to party hard. They were friendly - not the most efficient or proactive. It was a cool place to spend a few days. The pool was its best feature - would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Bura Surfhouse was a great stay if your looking for something that is close to the City Centre but still far enough to enjoy more of a local Lagos experience in addition to getting away from the busy City. Staff were amazing and very accommodating with any questions and concerns that I had. The surf lessons were amazing and the location is a close walk to large grocery stores and local restaurants and pubs/clubs. Staff were accommodating if issues arise & great stay for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at this Hostel - the pool and bar made it a great place to chill out. All the staff were amazing, especially Ross who helped out after an incident which involved needing to get to hospital quickly. The banana pancakes were the bomb, and we felt the general security of the place was chilled but still very safe. Could have done with a few more plugs in our room, beds were squeaky and the bathrooms cleaning a little more, but these were our only 'complaints'. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Bura has a great beach vibe and really friendly staff. The free breakfast was perfect and we met lots of cool people during our stay. However, the security leaves quite a bit to be desired. Although we booked an 8 bed dorm, every other dorm as well as the communal bathroom opened off of it which made it difficult to sleep and feel secure. We also would have really appreciated having lockers for our personal items and a door on the bathroom. Thank you for having us though! 10/10 mojitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostas ever! Amazing vibe and incredibly kind and caring staff. I highly recommend it to any travelers. Awesome place to meet people of travelling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing!! Loved every second of our stay at Bura.. we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

the pool and bar make 20 minute walk into town worth the stay. good vibes & good atmosphere :) i never did the dinner but it always looked amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
7.4

Overall, the stay was okay. However, there's virtually no security, as all the dorm rooms are basically one giant room (so you're sharing the space with about 15 other people), and it's very easy to get onto the property and into the building. There was only one bathroom attached, although there were others throughout the place that we were welcome to use. The wifi was spotty in the room, but the breakfast was good, and the beach was relatively close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.