Hostelworld.com

Bura Surfhouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Bura Surfhouse Located at Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15, , Lagos.
Bura Surfhouse
Portugal
Lagos 8600 546 Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15
89% 263
37.1005735 -8.6868557
Bura Surfhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I loved bura!!!! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful you walk in and they automatically make you feel apart of their family there. There is always someone around to help or hangout and talk with. The food is amazing and the free breakfast is great! I am 100% coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

We absolutely loved our stay at Bura! We wish we had more time to spend there, it felt like a home away from home. The dinners they offer every evening look great and two of the staffers are fully trained chefs! The banana pancakes for breakfast are on point! The mojitos from the bar are delicious as well! Only flaw would be there was only one bathroom downstairs for about 15 people - not a big deal with upstairs bathrooms available for everybody to use though. Thanks Bura for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The best!!!! This place was so great! We loved the atmosphere and staff. You can tell that the staff love to be there and they make you want to stay and never leave! If you are thinking of coming, come and add more days then you were planning! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Our stay in Bura Surfhouse was one of my best hostel experiences. We had comfortable beds and a clean bathroom with a perfect shower. The staff was really nice, the people in the hostel were all friendly and the House was all in all perfect. We had a pool, a roof top terrace, hammocks everywhere and a big kitchen and living room. The location is not in the center, you have to walk 10-15 min to get there or rent a car to go to some nice beaches for surfing around. Or go with the hostel staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, highly recommended. Has all the facilities includin a pool. Great hostel to chill out at in the sun. Plently of activities to sign up for also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Had a great time at this hostel! The outdoor bar created perfect setting to meet others in the hostel and chill out. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but the space meant we could still relax and enjoy our time without the sun shinning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
2.9

The hostel is located 45 minutes walks from the closest beach. It is a houselike feel, but filled with volunteers who makes you feel like you should not be there at all. Not very welcoming... Although staff has been helful with some questions I had, they always seem to find a way to sell you very expensive tours when you can simply go around and do it yourself. Poor amenities, not very clean bathrooms and only one for 14 beds on floor, matress in bed with a sunken hole in the middle...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved Bura so much! It's really well organised and the staff are all so lovely and friendly. It's a really calm place with a chilled atmosphere but the open plan living area and kitchen and the pool make it easy to get to know everyone else staying there. There's a bar which was good to get a night out going but for when we just wanted to stay in everyone was upstairs having dinner and watching films with some beers. Seems to attract open minded travelling types :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.1

enjoyed my stay there. we stayed in the 4 bed apartment which was separate from the hostel, so it was quiet. great staff, good breakfast (toast, pancakes & cereals) loved that almost everyone there is about surfing. we took the surfing beginner classes which was not cheap but worth the money because the trainers where so good and payed always attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

My stay at Bura Surfhouse was the best hostel experience I have ever had. The atmosphere was fantastic, I immediately felt welcome as soon as I arrived. A very inclusive environment with plenty of outdoor activities set up through the hostel for visitors. They organized surfing for me and the hostel guests went on a kayak tour through the grottos, a barbeque, etc. I would definitely be back and recommend this hostel to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.