Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bura Surfhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly staff, nice breakfast,easy place to meet people as a solo traveller. Could do with another bathroom but easy to work around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Place was awesome, staff was super cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at Bura Surf house. The staff was incredibly welcoming and the atmosphere was very inviting. The pool, breakfast and bar were wonderful. It is a bit of a walk from town and it could use more bathrooms and outlets in the rooms, but other than that we did not have any complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

It was my first time traveling alone, and the staff made every effort to make me feel at home. Met tons of other solo travelers at the hostel bar and pool. One of the best hostels I have stayed at!!! The staff will help arrange any excursions you may desire without hesitation, and will even at times participate with you!! Keep up the good work :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

We had an awesome stay with Bura! Bura Surfhouse has an amazing vibe and great staff that we're very accommodating! We had a relaxing and fun time and would stay here again. Close to city centre and the breakfast and dinners were awesome ! 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Definitely could have stayed longer than 2 days to fit in some surfing and other activities. Clean rooms. Staff put together great social activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Nice homey vibe. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

I'm not a surfer by any means nor a frequent traveller but I made phenomenal memories and friends during my stay. It's a quick walk to everything (beaches, bars, supermarket, etc), the rooms are IMMACULATE, the staff are so knowledgeable and friendly, the "family dinners" are thoughtful and delicious! Bura, you're perfect. Thank you for everything. ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.6

The first receptionist who was very arrogant and unfriendly couldnt fix ours problem in the room. We had problems in our room, and when we called her, she did not solve nothing, besides leaving us talking to herself. Our bathroom had no hot water, and the problem was solved by ourselves because the receptionist did not turn on the heater and even told us to wait 10 minutes for a shower, The bathroom flooded with water We booked a room for 4 people, but we never mind the bed was in "the kitchen".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Absolutely LOVED this hostel! The staff was amazing, the breakfast & dinners were delicious & it was such a fun experience! I actually loved the location- it was nice not being smack down in the middle of the bars & an easy walking home, to a great beach & a great locals restaurant the staff can recommend to you! It hurt my soul to leave this hostel- I'll definitely stay here again when I'm back in Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.