Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bura Surfhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Bura Surfhouse Located at Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15, , Lagos.
Bura Surfhouse
Portugal
Lagos 8600 546 Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15
85% 280
37.1005735 -8.6868557
Bura Surfhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

With more of a friendly, homely feel, Bura Surfouse is hands down the best hostel I've stayed in. The diverse staff, all from different backgrounds, help to make it the perfect place to combine everything Lagos has to offer, day or night. Their packages outside of peak summer are also great. Sad to leave but will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I honestly had the best time at Bura Surf House. Great location if you prefer to be away from all the craziness that happens in town. In saying that, it is only a 10 minute walk into town and about 15 minutes to the beach. The staff are fantastic and it's very easy to meet new people if you're travelling solo. I highly recommend it. I was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

best hostel yet! this place has a really cool vibe, staff are friendly and there to help out or just for a chat, there is a pool and roof top terrace where you can attend Yoga (8 Euro), they also put on communal dinners. Rooms don't lock but staff always there, and location not quiet location but can walk into town easy. staff are happy to help out with activities and put us on TJs Hike which was amazing! Free breakfast of pancakes, fruit, cereal, coffee etc, not the normal break you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is unreal, went on a stag and now i officially want to travel and stay in hostels around the world. Gutted im home !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Bura is honestly the best place to stay in Lagos! It's the perfect balance between lifestyle & entertainment. Yes it's a 20 min walk out of town but it's close to a less tourist packed beach. It's also nice to be out of town as town is heaving with early 20's trashing themselves every night so it's a pleasure to have the option to escape, lie in a hammock by the pool, chat to the crew at Bura & drink at the bar. All the staff are beyond amazing. I would highly recommend & will come b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing atmosphere, very friendly and informative staff. not very secure as big ground level windows open due to no air con

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel!! Great community feel! They cook dinner for those who want it each night and make banana pancakes every morning :) would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
3.1

We really did not enjoy our stay at Bura Surfhouse. It was nice that they picked us up from the station but the hostel is located far from the center of the town and the beach. The atmosphere is very uncomfortable, since it felt a lot like our time in UK student halls (in the bad way), dirty kitchen and unnecessary interaction. One cannot find private space there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

The photos did not do this place justice. It was less attractive in person and very dirty. We picked a 4 bed dorm but you had to walk through a larger dorm and we all shared the same bathroom which was filthy. Definitely would not stay there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.1

Located outside town it's about a 25 min walk to the town/beaches. Has a pool and pool bar which is awesome to chill out around.. I found the rooms very basic and falling apart. Stuffy and hot also. I had my things moved while I was out into another room and ended up with missing things and other peoples products. Staff were nice and had lots of activities to offer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.