Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bura Surfhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Bura Surfhouse Located at Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15, , Lagos.
Bura Surfhouse
Portugal
Lagos 8600 546 Rua da Pedra Alcada, Lote 15
86% 350
37.1005735 -8.6868557
Bura Surfhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

We went when it was slower and got to know the staff really well. Everyone we encountered there were chill and just amazing. Katy made us feel at home right away and we would go back to Lagos just for this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall a fantastic hostel, I would definitely stay again. Something to be aware of is that it is a 15-20 minute walk from town, although a great shuttle service that picks you up from the bus station. I felt reasonably safe, but, many of the hostel room doors on the lower floor open out to the garden, which is on street level..and often dorm room doors were left ajar. This was not mentioned or monitored by staff as the office is upstairs. But there are good lockers for each person in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! Mainly from the staff, all amazing not one person who wasn't willing To help! Loved this place would want to come back for sure. I'd even love to work here if I could :) the location is out the city but so nice, with a bar a pool and 15min walk to the beach. Nothing more you can ask for. Rooms are good and kitchen, breakfast and dinners were amazing! All the guest were likeminded and all had a great time! Can't recommend this hostel enough! Just go check it out! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Only about a 15 minute walk to the town center, which isn't a big deal because there's not a lot to do in town, and about 20 minutes to the coast. Amazing, fun hostel with great people and a super chill staff. The breakfast is really good and there's dinner with a pub crawl every night. Can't wait to go back next summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

i am quite fond of this place and it's the second time i stayed here. the house is beautiful and big, i like the cozy living room, the big kitchen and the nice rooftop terrace. the position in town is perfect, outside noisy center, close to the biggest supermarket around, and close the beautiful beach of porto do mos. and the guys from the hostel are truly amazing: very friendly, very helpful, simply making you feel like home. thank you katie, caty and nick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.4

LOVED this hostel. Would recommend to anyone. Staff are helpful and nice and friendly. Only negatives were a lack of outlets in the dorm rooms, they should at least have power bars so all the people in the room can charge their phones. Pool is really nice and drinks are well priced. Breakfast is totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.4

I originally booked 3 nights at Bura, and I loved it so much I ended up staying for 6! My week here was absolutely wonderful and filled with awesome memories. Being a solo traveler it was extremely easy to meet great friends in the open atmosphere of Bura. The staff were warm, welcoming and absolutely a fantastic group of human beings. The meals delicious! Yoga on the roof was one of the most beautiful and relaxing experiences of my life. Thank you Bura! I'll definitely be back at some point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff they were awesome and very helpful. The bathroom in my room was quite dirty and the toilet paper always seemed to be soaking wet. It is a little out of the centre of Lagos but nice to have a quite calm place to sleep and cool to see the residential area around. Really close to a supermarket and always the option to join in on an awesome meal cooked at the hostel. The pool, bar and ping pong table were also great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The Bura surfhouse was AMAZING! I would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone traveling through Lagos. The staff are extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The overall atmosphere and amenities were great. You will definitely form a sense of community with the people staying in the hostel and it will be hard to say goodbye. The only possible downside is the location since it is a 15 minute walk from town, but it's worth the walk and there's a shuttle that can take you to the bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Bura Surfhouse was hands down the coolest/best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was so easy to work with and welcoming. We had a private room for 4 people and it was clean and spacious. The main areas such as the pool and the bar had a great atmosphere. We also loved the 2 dogs they had! Beach towels and bath towels were included which was a definite plus. The bar is so cheap to get drinks before going out and meet some people. Everything was perfect with our stay! Thank you so much Bura!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.