Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bura Surfhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

I am a mature traveller who visited with her daughters. A lovely hostel with a great pool! The staff simply could not do enough for us- a special thanks to Heather! Intermarche nearby and beach 15 mins away. A program of activities provided if you wanted to avail of this including walking rescue dogs! Thank you to the member of who gave us a recommendation for the local restaurant where the seabream was superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
4.9

I feel that this hostel was over hyped on hostelworld. Pictures and accomadations did not match what the description entails. Main bathrooms are extreamly out dated and needs to be renovated. The dorm beds are made of metal which is very annoying because they squeak everytime someone moves. The location isn't the best. It's about a 30 min walk to the Marina/into town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Victorcoelho
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel! A little far from city center, but located in a great neighbourhood, and right next to a great supermarket (life saver). Rooms are spacious and there are lots of common rooms. Breakfest is good (they made pancakes when i was there) and there is a pool, though I didn't use. Only minor issue is that they should have more bathrooms, it was one for 3 rooms combined.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
5.4

really nice staff, and kind of a cool venue. A pain sharing 1 shower/toilet between +/- 18 people, plus there is a shortage of power outlets. Top bunks get no power outlets and only 1 outlet per 2 beds. Location is pretty inconvenient unless you're driving everyday. Lockers are not very secure and doors can be opened a bit even when locked. Only 1 tiny communal safe at the front desk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.0

Good washing facilities however some items were not returned, I suggest counting all of your items. Free pancakes in the morning were awesome and so were pool facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay! A Surfhouse with a pool, who could ask for more? Staff were the best I've ever come across, so friendly and knowledgeable. Great place for a solo traveller. Minimal AC didn't bother me as the temperature was managed well. Atmosphere was the perfect mix – found a group to party with at the bar every night but the short walk from town was a great way to get away from it all (and location near supermarket is ideal).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Very social hostel with great facilities like a pool and a bar, as well as an option to have meals at night or join the staff for the bars in town. Good breakfast with fresh pancakes in the morning! We stayed in a nice twin room which opened onto a balcony but there was no wifi in the room and the single bathroom next to us was heavily used but guests and was rather sandy at time and smelt quite bad. Car parking was very easy and free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Me and my friends only stayed for one night and we wished we had stayed for longer! A great atmosphere with really friendly staff and the hostel offers extra activities including surfing and picnics. The pool is a nice way to cool off in the afternoon and they have a bar nearby. Beds were a bit creaky but other than that it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Was a little worried with the lack of security however the people that stay there are really nice and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Bring your own lock so you can lock up valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel, about a 20 minute walk from the city center, which can be a good or a bad thing I suppose. Wicked pool, friendly staff, cheap drinks at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×