X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Burcu Sultan Apart Reviews

Kucukayasofya Mah Donus sok 9, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
24 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Poměr cena/výkon vynikající!!! Poloha100% blízko k moři i památkám, krásná autentická atmosfera :-) WiFi,klima skvěle funkční :-) jediné co jsme postrádali je vybaveni kuchynky-chybi: nůž, lžička, mísa na salát, vice větších hrnku, hluboký talíř atd...Celkové apartmán doporučujeme!!! Helena a Jan (CR)

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Apartment sounds so cold, charming old building, set on small cobbled street, in a self sufficient area with shops, and restaurants. It is possible to walk to all the tourists spots from here, if you're a hiking sort of unit in 30C. Taxis rank very close, insist on running meter. Leave very early. Traffic gridlock. The room has every thing you need, including a small kitchen/prep area. Enjoyed the stay very much, and the owner made sure that we got to the airport at some impossible time.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was just what we had in mind. It wasnt in the middle of tourist attractions, which is good, so it wasnt loud or noisy at nights. You could walk to Sultanahmet in 10minutes. It took 30 minutes to Taksim square. The apartment was ok, though you could sometimes hear the other residents the next door. There wasnt a hairdryer in the apartment like it said, but Omar (the owner) happily provided one once we told him it was missing. Recommend if you need value for less


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

The apartment is at a quite Place not far from the Center of the old town of Istanbul. If I would come again to Istanbul I will stay at the same place.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Apartment was unclean and facilities average, also extremely hard to locate .. Not even taxi drivers could locate the property. Make sure when booking you print off google maps or something. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Tori google map open tem room is fine... in my opinion you stumble

80%

Room in the first floor is little bit smelly, but these in the second floor excelent, eqiped with kitchen etc.


89%

Nice neigbourhood, quiet. Supermarket and lots of stores around the corner. 500 meters to the tram station, mosques etc. Burcu is pretty friendly and helpful. Every room has a nice little, fully equiped kitchen. Would stay here again


74%

The hotel was clean and neat. Attractions are about 15minutes away from the hotel. There are some nearby food stores and convenient stores available within walking distance.Value for money if you are looking for those two qualities.

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice place to stay the owners were helpful. Don't pay in Euros as they may not be able to give change. There is no reception so make sure you give them an accurate time to check in.


100%

Very nice stay, in a lovely place. Owner was very helpful.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

We arrived to the apartment our host told us that it was fullybooked, so he took us to another apartment nearby. We made sure when we arrived at the "new" apartment that the ammount we were suppoust to pay is still the same and there will be no extra charges, then we payed and its was ok.The last day, early in the morning we got woken up by the owner, who wanted a sevice fee. We talked with our host from BSA, he said pay. Bullshit. We didnt. Apart from this, the apartment was ok for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Shame shame my room is 20 euro

83%

it was really nice part of the city, everything very close,the shop,city center....the owner was really helpful and nice.

  • 18th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hİ DEAR,we are happy to hear that..thanks alot too..hope to seeyou next time...YOU ARE VERY KİND. SİNCERLY OMAR,BURCU AND ASU

60%

we didn't went there becasue the appartament had some problems.. can we have back the 10% we payed?

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
find a place for you? stay at the same price

20%

No recommended at all. Our reservation was for a 4 bed apartment. I asked for the airport transfer (at the time of booking it was included in the room price). They respond me, there's a 'bug' on their post and the transport is not included. It will cost us 30 euro. We arrived at 15.30h. The rooms are supposed to be ready at 12 h. We were waiting 30 min for the owner to show up. He told us there wasn’t any apartment available. He asked us to wait for one more hour. The friend of the owner was l




View all Istanbul Apartments

Please give us your feedback