Hostelworld.com

Burg Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Burg Hostel Located at Str. Bastionului 4-6, , Sighisoara.
Burg Hostel
Romania
Sighisoara Mures 545400 Str. Bastionului 4-6
76% 232
46.2198041 24.7920387
Burg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • polunglau553
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.1

Location is excellent. But Wifi is available only in the reception area. There is no common area and no kitchen. Although there is a restaurant, dinner and breakfast seems to be available only for pre-arranged tour groups. Staff is not helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Place was great, 5 minute walk to old town. Staff are amasing and the breakfast is great there is cheese and ham along with the cereal and toast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

This was a surprisingly good place to stay! Most people warned me off staying in Sighisoara, due to the lack of cheap accommodation, but this was a comfy, clean bed in a dorm. The restaurant is next door, and serves good meals at a very decent price. I had breakfast and dinner here each night. Go for the simple cold breakfast - a huge serving for 15 lei. I would definitely recommend this place to stay, and Sighisoara in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

I think this is the only hostel in the old town. No AC, kind of attached to a restaurant in the town. If you are visiting for more than 24 hours, might want to check out other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Great location and friendly staff. Nice cheap restaurant. Only bad things were small rooms, not much to do inside the hostel, breakfast was provided but not included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Good location except there is no breakfast and kitchen to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
7.4

The location is indeed awesome. Right in the historical part of Sighisoara, 2 minutes away from the main points. Is is comfortable, but the environment and the rooms look better in the pictures than they actually are. In overall it was a fine experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2016
4.0

This site has not been updated in five years because that's when they closed their bar/stopped having live music. I'm annoyed because I booked this place under false pretenses. There is a lock for the room, but no place to lock things in the rooms. WIFI barely works in the rooms; you must go down to the restaurant (which is always smokey.) There was a rat in the room one night. We told the owner and she denied the possibility and said WE must have brought it with us. Nonsense. Do not stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
7.7

Very good location -just in the citadel. I woke up during the night because of some noice just near my ear. It was a mouse in my bag! A had some food in it so the mouse tried to get some of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.