Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Burg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Burg Hostel Located at Str. Bastionului 4-6, , Sighisoara.
Burg Hostel
Romania
Sighisoara Mures 545400 Str. Bastionului 4-6
73% 239
46.2198041 24.7920387
Burg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
7.7

If you are looking for a hip place where they make you espresso in a cosy common area, provide all imaginable services and a magnetic key handed to you by smooth-talking oh-so-pretty urbanites in Belgrade or Berlin, this is not for you. It's an old-fashioned small town hostel affiliated with Hostelling International. Expect to have to fight for uninterested staff to restart the Wi-Fi router and to spend the night in a very basic dorm. But do say hi to the cute brunette for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.0

unwelcoming & uninterested staff. Room: awfully cramped, midst of room a beam so while going to wc you hit head into it. no lockers, lock bedroom was easily to pick; no fire-exit in a building which is woodenbuild and rundown; guest in restaurant (hostel is Hotel restaurant) kept on making noise until 03.00 hrs; I booked for 4 persons room, they put in a 5th person so I overpaid; a small window (25 cm x 25 cm) so not enough air. Because of fire-risk I would personnally close it down as hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.1

Pro: good location, decent Wifi (at least for the room on the first floor, people on the third floor didn't have reception) Con: downstairs is a bar/restaurant, which means it is VERY noisy well into the night. Secondly, there is no hostel vibe here, no common area, no activities. Thirdly, the toilet and shower are combined so once someone is showering the toilet is unusable as well. The shower takes literally 5 minutes before the water gets warm. Overall: try to find a different place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The location is beautiful and fastastic. Other reviews mention mice, but we had no such problems. The hostel rooms were great and clean... Downsides were: - No lockers in rooms - The staff were not very helpful or friendly. If you bought drinks sometimes it looked like you were annoying them. One girl told us she wanted to take a break as if to excuse her eye rolling and sighing - Wifi signal is weak in rooms so you have to sit in the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • polunglau553
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.1

Location is excellent. But Wifi is available only in the reception area. There is no common area and no kitchen. Although there is a restaurant, dinner and breakfast seems to be available only for pre-arranged tour groups. Staff is not helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Place was great, 5 minute walk to old town. Staff are amasing and the breakfast is great there is cheese and ham along with the cereal and toast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

This was a surprisingly good place to stay! Most people warned me off staying in Sighisoara, due to the lack of cheap accommodation, but this was a comfy, clean bed in a dorm. The restaurant is next door, and serves good meals at a very decent price. I had breakfast and dinner here each night. Go for the simple cold breakfast - a huge serving for 15 lei. I would definitely recommend this place to stay, and Sighisoara in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

I think this is the only hostel in the old town. No AC, kind of attached to a restaurant in the town. If you are visiting for more than 24 hours, might want to check out other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Great location and friendly staff. Nice cheap restaurant. Only bad things were small rooms, not much to do inside the hostel, breakfast was provided but not included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th May 2016
7.7

Good location except there is no breakfast and kitchen to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.