Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Burg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
Burg Hostel Located at Str. Bastionului 4-6, , Sighisoara.
Burg Hostel
Romania
Sighisoara Mures 545400 Str. Bastionului 4-6
70% 264
46.2198041 24.7920387
Burg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

Great little place. More like a guesthouse than a hostel. Amazing location. Good for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is great, but the hostel is not well maintained. There is no lock for the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Amazing location and overall great hostel. The staff was not really welcoming though and the rooms would need a refresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
2.0

Terrible- not really a hostel at all and Hostelling International should remove its association with it. Rude, unhelpful staff with no insight to share on the town, no social area or kitchen. The mattresses could not have been thinner if they had tried. The bathroom looked like something out of a horror film. If you're planning a trip to Sighișoara please just stay at the other hostel- we would have but we hadn't booked in time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel was in great location. Room was okay, pretty damp smelling and not very clean. Staff didn't speak much English so weren't able to give any directions. Do not walk from the train station to here, it is very far!! Good, cheap hostel for a few nights in Sighisoara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff didn't care much about customers, usually looked annoyed. We had a twin room: it smelled very mouldy. There didn't seem to be any common area. They also run a restaurant, but staff is very slow. We waited for 20 min. for a cold breakfast (bread, cheese, ham) even though there was only one other customer. Coffee was cold by the time it arrived, same as the soup we had for lunch. The only good thing was the location: it's located on the hill, in the citadel, only 1 min. from the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Habitación sucia, muy estropeada y sin wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

The place was really well located in the citadel, but there were significant language barriers that prevented the staff from being able to provide any information on things to do, where to go etc, which is quite important when the town itself only takes 2 hours to see and you need time to fill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.7

Although location is excelent and the room was more than what I expected for the cheap price, my stay was not nice. The owners run a restaurant next to the hostel, and that seems to be their main concern. There is no kitchen available for the guests, wifi doesnt work properly, and the staff -in general- is not interested in helping you. I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Its an alright hostel but found the staff rude but i met cool travellers there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.