Hostelworld.com

Burg Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
9.4

My party and I had a wonderful stay at Burg Hostel. We arrived in the off season and ended up getting and entire wing of the hostel to ourselves. The room we stayed in was amazing; it had a very mediaeval feel, with a beautifully painted arched ceiling. The bathrooms were clean and the location is unbeatable. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melanienicholls843256
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Clean but not very modern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

very comfy bed! didn't seem to be a common room and it was hard to find the entrance (go into the restaurant and its there!) bit of a steep walk up the hill from the train station but centrally located. in all honesty though you can see Sighishoara in about 2 hours so if you are on a tight schedule I wouldn't stay overnight, but if you do go up to the church and see the bats fly at night and try and spy Dracula.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

Comfortable ! Interesting hostel for a couple of nights , staff friendly and accomodating , well worth a couple of nights !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

Great little place. More like a guesthouse than a hostel. Amazing location. Good for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is great, but the hostel is not well maintained. There is no lock for the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Amazing location and overall great hostel. The staff was not really welcoming though and the rooms would need a refresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
2.0

Terrible- not really a hostel at all and Hostelling International should remove its association with it. Rude, unhelpful staff with no insight to share on the town, no social area or kitchen. The mattresses could not have been thinner if they had tried. The bathroom looked like something out of a horror film. If you're planning a trip to Sighișoara please just stay at the other hostel- we would have but we hadn't booked in time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel was in great location. Room was okay, pretty damp smelling and not very clean. Staff didn't speak much English so weren't able to give any directions. Do not walk from the train station to here, it is very far!! Good, cheap hostel for a few nights in Sighisoara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.