Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Burg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2017
6.9

The staff were not nice at all, and very noisy. It's not really a hostel, there's no kitchen, and the atmosphere... well, it doesn't even exist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.3

The location is great and the rooms are big. Breakfast is very basic in terms of both quality and variety: coffee, tea, 2 types of cereals, 1st price jam, bread and milk. Staff should know more about the surroundings. Also, we had to give a deposit for the key. We were supposed to ask for it when returning the keys. We forgot and the staff didn't return it. I came back for a night a week after and asked for the initial deposit. They refused.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
5.7

Staff were unfriendly, location was fantastic, only decentbif you're passing through and want something convenient. A welcoming place it is not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.0

A floor cloth would be good for the shower!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
4.0

The people working here are unbelievable. They made us feel uncomfortable for wanting to check in, for asking to eat at their restaurant, for asking if there was a common area or a fridge that we could use (neither available) We were not allowed to keep a key to the room; the door was mainly left unlocked the whole time. Shower did not drain; there were no lockers available for valuables Good location but mainly because sighisoara is tiny

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.4

The staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were adequate and having an ensuite was good. The beds were a little creaky though, and there were no lockers. The location was excellent - right in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
4.9

Staffs are not friendly or helpful at all, just chatted outside of door all the time. They do have restaurant but they offer kitcke stuffs in hostel. I don't have idea why I wanna stay night in Sighișoara! I was Totally disappointed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.0

The only positive point is the location, but Sighisoara is so small that every place would be well placed. Room have TV and in theory this should be positive, but...who goes in a hostel dormitory for watching TV? Staff has no idea of how the hostel is; in the dormitory there were some lockers and when I asked for the keys they even didn't know the hostel has lockers. Others already wrote about main door. Aerator was filled with limestone and shower did not drain. Atmosphere: nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Good sized room right in the middle of the historic centre. The staff were very friendly. They helped us book our taxi and made sure we were ready on the day when it arrived. Lots of places to eat and visit nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel a very good location. Room was very large, beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.