Hostelworld.com

Burlington Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Burlington Hostel Located at 53 Main St, 2nd Floor, , Burlington.
Burlington Hostel
USA
Burlington Vermont 05401 53 Main St, 2nd Floor
85% 72
44.4756201 -73.2174718
Burlington Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2015
9.1

I really enjoyed this hostel. The hostel was very quiet, so if you are looking for a social/party scene it may not be the one for you but it was clean, in a great location and had a waffle breakfast! it was exactly what I was looking for and would definitely do it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2015
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay, very clean, cosy atmosphere and it was very quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2015
9.1

An excellent hostel, with very friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Providing lockers for valuables and a waffle breakfast was great. Two small points that would make it even better: - Putting lots of hooks for hanging clothes - in both the dorms and bathroom (they were only by the showers, not sinks) - Having a stove in the kitchen would be really useful (I heard other people say this also) Thanks for creating a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2015
6.3

Good location but very basic. Rooms dingy and dark. The towels and earplugs were a nice touch.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2015
7.1

The only affordable hostel avail in Burlington VT and good location at Main street near to waterfront, 10min walk to the Church St, the shopping & food hub area.Domitories have no door , only a drape curtain acting as door, locker unit using the complicated number turn knob instead of pad lock, simple breakfast provided with just a DIY waffle maker which is frustating to make and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2015
8.9

I just stayed here one night, but had a good experience. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The walls don't go all the way to the ceiling so noise from the common areas and other dorms carries throughout the space. Location was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2015
8.3

Came in for a girls weekend and were very happy with our choice to stay at the Burlington Hostel! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, location was great and the facilities were very clean and cozy. Our only complaint was that the hostel was very quiet particularly in the evenings - so just a heads up if you're looking for a fun, energetic, social hostel this isn't the place, but a great place to sleep if you don't mind spending most of your time out of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2015
10.0

I had brilliant stay here - the staff were all really friendly & helpful - especially when I was a typical Brit not able to work out the combination lockers! It's in a great location by the waterfront & the marketplace & is about 15 minutes walk from the university. The beds are comfortable although mine creaked a lot whenever I moved. The breakfast is very good as is the security. I will 100% go back here if I am in Burlington again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2015
8.9

I loved this place. The staff was really friendly, the dorm and bathroom very clean, the location central and it had a good atmosphere with people of different ages. It took me a while to figure out how the lockers worked, but they were very nice and helped me with it. You have to stay here if you visit lovely Burlington!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2015
9.7

Really Awesome Experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.