Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Burlington Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Burlington Hostel Located at 53 Main St, 2nd Floor, , Burlington.
Burlington Hostel
USA
Burlington Vermont 05401 53 Main St, 2nd Floor
86% 91
44.4756201 -73.2174718
Burlington Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
3.7

need private rooms with doors and better noise control

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
5.7

I was quite disappointed with this hostel. Its pretty dirty and smelly inside, with no windows or fresh air. The rooms are 'separated' by a bit of curtain so really you are sharing a massive room with about 50-100 beds so it's noisy and lacks privacy. Unless you're in the corner of a room there aren't many plugs to charge your phone, and very little space to put your things. On the plus side, it is in a great location - just up from the stunning lake and down from Church Stree.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • prodjekt
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Was great staff were Awsome could use more seating in the lounge and lighting was alright I give the beds a 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

I like the breakfast of waffles and coffee, but there was no syrup for the waffles on my Saturday morning there because a needed shipment had not yet arrived. This was disappointing, but the staff rectified the situation by bringing in a bottle of it for Sunday morning. I think the lighting in the common room is inadequate for comfortable reading in the evening. One problem was a light bulb that needed to be replaced in one of the lamps, but the staff did not fix it during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cerne90
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.7

I was thrilled to see a hostel in Burlington, in a really central location. The atmosphere was pretty quiet while I was there. I met a few other guests, but it wasn't as social as other hostels I've stayed in. It's weird that the "rooms" are just separated by curtains. It's kind of like one big open space with separations, and the privacy and security of separate rooms would have been nice. They do have free lockers and waffles for breakfast which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Very Good Experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

THE HOSTEL IS VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED CLOSE TO THE FERRY. IF TRAVELLING BY CAR PARKING COULD BE A PROBLEM AS PAY PARKING IS EVERYWHERE EXCEPT AFTER 6PM. WHILST I WAS THER IT WAS NICE AND QUIET. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE PLACE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great stay. Very friendly and comfortable, very convenient, and an all around a pleasure visiting with you. The lack of a stove/oven was a slight inconvenience, but not enough to sway my opinion from the extremely positive. For me, there is no other option in Burlington!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.1

Owner Mike and staff very accommodating and friendly. great tips for local events and activities. Great place to meet other fellow hostel mates. On marathon day, great accommodations on the showering after marathon, early check in and late check out as I only stayed one night. Will be back here again for next time visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

First stay in a Hostel ever and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.