X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bus Hostel Reykjavik Reviews

Skogarhlid 10, Reykjavik, Iceland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
128 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Thank you.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect, beautiful social area, a bit further from the center than i thought it would be but no problem! comfy bed, clean bathrooms. thank you!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Aww. Thank you million times!! Hugs from the Bus. :)

97%

Very clean, big, staff is really nice and helpful. You can book day tours at the reception. There are free toasts and jam, butter in the morning from 6 - 9 a.m. The hostel is on the flybus route.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind comments! Love from the Bus! :)

97%

Really well equipped hostel, lovely staff and the beds are huge!


94%

A bit expensive but that's what you get for travelling to Iceland! A bit frustrating that the oven was broken and it didn't get fixed in the 3 days we were staying there.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for not having been able to fix the oven until on the third day. It will not happen again. Happy travels to you! -Bus Hostel staff :)

100%

This is probably one of the best hostels i have ever been! There are enough open and shared space for people to meet and to hang around, for example, the very spacious and comfortable living room and the big and well- equipped kitchen (+ dining area). Room and toilet are clean. People and staff are nice. Really, i am missing the days i spent in the hostel. It may take 20 mins to walk to the city center, but it's an easy pleasant walk. i highly recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. Welcome back! We miss you to :) Love from the Bus!

71%

Crappy location ( you have to cross a highway and there is no traffic lights ), its a 10 minute walk to the center of the city, you can get a central hostel for that price. Good option if other hostels are all booked.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's a shame that you didn't like our location - we love it! You could both walk through a tunnel and over a bridge to cross the highway on your way downtown. Welcome back. Hugs from the Bus. :)

94%

I found the staff very friendly and nice this hostel. I did not really miss anything. perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words! Love from the Bus. :)

80%

Very clean and close to the Bus station. Bed, toilet and shower room are new and good. But I think the the shower rooms are not enough. (I stayed @ 4 mix dorm)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So thankful for you taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We have ten big bathrooms with showers. The Bus gang. :)

94%

All the staff is so friendly and helpful The common area is really cozy Rooms are clean and safe Kitchen is well equiped Free toasts in the morning :P

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for staying with us! Love from us all at the Bus! :)

94%

Excellent staff!


89%

I love this place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are big and clean. The common room is also very comfortable. It's around 15 min. walk from the city center which makes it a little complicated to buy groceries. However, since is very likely to take tours that will pick you up in the hostel, its location is not a major problem.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us. Welcome back! Love from the Bus. x

91%

A very good place. Close to the bus terminal but far from the city centre (20 mins). The staff is extremely good and hoatel is well maintained. They also give away free bicycles which is a big relief. I had to pay for the linen which increased the price by 1000 kronas. Didnt see that coming. Overall very good and value for money. will definetly stay here again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words and happy travels to you! Love from the Bus gang :)

80%

It's a a nice hostel and very clean. The staff is helpful and nice. However, it is a bit far from the city center. Good that they have bikes to borrow for free. On the other hand it's close to the bus station where the bus to the airport arrives/leaves. With the airport busses there is a plus option where they take you to your hotel or hostel. For this hostel you don't need the plus option because you can walk easily from the bus station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We truly appreciate it! Welcome back. We like you. :)

89%

excellent staff with great ideas, extremely clean,car rentals available at the hostel, friendly atmosphere, and only a 20 minute walk from all the bars and clubs.


89%

Little far from downtown but just 15 min by walk. And really clean and kind. I felt good to staying this hostel.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

English girl on staff was cool as hell. Funny chick :)

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely welcoming staff, very well kept, located right near the subway station an easy clip from Times Square/Central Park.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff was super helpful and nice. You could walk to central Reykjavik in 20 min or so.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The Hostel was realy nice and the staff super friendly. It is about 10-15 minutes out of town, but it's easy to walk the distance.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words and happy travels to you!

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Reykjavik Hostels

Please give us your feedback