Hostelworld.com

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Bus Hostel Reykjavik Located at Skogarhlid 10, , Reykjavik.
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
Iceland
Reykjavik 105 Skogarhlid 10
85% 589
64.1351479 -21.9204819
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • KeareyD
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

First hostel I've stayed in so didn't really know what to expect. Turned up later than my checking time said but the staff were really friendly and helpful. The dorm room was spacious and very clean, the atmosphere amongst everyone was brilliant, so many different nationalities having a laugh. It's about a ten minute walk to town but that's ok. Would defiantly stay there again and I recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. One carried my bag from free storage to 2nd floor for me. Quieted down every night. Great lockers in room. Clean bathrooms with good showers. Not near city centre but otherwise excellent place. Just know the bus company means it - be ready 1/2 hour early. They were on the dot there due to proximity near transit center. Not near any food stores that I saw. Secure and friendly. Good, well stocked kitchen with recycling area.,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Like anything else in Reykjavik the hostel was super over priced. But it had to be one of the nicest hostels I have been in, the staff were friendly and there was a whole bunch of free food stuff to take. I court store my luggage safely and free. Only thing is it's not in the centre and you have to pay for the duvet. Otherwise, it was lovely! Definitely recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

well-equiped kitchen. Big bathroom & restroom. Have restaurant recommendation in Reykjavil. Parking lot is big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
4.9

I was disappointed. First, its pretty far from the city center, like 30 min walk, so when I arrived and I realized that they didn't have laundry machine or offered the service and that I had to walk to the city center with my bag of laundry. Also, I was there on a Saturday night, in Reykjavik, party right? No, the vibe of the bar area was so low. The music was slow and depressing and the bar closed at 11pm. Also, there was no bowls in the kitchen and about 4 forks for the entire floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LucyCalder
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Good Hostel if you're looking for somewhere close to the bus station and it's only a short walk to the town centre. Interior was nice. I found a couple of members of staff to be quite rude but apart from that I had quite a nice stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Bus Hostel is a little bit out of the city centre, but still close enough to walk down to the bay. The dorm and the kitchen were very clean and I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet such a big dorm (24 bed) was. Nice big common area so easy to socialise with other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Clean, affordable, and friendly hostel with a great atmosphere. Our plan involved a lot of travel and so its location Judy off the main roads was perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganhinman9509
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

The biggest issue was location. It wasn't a big deal that it was 20-30 minutes away from the downtown area; I tend to walk at least that much whenever I travel. However, I had to cross major roads and there was nothing else around on the route, which made me not want to go anywhere. This is a better place if you plan to only take tours or have a car. Everything else was satisfactory. the kitchen gets a little messy because of the number of people who use it, but it is cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Not in city centre. You can meet nice people here though and walk the 15-20min into the city centre. Also not close to grocery stores. Clean Washrooms. Pretty good wi-fi. 7 $ Beers at Happy Hour ( that is good for Iceland ..i think? ) . You can walk here from the bus station if you want ..maybe 10-15 min. In the 32 Bed dorm you probably ain't gonna get the best sleep with so many people coming and going / slamming door and a high chance that out of 32 peeps there will be some snorers** .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.