Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Bus Hostel Reykjavik Located at Skogarhlid 10, , Reykjavik.
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
Iceland
Reykjavik 105 Skogarhlid 10
83% 833
64.1351479 -21.9204819
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
3.1

Terrible Internet. And notice that they charge 1000isk for just having blankets. At least if you go there bring a sleeping bag. The toilets were clean and the location a bit far away from the city center. The staff was arrogant and kind of not happy to be there...They have such a big hostel and they dont know how to make it work. Two more Internet reds are needed as well as more staff. Why the owners do that to a hostel that could be the best?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, nice lounge, nice location... A few things they still have to improve like individual lights on the beds! But I loved it and I would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

Is really uncomfortable is too much people, I know is a hostel, but I was feeling as if it was a hospital or something like that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.6

Comfy beds, amazing showers, well equipped kitchens. Far away from just about everything except the bus terminal. Staff was unhelpful and it seemed like at times even uncaring. Not good for Iceland which is full of tourist traps. Not the cleaning people though, they were cool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Was easy to get to the hostel from KEF, and it isn't too far away from downtown either but when it's cold you can end up spending a lot on taxis. The staff were really mixed, some were extremely friendly and helpful where as others were a bit rude. The kitchen was great and well equipped and the rooms were clean and basic. The shared bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Atmosphere was also a mix for us as some nights everyone stayed with their friends other nights more mingled. Overall good !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

It was a clean and well kept hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.0

It was clean and nice place also the kitchen really help me,i like it the staffs are kind and this hostels i found new friends for join the New year eve party.Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.7

The location is great and the staff are pleasant Breakfast is expensive for what it is, as are the room rates. A downside is that they allow guests to check in at anytime. We had to be up at 6 a.m. and had 2 people check in between 1 a.m. and 4 a.m. which didn't allow for a very pleasant sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Good location from the BSI of Reykjavik.(Bus Terminal) 15 min walk. Absolutely clean bathrooms and decent accomodation facilities. NO WORTH paying 800 ISK for breakfast. A bagle and yogurt (or a muffin you choose either) a small pack of butter and Jam. Coffee seperately payable (but refill is free). I recommend to shop some groceries and cook in the well-equipped kitchen. Staffs are somewhat cold and not friendly. But mostly satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.4

Bed linen needs to be paid once you arrive! Else it was a good stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.