Hostelworld.com

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Bus Hostel Reykjavik Located at Skogarhlid 10, , Reykjavik.
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
Iceland
Reykjavik 105 Skogarhlid 10
86% 496
64.1351479 -21.9204819
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel. Staff were super friendly and helpful, bedding, kitchen facilities and bathrooms were all fantastic. The quirky common area definitely had a good atmosphere that would have been conducive to meeting other people. I would have taken advantage of this had I not been so morbidly hungover and deceased from partying after finishing up at my job the night before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Honestly, I really loved this hostel- my only complaints were related to the room situation (only one small window to air out, eh, odors from the other people in there) and I was a little weirded out by the MUCH larger age range of another bunker and his sleep apnea machine made it rather difficult to sleep. The bathrooms were great though, showers were more than worth walking into the basement for- they even had a sauna! Extremely great value, especially for Iceland; great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

It's a great experience staying in Bus Hostel. The staff are very helpful and the hostel is very clean. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to town centre, which is quite handy. Sometimes there is live music performance at night too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

BUS hostel was an incredible stay in Reykjavik. The environment was very relaxed and welcoming- they have a common area with many windows, couches, and board games to play whenever wanted. I never once felt unsafe there, and the facilities were very clean. I would definitely stay in BUS hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

The location is nice, you can easily walk to the city centre which isn't very important. Really clean and comfortable hostel. It has a great kitchen very well equipped and a very cozy bar. Plenty of bathrooms for everyone and fast internet. The staff could be nicer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Fly bus is super convenient, only a 10 min walk form city center (cathedral) and main streets. Clean and nice calm atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Me and my three friends stayed in a 10 bed dorm for 5 nights in April. We hired a car with a SadCars, the hostel's partner, which helped so much in that the hostel is a bit of a walk to the main town. You can also get tours organised through the hostel but they aren't all worth it as you can do everything yourself. I liked the fact you can cook your own food in the kitchen but because my friends and a few other roommates were quite loud, around 5 lone travellers moved rooms which I didn't expect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place, thumbs down cause is not in downtown (but close enough) u can walk, thumbs up for the enviroment ad bikes to land for free was the headlight for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Not the best location but a great sense of community compared to other hostels in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Aprox 25 min walk to Rejavik which is not that good but just okay Have to pay 1000isk for blanket if you want one Have to pay for towel if you want one Have to pay for locker if you want one Fridge is full, kitchen is too small specially to move around whilst some people cook and others eat. The toaster wasn't ever washed by who ever used it. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Atmosphere was social friendly. I wish there was a communication board for travelers for rideshare.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.