Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • buddaley2318
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed for two nights all the staff where freindly and helpfull. Rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. Will be staying again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

staff are incredible and helpful! they make the price of admission worth it alone! city is walkable from the hostel, and it was well worth it to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at bus hostel. The staff and facility was great. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Solid little hostel. Outside of Reykjavik central, but still walkable. Need to pay extra for a duvet or a locker. Our door wasn't working so they just disabled the lock for the room, which didn't seem ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
5.1

After one night we cancelled the rest of our stay. Very cool hostel, but if you want to get ANY sleep, go to bus hostel. We were kept up all night by people partying, which was not the staffs fault, but clearly this place attracts a certain crowd. Everyone in our room was wasted: one guy fell off the top bunk and crashed into the floor in his sleep. His friends were so drunk they didn't wake up so boyfriend and I had to help him.. also there was trash on our bed when we arrived.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Quite a nice place but a little way out from the town centre and attractions. Kitchen was well equipped although could be quite busy as there were a number of long-term residents (foreign students) staying whilst I was there. The dorm bunk beds are comfortable enough although quite noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Bus hostel is very comfortable. And located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. They do not provide bedding, you have to pay 1000 krona for that, which isn't clear on the website. Other than that, it was a nice and convienent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Generally friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.9

We had a long layover with a flight at KEF. We checked in late and visited the Blue Lagoon early. Check in was smooth. Our beds were comfortable enough. We kept our luggage there all day while at the Lagoon. Transportation to and from was poorly planned on my part with timing because the buses were not running late. It was expensive taking taxi from KEF to BUS Hostel so plan ahead. :/ Walk to BSI was 20 minutes not 10. Overall ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.