Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Bus Hostel Reykjavik Located at Skogarhlid 10, , Reykjavik.
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
Iceland
Reykjavik 105 Skogarhlid 10
84% 668
64.1351479 -21.9204819
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! Great atmosphere with a bar and gathering place downstairs where you could meet others and relax. The staff was very nice and answered all my questions. The bathrooms were very clean and were private which is a nice change! It's located just outside of the city but only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop or 15 into town, easy to get around The city. Lockers fit everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice Hostel, not far away from the Central Bus Station. Design is great. Staff is really friendly and helpfull. Common area is cozy and nice. Only downside, there could be more facilities. Bathrooms are big and clean, but sometimes you had to stand in line. I'd rather have smaller, but more bath/restrooms. Thanks for the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here! There's a shuttle that comes to the hostel to and from the main fly bus station which is perfect for trips to the airport. Really friendly staff and nice, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richistrecker2373
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel itself is great. Just a little walk out of the city. If however you just have to catch a bus towards another destination this a a super pick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.3

Internet would log out after 1min and there weren't any computers for the people staying there. If this is your last stop, trust me you will want to make a backup of your pictures. Bar closed like at 11pm -_- It was clean and beds were confortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Everything was clean and fine. When i was there people didnt seen to use the comming room much which was a waste since as you can see in the pictures it was really nice. The city is a 15-20 minute walk which is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

I had stayed at a hostel right in the city center previously but the next night it was booked so I stayed here. I payed more for this hostel which was not nearly as close, and also was charged 10 US dollars extra for a blanket (and also a towel if you need it). The stay was fine, place was clean, and beds comfortable, however you can get a much better deal for a nicer place right in the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

I was in the largest dorm and the beds were clean; if you don't have your own sleeping bag definitely rent their blanket for convenience. The lockers are also worth the deposit, my only problem was there were only 3 showers. In 4 days I had to wait for an open shower all but one time. The showers themselves were the best of any hostel I've ever been in, but just not enough for the demand. Kitchen was also a huge plus. Location is perfect for bus tours too, definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place with a coffee house feel. Had to pay for sheets and a towel, not a big deal, and there was a deposit for a locker key. The rooms get very hot in the summer, but the weather was nice out so I'm sure it's good during colder days. It's about a 20 minute walk to the city center, not much closer to eat unfortunately. They have a rental car service at the front desk also, and all the tour buses come pick you up at the hostel. Solid spot for Reykjavik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Nice clean hostel that is about a 15min walk from the bus station. Quite a big hostel so good atmosphere. It's a total trek from the main town in Reykyavik and there's no supermarket nearby so watch out if you plan on cooking your own food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.