Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful, we were allowed to store luggage before and after check in and check out. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is plenty of room for everyone. The bar has a great happy hour and its a cozy atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

All perfect, just that is necessary rent a blanquet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Bus Hostel has a great key card system. Kind of annoying that if you wanted to lock your locker, you had to rent a lock from them (my normal lock wouldn't fit), but it also felt super safe so I wasn't worried. A little far from city center, but not a bad walk. The bar was great, loved the common area. Kitchen was clean, as were bathrooms (and bathrooms were huge! And private!). Parking was easy. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay , really helpful staff, brilliant atmosphere would defiantly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice and clean hostel, awesome bathrooms, nice people, great tours that can be booked through reception. I would totally recommend to stay here, only thing a bit annoying or lets say good to know, there is no laundry for guests to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

About 15-20 min walk to downtown. If you don't have a car, there isn't a grocery store in that area, we went to the Bonus downtown, which is about a 30 min walk from the hostel. Cool lounge, rooms were big and clean. Small lockers in the rooms but no luggage lockers. Individual bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.1

There is no atmosphere at this hostel, no bar nights or nightly events to get backpackers to come together like other hostels. Value for money isnt great. The breakfast they do is very basic. The staff aren't helpful and I didn't even get a induction when I checked in like most hostels eg: where the bathrooms were, where my room was or the time breakfast started or ended etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Bus hostel is a great place to stay. There is lots of room to cook and eat your own meals, or socialize while sitting in comfortable vintage furniture. The staff are friendly and helpful and the entire place is very well maintained, clean, and organized. I would definitely recommend staying here. It is also very near to the bus station which makes it convenient for day trips or airport shuttles, which run quite regularly from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Really clean, great atmosphere, really big good bathrooms although the taps need to be fixed soon, two kitchens, comfy beds although be prepared to rent a duvet if you don't bring a sleeping bag, doors close really loudly and you need to pull them shut properly so the room was often unlocked to not wake people/accidently

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice clean hostel, nice lobby, good location to bus station, English speaking staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.