Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I really enjoyed my experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were tidy and respectable. The bathroom/shower facilities were clean. The kitchen area was convenient. The common room was inviting and relaxing. The price was a bit expensive for a hostel, but the location in Reykjavik was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Good place. For the money, there are other places I might choose instead, though. Location is close to bus terminal, but a bit farther from downtown. Very well-kept though, and two kitchens is a big plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
4.9

They put in a room in a converted garage with a guy looking for work - not the tourist experience I was hoping for. Think about going somewhere else if you want to enjoy your stay rather than just bear it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • abellamira2143
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Gr8 place to stay. Exit to get to centre. Lovely helpful staff. Gr8 facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff are all lovely here. The lounge area is very chilled out and comfortable. The kitchens are good for preparing food and chatting with fellow travellers. The place is a bit out of the downtown area but only takes 10 minutes or so to walk there. The dorm beds are comfortable with great pillows :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annielj
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Really cool lounge area and kitchen was well equipped, staff were also really good. A fair walk outside of town and hard to access if walking, need to cross highways without cross walks and over grass etc. No lockers for personal belongings and have to pay extra for bedding. I understand it is a sleeping bag hostel, but it is the most expensive hostel I have ever stayed at and for the price you would expect linen. Stayed elsewhere in Reykjavik a week later; cheaper and included bedding.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fozibear
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
4.9

A very expensive hostel with large rooms (24 ppl). You have to pay extra for a duvet and the bunks don't have curtains. Breakfast also not included. I've stayed in many many hostels before. Never has so much been an expensive extra. On the plus side, when we arrived and canceled our booking the receptionist was helpful. I found a private room in a lovely guesthouse for less money that included breakfast. Shop around.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beddiaflotfi
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very well located, with a cool bar and staff. Very easy to meet people and explore Iceland with them. It's was expensive tho' but so is Iceland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean, helpful staff. About a 15 minute walk from the city centre, but definitely worth the month you save compared to other places. Great lounge area and cheap beer during happy hour! Also, amazing location for bus pickups when you are touring the surrounding sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Great hostel, modern look, not so far from the centre. Only thing you should consider is they dont have blankets on beds, so you have to bring yours or use speeping bag or rent one.. Otherwise fully furnished kitchen, luggage room, clean place, good atmosphere.. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.