Hostelworld.com

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at this hostel. the ambiance was welcoming !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Stayed in the 16 bed dorm. None compails towards staf or anything which were fine but the door to the room was horrible. If you actually want to close it then you'd need to slam it and wake up half the people inside. The door was therefore rarely closed/locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I enjoyed our stay at the bus hostel - relaxed atmosphere, nice common area, plenty of showers and bathrooms, and the dorms are secure (keycard access). Downsides: have to pay extra for bedding (ISK 1000) which kind stinks, but the stay is pretty cheap if you stay in the dorms. A fire alarm... or I think that's what it is goes off randomly; sometimes in the middle of the night or early in the morning! Other than those mentioned above it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.0

Unfortunately the administrative part in this hostel is not working that well as expected. I wanted to stay with my friends in a room (what we have written per mail and mentioned it a few times) and still they didn't care and took us in different ones. There has also been a big lack of information regarding blankets etc, which was not mentioned in our booking website. most of the stuff seem to hate their job or I don't know why they've been working with such a terrible mood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Had a good stay there. Nice lounge and the facilities were okay. Just a ten mins walk to downtown with all the shops and grocery stores. Really annoying was the everydays fire alert, sometimes at 11pm while sleeping.. But all in all I can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel was very clean, although i had to pay 1000 krona for a blanket. The staff were lovely and always helped whenever i needed something and always happy to tell you recommedations on resturants or places to go. The bar in the hostel does happy hour 5pm-9pm so drinks are a lot cheaper than going out and it was a 10/15 minute walk to the main town so the location was quiet but a really nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice place to stay. Probably nicest hostel I've stayed in in awhile. Only thing is having to pay a lot extra for a towel, bed sheets, lock for locker, and breakfast. Otherwise very nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Noisey due to late flights and people coming in off tours but apart from that a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic. The staff was excellent. They were able to recommend great tours and book them for us. Very comfortable atmosphere. It was a 15 minute walk to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolee10318106
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good walking distance from bus terminal and downtown!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.