Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Bus Hostel Reykjavik Located at Skogarhlid 10, , Reykjavik.
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
Iceland
Reykjavik 105 Skogarhlid 10
84% 707
64.1351479 -21.9204819
Bus Hostel Reykjavik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Awesome hostel, great atmosphere. Definitely would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.9

Devon value for money and nice enough facilities. Staff attitude was questionable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Well located 1km from BSI bus terminal and a short 15-20 minute walk into downtown. Great staff, clean facilities, super comfy beds and a bar and lounge area with great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

I passed 6 days in Bus Hostel. You have to walk 10-15 minutes to get to Reykjavik downtown. This hostel had a cheap price for an expensive country like Iceland, which is nice. You have to bring a sleeping bag or rent sheets. They have kitchens and all you need to make yourselves some nice food. The bedroom was nice (10 beds). I loved the living room, where I met nice people. The bathrooms were always clean. Every bus tour can pick you there if you don't wanna walk. It was a perfect place for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarachan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

I love this hostel! Location was a little out of the way, but it didn't matter for me as tour groups were picked up from hostels. Walking distance from main bus terminal and to town, an easy 15-20 minute walk. Room was clean and even quite spacious in the 24 bed dorm! And the rented blanket was super thick and warm. Very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff is really nice and the rooms are good. The cafeteria area is really cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

A fine hostel. Nothing overly exciting. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant but not overly helpful. Hostel bar closes early (11 on the weekends). If you have a car, totally doable. But a bit of a walk from center of time. Good wifi and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.0

I stayed in the all-female room. It was clean, the toilets are sufficient. The kitchen and main hall are great places to mingle with other people :-) had a good time there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.1

This place was tons of fun! A great atmosphere and an extremely helpful staff! They don't provide sheets of blankets but luckily we were traveling with our sleeping bags because we were just finishing our camping portion of the trip. Our car rental place, SADD cars, had an office there as well and they were helpful in adjusting our car return time without and extra fee (so we could go to the airport closer to our plane departure). It is about a 15 minutes walk to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmslwthr
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Expensive, power sockets in wall didn't work and light wasn't working in our 4 bed dorm. Had to pay for doona!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.