Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bus Hostel Reykjavik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.6

very nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.9

$10 for a blanket. Staff not very welcoming or friendly. Location far from downtown. When using the luggage storage, the desk person just gives you a key and trusts you to go into the room on the lower level alone, meaning other people are not being watched when they're in there with your luggage alone. Extremely clean and great bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Good spot for the money. Convenient to the bus terminal and a simple walk to downtown Reykjavik. The beds were comfy, but the rooms were a little noisy and the Wi-Fi only reached our room at the end of the hall intermittently. The communal area is cozy and relaxed, and breakfast was probably the cheapest in town. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place. Lovely bar. Fantastic people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Bus Hostel was a good location for our arrival. Bar area was cool. You do have to pay for blankets which was unexpected. Good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eddieheron3247
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

A most pleasant establishment, with literal 'door to door' arrival / departure & attraction arrendance all 'spoon fed' by most competent and helpful staff. Spacious, comfortable, well appointed property, a healthy walk away from 'down town :) Even postcards, stamps & posting of, all available. Being early March, I was expecting QUIET, OSS SEASON. Not exactlt! Multi-national residents from all over, and being in UK time zone, much lighter nights than I expected! The "Gap Year" I never had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel and very close to the bus terminal but the snow was so heavy that I still needed to get a bus to the door of the hostel so the proximity to the station didn't really matter. With this in mind I would have preferred something more Central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.3

The staff was ok. They pretty much just talked to each other and seemed a little annoyed when I asked questions. The room, kitchen and bathrooms were really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.6

A bit far from the city center, really warm place, extremely clean bathrooms, very well equipped kitchens. And the staff always helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.0

Easily accessible from the city. Great atmosphere and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.