Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe Located at 58-35 Daeyeon 3-dong, Nam-gu, Busan.
Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe
South Korea
Busan 608805 58-35 Daeyeon 3-dong, Nam-gu
81% 189
35.1364095 129.1012966
Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kerodean
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2015
6.3

The room was quite loud when your volunteer workers came in to the kitchen after 11pm and talked loudly even after I asked them to be quiet. The bed was loose and squeaky. The toilets often became busy and people tayed in there for a long time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
8.0

staff very nice, good hostel good ambience clean , i recommand it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2015
6.6

Great cafe that owns the hostel, with nightly korean/english meet up classes, but not a great hostel living space, just felt like I was staying at someone's crappy college apartment. Not super clean or nice and no windows in one of the bedrooms. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2015
6.9

The hostel was good, but unfortunately we join with the guy which we have booked girl room only :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2015
8.6

Generally a good place to stay. $100 fine for drinking in hostel and having to smoke on the street diminished my appreciation but if you don't have these vices ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2015
5.1

The place was dirty. It's cheap but it would be nice if someone cleaned sheets and duvets. If you are planning to stay for just one night that's fine but I wouldn't recommend any longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2015
6.0

It's cheap and right in the middle of the university district so there's plenty to do close by. If you're just looking for a place to crash this is perfect because it's not much else. Staff is non-existent so don't plan on getting staff recommendations. You have to go to the owners cafe to ask him anything but even then it seems as if he can't wait to finish with you and move on to something else. Hostel just seems like a side project to the cafe for him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MichaelPachal
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
7.4

This is a pretty cool joint which feels like a college dorm with a bunch of roommates and a large shared space...it is in a university district after all. The bathrooms aren't the best, but you get what you pay for. Mike was very friendly and helped me out a lot. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Sep 2015
9.4

Nice hostel, good price in good location. They do a free mini tutorial for basic Korean too. Mike is very helpful although seems like he is always in a rush to do something else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2015
5.7

nothing especially

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.