X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Busan Kyungsung Hostel & Cafe Reviews

58-35 Daeyeon 3-dong, Nam-gu, Busan, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
90 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I had a really excellent time at this hostel. For this price, you get a good location, clean rooms, free (and delicious) tea and breakfast, a cute little care package, and, best of all, truly wonderful staff. It's also really close to the subway, so it's easy to get around no matter where you want to go. I'd definitely recommend it, and would love to stay there again the next time I'm in Busan!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was great! Only the blankets should be washed more often (weird smell)

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay! Rooms are clean (someone comes in every morning to clean the place) and spacious. Lockers are also available so that's good. Breakfast, towels and drinkable water are included during your stay. The hostel is about 5-10 minutes to the Kyungsung & Pykuong Station. You can also find many restaurants, bars and shops around the area.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks for a great stay guys!


100%

All staffs were so kind and helpful, thank you very much.


54%

So the location is like nowhere near any attractions except for one bridge and most of the guests arent your typical backpackers, seems like its like a regular crowd. Woildnt recommend.


100%

As soon as I arrived I was offered a cup of water and taken care of. It's a polyvalent hostel that doubles up as a bar and as a language caffe for local students. Nearby is a campus, it's therefore very living and packed with places to have fun. The staff was very friendly -especially the guy who cleaned the place in the morning, really kind- and helpful. In the fully equipped kitchen you get free breakfast at any time fo the day or night, and directions for the main attractions in the area.


97%

Awesome hostel! Mike and Alvin are awesome staff members, Mike even helped me by translating with a camera repair man for me while I was in Busan. They are very friendly and will help you with anything you need in Busan. Nice, quiet hostel with lots of people to go to baseball games and to go drinking with. Definitely stay here.


100%

This guys were just great. Born to run a hostel. They really seem to love what they are doing and that adds to the great atmosphere. I don't think I ever got such a professional, enthusiastic and cheerful service in a hostel and probably never will. They even knew where to cash in my traveller cheques which noone else knew. Booked one night and ended up staying four. The place is very clean. Free continental breakfast. Great location. Just 5 minutes from the subway. Thank's for a great time.


83%

the wifi was amazing!also this hostel is super clean.breakfast provided&also ear plugs & towels :)they have a strict no alcohol policy which was kind of annoying..but definitely would go back!


100%

this was a great cheap hostel. Is right in the center of the party life. Great place to meet people if starting your trip in Korea from the bottom of the country. Staff speak good English and are really welcoming. You get free tea and coffee and a small towel every day,


94%

It was wonderful staying there. We cooked our own meals every night in the very nice kitchen. The staff is very helpful and the location is in the middle of where it all happens. I would totally come back here, if I go to Busan again.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The nicest staff,very cozy hang out area and good kitchen equipment.also comfortable beds and all this for a fair price.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good locations and helpful staff

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I originally booked 3 nights here but ended up staying for 7 nights because the place is so great. They have everything you need; you get a free toast with butter and jam, as well as a towel. There is washing powder for the washing machine and the showers always have plenty of hot water. Both staff and the other guests here are great and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice clean affordable accommodation in Busan.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great place to stay with reasonable prices. And also staff was really smiling person and helpful. Thanks..

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Friendly english speaking staffs.. Couldn't expect more than what I've paid. Generally a pleasant stay!


91%

This place was SUPER DUPER UPER clean! The facilities were great, the beds were so comfortable! The only thing was you can't drink in the hostel so there is no partying with other people if you plan to have a night inside. Otherwise, the location is great, close to bars and great restaurants!


43%

This hotel was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. I just went there for one night but the place smells awful. I couldn't stay there more than 6 hours. Rooms are all shared nobody closes the door the safety is not guaranteed. And the breakfast that they are talking about is just bread on the fridge and one jam that they give with the towel. And one more thing bed was so uncomfortable and I could feel springs.


97%

I stay here nearly every time I go to Busan, which is maybe once a month. It is an apartment-style dorm. Security is great, with lockers and a keypad entry. Staff are helpful, and the Friday night cafe parties are a big draw for locals and expats alike. Rooms are clean and it is a great value all-around. Can't go wrong here.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Busan Hostels

Please give us your feedback