Hostelworld.com

Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Busan Pobi Guesthouse Located at 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
South Korea
Busan 612-847 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu
84% 407
35.1618344 129.1636204
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

An excellent option to stay in Busan. If you like the beach, this is the perfect location for you. Hostel is 3 blocks away from it. Security is top notch. You get a contact less card for your room and it autolocks itself once you get out of it. Lockers are big enough for a small backpack. Staff is really friendly. The cat not so much. My only complain is that the overall cleaness of the place is ok, but the bathrooms are quite old, rusty, and, depending on the moment of the day, dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Close to the beach, open air market and the staff gave directions where ever we wanted to go. The dorm rooms were clean, beds comfortable and it was good to have the option to have breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Busan right next to Haeundae Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

Great location! We were in section B, which had a funny smell and there weren't that many showers/toilets, but it was good enough for what we were looking for. I'd go back based on just the location, but cleanliness has room for improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

I stay here based on friend recommendation. Lovely place. I like the room and bathroom is also many and clean. Breakfast is OK with eggs and choice of jam and peanut butter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is great-- so close to the beach! The atmosphere is nice-- very relaxed. Security is amazing-- even have lockers for your shoes. Sometimes staff members gave contradicting information, though. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, dormitory beds had privacy curtains!! Super plus. Great location, facilities are nice!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

One thing I extremely care is cleanliness when I choose hostel. It was a good staying in terms of what I was looking for. However the payment system that they only accept cash was a bit strange for me and uncomfortable. Location is good if you intend to stay in Haeundae area. Room was warm, hot water, and security system seems very well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, perfect location right by the beach. Facilities are very clean and staff are very generous with the amount of breakfast food you can eat. There's also a really cute cat named Pobi that comes with the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! Amazing value! Highly rated! ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.