Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FatPolarBear
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, right on the beach and close to shops and metro, really easy to find and spacious with a warm cozy feeling. Beds have curtains which is a great bonus for privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the reformed street cat makes the place feel more at home. Fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
4.9

I honestly don't know why this place had such stellar reviews... Our group filled a room and while the staff seemed very accommodating, it didn't change the fact that what we saw when we arrived was way below our expectations. It felt quite dirty and old, the place requires a 10,000 won key deposit (be sure to read the fine print!), and it's family-friendly which sounds nice, but can mean loud, obnoxioius children screaming and running around at 7 AM in the room next to you. Won't be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is a 5 min walk from Haeundae Beach and dongbaek Island and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Facilities are kept clean everyday. Rooms are spacious, quiet. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The large yellow signs make it easy to find. Great location near, exit 1 or 3 of Haeundae stn, Haeundae Market, 3-5 min walk to the beach. Real thick mattress, wooden not metal frame, heated floors, privacy curtain, locker. Cozy common area with electric massager, guitar, TV, games, computers. Free shampoo, conditioner, body wash, tooth paste, hair products, towels, water and breakfast 8 -10am w/ toast, jam, butter, PB, cereal, milk, juice, teas &brewed coffee. This must be heaven in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Pobi guest house was great I love this place and I will come back to stay here. First was the location it was like 7-10mins walk from Haeundae subway. 7-11 just next door and lot of nightclubs and bar not too far. The beach was like 5mins walk. Second the atmosphere was awesome. I made new friends everyday and we enjoyed our company. Third it was cheap and quite clean with safe lockers and good facility. Breakfast included. Host was great. What else can I say???? Thank you so much Grace!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

We came during the off season so it was essentially empty but it was very nice. The staff were very accommodating as we had to make some quick changes to our schedule.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Pobi! The staff was super helpful! they even sized up our room for free because our luggage was too big for the other room. The common area was nice and allowed us to meet other travellers! Shower was great, washrooms were great! They were well equipped - with bodywash, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, etc... They have towels, but like the rest of Korea, they're the small size. So bring your own towel if you prefer the large sized towels. Pobi is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthspeers22
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Fab breakfast. I didn't particularly like the area as it was a bit tacky/touristy but that's not the hostel's fault. Good location if you want to stay in that area. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

We had a great stay. We were upgraded to a private room for 3 of us. The staff were very nice and provided everything we needed. The hostel is very close to Haeundae beach and it was easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.