Hostelworld.com

Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Busan Pobi Guesthouse Located at 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
South Korea
Busan 612-847 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu
84% 393
35.1618344 129.1636204
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, dormitory beds had privacy curtains!! Super plus. Great location, facilities are nice!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

One thing I extremely care is cleanliness when I choose hostel. It was a good staying in terms of what I was looking for. However the payment system that they only accept cash was a bit strange for me and uncomfortable. Location is good if you intend to stay in Haeundae area. Room was warm, hot water, and security system seems very well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, perfect location right by the beach. Facilities are very clean and staff are very generous with the amount of breakfast food you can eat. There's also a really cute cat named Pobi that comes with the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! Amazing value! Highly rated! ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
5.1

The facilities are horrible. They explained a pipe had burst which was why we had to use the outside bathroom. This meant it was unisex. One shower for men and one for women, right next to each other. Same with toilet stalls. Rooms are basically bed-sized. Staff is nice and speaks english. Location is great in summer (beach close by) but only okay in winter. We left after the first night (had paid 4).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
9.1

There were a few issues with the bathe room while I was there, but they dealt with it well and they were very accommodating. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
8.6

The best part of this guest house is definitely the location. The facilities are great too. They have this late night hang out place for guests that feel like having chicken and soju ( just the way Koreans like I guess) while chatting all night long with their friends. The other guests there were really friendly too. For my case, we ended up talking to a bunch of Koreans there until almost 3am in the morning. It was a great experience! Loved it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
10.0

second time there. It could not be more perfect: Top-location , friendly, efficient, very good safety with lockers, very clean, enough bathroom facilities, nice breakfast, good atmosphere to have chat with other travelers. 150% PERFECT. Thanks to all of you !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.0

It was a nice standard Hostel. They had everything prepared as soon as we arrived. I thought the room was cold and they immediately rented me a heating blanket which worked perfectly throughout the cold night. I like how they have private showers and not community showers. The hostel itself was very cosy and in a perfect location minutes away from the beach on foot. My only complaint is that the Hostel is located above a very nosy Bar which made it very hard to sleep at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.0

Everything was very good except since a Bar is located downstairs it made it very hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.