Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
7.1

great location right by the beach and street market. you get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2017
7.1

I thought this hostel was very expensive for what it was. The beds were clean, but I felt the floors and bathrooms were not as clean as they should be. The common area is a great place to meet people and it is in a good area. Also, the lockers in the bedroom did not fit hiking packs, which lowered my score for security.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

As soon as we got there everything was so organised the lady working behind the desk was really helpful. It was cheap and cheerful. The curtains you can use for privacy whilst you sleep are a nice touch. The locations great. Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.0

샤워시설이 너무 열악하고, 더러워요. 그리고 주변이 번화가 근처이기도 하고, 외부 창문이 오래돼서 그런지 방음이 전혀 안됩니다.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a good experience here. It's like many hostels. It's near a party beach, so if you book the 10 person room bed, keep in mind, people will likely be coming and going all night, so choose a private room, like I did, or bring earplugs. Earplugs are available for sale there too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.9

Richmond on the staff is top notch. He even put together a list of things for me to do in Seoul! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely little place, i would definitely come back here, prime location as its a 5-10minute walk to the beach and only a 5 minute walk from the station. The staff were extremely friendly and i wish i had stayed longer as i think Busan was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel is nice, good overall facilities. Staff is nice and speak English and are more than willing to help out. It is surrounded by bars and restaurants, and it's close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed in Pobi guesthouse in April 2017. Rooms and bathroom were clean. The staff was very kind and helpful, and we had several good conversations. The hostel is perfectly located near Haeundae Beach. It is a short walk from the subway (10-15 min). You are right across from the traditional market and right across the street from the beach. Lots to do around here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay! They were very kind and accommodating when I had to make last minute schedule plans. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.