Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Busan Pobi Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Busan Pobi Guesthouse Located at 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan.
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
South Korea
Busan 612-847 2F, 1394-328 Jung-1dong, Haeundae-gu
84% 423
35.1618344 129.1636204
Busan Pobi Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I wish I could give a perfect rating! The only problem was the AC kept tripping the breaker in our room so it would get hot and humid quickly. Other than that, this place is amazing! Perfect location next to a lot of bars and restaurants and two blocks from the beach. Free wifi was great and the breakfast was very convenient. Parking was a trick, so if you're driving in, prepare to pay a bit for parking. There is street parking near by for 15k a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Went there cause of the location, near by the beach. But the room was a bit disappointed. It was humid and full of smell. Anyways, I won't go there again just because of the manager's attitude. Made me to pay even before getting there. Against the rule on hostel world.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.4

The main selling point of this hostel is its location- about a five minute walk to the beach, less than a minute to the market, and within several minutes of walking to convenience stores, restaurants and shops. It is also about a five minute walk to the airport limousine bus service stop. Breakfast provided was good- eggs and toast. The rooms were clean, but really quite hot. Try and get a bed that the fan blows towards! I wasn't thoroughly impressed given the reviews online.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Perfect distance from the beach and the shopping/dining area. Pretty clean, but every place could always be cleaner. Laundry was 2000 won, rooms were decent! I would stay again due to the beach location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

I Had a double room which was equipped with a queen bed, aircon, and a small tv with cable. It was nice I had my own space. I was bothered and I felt comfortable The only think I would have changed about the room is that back that the room at no window. If would have been nice to have some natural light in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Pobi Guesthouse was nice! Very clean, very helpful staff, and great location next to Haeundae Beach. Laundry service was also very nice! The only issue was that my key had been lost by a previous person, so they hadn't reprogrammed the lock on the front door....so after they locked up for the night, I was locked out. You won't have that problem :). If you're looking for a place to stay around Haeundae, I really recommend you stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
5.1

Not sure how this hostel gets such high ratings regarding cleanliness and friendliness of staff - sheets had stains, shower facilities had mold, weird smell everywhere, messy organization regarding payment just to name a few impressions I got.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Pobi house. It was really close to the beach and Haeundae market for food. The cat was really cute and fun to play with as I don't have any pets at home. The staff were friendly and helpful during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

An excellent option to stay in Busan. If you like the beach, this is the perfect location for you. Hostel is 3 blocks away from it. Security is top notch. You get a contact less card for your room and it autolocks itself once you get out of it. Lockers are big enough for a small backpack. Staff is really friendly. The cat not so much. My only complain is that the overall cleaness of the place is ok, but the bathrooms are quite old, rusty, and, depending on the moment of the day, dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Close to the beach, open air market and the staff gave directions where ever we wanted to go. The dorm rooms were clean, beds comfortable and it was good to have the option to have breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.