Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
4.6

Very budget accommodation. Next door hotel is very nice and actually cheaper. Staff was generally pleasant, but the manager wasn't very helpful. Clean, and good wifi (although not in rooms). Good location - within walking distance of airlie beach and good bus connections.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
4.6

By far the worst hostel I've been in Australia -The hostel is located 30 minutes away (by walk) to the city -Before even saying hi, the guy in the reception (Bryan) unnecessarily clearified that check in wasn't allowed until 2 pm -This hostel does not have a storage room for your luggage so the bags were left wondering on the reception with no protection at all -WIFI is only available in the common area -We tried to book another night but Brian refused,the hostel wasn't fully booked -Bungalow OK

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

This is a nice place to stay if you want your own space for a couple days. It's a quiet spot. I was in a dorm cabin and it was fine. It was nice to have our own little kitchen and not have to worry about bumping into people like in a regular communal hotel kitchen. They let me store my luggage while I went on my boat trip. The lounge area is nice with free wifi, books and lots of DVDs which is handy when you are waiting around for a bus or a rainy day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Good stay in one of the little shared rooms in a bungalow, all clean and very good working Wi-Fi. Nice common area and very friendly staff. Nice walk into Airlie Beach and generally very pretty and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay, with a warm welcome from the owner and wild rainbow lorikeets. A bit far from the main street of Airlie, so if you want to party and cannot consider the bus ride, only 2 stops and few $ you must not consider this place. If a bus ride does not scare you or you are not a party goer, choose it. Only bad point about the dorm I stayed in for 1 N, is the fact that you have to pay for the aircoin. Not a fortune, 1$ for 2H, you can add as many as you want before going to sleep though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely quiet location but close to local shops and a 30 min walk (via a scenic waters edge walkway) gets you to the centre of Airlie Beach. There's a bus stop at the end of the drive if you don't want to walk. Free WiFi available by pool and in communal lounge but not in rooms. Rooms very hot but you can buy air con ($1 for 2 hrs). Well equipped kitchen. Owner knowledgeable and helpful with regard to booking tours.. Pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obichar1022
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed for 3 nights. Very convenient but quiet location. Close to grocery store, fuel station, restaurants. I had a car with me but seemed easy to get to Airlie Beach by bus or the boardwalk. Simple, clean, comfortable, not a parties scene which I appreciate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Great quiet place to stay. Really nice setting and very clean along with friendly owners. Would definitely recommend for travellers who want a quiet relaxing place to stay. A long 30mins walk to Airlie beach town centre is the only negative thing but it is a very scenic walk however so not so bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.