Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bushmills Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Bushmills Youth Hostel Located at 49 Main Street,Bushmills, BT57 8QA, Antrim, Bushmills.
Bushmills Youth Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills 49 Main Street,Bushmills, BT57 8QA, Antrim
83% 356
55.2065246 -6.5238618
Bushmills Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
7.4

Its a tiny town with nothing really to do, its just a place to sleep. We got a 4 bed and it was a loft, w 2 beds below and 2 up. To ourselves. Internet only in reception. People not interested in meeting other travellers. But it was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.9

Provides the essentials of a bed, shower, self-catering kitchen and lounge area. Like the Belfast Hostel, it needs modernising, brightening up and more attention to detail. No match for the better IYHA hostels in the Irish Republic and elsewhere in Britain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamsieq8101
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel. Clean & good facilities. Central location in village & close to Giants Causeway. Would return there. All what you expect from a hostel, bed, showers, kitchen, maybe check in times could be extended..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Sadly we were double booked at w p bay. So stayed extra night at bush mills. Was over charged for the room but the manager seemed to think he was in the right most annoyed. Fortunately the warden at w p bay was very apologetic and sorted out the problem giving us a free night as compensation. All's well that ends well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was decent enough, secure, and well located. We had a private room en suite, but my mattress was about as hard as a rock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great reception by the hostel host. Thank you so much!!!! Slept really well in the 4 bed female dorm, very happy that they weren't bunk beds ;-). Absolute best location for a visit to Bushmilss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.7

The location was great.Self catering was brilliant because of good equipment in the kitchen.The staff was nice except of grumpy grandpa on the reception who made you feels like unwanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.0

No atmosphere on evening I stayed. In fact my friend and I decided to leave because we felt uncomfortable having a conversation in the common room. Really unimpressed with staff member who refused our request to stay for a while in common room after check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a Review for the Bushmills.- Whilst we appreciate the concerns for a private conversation etc it is after all a Common Room and available to all guests. Regarding the refusal of use after check out for the use of the Common Room this was to enable the Housekeeping Staff to prepare the Hostel for the incoming guests. All we expect is for co-operation from guests to adhere to the timetable structure which is clearly displayed throughout the Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Shower was broken; had a plumber in but did not fix. Very clean but quiet. In bushmills but far from attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my time can't fault anything staff friendly maybe have more things for kids to do ie games room or dvds but good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.