Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bushmills Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
8.9

best arrangement in kitchen, clean & organized, good clientel, friendly staff, good location, no car park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Loved your town! The atmosphere at the bar a few doors down was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Located in the centre of Bushmills, the hostel is perfect for anyone wanting to explore the Causeway Coast whilst also staying close to amenities. The staff were kind and accommodating, I arrived slightly earlier but was allowed to check in as my room has been sorted. The hostel is small but has a well equipped kitchen with a huge dining area. Wifi in the communal areas was very quick and there is a TV and board games too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

The kitchen could use an extra boiler and one of the toasters did not work, but the rest was perfect, the room was clean and we had a private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

A very spacious hostel in the center of town, Bushmills hostel was well run and well maintained. The staff was helpful and courteous. I'd go. Ack again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful. Kitchen cramped and not so well kitted out with utensils, cooking equipment. Cooker an enormous industrial thing with noisy extractor. Only one kettle, which is what most people need. Two toasters in kitchen did not work, extra toaster and kettle in dining area fine, but don't tell the health and safety man they were balanced on chairs at child face height!. No info re recycling. Most people thought there wasn't any and put everything in the general bin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location as a base for seeing the area, especially if you are by foot - there is a local bus stop right outside the door. The bedrooms are amazing, very spacious and with single beds instead of bunks. Helpful staff. Very clean. The kitchen needs more equipment, really only 1 person/group can cook at a time as there is only one (or less!) of each thing, but otherwise it's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Loved my stay. Shower smelled a bit funky, but the vibe was good and I would totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

super platz, sehr sauber und super lage !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.4

Gardens are lovely, good value for triple private ensuite. Location was very good. Not sure how often duvet covers were changed and self catering kitchen was really small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×