Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.4

It is a nice hostel to stay. It is big but you don't notice it. It's clean. Nice courtyard to relax. Big kitchen but you need to give a deposit to use the cutlery. The tables were a bit sticky. Don't look like there a really thoroughly cleaned. It not in the city centre. During the day they have a shuttle bus going about 1 or 2 in a hour. But after 8 it stops. So it is not the best place if you want to go out at night. The road back didn't really look that nice to walk at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed. Clean, awesome atmosphere and super nice staff. Close to the beach, and about a 30 mins walk to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xpherhughes3877
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Loved it here. Very relaxed and great vibe in Byron Bay. Less crazy than the central hostels and more chilled

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Pretty stocked to hear you found in our property the famous Byron vibe...chilled and relaxed!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, slightly out of town but only about a 15 min walk along the beach. Free bike hire and $10surf board hire makes it totally worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that being 15 minutes walk along the beach from town was eventually not too much of an inconvenience for you and that you thought it was actually worth it! We think so too!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

It was actually sad to leave this place! Will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. And we know it is so sad to leave the place that feels like home when you're travelling. We hope to see you really soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Decent hostel, with really clean dorms, bathrooms and kitchen. The staff seemed helpful too. The location is great during the day (30 seconds from the beach) but isn't ideal if coming back from the centre after dark. The route back is literally pitch black in parts and I wouldn't have wanted to do it alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • contactche6740
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Hostel is located a few minutes walk from beach and was kept clean the whole time I was there. Shuttle bus available to centre of town or you can walk for 25 mins. Atmosphere seem decent, you probably could meet people. The rooms had decent fans, lockers and had room for luggage. I would stay here again if I was in Byron.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We hope to have you staying with us again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Pleasant place to stay with friendly staff. Very close to beach. Kitchenette useful for cooking own food. Large fridge also very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked the kitchen!

9th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved the atmosphere of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. And remember that YOU are the atmosphere ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The best and most relaxing hostel I've been! I met the best people and the atmosphere was just so good! It was so quiet, peaceful, everyone was friendly and open-minded. I really appreciate that everyone had hi own dishes, so there was no mess in the big kitchen. The shuttle service was awesome! I just loved my stay and would have stayed forever if I had the time! I really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. This is such a nice review...we decided to post it on our facebook page!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.