Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. The location was perfect, the facilities were good and secure. The staff weren't very welcoming at check in but more pleasant when we went back to reception for other reasons. The down side of this place is havig to pay for wifi! Other than that I would recommend and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing. 50m to beach The hostel is awesome, plants and big common areas everywhere. Such a nice feeling to live here. In other hostels you're f****d when it's rainy. Here you just take a book and chill out in your hammock. City is 10min walk but bikes are free for 2h everyday. Extended my 2night stay on the day I arrived to 7. I'm not looking forward to leaving. Love it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, would recommend! Loved the daily free 2hr bike hire, beach towels, and sunscreen as well as the cheap surf board hires ($20 for 24hrs). There was a deposit on kitchen dishes but this kept things very clean and tidy. Had to pay for wifi but it was only $4 for 24 total hours which lasted my whole 4 nights. Location was out of town but the shuttle was convenient and the beach directly across the road is amazing. Location didn't cause any issues. Thanks for a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • regina_steiner5358
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
6.6

It's a nice place and the shuttles are a good way to get into town but the stuff I very unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

A great, chilled accommodation. Short 15 minute walk to town along the beach or via the road. Regular complimentary buses throughout the day and 2 hour free bike hire each day too to go explore! Surf beach right out front with rentals available at a reasonable price. Right next to the Treehouse bar/restaurant which is an epic place for a drink and a feed. Well worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect lay back hostel/resort. Cheap surf board hire, awesome daily specials (volleyball tournament, pizza night...). Great beach literally 1 min away, not very busy tough. Huge common areas, inside and outside. Rooms are everything you can ask for. Only weird thing is you have to depose 10$ to get a set of crockery.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

This is a good hostel. I liked the location even though it was a bit out of town (a 20 min walk), as it was so close to the beach. The shuttle runs almost every hour to and from town from 7am-830pm. You get one free hour of wifi, but 24 hrs for $4 is reasonable and can last you multiple days. The kitchen was big and clean and the ensuit bathrooms were nice. The deposit for cutlery was annoying but whatevs. I stayed at another hostel in town (Holiday Backpackers) and liked this one much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel if you look for something relaxed! Super close to the beach, and with the shuttle it's also easy to get to town! The hostel rooms are also super clean, and they got cleaned every day! The kitchen is really proper and there are activities like barbecue night. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Good budget hostel on the beach and runs a minibus into the centre of town and back every hour or so which is great. There is a fair bit of sand in the rooms and bathrooms which is a given but housekeeping clean every morning which is annoying when you're trying to sleep but stops everything being sandy all the time. There's no atmosphere at this hostel though, there's a kitchen and BBQ area but there are a lot of rules about no noise after 9.30 around the rooms so people aren't generally around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.