Hostelworld.com

Byron Beach Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

It was actually sad to leave this place! Will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Decent hostel, with really clean dorms, bathrooms and kitchen. The staff seemed helpful too. The location is great during the day (30 seconds from the beach) but isn't ideal if coming back from the centre after dark. The route back is literally pitch black in parts and I wouldn't have wanted to do it alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • contactche6740
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Hostel is located a few minutes walk from beach and was kept clean the whole time I was there. Shuttle bus available to centre of town or you can walk for 25 mins. Atmosphere seem decent, you probably could meet people. The rooms had decent fans, lockers and had room for luggage. I would stay here again if I was in Byron.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Pleasant place to stay with friendly staff. Very close to beach. Kitchenette useful for cooking own food. Large fridge also very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved the atmosphere of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The best and most relaxing hostel I've been! I met the best people and the atmosphere was just so good! It was so quiet, peaceful, everyone was friendly and open-minded. I really appreciate that everyone had hi own dishes, so there was no mess in the big kitchen. The shuttle service was awesome! I just loved my stay and would have stayed forever if I had the time! I really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel! It's located a little outside of Byron's city centre, however, is right by the beach and only a 20 minute walk into town (with regular shuttle buses running too!). The facilities are all fairly new and kept extremely clean. I had a great time and will be returning again shortly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to have you staying again with us really soon. BBR Team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

All in all a good hostel. However there are quite a few things that could be improved: There isn't any oven in the kitchen(there are a bunch of stove-top cookers though) There are no power outlets by the beds in the dorms, they are either by the door, or in a corner. The wifi is only semi-free, you have to ask for wifi codes every day(you will get somewhere between 2-4 hours codes, 1 code=1 hour), and then every time you connect to the wifi write one of the codes in. Why not just make it free?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your comments, always a way to improve our services. There is already two ovens in the kitchen, you might have not seen them. We are working on our power outlets position. The building being an authentic beach house from the early 80's, the power next to the bed head was not a necessity. But you are correct about times changing :) We wish you a beautiful trip in Australia and thank you for spending your time in Byron with us. BBR Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean and staff were really friendly, only down points were that the wifi isn't free and it's a bit far from the main town centre but they make up for this by offering a free shuttle service. Would definitely recommend though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day! Thanks for your review. We wish to see you again soon. BBR Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Super nice hostel, beautiful built, 1 min walk to the beach, amazing atmosphere. Loved it there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh you so kind. See you soon! BBR Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.