Hostelworld.com

Byron Beach Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Byron Beach Resort Located at 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach, Byron Bay.
Byron Beach Resort
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach
81% 678
-28.6347431 153.5989952
Byron Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been! Perfection location to the beach, just on the other side of the street. You can get free beach towels, free bikes, free lighthouse your, hire surfboards, do yoga etc. The staff is very nice and helpful and the rooms are perfect. Would really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Shuttle bus is so handy &is literally opposite the beach! Which is only a 10 min walk along the beach to the main beach. (Handy to walk along beach coming home from night out) came back and stayed here again for an extra night! The only things i am gonna say is...One of the staff (a girl) was screaming and kicking off outside our room 1 night, swearing &banging on the walls saying she's lost her phone.. she ended up punching a lad (A GUEST!)her phone was in her room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Just returned home from a beautiful stay at the Byron Beach Resort. Stayed in the queen spa room which was relaxing for a couples holiday, just across the road from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the town centre. We loved walking although appreciated catching the free shuttle bus when it was raining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

One area of improvement required- Stop the self closing bathroom doors from slamming shut, the noise wakes you up at all hours. I used earplugs but travel buddy was sleep deprived. Otherwise, enjoyed the stay. Has everything you want and need. Nice garden area to commune in. Great access to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.9

Quite a big hostel but split up into lots of cabins/areas. I found it hard to meet new people here. Regular shuttles to the town but don't match the greyhound buses which meant waiting an hour at the stop. The walk on the beach to town is more than 20mins. Liked the room, good ensuite and nice kitchen. Staff efficient and friendly :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

This hostel was really lovely to stay in. Nice big hostel with lots of places to chill and hang out with everyone, great atmosphere when everyone comes together in the evenings as well. There's a really nice little bar next to it as well which does coffees and cocktails at a good price. The beach is literally a stones throw away and even though it's a bit of a walk into town there is a free shuttle that goes from the hostel to town and returns as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I definitely recommend staying here. It's a beautiful hostel at the beach with a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and lots of common spaces to socialise. my 4bed room was quite spacious. bathrooms were clean. only drawback was the 20 min walk from the city but the free shuttle bus is a good alternative. If you walk I recommend going along the beach - it's so much nicer than the road!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I couldn't fault this hostel. It had a really nice vibe and was nice to be a little way outside of the main town. The beach was quieter (it's practically on the beach) and it has an awesome chilled cafe/bar next door called the Treehouse. Staff were super friendly and helpful, rooms were clean with great showers. Just a 15 minute walk along the beach into the main town, we felt the location was great. There were lockers in the rooms, hammocks, towels for hire, and even a yoga studio on site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

The dorm I had was fine, however everyone seemed to have trouble with getting their key to work in the lock. Rooms were cleaner daily, but the onsite activities were a bit of a kill joy, a pool table would be nice.... The wifi is expensive and not very fast. The hostel is located a little out of town but they have a shuttle bus or there's a nice walk along the beach into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Come for whatever brings you to Byron, stay for the hammocks :-D Not in the middle of town, but the shuttle is frequent and the walk isn't exactly daunting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.