Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Byron Beach Resort Located at 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach, Byron Bay.
Byron Beach Resort
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach
84% 867
-28.6347431 153.5989952
Byron Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
7.7

Byron Beach Resort is a pretty good hostel. If you are looking for a younger crowd this probably isn't your place. I saw a lot of older people 40+ around and even some families. The place is super clean and the staff is awesome. They charge for wifi, silverware and plates require a deposit of 10AUD, and key deposit is 10AUD. Really good beach right across the street. One downfall is that it's about a 2 K walk into the city center. Shuttles run every hour and a half or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Ive been staying for 4 days and it was pretty good. The only thing that I could complain is... some staffs, specially the owners, are not friendly, never smile, seems like just want your money without giving you even a welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Not really a party vibe, but great facilities and location just across the road from Belongil beach. The hostel was so well maintained that it felt a bit like a hotel :) The only thing is that the wifi is only free for 1 hour, and it's a bit of a walk to get into central Byron. Would love to stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

The bed in the simple private room was so comfy, but it was hard to get any sleep at this hostel. The cafe next door has music going til 11pm, and the music was good, but for some reason they turn it up to nightclub levels all evening and I don't know how anyone can talk in there while eating. Also at one point there were three lots of music playing at once: the cafe, the bbq area where staff were making pizzas, and at a table in front of bbq area. All within metres and in front of the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is on Belongil Beach which is really beautiful and quieter than the beach near town. It is about a 15 min walk along the beach to town but we really enjoyed the walk. The staff were really helpful when we checked in and Jake was very helpful in the travel shop but when we tried to check out and at a couple of other times the staff were pretty disinterested. The check-out doesn't open early enough to get your key deposit back and hand plates/bowls etc in before the morning greyhound.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Locations was about 20mins walk from the town, but if you're looking to be a little more remote this place is great. Slightly over priced, but the room was great, aircon worked perfect and such a nice shower. Would definitely recommend. Wish I could've stayed longer in Byron!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Good standard hostel for backpackers. Not in the heart of Byron bay, but lots of shuttle buses, public buses or 20 min walk to the centre along the beach. Stayed in a double room, was clean and lots of room. +ves Friendly and helpful team Night manager Good events to help meet people Linen & towels provided Clean Good sized bathrooms and showers Not party hostel but nice chilled and friendly vibe Good for solo travellers Good for older trsvellers -ve Loud bar next door till 11pm No air con

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Had my first trip to Byron bay and ended up staying here as everything was booked out at this time of year! I went with my 2 sisters as a getaway, we stayed here for five nights and 6 days and it was great! Our dorm room was clean, the kitchen facilities were great and the location was awesome! Right across the road was the beach, 30 minute walk straight into town or there was the option of catching the free shuttle bus, free use of the bikes was great and everyone there was very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! So glad you liked your stay with us! We hope to have you with us again soon! xoxo Byron Beach Resort Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel, wish I had stayed here longer! Unfortunately it rained the days I was in Byron Bay which was unfortunate. The room was clean, as was the ensuite. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. Lovely chilled out vibe. Would definitely stay at the hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

The hostel layout is really nice, there is a huge kitchen for cooking and a central common area which has a really good atmosphere & music constantly being played - however the rooms are incredibly hot with only a small wall fan- this makes it impossible to spend any time inside of your room except for when you are sleeping. The staff tell you that you cannot talk or stand outside of your room after 10pm or they will kick you out without a refund- not what you would expect from a hostel!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.