Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Byron Beach Resort Located at 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach, Byron Bay.
Byron Beach Resort
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach
83% 735
-28.6347431 153.5989952
Byron Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Great staff, the room was nice although only 2 outlets shared between 6 people. Kitchen and lounge were nice and very clean. It was only a 15 minute walk along the beach to get to the main town. Altogether really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall good stay, room was nice and clean, across the street from the beach, 12 shuttles a day to town. Staff was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

I found the staff really helpful. The short distance from town isn't an issue - the shuttle buses run regularly between 7.30ish - 8.45pm, or you can walk only 15 mins max, or some bars / clubs will pick you up and drop you back! It's also so nice to be right on the beach, and the relaxed atmosphere and great facilities make it really worth it. The en suite bathroom was slightly dated but can't complain for this price especially as it was cleaned often!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great place to meet fellow bagpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Really enjoy my stay. Hostel is really clean. Huge kitchen to cook. A bit outside of the city which I really like with the beach on the other side of the street. Free shuttle to the town quite often and bring you right beside grocerie. Not a party place so a bit more hard to meet people but plenty of place to party in town or even at the bar right beside hostel. Plus give you a chance to have a good quiet sleep. I hardly recommand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cassieestewart1
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

We had a lovely relaxing time at the hostel! We loved the layout and the closeness of the beach! Our dorm was nice but messy due to two guys staying in with us so not the hostels fault! The kitchen was perfectly sized with lots of fridge space. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful! The Treehouse next door is definitely worth a visit - great pizza! The showers were great and there were plenty toilets around! Beautiful location and we thoroughly enjoyed the chilled, laid back atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

it's a lovely hostel! hammocks everywhere and bar with restaurant just next to the hostel. we loved the yoga lesson they offered right at the hostel! super friendly staff! :) I love the location. only thing I didn't like was the super gross blanket we've got!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Very happy with our 3 night stay at Byron Beach Resort! We had a wonderful stay and wish we could have stayed longer! Definitely recommend to stay here! We look forward to our next stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The backpackers was convenient and cheap. The rooms are a good size, basic and just what we were after. Our only issue was that our room was located right next to the Restaurant which closes at 11pm... so it was noisy til then and the cabins arn't very sound proof. We ended up booking accommodation elsewhere because of this. If sounds bother you at night then Id recommend checking if you can get a room further from the restaurant. Otherwise it seems like a fun backpackers for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap for hostel in Aus and doesn't feel like you're getting any less, especially for private rooms. Nice common room and kitchen etc.. Bit messy but this is due to messy guests not hostel. A bit far from town but can walk in along beach or get free shuttle bus so can't complain! Atmosphere bit off though.. Felt unfriendly and cliquey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.