Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Byron Beach Resort Located at 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach, Byron Bay.
Byron Beach Resort
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach
84% 770
-28.6347431 153.5989952
Byron Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Staying at this hostel was absolutely amazing! The vibe was awesome and the staff and other travellers were even better. The location was awesome as it was only 10 minutes from the town and directly next to the beautiful beach! I would highly recommend to any one looking for a fun and memorable time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Awesome spot to chill in Byron Bay. The location is a bit far from the center of town, but is right across from a great spot of the beach. Good vibes and the hammocks were an awesome plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed here alone for a week for a beach getaway, was perfect. Beach is across the road, main street a 7min bike ride or 15min walk along the beach. Pros: Location Reception staff very helpful Yoga on-site ($8-15) Regular house keeping Treehouse cafe door Lots of relaxed areas to hangout Cons: Wifi isnt free Bike hire after 2hrs Slept in room next to common room :-/ Would certainly recommend for singles, groups, pairs, families of all ages

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a lovely location however the room required a deep clean. Staff a little unprofessional ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay! Great location right on the beach and an easy walk into town. The only not so great thing about our stay was that when we woke up there was ants just totally covering the corners of the ceiling. We told the staff and they said they would spray the room, so hopefully its taken care of. Other than that, great atmosphere, great people, great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

The resort was a little out of town but only a 15 minute walk along the beach. Great hostel with a great atmosphere and very friendly staff. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.4

They have a handy bus stuttle to and from the town that's good! However when i got to my room it was a mess, someone had checked out and not taken any on their stuff from under the bed and when I notified someone at the hostel they didn't care! And it stay there for the rest of my stay! It's near the beach which is good and it's cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • willywill9876
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel would recommend it m. Only issue is that Internet is not really free. You get 1 hour only then you have to pay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Good value in Byron with great location by beach and short walk or free shuttle to cbd. Staff are friendly, hostel is clean and a cool atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.1

Great hostel, big dorm rooms with lockers and private bathrooms. Only downside was that we were 2 young girls who were put in a room with 3 or 4 older men. The hostel wasn't exactly full as it was low season so they could have organised the rooms a little better. Also there was a few stray dogs roaming around the kitchen and site which was unpleasant. They have a shuttle running every hour too and from the town which is very useful but the hostel is also only a 10 min walk along the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.