Hostelworld.com

Byron Beach Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Byron Beach Resort Located at 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach, Byron Bay.
Byron Beach Resort
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 25 Childe Street, Belongli Beach
82% 724
-28.6347431 153.5989952
Byron Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cassieestewart1
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

We had a lovely relaxing time at the hostel! We loved the layout and the closeness of the beach! Our dorm was nice but messy due to two guys staying in with us so not the hostels fault! The kitchen was perfectly sized with lots of fridge space. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful! The Treehouse next door is definitely worth a visit - great pizza! The showers were great and there were plenty toilets around! Beautiful location and we thoroughly enjoyed the chilled, laid back atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

it's a lovely hostel! hammocks everywhere and bar with restaurant just next to the hostel. we loved the yoga lesson they offered right at the hostel! super friendly staff! :) I love the location. only thing I didn't like was the super gross blanket we've got!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Very happy with our 3 night stay at Byron Beach Resort! We had a wonderful stay and wish we could have stayed longer! Definitely recommend to stay here! We look forward to our next stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The backpackers was convenient and cheap. The rooms are a good size, basic and just what we were after. Our only issue was that our room was located right next to the Restaurant which closes at 11pm... so it was noisy til then and the cabins arn't very sound proof. We ended up booking accommodation elsewhere because of this. If sounds bother you at night then Id recommend checking if you can get a room further from the restaurant. Otherwise it seems like a fun backpackers for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap for hostel in Aus and doesn't feel like you're getting any less, especially for private rooms. Nice common room and kitchen etc.. Bit messy but this is due to messy guests not hostel. A bit far from town but can walk in along beach or get free shuttle bus so can't complain! Atmosphere bit off though.. Felt unfriendly and cliquey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

+ Great atmosphere + Friendly and helpful staff + Good value for money + Literally a stone's throw away from the beach! + Adequate facilities (TV room, common area, BBQ, kitchen, hammocks, yoga tent) + Free bike use! + Nearby cafe and bar that are pretty awesome - Bunk beds are super squeaky - Heater doesn't get warm enough in the room (cold might be a bit of an issue during the winter) - A bit of a walk to get to the city area (15-20 minutes); though Byron is a small anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

Great little hostel just outside town. I would have liked a few more activities to get people together since it was very quiet at night but besides that I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Absolute Paradise. It trully is a resort. Amazing atmosphere, beautiful location and beautiful beach, only 15 minutes to the town on a gorgeous beach walk. The Treehouse next door, with its amazing vibes is an added bonus. Relaxing, clean, nicely set up this is a great choice for accommodation in Byron Bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.7

Awesome hostel, rooms are like separate cabins. 15 minute walk along the beach to downtown Byron. Decent kitchen and BBQ area, nice TV room for when you're tired of the beach. Some staff members were quite unfriendly but other than that, great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. I personally did not mind being out of town and walking through the beach. The kitchen space could be improved. It's very busy but there's only two sinks and not so many appliances. Would still definitely recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.