Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Byron Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

We stayed in the Cottage and it was really lovely. Great cafe next door - Treehouse. Easy walk or shuttle into town. We were three girls and the configuration was 1 very comfortable king bed downstairs and two singles upstairs. The kitchen is quite old but has a big fridge and everything you need. The bathroom is very modern however the ventillation is terrible so the floor and walls got very damp with steam build up. Beautiful amenities such as body wash and shampoos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel, had a really laid back feel and a nice atmosphere. The kitchen and communal area is laid out pretty well so everything in interjoined. The hostel is quite far out of the town centre but the free shuttle bus is pretty good when your fed up of walking to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this place. A magical getaway right next to the beach. So chill. So fun. Made our experience at Byron Bay so great! Recommend the 2 hr return trip from the hostel to the Lighthouse overlooking the Bay at the most eastern point in all of Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear you, You made our day! We hope to see you again soon! Travel safe and see you soon! BBR Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.4

Location was a bit out of town, but the walk was very pleasant and they do run a shuttle bus. You can pay for the wifi and it works very well so it's worth paying for. Kitchen was a nice size but you have to rent the cutlery and cups which is very annoying. You also have to make Your own bed up, which is fine just something to be aware of. The vibe was a bit cliquey, however it was good value for money and I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • enzopere3738
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Rien a dire. Séjour très agréable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucakaller9991
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.7

Recently refurbished. Nice hostel, not my all time favourite but totally fine. Location is a bit out of town so be prepared to walk or take one of the shuttles (don't go late at night though). Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Excellent place. Excellent staff. Excellent rooms and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Small lockers in room for personal items and larger lockers outside for luggage are free of charge which is great. Nice and quiet in the hostel which is just a short walk into town otherwise the free shuttle runs regularly. Very strange atmosphere which I guess is expected with Byron. Dorms were very messy and dirty which wasn't great but overall the experience was good. Slightly weird but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
4.0

The shattel is horrible. Never on time. When we got stuck in the town because the shattel left early, we called the reception, they lie to us that he will come to get us and when he didn't come, we called again and they hang up on us ! Very rude. Things like that happens so often that is ruining your day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

I wish I could give this place higher than a 10. Coming back here felt like coming home, and the opportunities to meet other travelers are everywhere. Be careful, you'll end up staying longer than you planned!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.