Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

C&N Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.9
C&N Backpackers Hostel Located at 927 Main Street, , Vancouver.
C&N Backpackers Hostel
Canada
Vancouver 927 Main Street
55% 427
49.2763168 -123.0999827
C&N Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
6.3

it was good for 28 bucks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.9

The rooms were cold at night. Not able to use the laundry services as signs up stating can only be used after 5pm until 10pm, staff not available to ask to use. Close to the Telus Science building and skyline. If coming from the international airport get off at the Telus science stop just before Chinatown/stadium.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.1

I was only there one night , no issues.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
4.9

I arrived at this hostel hoping to meet likeminded travellers. Nope. The atmosphere here was almost hostile (I felt like people were going out of their way just to avoid eye contact). The wifi was non-existent in my room, and very slow in the lobby area. One staff member was very rude and always looked angry. The window in my room didn't close, and there were mosquitos. The only positive point was Joe, the friendly manager.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
3.4

Only One washroom for each floor, their was unclear; furniture pretty old; room so hot; a lot homeless around... terrible experience hope never back there.. Definitely no was a good suggestion

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
2.0

The place was dirty, the people's arrogant and rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
5.4

The staff was very friendly and helpful but I must be honest about the rest of the place. The shower looked like it had't been cleaned in weeks and it was very dirty everywhere else. The wifi only worked in one little room and my room was pretty dirty as well. Very old/musty blankets I didn't feel comfortable sleeping with. The location was awesome, I just wish it was better upkept!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bcmichele0012885
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is close to SkyTrain, Chinatown, Science World, and False Creek. Downtown is about a 15 minute pleasant walk. Dorm rooms clean but a little small. Adequate bathroom/showerfacilities. Good kitchen facilities and friendly staff, but the key is that it's very good value for dollar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.