Hostelworld.com

C&N Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
C&N Backpackers Hostel Located at 927 Main Street, , Vancouver.
C&N Backpackers Hostel
Canada
Vancouver 927 Main Street
70% 411
49.2763168 -123.0999827
C&N Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laura_robertson38
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Oct 2015
4.9

Bad. My mattress was made of plastic and very uncomfortable, the beds were very noisy/shaky, bathrooms dirty. Only 3 showers. The Internet was very slow. One member of staff was nice and kind, the other rude. The neighbourhood is sketchy, there was a prostitute right outside the hostel, nearby is a very poor area with lots of homeless and drug addicts around and to top it off MICE!! Two people checked out early as there were mice on their bed & another guy said he saw one under his bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2015
5.7

Everything seems to be improvised, sheets are full of hair

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2015
5.7

Compared to other hostels in Vancouver, C&N Backpackers is located in an area of Vancouver that is a bit rougher round the edges and less happening. The facilities (particularly WiFi) aren't the best, and the staff are mixed in their helpfulness. There was an Anglo-Canadian on the front desk who was very helpful, but the Franophone one from Quebec was extremely rude - he forced my partner and I to wait until nearly 9pm on a Friday night to use the washing machines because of a mistake he made!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2015
7.7

Stayed for 1 night to catch a greyhound early the next morning. Easy to get to and find, pretty dark and dingy inside and the beds squeaked like crazy! Staff were nice and friendly and seemed like a decent place. Only stayed for about 9 hours so don't have much to say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2015
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Sep 2015
4.9

Only thing I have to say is there was a couple old used condoms left on top of the closet...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
7.1

GOOD Hostel.we took a double room , share bath room. Crean and comfortable...good slpt. Near greyhound bus ST you can take a bus to Stanlay park on main st .#19 If can use wifi in the room perfect ダブルルーム 共有バスルーム すごい快適でした。立地もよく、ギャスタウンも近いし、メインロード沿いなので、スタンレーパークにもバス19で一本。wifiは部屋には通らなかったです。

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2015
6.0

I wasn't exactly in love with this hostel and do you want to know why? I'll tell you why. The guy at the desk tried to make a clever cultural remark regarding my origins and instead instantly lost my respect. He also frequently contributed together with other guests to the plume of cigarette smoke entering our room from the outside smokers balcony, which in my view is unacceptable and should be located further away from the rooms. The laundry service was limited to 4 hours and was thus useless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
8.3

Staff were really nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielcoronel
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
3.7

None None

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.