Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

C&N Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4
C&N Central Station Hostel Located at 1038 Main Street, Vancouver, Vancouver.
C&N Central Station Hostel
Canada
Vancouver 1038 Main Street, Vancouver
64% 170
49.2754838 -123.0998432
C&N Central Station Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.0

If you have an early departure from the bus terminal and don't care.. this is your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
6.0

Here's my take on the C&N Hostel. It is the most affordable place in town, but you get what you pay for. It's pretty barebones, a place to store your stuff and get some sleep. If you are looking to have the classic "hostel experience", look elsewhere. It's a place to stay, not party. That being said it worked great for us. Right near the bars and concert venues we we're going to, affordable, near the train station and bus stops, mostly felt safe (though we are two guys), clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
7.7

The best thing about this hostel is the location, very close to the main bus and train station. The gentleman behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. Price was good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
3.7

This is the type of property which brings down the name of a hostel. It is not a hostel but more of a doss house. Yes, it is very close to the station but that is about all it has going for it. The room I was in was dirty, the bedding was dirty and the plug socket dangerously opverloaded and held together with tape. I was only there overnight, thankfully, but had that not been the case I would have moved to another hostel the following day anyway. Arriving at 11pm you don't have much choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

I only spent night there, it was perfect as it was literally a block away from the bus station. Not amazing but the room was clean enough, the shower was hot, the wifi worked (downstairs in the lobby). I had a beer in the bar next door with my roommate (I was in a female 6 bed dorm). However it was pretty noisy from the street and hot. But there was a fridge which was nice. All in all for one night it was great, I would stay there again if I had to take an early bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
5.7

No frills hostel with uncomfortable beds, terribly slow wi-fi that only works in the common area, and very limited street parking. I made sure to spend my time exploring the city as opposed to sitting around in the hostel. Thankfully they do have lockers, but make sure to bring your own lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Not bad considering I arrived very late at night. Got given the keys, went straight to bed, woke up, checked out, no problem. Bathroom facilities decent enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
4.6

Worst hostel Ive stayed in - showers were in terrible condition and need major repairs The location is in the most depressed area of Vancouver and pub next door is only for the most hardened drinkers I would not recommend any of your younger or inexperienced customers stay there . the only positive is it is close to the railway station

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.