Hostelworld.com

CIS de Champagne

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Breakfast included was great, wifi in the rooms was great too. The shower was different, but it was created to be eco-friendly. Great location: close to downtown and the SNCF station, and close to many tram and bus options. Overall a good experience, if I am ever back in Nantes I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Really good location as it is close to Comedie stop and only short walk to the middle of town. The staff were amazing and helped with all my enquires to do with wineries, attractions and how to get the station early on a Sunday. The man on duty early that morning even arranged a coffee and some breakfast for me as it was before breakfast started. Common room is nice. The Kitchen could do with a few more bits and pieces. Really good value for money compared with other places I’ve stayed in France

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Good place to stay. Clean and quite a good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great value for money room is simple but has everything you need and you can really fill up on the breakfast 100% recommend this place!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing tear-off maps as a visual aid, and offering baggage storage even after my check-out time. The location was a bit far from central points of Reims, like the Notre Dame de Reims and the Fontaine de Subé, but it was very close to a tram stop, the river, stadium (which is next to a lovely park), la Comédie, and the hostel was a tad bit tucked away from the street. All that being said, the walk to the attractions was quite enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

Firstly the staff here were horrible, so rude, unwilling to help, like they had something better to do. Location is a bit out of town, maybe 15minutes, in the night there isn't much lighting. Room was clean, the building was very loud. I think there was. A school group also staying who were very loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.1

Atmosphere is non-existent in the hostel. Breakfast was more than most European hostels that I've stayed in (yogurt, fruit, baguette, fruit juice). I booked a 4 person room but there was a 5 bed (luckily it wasn't used). It's a bit awkward as the beds are side by side. Showers are tiny and there's isn't much room to move around. Rooms do get clean up each day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.1

It was super well marked and had great wifi! My only complaint was that it also seems to host community events and there was a choir practicing several of the days which could easily be heard in the rooms. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Chambres propres et sympas, bon pétit déjeuner qui est inclus aussi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Extremely well run. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hostel serves a very good breakfast....way ahead of most hostel breakfasts AND they will accommodate those who have to leave before/around 6am, their opening time! Extraordinary! Very pleasant dining area and a really wonderful outdoor dining space to be enjoyed in good weather, which we did. It was within walking distance of everything on the Visitor Center list and for coming to Reims by train one could catch a bus to their stop. Perfect! L,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.