Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CIS de Champagne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
CIS de Champagne Located at 21 Chausse Bocquaine, , Reims.
CIS de Champagne
France
Reims 51100 21 Chauss�e Bocquaine
85% 652
49.2489687 4.0219402
CIS de Champagne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing tear-off maps as a visual aid, and offering baggage storage even after my check-out time. The location was a bit far from central points of Reims, like the Notre Dame de Reims and the Fontaine de Subé, but it was very close to a tram stop, the river, stadium (which is next to a lovely park), la Comédie, and the hostel was a tad bit tucked away from the street. All that being said, the walk to the attractions was quite enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.1

Atmosphere is non-existent in the hostel. Breakfast was more than most European hostels that I've stayed in (yogurt, fruit, baguette, fruit juice). I booked a 4 person room but there was a 5 bed (luckily it wasn't used). It's a bit awkward as the beds are side by side. Showers are tiny and there's isn't much room to move around. Rooms do get clean up each day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.1

It was super well marked and had great wifi! My only complaint was that it also seems to host community events and there was a choir practicing several of the days which could easily be heard in the rooms. Other than that, it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.0

Chambres propres et sympas, bon pétit déjeuner qui est inclus aussi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Extremely well run. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hostel serves a very good breakfast....way ahead of most hostel breakfasts AND they will accommodate those who have to leave before/around 6am, their opening time! Extraordinary! Very pleasant dining area and a really wonderful outdoor dining space to be enjoyed in good weather, which we did. It was within walking distance of everything on the Visitor Center list and for coming to Reims by train one could catch a bus to their stop. Perfect! L,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

I only stayed here for one night and arrived late. However the staff were very friendly and eager to help at all times. The hostel itself is clearly renovated student accomodation which works well as a hostel. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. The breakfast that was included hit all the right spots and being unlimited helps a lot. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel has more a hotel look and feel, but overall it was just what I needed for one night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a nice single room with a view of the city. Bathroom was inside it was nice. Small city so it's about 15 minutes walk to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

A good spot and 10 mins walk to the main centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Very comfortable. Good location, good façade and very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.