Hostelworld.com

CIS de Champagne

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
CIS de Champagne Located at 21 Chausse Bocquaine, , Reims.
CIS de Champagne
France
Reims 51100 21 Chauss�e Bocquaine
85% 583
49.2489687 4.0219402
CIS de Champagne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

It was a pretty good place. I got a 4 person room all to myself which was super nice, and when I accidentally slept in until late the next morning (noon... oops!) I didn't get penalized. However there was not much atmosphere and the night staff at least knew nothing about the champagne houses in Reims. At almost every hostel I've been to, I usually get good and informed suggestions from the staff, but none here. The staff the next morning seemed more knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Very neatly maintained

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Hi, the location is excellent and the staff are super friendly, efficient and professional. The rooms, bathrooms and common rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast drinks were substandard. Truly awful. The preset concentrations were so weak that the orange juice was just water stained slightly yellow, the coffee was either full of grains or bitter beyond belief, the chocolate wasn't recognisably chocolate and the hot water was lukewarm. Set accurate concentrations. Buy new machines.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great spot!! Really good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2016
9.7

Excellent staff, walking distance from landmarks, easy access to trams or buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
7.1

I booked this hostel through hostel world.. meaning i got the room at a pretty reasonable price. however if you walk-in or book through their website, it costs a substancial amount more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
6.9

The room smelled strongly of smoke although smoking was prohibited.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Nov 2015
6.9

A bit of a walk from the station. Free breakfast is always nice, nothing fancy but a tiny bit more variety than usual. Rooms are small but not bad, the showering system is astoundingly bad in design as the actual shower isn't sectioned off so you use the entire ensuite as the shower cubicle. Everything will get soaked. Not a place to meet people at all, is partially used as a language school and has the vibe of it too. Alright if you just want somewhere to dump your bags and sleep at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.