Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Located at Landwehrstraße 13, , Munich.
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
Germany
Munich Bavaria Landwehrstraße 13
82% 576
48.1361795 11.5625309
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location - next to the central station and bus station. Bed was comfortable. Staff was not always present at the reception (could be because of Oktoberfest mania). Showers are small and old and only 2 per floor. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.9

I stayed at CVJM/YMCA Muenchen for Oktoberfest. It was one of the cheaper options compared to the other hostels, but I was expecting a bit more. There are no lockers so beware. There is no curfew; however, the reception including the front door closes after a certain time (11 ish I think?) and you need to borrow their side door key for a small deposit. The location is kinda sketchy, but not dangerous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mitchelleroth7720
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

I had a brief but pleasant stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

location is good but also seem like near to muslin migrant community, the room is clean and cozy but no wifi, wifi is just available in lobby, staff is good and free breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Kind and friendly staff, central location, even though its kind of in a seedy area i still felt comfortable walking around by myself. Crappy wifi only available in the lobby but i would still stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.6

This place doesnt really have much to offer and is on a sketchy street. But it was cheap and all the minimal requirements were met. I was just glad to have somewhere to crash near oktoberfest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed at in my euro trip. Secure 3 bed dorms, nice staff, amazing breakfast and a good atmosphere. The only let down is the wifi only working in the common room. I really liked the basin in the room and how secure it all is (as long as you trust your 2 other roomies!) but if you are unsure you can leave things with reception. Showers are small, plenty of toilets. Everything was clean. A great stay, I was lucky to book around Oktoberfest time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smrfete9198490
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel wasnt bad. The only issue was leaving in the morning. They dont fully explain that not only do you need a night key to come in late, but you also need one to leave at 6am to catch your flight. This is absurd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Top notch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

It is a good place to stay, I liked the personal and the room was clean. The only thing is that the bathroom are not so clean but apart of that it was very good and very close to the München HBF.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.