Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Located at Landwehrstraße 13, , Munich.
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
Germany
Munich Bavaria Landwehrstraße 13
81% 565
48.1361795 11.5625309
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mitchelleroth7720
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

I had a brief but pleasant stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.6

This place doesnt really have much to offer and is on a sketchy street. But it was cheap and all the minimal requirements were met. I was just glad to have somewhere to crash near oktoberfest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've stayed at in my euro trip. Secure 3 bed dorms, nice staff, amazing breakfast and a good atmosphere. The only let down is the wifi only working in the common room. I really liked the basin in the room and how secure it all is (as long as you trust your 2 other roomies!) but if you are unsure you can leave things with reception. Showers are small, plenty of toilets. Everything was clean. A great stay, I was lucky to book around Oktoberfest time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Top notch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

It is a good place to stay, I liked the personal and the room was clean. The only thing is that the bathroom are not so clean but apart of that it was very good and very close to the München HBF.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

It is nice to have the option for a bed in 2 person room - a lot more relaxed than 6 person rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

A reasonably well priced hostel in the centre of Munich. A lovely set of helpful staff; the curfew could have been extended though! I would recommend based on the location and knowledge/ helpfulness of the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.1

No lockers anywhere to store your things, essentially 0 services in the lobby, receptionists frequently gone so you can't get in to the hostel part of the building, and mediocre bathrooms. Not so bad for the price though and in a decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valbird1
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, close to Marienplatz and also central station. Very clean. Helpful staff. I never had to wait for the communal shower, there was one free always. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

The bathrooms, specifically the showers, we're not great, but they worked and that's what counts. The location is great because it's close to the train station, but it's in a part of the city that is completely unlike the rest of Munich. It's a little sketch, and you won't get a feel for what Munich is if you stay by the hostel, but I never felt unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.