X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Reviews

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
395 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Could be better if there were more toilletes


86%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Easy walk to the heart of the city, great security and attentive staff, and a DELICIOUS free breakfast buffet!

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff are nice and helpful, location is good, but the wifi only in the common area and they don't have locker to strore in the room.


83%

Just outside the old city in Munich, 4 euro for breakfast buffet, showers not in rooms. We had 3 showers for probably 20 people on one floor. Would stay here again. Clean, good value, very nice staff. Don't stay at all those ones near the hauptbahnhof. Cvjm is a much better location.


89%

Everything is fine. There is a curfew until 00:30. It means you are perfectly secured after that time, and also means if you came Munchen for night life, it is better to find other places. (but it is possible to get night key before you leaving here.) Facilities are all fine, except the Wi-FI. Wi-Fi is only available at the lounge. and it is impossible to use wi-fi with both smart phone and laptop. only one device can use the Wi-fi. Location is near the station, but it is bit dangerous at night.


94%

Excellent location, very hospitable staff, will go to great lengths to make you feel comfortable.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This stay couldn't have been better. It was only for one night, but the room was very clean and included crisp linens and towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. The only thing i could think of is that if you are a solo traveler and you share a room, they might not have locking lockers as ours did not. But we booked our room out so no problem. The room was also more spacious than hostels generally are, with a table and chairs and sink in the room. More like a hotel.


89%

Very close to the Hauptbahnhof and the provided directions made it easy to find.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The lounge is nice, the rooms are set up nicely, can't complain!


40%

Not a good place to stay. Need to pay for wifi and then it is only available in the lobby. Rooms were okay. 2 showers for a whole floor though. Need to get a special key to get in after 1230. No lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wifi is only 1 EUR without time limit.

89%

Great hostel to stay at! The staff is super friendly and very accommodating! The breakfast was delicious and it was super close to the train station! It's located on a pretty diverse street, but overall we felt safe. You had to pay 1 euro to get unlimited wifi, which isn't that bad, just wished it would have worked in the room. Great stay!


91%

Enjoyed my stay, thanks!


94%

Enjoyed my stay here - convenient to the train station, loved that there's an ice cream shop just across the street :) especially for the hot days that I was there. Internet only works on the first floor; however, whenever I tried to access it, it worked and was reasonably fast. The staff is fantastic - extremely helpful! Thank you!


83%

I felt the shower could use some improvements.


89%

No lockers. Luggage storage also is not locked. Rooms lock from the inside but do not lock automatically, so if your roommate comes in after you go to bed and does not lock the door after her, then your room is open to the rest of the hostel denizens. Clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Wish there was WiFi, but besides the deficiencies in security, no real complaints. Excellent location.


91%

Really nice and clean place. Steaff really helpful and friendly. Position right to the center of München. Good ratio quality/cost


83%

The hostel is well located, clean and conftable but it has limited internet acces. You have to pay for the internet and works just in the social area until mid night. Also if you get to the hostal after 12:30 pm you have to ask for a special key and leave a document or 30 EU as a deposit. I didn´t like those 2 issues.


77%

Hostel was good, liked location and breakfast. Didn't like that there isn't lock on closet in the room, so you can't lock your stuff when out of room.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback