Hostelworld.com

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Located at Landwehrstraße 13, , Munich.
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
Germany
Munich Bavaria Landwehrstraße 13
81% 511
48.1361795 11.5625309
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

As a hostel, was really good; clean, breakfast, wifi but in Lobby, if I go to Munich again, I book a again here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.0

I booked one bed in two bed room, my room mate although friendly but often very drunk so room stank most night also used mobile very early in the morning and before bed hours on end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a really great place. The location was very convenient, close to Hauptbanhof and city center, very clean, the staff was very nice and friendly and the breakfast was very good. It would be even better if the wifi was available in the rooms, but overall, great value for money and a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I will recommend this place to my friend that come to Munich. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Hostel stay was nice, but glad it was only one night for me. Wifi was only in the lobby which seemed to be full of loud talking teens. Breakfast in the morning was an added bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

The breakfast was amazing (breads, jams, yogurts, fruit, meat and cheese) and made it worth it! The room was average and facilities were average. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Area not ideal but super friendly hostel cause of faith base. Didn't like the doors locking at 12 and showers were tiny

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.3

This was a nice hostel, very clean with good security and we ended up having our dorm room to ourselves which was a nice bonus. However there is really not much of an atmosphere here at all, definitely not a social hostel. In terms of location, it's only a 20 minute walk to the old town and Marienplatz, however the immediate surroundings seemed fairly dodgy. Reception shut at 00:30 and they turned the wifi off then too, no wifi in the rooms which we didn't like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is really good, only the internet wasn't very good and it's able in the lobby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location great staff helped me found details about places i planned to go, the room was okay but the bed had some sound if i turned and the shower was really tight and not clean, but for the price its fair so recommand you to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.