Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Located at Landwehrstraße 13, , Munich.
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
Germany
Munich Bavaria Landwehrstraße 13
80% 533
48.1361795 11.5625309
CVJM/YMCA Muenchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

Too noisy by group students.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If groups are loud please tell us at the reception desk or call the emergency number in your room. We want you to have a convenient stay in our house.

  • Lancynancy
  • Afghanistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

The location is very convenient, just near the main station. Staff are nice and breakfast quite worth the price. Room is not so spacious but enough for single travelers. Btw It's in a red light area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
2.9

I strongly do not recommend this place- the downstairs facilities close at 12:30. The only place the wifi works is in the downstairs lobby (which you're kicked out of after hours). The place says it's a youth hostle but I would say the average age was 45 during my stay. There was a group of young kids though that woke up at 5am and ran around the halls screaming. There was no security to tell them to stop. There is no room for your luggage so it's just in the middle of the place. No AC.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

if you reed the information in the room you find "in case of emergeny call "50" on the phone on the floor. Of course there is someone in house during the curfew.

15th Jul 2016
7.4

This was a good price for a single room and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was included and had a good variety. The facilities are basic; and if you're someone who prefers an interesting/cozy environment, this isn't the hostel for you. Feels a bit institutional and without personality. But if you want a cheap private room close to center of Munich, it's a solid choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamekabowman
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

We only stayed here for one night but we enjoyed it throughout. The euros were playing in the main lobby so the atmosphere was very friendly and alive. We didn't get any room facilities such as a kettle but there was a lot to choose from during breakfast; cereal, fruit, sandwiches, juices and more were available. The rooms were of a good size and there were two showers per floor which seemed to work for the time we stayed. We also had to be buzzed in to the staircase/lift to our rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.6

Location is good - near train station and Main Street. Not enough showers on floor. Breakfast lovely. Staff could be more helpful - upon arrival it was made very unclear by staff member details of our stay. No information provided about local tours either. Quite pricey as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

As a hostel, was really good; clean, breakfast, wifi but in Lobby, if I go to Munich again, I book a again here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.0

I booked one bed in two bed room, my room mate although friendly but often very drunk so room stank most night also used mobile very early in the morning and before bed hours on end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel was decent. Located near the Turkish part of town, it's pretty close to Marienplatz. One thing I didn't like was the hall style set up; there were no toilets or showers in the room. The breakfast was good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a really great place. The location was very convenient, close to Hauptbanhof and city center, very clean, the staff was very nice and friendly and the breakfast was very good. It would be even better if the wifi was available in the rooms, but overall, great value for money and a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.