X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

CVJM/YMCA Muenchen Reviews

Landwehrstraße 13, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
357 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Good, no wifi though


77%

No free wifi, the paid wifi is very bad too

Owner Comment (Hide)
We changed to new fast internet in munich but until now it is not the fast one. We are still working on it.

20%

Not a Hostel, but a Hotel. Not recommended for young people, there a better hostels in Munich than this place.


100%

We had an excellent stay at the YMCA Muenchen.. All the above categories were excellent. We especially enjoyed being close to the Zentron and the ethnic food right on our street. The bicycle storage facility was very secure and worry free. The breakfast was nutritious and delicious and we loved the sunny breakfast room. If I had one complain it would be that the mattress was a little thin. We had a great 3 night stay. Thank You! My friend and I road 700km in 2wks on our bicycles in Germany.


60%

We stayed two nights and sometimes the young visitors were noisy. The shower space is a little bit narrow. The WC is clean. we needed to catch a bus very early in the morning and the lunchboxes provided were great. For whom cannot hv breakfast after 7.30, can ask for a lunchbox one evening before departure. 2 fresh buns, crackers, an apple, butter, jam, liver spread, nutella, orange juice... the speed of the guestpc is low and no wifi....28.5 euro is a little bit expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
wifi is provided for 1 EUR (no timelimit). At the moment we have problems with the privider so sometimes it is also a bit slow.

83%

Thank you for the friendly staff.


86%

This hostel is very good: good localisation, very good breakfast, helpful staff. I stayed for one night in a room of 3 persons and it was perfect (no noise, good quality of bed). I recommand this hostel and you have a very good breaksfast included in the price


74%

I have stayed here before and on the whole was pleased to go back as before the reception staff were polite and helpful, with good knowledge of the area. however the cleaning staff for the rooms seem to do very little for the period of our stay room was not swept or vacuumed once nor towels changed luckily i had a spare, this was just the opposite of the breakfast staff who kept the foods and drinks well replenished and the area clean and tidy. rooms are basic but ok but need en suite showers ad


91%

I liked it a lot. The breakfast was good and the rooms really clean... A little bit small but ok. Totally recommend it!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice clean Hostel run professionally. Highly recommented


97%

I very much enjoyed my stay at CVJM. Staff are very friendly and rooms are clean. Free breakfast was great. Location close to main rail station and lots of shops in the area. I would definitely stay here again.


80%

Excellent staff, a good place to stay.

  • 8th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Quite nice place, calm atmosphere. Good breakfast, 3-bed room were quite small but clean. Shower was very small.


91%

Great location, facilities and friendly staff. Atmosphere could be more fun, the party doesn't come back to the hostel. The breakfast was average


97%

I found the staff extremely competent, friendly and helpful. I would like to compliment the staff especially on the cleanliness of the hostel.

  • 6th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good quality, clean, comfortable beds, towel


89%

Check-in paperwork is a bit time consuming, and the way to get in after midnight a bit complicated with an extra key, but staff is really very friendly and helpful. Room is large enough, beds are in line, not next to each other (rules in the elevator say "no unmarried couples in a twin room together!") Location is great, few minutes to two subway stations to choose from, bars and fast food restaurants nearby. Toilet and shower are shared with about seven other rooms, but I never had to queue.


83%

It was really nice to be in CVJM hostel, and I love the staffs there. I only worry about the security in the room there, there are no locked cabinet for the people,


71%

Paying for wifi is ridiculous, but the staff were very helpful. Made me a breakfast box because I had to leave early, they give a lot of food.


74%

The only thing that let this hostel down was the fact it locked it's doors at 00.30am..


(186 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback