Hostelworld.com

Ca' Barbaria

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Ca' Barbaria Located at Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole, , Venice.
Ca' Barbaria
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole
86% 164
45.4387694 12.3436812
Ca' Barbaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Great Location, mainly because it's on the main island and close to all the places you probably would want to go. The host was nice but this was my first time staying at a Hostel and some friend were in Venice, they came up so I could charge my phone before we headed out to dinner and the host had an issue with that. He let them sit on the couch (I think because he probable thought they were cute). Wifi broke which was pretty upsetting. 3 level of stairs. Overall it was ok and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

simple but comfortable, hotel is clean, the beds are good, well located. negatives: the advertising said it would provide towels and not provided, and the acts of the morning is super simple, and yet you depend on an employee to make your coffee because no one wanted to teach the best people in the coffee maker, then we were restricted stop have a coffee, we had a day or drink coffee cause there was no one at the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

was a awesome experience with this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

We loved staying here! It was in a great location away from all the tourist, but still close to attractions. The directions to the hostel were easy and the host was friendly and welcoming. The room was excellent, very spacious and had a great view from the balcony. The shower took awhile to heat up, but overall was kept clean. Three doors with keys and a few flights of stairs to get to all of this, so pretty secure. Breakfast was fairly minimal but still very good and kept us going until lunch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel! We ended up getting a huge room with a terrace (that I didn't even know they had). The rooms were clean, breakfast in the morning was good and the guy working there was super helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.7

Very nice place! The room, breakfast, toilet, all was very good! I recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wlasilvestre179
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2016
3.7

This is not a hostel. It's an apartment. AVOID IT! The man in charge was all the time watching us. He sat on a couch next to our room. We felt intimidated. They never served breakfast when on the web it says it's included. We couldn't cook in the kitchen because the man told us that he could get a fine for using gas. Ridiculous lie, of course. The atmosphere is terrible, it's like staying in a monastery with a nun supervisor, the man who speaks only Italian. This apartment is scary!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.9

We loved the stay at the hostel. Thanks for the help and the little chat we had. The room was awesome and really comfortable. :) If we come back to Venice one day we will definitely book your place again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
10.0

This was a great find in Venice. Great price, near a main water bus station with access to the airport, train station and the islands. Just a few minutes walk to St. Mark's Square. Lots of great little restaurants just down the street. Paolo was fantastic and provided great information about the area. The included breakfast was good and a great chance to meet the other people staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.