X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca' Barbaria Reviews

Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
120 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Up some stairs with cases tricky. Expected CASH no credit card facility doh!

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a very nice place to stay, the location was easy to find with google maps. The staff was very nice and helpful. They helped (my friends and i) to find another hostel to stay in Venice. The atmosphere was great and the rooms were clean. Overall is was a good value for the money!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We enjoyed our stay here; however, there are two things that I would warn anyone staying here about. First, the breakfast that is served is all packaged food. Second, the mosquitoes in the rooms were horrible so that we couldn't sleep at night. I would definitely recommend bringing bug repellent!


86%

Quiet, clean, and only 5-10 walk to San Marco Square. Great Wi-Fi connection, so good Skype connection for calls back home. Basic breakfast of coffee, pastry, cereal, yoghurt. Only a few rooms with 2 bathrooms and usually no one is around -- so you need to email ahead with your arrival time. Very conscientious about keeping the place clean and being there on your arrival. Difficult to meet other travelers, except maybe at breakfast. Good value, but 70 steps up to the guesthouse (no lift).


91%

Really friendly staff, amazing room. Location was perfect, easy to get to from the airport and a quick walk from the centre.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's not cheap but comparing with others in Venice, it's an acceptable price. We stayed in the double room which was quite large.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely would recommend this place! It´s close to all the action in Venice. Thanks for the map & tips. Very clean place. Thank you for helping with our luggage! I would definitely return!


83%

Good location but quite a walk from the train station. Very spacious room and all facilities are clean! Lots of choice at breakfast, good wifi, wish we had stayed longer!


100%

Wonderful location! Close to the heart of all the action in Venice. There are a lot of stairs to go up , so I do recommend packing light. We did not pack light, but the brothers at the hostel carried our suitcases up and down the stairs for us. We really appreciate it! They also let us store our luggage at the hostel during the day since our train was leaving at night. Also a very clean place... they clean the bathrooms daily and the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is included


86%

We had a big triple room and it was up a lot of stairs. Location was fine, not in the main tourist areas but Venice is small so easy to walk anywhere. Breakfast was not great, just pre packaged food, would be better to go out for food. The guy that runs it is great, really helpful.


69%

This is a great little B&B. Our host was amazing. Friendly and helpful. Location is good. Close to attractions but on a quiet st. Breakfast was smiple and filling. Shared baths were clean. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay. We were there only to shower and sleep. Venice the city kept us busy walking all day. This location does not offer much other than a bed and wifi.


80%

73 steps to the entrance!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Really happy I found this accommodation. A great area to start exploring, and excellent advise from hostel owner about non-touristy sites to visit. Would stay again.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very generous staff, wonderfully comfortable rooms, balcony phenomenal, amazing location!!!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was clean, the room we had was beautiful. The staff had some really good recommendations. Breakfast was ready when we were. Free wifi.


100%

Great location! Away from the madness of St. Mark's square but close to everything. Fabio was very hospitable and my friend and I enjoyed talking with him about life in the Venice area. He keeps the place very clean. I would definitely highly recommend this hostel.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

No negative comments for this place at all. Fabio was so helpful and friendly! He gave us great advise and directions on where to go in Venice. Our room was sizable and we had our own balcony. It was a great way to experience Venice and I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone.


97%

The directions to the hostel were very detailed and got us right there even though the streets aren't well marked. If the city is willing, some Hostel signs on the street corners would really help.


80%

everything was really good...we enjoyed our stay but i had problem with one washroom...one was too big and the other was too small.Rest it was really nice


94%

Could not recommend it more highly. The location was absolutely fantastic as we're the staff.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback