Hostelworld.com

Ca' Barbaria

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Ca' Barbaria Located at Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole, , Venice.
Ca' Barbaria
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole
85% 179
45.4387694 12.3436812
Ca' Barbaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Ca' Barbaria is charming. It only has a shared bathroom (not ideal) but our room was big and comfortable, with two windows- we could see the top of the campanile from our room. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast is basic but filling. The location is maybe 10-15 min from San Marco which is nice, a little quieter and less tourist-y. My only complaint is that we were woken up many times on Sat. night by drunk people in the street and in the rooms next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location as we liked being away from packed streets but a 30 min walk to train station. Very clean, very friendly, but wish towels were included. Would definitely stay again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The owner was very friendly and helpful! He stayed up late to await our arrival, we arrived at 11pm. He helped us up the stairs with our luggage and got us settled into the room. Breakfast was delicious and filling, with a good variety of food and drinks to choose from. Wifi was fast and with a strong signal. Only possible downside is that you may have to wait for the bathroom as there are only two bathrooms for about 6 rooms. I didn't have to wait as I wake up early and sleep late but ymmv

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
6.0

Venice was great! The room however would rate Average at best. The room was stuffy and smelled of some sort of animal. The bathrooms were very clean but the shower was terrible. Overall decent for the low cost but was a bit surprised at the extra €30 when I was paying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Excellent staff, nice place, good Internet (wifi), food near, you can walk everywhere, really secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

Had a nice stay at Ca'Barbaria -- very friendly and helpful staff that gave us tips for places to eat and things to do in Venice. Clean and spacious room which was very comfortable. Bathrooms showers were leaky and not great water pressure. It also wasn't a typical bed and breakfast as food was all packaged (as mentioned in their description) but still a nice stay overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Great Location, mainly because it's on the main island and close to all the places you probably would want to go. The host was nice but this was my first time staying at a Hostel and some friend were in Venice, they came up so I could charge my phone before we headed out to dinner and the host had an issue with that. He let them sit on the couch (I think because he probable thought they were cute). Wifi broke which was pretty upsetting. 3 level of stairs. Overall it was ok and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

Overall ok and I would stay again as it is a good value for staying in the historic center of Venice! What could be improved is definetely the berakfast- it is not tasty at all (everything packaged and dry). The host does not speak English which made communication a bit difficult at times. The wifi had issues while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.1

simple but comfortable, hotel is clean, the beds are good, well located. negatives: the advertising said it would provide towels and not provided, and the acts of the morning is super simple, and yet you depend on an employee to make your coffee because no one wanted to teach the best people in the coffee maker, then we were restricted stop have a coffee, we had a day or drink coffee cause there was no one at the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

was a awesome experience with this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.