Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Barbaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
2.0

It was too far from locations, and the host was treating me badly, i had a fren who had come to drop me, but he treated him very badly.Host Did not help me for anything. And the room was so small, i was misguided and given the smallest room possible, it is the most expensive stay i have had with no facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice, clean, good location. No complaints except to say that it's a little pricey--but then again everywhere in Venice is ridiculously expensive. Would stay again. Breakfast provided!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This B'nB is well located, a little out of the hustle and bustle of the central tourist area but within a short walk of it all. Very clean and the owners are very friendly and genuine. The breakfast is simple but very nicely presented. Highly recommendable and good value for money in an expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
6.3

Room was dirty: the floor of the room was a very stained carpet and the walls were covered in stains. Additionally, the bed had a leather upholstered frame, something that is not easy to thoroughly clean, the towels had stains, and the blanket didn't have a removable and washable cover. The bathrooms were relatively clean though. And the location is great, walking distance from everything but also not in the overly crowded section.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location with a friendly owner, easy to find from the Blue line airport boat stops. Neat and clean, a small guest house at a reasonable price for expensive Venice. Not flash, but if you're like me and just want a clean place to sleep this hits the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay - our room even had a Steinway grand piano which was a wonderful surprise! Will be staying here when I return to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel and friendly staff! Good location, 10 minutes walk from San marco square. Breakfast was included and was very good for the value of money. Would definitely come back again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessstaum
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely place and lovely owner. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.