Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Barbaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Ca' Barbaria Located at Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole, , Venice.
Ca' Barbaria
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole
85% 195
45.4387694 12.3436812
Ca' Barbaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Ca' Barbaria. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at this family run bed and breakfast. It is in a great little pocket of Venice just far enough away from all the tourists. The free breakfast was a nice touch. My biggest complaint is that there is no stove, microwave or oven to use for cooking. If you want to prepare your own food, a hot water heater is all that is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Decor is dated but rooms are big and clean with nice comfy mattress. Good location, easy to get too, close to restaurants and not far from main square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very well located, 15 mins to St Marks Square and 10 mins to Rialto. The B&B is a gorgeous, very spacious apartment located in a very nice area just away enough from all the crowds! It's family run, with Matteo and his father who were very nice and couldn't be more accommodating, especially with the great coffee at breakfast! I can't recommend this place enough for an authentic stay in a period apartment in Venice. There are quite a few flight of stairs to the apartment but it didn't bother me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a really nice stay here, our room was very nice and clean. The owners provided breakfast in the morning which was very good and a decent amount, the owners in general were very friendly and accommodating! This was a bit of luxury for our trip as we had been staying in hostels previously, so being in a B&B was a nice change and a chance for a bit more privacy. There are two bathrooms that are shared between 3 rooms which were nice and clean! The location was perfect (15mins to st marks).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

The room was really lovely, had a private balcony which was great! Room and shared bathrooms were nice and clean on arrival and location was good, everything was within walking distance. Breakfast included was good, there was a kitchen available to use but only to prepare cold food etc, not allowed to use the oven or hobs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice staff, very accommodating. Lack of ac was rough as it was 30 while we were there. Overall pretty clean except the stained sheets were gross. Decent breakfast, nothing special but it's enough to fill you up. The balcony in our room was a nice extra. The location is pretty good, close to a water bus station and close to lots of restaurants and shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay. Excellent, very helpful and friendly hosts. Facilities include all the necessary, breakfast was good, location great. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks my friend!! also you are so frendly best regards

  • smlarue8671
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a great little place. The staff were so helpful and kind and it was in a relatively quiet area. The only drawbacks are no air conditioning and no lift, but a staff member carried our stuff for us up the final two flights and gave us his own fan when he realized we were hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

A Great place First off, everything in venice is expensive, so to find reasonably priced accommodation on the actual island of Venice is a great start. The hostel itself has really lovely old rooms, high celings and antique furniture. This is an old building so there is no lift (not a problem if you travel light). One of the staff members only speaks italian - but as this is in Italy you should at least make an effort to learn some basic italian which is more than sufficent to communicate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Ca' Barbaria is charming. It only has a shared bathroom (not ideal) but our room was big and comfortable, with two windows- we could see the top of the campanile from our room. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast is basic but filling. The location is maybe 10-15 min from San Marco which is nice, a little quieter and less tourist-y. My only complaint is that we were woken up many times on Sat. night by drunk people in the street and in the rooms next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.