Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Barbaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Ca' Barbaria Located at Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole, , Venice.
Ca' Barbaria
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 6668, Barbaria De Le Tole
84% 205
45.4387694 12.3436812
Ca' Barbaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Quite far from the train station but if you get the water bus it's only a 10 minute walk. Definitely worth while having somewhere on the island. Not much of a hostel more of a B&B. Only a few rooms but they are huge and the wifi is decent. Seems very secure. We turned up at 9am and the host gave us a room that was ready at the time which was great (bigger room) but we were ok to just leave bags. He insisted the place was empty between 11 and 3 to clean so not a place to chill in the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place with very friendly stuff!! The location is not in the heart of the tourist stuff but still a nice place close to a big church, easy to walk to and a little off the tourist riute which is a big bonus for restaurants (quality-price). The little minuses are the breakfast which could be cut out completely because it's only packaged food and that the walls are a little thin - could here the people in the kitchen and bathrooms in the morning- but it was ok. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nvalencia88
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.0

Venice overall is quite expensive so this hostel was good for the price. The ONE staff member we encountered (they're not there all the time) was friendly but a little impersonal. The rooms were outdated as well as the living area. One of the showers was falling apart. Also there is no lift and the hostel is all the way on the top which is an inconvenience when you have luggage and no staff to help you bring it up. The good thing however is the location to the water bus stop (HOSPIDALE)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Ca' Barbaria. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at this family run bed and breakfast. It is in a great little pocket of Venice just far enough away from all the tourists. The free breakfast was a nice touch. My biggest complaint is that there is no stove, microwave or oven to use for cooking. If you want to prepare your own food, a hot water heater is all that is available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Decor is dated but rooms are big and clean with nice comfy mattress. Good location, easy to get too, close to restaurants and not far from main square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very well located, 15 mins to St Marks Square and 10 mins to Rialto. The B&B is a gorgeous, very spacious apartment located in a very nice area just away enough from all the crowds! It's family run, with Matteo and his father who were very nice and couldn't be more accommodating, especially with the great coffee at breakfast! I can't recommend this place enough for an authentic stay in a period apartment in Venice. There are quite a few flight of stairs to the apartment but it didn't bother me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a really nice stay here, our room was very nice and clean. The owners provided breakfast in the morning which was very good and a decent amount, the owners in general were very friendly and accommodating! This was a bit of luxury for our trip as we had been staying in hostels previously, so being in a B&B was a nice change and a chance for a bit more privacy. There are two bathrooms that are shared between 3 rooms which were nice and clean! The location was perfect (15mins to st marks).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

The room was really lovely, had a private balcony which was great! Room and shared bathrooms were nice and clean on arrival and location was good, everything was within walking distance. Breakfast included was good, there was a kitchen available to use but only to prepare cold food etc, not allowed to use the oven or hobs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice staff, very accommodating. Lack of ac was rough as it was 30 while we were there. Overall pretty clean except the stained sheets were gross. Decent breakfast, nothing special but it's enough to fill you up. The balcony in our room was a nice extra. The location is pretty good, close to a water bus station and close to lots of restaurants and shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • QueenLisi
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is good (close to ferry stops, and most attractions within walking distance). Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a little ... limited (and mostly sweet food which I don't like in the morning), but the coffee was good and the supermarket not too far away. They don't have aircon, so you might want to keep that in mind when booking in summer. But all in all we had a great time, a nice and clean room, and we definitely would book here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.