Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Barbaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay - our room even had a Steinway grand piano which was a wonderful surprise! Will be staying here when I return to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel and friendly staff! Good location, 10 minutes walk from San marco square. Breakfast was included and was very good for the value of money. Would definitely come back again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessstaum
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely place and lovely owner. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.0

A good price for Venice! Found it without signage, a bit out of the way. Couldn't get towels. Enjoyed the simple packaged breakfast, grand piano and large book collection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathycarbone
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, two brothers manage this B&B and they are very kind and polite. They also gave us tips about a good traditional restaurant where we ate the best pizza in the world. Good value for money. We recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Quite far from the train station but if you get the water bus it's only a 10 minute walk. Definitely worth while having somewhere on the island. Not much of a hostel more of a B&B. Only a few rooms but they are huge and the wifi is decent. Seems very secure. We turned up at 9am and the host gave us a room that was ready at the time which was great (bigger room) but we were ok to just leave bags. He insisted the place was empty between 11 and 3 to clean so not a place to chill in the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place with very friendly stuff!! The location is not in the heart of the tourist stuff but still a nice place close to a big church, easy to walk to and a little off the tourist riute which is a big bonus for restaurants (quality-price). The little minuses are the breakfast which could be cut out completely because it's only packaged food and that the walls are a little thin - could here the people in the kitchen and bathrooms in the morning- but it was ok. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nvalencia88
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.0

Venice overall is quite expensive so this hostel was good for the price. The ONE staff member we encountered (they're not there all the time) was friendly but a little impersonal. The rooms were outdated as well as the living area. One of the showers was falling apart. Also there is no lift and the hostel is all the way on the top which is an inconvenience when you have luggage and no staff to help you bring it up. The good thing however is the location to the water bus stop (HOSPIDALE)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.