Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Barbaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

Super basic, I wouldn't say anything was really above average. I stayed in the single room which was incredibly small, but the other rooms were a lot bigger and more decorative. Two bathrooms, one had a shower and the other a bathtub. The shower was sort of broken though. They ask that you're not in the b&b between 10.00 and 15.00 for "cleaning time", so I thought I'd get new sheets and towels but they didn't clean the rooms which was sort of unpleasant since I stayed for five nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Had the best stay here, was a very characterful hostel and a good value for money. The host was very friendly, and the centre of Venice was only a short walk away. The room was very warm at night due to the lack of air con, but there was a fan in the room to cool it down. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely stay here last week. The only setback is the lack of A/C, but that is pretty common in Venice. Matthia (sp?) was very sweet and had some great recommendations for us (as well as coffee!). The location is really wonderful; it's not crowded at all, yet there's plenty to do nearby. The terraces are a nice place to relax and enjoy some fresh air. P.s There are lots of steps up to the rooms, so remember to pack light!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

We had a very nice stay here. The bed was super comfortable and our room was huge, had a balcony and had a tremendous view. We had breakfast there (not great, but complimentary) and it is close to the ferry station. The bathrooms are a bit old, and the wifi was mostly broken while we were there. Also, make sure to bring cash to pay, as they don't accept credit cards, and Venice is a rather impossible town to navigate to find an ATM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

The host was nice. i was sick and not feeling social but i heard him help other guests. The water pressure isn't great for the showers but they're clean. Breakfast is packaged food, again i wasn't feeling well so i didn't partake. The single room is very small but then it was pretty inexpensive for Venice and i was a single. Away from the hoards but a short walk to everything. Lots of steps up. Large luggage will be a pain. Close to the vaparetto and a grocery store. Mosquito repellent is a must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

This guesthouse is in a gorgeous old building with lots of character. We had a huge room with a balcony with views across the city rooftops. There is a basic breakfast included and the staff are so friendly and kind. The location is fantastic - it's on a nice quiet street near an airport boat stop, and all the sights are easily reachable on foot. There are superb restaurants a short walk away. I would definitely stay here if I came back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
2.0

It was too far from locations, and the host was treating me badly, i had a fren who had come to drop me, but he treated him very badly.Host Did not help me for anything. And the room was so small, i was misguided and given the smallest room possible, it is the most expensive stay i have had with no facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice, clean, good location. No complaints except to say that it's a little pricey--but then again everywhere in Venice is ridiculously expensive. Would stay again. Breakfast provided!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This B'nB is well located, a little out of the hustle and bustle of the central tourist area but within a short walk of it all. Very clean and the owners are very friendly and genuine. The breakfast is simple but very nicely presented. Highly recommendable and good value for money in an expensive city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
6.3

Room was dirty: the floor of the room was a very stained carpet and the walls were covered in stains. Additionally, the bed had a leather upholstered frame, something that is not easy to thoroughly clean, the towels had stains, and the blanket didn't have a removable and washable cover. The bathrooms were relatively clean though. And the location is great, walking distance from everything but also not in the overly crowded section.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.