Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Contarini 3026

  • San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Ca' Contarini 3026 Located at San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi, , Venice.
Ca' Contarini 3026
Italy
Venice 30124 San Marco-Accademia, 3026 Calle Dei Orbi
91% 315
45.4332664 12.3289104
Ca' Contarini 3026
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
4.6

We were freezing all night. Breakfast poor (no water/juice) and very early!! Nobody at the reception at any time when we tried to contact.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Liliana you took a private deluxe ensuite a great room ,clean and new with private bathroom hot water 24 hours a day. breackfast is good as i dont wana say 5 stars but good enaugh . and the staff is availabla 24 hours if in the morning was busy in that time or maybe doing something else for work that dosent mean he never there. even if you go a 5 stars. hotel you complaint the same. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2016
3.1

The worst accommodation I've ever stayed in. No hot water and no heating. Couldn't shower for the 2 days and nights we stayed there. Floor wasn't clean and the toilet paper ran out. Complained to the owner and they initially denied everything and now they are completely ignoring my emails. The family who stayed in the bedrooms next to mine couldn't shower either and was so cold. It was -2 in Venice when we were there. Horrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
4.9

I stayed at Ca' Contarini in the winter, when Venice gets pretty cold. The room was hardly any warmer than the outside. The excuse given by the staff is that the heating is "automatic", which is certainly not an acceptable reason to make me wear three layers of clothing to sleep. The location is okay, close to a few places you might want to see but not central with respect to the busiest areas or any decent restaurants. Would not recommend unless it's summer and you're out of optio

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
8.3

Great location to explore Venice. Lovely rooms especially for a couple looking for a romantic getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2015
3.1

All about This hostel is a lié, dont trust...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear Adriana We don't find anything important from your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2015
7.1

The hotel was a little hard to find, as the address was different on the website. The hostel was not very far from the advertised address, but we we're a little confused. The room was a little cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
6.0

No common room. Comfy beds, cozy blankets. Breakfast ends a bit early considering it doesn't need preparing. PROBLEM: when we arrived, trying to find it using the very not good directions (have a map), there was no reception and a sign on the door that said "please call for check in." Considering many travelers don't have a phone, some warning would have been nice because we had no way to get in and had to ask someone in the street to borrow a phone, or would have had to go search for a payphone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2015
6.6

Perfect if you want something quiet and private - a couple for example. Facilities were good and everything was clean. The only issue I had - when I arrived, there was a note on the door telling me to call someone in order to check in! Most foreign travellers don't have an international SIM card and even if they do, it's only for Internet! Luckily a local couple who spoke English were walking past and called for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Peter we are sory for the number maybe the guy went out to take something he kept his number if someone arrive or need when he is abbsence for a while we think its human even :) kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2015
9.4

When we arrive the didn't accept the deposit that we do with hostel world and we need to pay all the amount of the room. Is a very good hostel and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2015
7.4

The atmosphere was not the best. This is a really old house, but I think this is what should you expect when you visiting this old city. But you should not expect that is it going to be cold. Unfortunately the room was bit cold. It is the end of november now, the hostel should heat more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.