X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca Da Iride Reviews

Via del Santuario, 162b, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

LOVED this place. Riomaggiore was a great town to stay in in Cinque Terre. This place was close to the train station yet out of the way so it's secluded also. Lovely man who owns it. Great clean bathrooms and beds.


100%

We had a wonderful stay at ca dei iride! The owner was so helpful and kind. He didn't speak much English but he tried very hard and ws very nice. The location is beautiful and the rooms were all very clean and modern (we were needy and needed to see every room) haha but it was great and worth the money!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was absolute heaven! We added another night to our stay because it was so amazing! The owner speaks very little English but with a translator app you can communicate what you need/want! The hostel is exactly like the pictures, so beautiful. The coffee/tea/espresso try is super easy to use with the espresso machine. The uphill walk from the town to the hostel is a bit tiring if you're out of shape, but the hostel is in a great location otherwise! Would highly recommend it!

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay at Ca Da Iride during our very short trip to Cinqueterre - the managers of the B&B are very nice and helpful and so easy going. I would definitely recommend a stay here because the location is perfect, there is nice areas to rest outside and it's very very clean. The only downfall was that the WiFi didn't work in the room, but we didn't need it too much as we were busy exploring the 5 lands! Absolutely beautiful area of Italy for sure! Thanks for the stay :D


100%

We were SO pleased with this place! The view was amazing....looking onto Riomaggiore and behind us was beautiful green hills! It is quite a hike up to the apartment but worth it! Also the owner speaks little English but we made out just fine. My husband and I would recommend this place to our own family or friends.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff didn't speak great English, but was able to get by. Our room was at the top of the stairs, so was a bit of a hike (4 flights). Wifi didn't reach into the room, but accessible from patio. View was gorgeous and room (individual house) was very clean. Would stay here again. Our stay was for our honeymoon.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved this place. Lovely balcony with nice views over Riomaggiore. The best thing about Ca Da Iride was the host who we could see was trying very hard to speak English. He was awesome and a warm fellow who helped us with everything we needed. We appreciated his effort. Immaculately clean room and comfortable bed. Spacious. Quiet. The only thing we would suggest is getting a stronger Wi-Fi router or moving it as we could only use the Wi-Fi on the terrace.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and modern, wonderful outdoor patio, very friendly owner.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff, great location.


94%

We just stayed here in August 2014 and it was a beautiful place. It was a bit of a hike up near the top of Riomaggiore but it was worth the serenity. We had our own terrace in front of our room with a table, chairs, and an umbrella for the sun. The only challenge was that the owners did not speak much English but they were very friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

we both liked the place and planning to come back again.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A bit of a walk uphill from the train station, but totally worth it! Gorgeous setting, updated rooms/bathrooms, air-conditioning, couldn't get the wifi to work.


69%

Nice and clean. Our room had working air conditioner. The people who run the place do not speak English. We had to stand around the office for 30 min to find someone so we could check out. It was on the top of the hill but we didn't mind the exercise!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Set atop a hill in the first town along the cinque terre, this apartment had an amazing view. We had lots of privacy staying in the villa. The balcony allowed us to sit and take in the breathtaking ocean view. I stayed here with a friend, this villa would suit singles and couples.


86%

Located in what we thought was the nicest part of Cinque Terre. It was just beautiful and not overly touristy like the other villages yet a 15minute train ride from Monterossa the furthest away. The restaurants and Marina were 5mins walk and the food was cheap, delicious and authentic Italian. Wifi was only accessible outside the room on the front patio. Very clean and beautiful room and vibe.




View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback