X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca Da Iride Reviews

Via del Santuario, 162b, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
61 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I arrived extremely late and the staff was very kind on staying open for me and making sure I was comfortable before going to bed themselves. They made sure to help me find a place to eat and did everything they could to make sure I had a comfortable stay! I will be coming back very soon! Thank you!!!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay here. We had a courtyard room which was very clean. The location was good. Staff were helpful. For a hostel this was an excellent place to stay.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Very unhappy with the booking arrangements and price charged. Originally booked 3 nights 6 months early, then when reduced to 2 nights (online with Hostel world) we were charged the current much higher rate. We were offered breakfast as a substitute which was awful, being pre-packaged toast, coffee and croissant. The owners spoke little English, therefore difficult to deal with.


94%

This was a lovely place to stay in Riomaggiore. The room was spotless, and the terrace, with a view, was a special place to relax and drink in the sights and sounds of this spectacular place. Hosts were very friendly and kind, and provided lots of useful information to help us plan our trip.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here in June 2015. The location was perfect; we loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the town. The room was recently renovated/built; was lovely and clean and spacious with all we required. Hosts were a delight. I would certainly stay here again.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for a very lovely stay! We definitely hope to be back soon :-)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Riomaggiore is a beautiful place. But if climbing up trails is not your cup of tea, rethink Riomaggiore. Everything here is up and down. No cars, only lots of people. Hard to believe this many Americans have discovered this place, but they have. Busy place. Ca da Iride is a beautiful B&B. Individual little villas with outdoor seating for each. Beautiful and clean. Remember the up and down if you are going for relaxation, maybe think again.


100%

We stayed in a beautiful, clean room with a view of the sea and a private balcony. We had a wonderful time in Riomaggiore and highly recommend staying in that village and at Ca Da Iride if you visit Cinque Terre. Our experience at Ca Da Iride exceeded our expectations, and we would happily stay there again!


86%

A bit of a hike up the hill from the train station. Very modern, clean, comfortable rooms. Peek of the sea, excellent view of village of Riomaggiore.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear thanks for your review. Your order did not provide sea view. the choice of site in the context of the country along the main road leading to the village, if you do not want to come on foot from the station you can take a shuttle service or bus to the center of the country. Maybe you could talk about of the terrace of your room. I am sorry that nobody puts the positive things, the glass is always as half empty!!

49%

Room was not heated, very cold and humid. Bed linnen was old and dirty. Breakfast practically non existent. Location and garden nice. Car parking complicated because you have to pass barier. Price is too high for facilities and service offered.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comments are false and improper the sheets are supplied from the laundry and are perfect, the rooms have central heating nd independent system of hot air or araia conditioning, parking is inside the country and inevitably have to pass the boundary area traffic. The Breakfast was not included in the price of your accommodation and if anything it was offered free. What is important that what you say does not correspond to the comments of the other guests.

100%

Gorgeous facilities, clean comfortable, updated. The perfect get away. The hosts are lovely and attend to any need you may have. The outdoor patio is perfect for dining and lounging.


100%

We had a great time at the wonderful Ca Da Iride, March 2015. The hosts were very accomodating with our late arrival. We expected many more stairs, but were pleasantly surprised by the ease of getting to the room. We had a room with a view of the sea. The room seemed recently renovated, it was very clean. We could tour the whole cinque terre area by train. We will definitely recommend Ca Da Iride to anyone.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic accomodation, resembling a hotel more than a hostel which is fantastic. Very attentive owners


97%

The owners were very thoughtful and accommodated us with our every needs from when we arrived to the moment we left. Highly recommend staying here. It is a great place to begin your tour through the five cities of the magical Cinque Terre

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A very clean and spacious room with a lovely view at a good price. The people that run it were very now but he spoke little English and it was all very casual (no formal reception area). The walk from the train station is steep and there are a number of stairs to the room but this will be the case wherever you stay in the villages.


91%

Wonderful place. The owner was amazing and truly tries to help as much as he could, and he did help a lot with planning our stay etc.




View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback