X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca Da Iride Reviews

Via del Santuario, 162b, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
36 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Staff didn't speak great English, but was able to get by. Our room was at the top of the stairs, so was a bit of a hike (4 flights). Wifi didn't reach into the room, but accessible from patio. View was gorgeous and room (individual house) was very clean. Would stay here again. Our stay was for our honeymoon.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved this place. Lovely balcony with nice views over Riomaggiore. The best thing about Ca Da Iride was the host who we could see was trying very hard to speak English. He was awesome and a warm fellow who helped us with everything we needed. We appreciated his effort. Immaculately clean room and comfortable bed. Spacious. Quiet. The only thing we would suggest is getting a stronger Wi-Fi router or moving it as we could only use the Wi-Fi on the terrace.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and modern, wonderful outdoor patio, very friendly owner.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff, great location.


94%

We just stayed here in August 2014 and it was a beautiful place. It was a bit of a hike up near the top of Riomaggiore but it was worth the serenity. We had our own terrace in front of our room with a table, chairs, and an umbrella for the sun. The only challenge was that the owners did not speak much English but they were very friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

we both liked the place and planning to come back again.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A bit of a walk uphill from the train station, but totally worth it! Gorgeous setting, updated rooms/bathrooms, air-conditioning, couldn't get the wifi to work.


69%

Nice and clean. Our room had working air conditioner. The people who run the place do not speak English. We had to stand around the office for 30 min to find someone so we could check out. It was on the top of the hill but we didn't mind the exercise!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Set atop a hill in the first town along the cinque terre, this apartment had an amazing view. We had lots of privacy staying in the villa. The balcony allowed us to sit and take in the breathtaking ocean view. I stayed here with a friend, this villa would suit singles and couples.


86%

Located in what we thought was the nicest part of Cinque Terre. It was just beautiful and not overly touristy like the other villages yet a 15minute train ride from Monterossa the furthest away. The restaurants and Marina were 5mins walk and the food was cheap, delicious and authentic Italian. Wifi was only accessible outside the room on the front patio. Very clean and beautiful room and vibe.


94%

we had a wonderful chat every day with our old hist - I spek NO italian and his English was just as good !! but we laughd and joke a lot - what we discovered was a wonderful walk along the upper road down to the train station - in what is for sure an incredibly beautiful place - thank you

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at Ca Da Iride for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. The apartment and facilities appeared to be recently renovated and were excellent and very clean. The elderly gentleman who owned the property spoke very little English but we were assisted by his granddaughter who is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for Riomaggiore and the view from the balcony was amazing. Ca Da Iride was excellent value and we would definitely stay again.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. Our apartment had a beautiful view of the town. It was very clean, well kept, and cutely decorated. It was a little more pricey than what I was used to but everything in Riomaggiore seems to be on the more expensive side. Definitely worth the money.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved our stay at Ca Da Iride and hope to stay again in the future. The terrace is a great spot to relax and enjoy some wine and cheese. The rooms are spacious and everything is thought of eg. Bag hooks, umbrella stand etc!


100%

Everything was wonderful. It was a little bit out of my budget but it was well worth it. Not only was it comfortable, clean, beautiful....the staff was so nice! Cant wait to come back!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Absolute Gem! We had the suite with the private terrace and seaview, and the whole experience is absolutely fabulous! Thank you so much to the friendly owner and his wife for their great hospitality! Would highly recommend it and would definitely return if we were to visit Cinque Terre again!!!!!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a very nice stay at Ca Da Iride, very nice clean room. The location of the hotel is at the top of the main street in Riomaggiore, but not far from all the shops & restaurants. If we ever make it back to Cinque Terre, we will definitely stay here again! Even though the owners do not speak English (& we unfortunately do not speak Italian), they were very friendly & helpful & my 3 year old daughter had a great time running around the terrace shouting "Ciao!" to everyone.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Ca Da Iride was absolutely perfect! Situated away from all the touristy venues in Monteresso al Mare--this was one beautiful, relaxing get away. Quiet and quaint, Ca Da Iride as more to offer than just the gorgeous views. The staff was amazing and attentive--and even though their english was not perfect, they were extremely accommodating and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Once you stay with Ca Da Iride, you will never want to leave Cinque Terre.


100%

Absolutely awesome! If you are in Riomaggiore, stay there!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

I loved the room, very clean and new. The older couple were also very nice and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback