X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca Da Iride Reviews

Via del Santuario, 162b, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
54 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Thank you for a very lovely stay! We definitely hope to be back soon :-)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in a beautiful, clean room with a view of the sea and a private balcony. We had a wonderful time in Riomaggiore and highly recommend staying in that village and at Ca Da Iride if you visit Cinque Terre. Our experience at Ca Da Iride exceeded our expectations, and we would happily stay there again!


86%

A bit of a hike up the hill from the train station. Very modern, clean, comfortable rooms. Peek of the sea, excellent view of village of Riomaggiore.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Room was not heated, very cold and humid. Bed linnen was old and dirty. Breakfast practically non existent. Location and garden nice. Car parking complicated because you have to pass barier. Price is too high for facilities and service offered.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Gorgeous facilities, clean comfortable, updated. The perfect get away. The hosts are lovely and attend to any need you may have. The outdoor patio is perfect for dining and lounging.


100%

We had a great time at the wonderful Ca Da Iride, March 2015. The hosts were very accomodating with our late arrival. We expected many more stairs, but were pleasantly surprised by the ease of getting to the room. We had a room with a view of the sea. The room seemed recently renovated, it was very clean. We could tour the whole cinque terre area by train. We will definitely recommend Ca Da Iride to anyone.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic accomodation, resembling a hotel more than a hostel which is fantastic. Very attentive owners


97%

The owners were very thoughtful and accommodated us with our every needs from when we arrived to the moment we left. Highly recommend staying here. It is a great place to begin your tour through the five cities of the magical Cinque Terre

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A very clean and spacious room with a lovely view at a good price. The people that run it were very now but he spoke little English and it was all very casual (no formal reception area). The walk from the train station is steep and there are a number of stairs to the room but this will be the case wherever you stay in the villages.


91%

Wonderful place. The owner was amazing and truly tries to help as much as he could, and he did help a lot with planning our stay etc.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

very nice house


100%

LOVED this place. Riomaggiore was a great town to stay in in Cinque Terre. This place was close to the train station yet out of the way so it's secluded also. Lovely man who owns it. Great clean bathrooms and beds.


100%

We had a wonderful stay at ca dei iride! The owner was so helpful and kind. He didn't speak much English but he tried very hard and ws very nice. The location is beautiful and the rooms were all very clean and modern (we were needy and needed to see every room) haha but it was great and worth the money!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was absolute heaven! We added another night to our stay because it was so amazing! The owner speaks very little English but with a translator app you can communicate what you need/want! The hostel is exactly like the pictures, so beautiful. The coffee/tea/espresso try is super easy to use with the espresso machine. The uphill walk from the town to the hostel is a bit tiring if you're out of shape, but the hostel is in a great location otherwise! Would highly recommend it!

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay at Ca Da Iride during our very short trip to Cinqueterre - the managers of the B&B are very nice and helpful and so easy going. I would definitely recommend a stay here because the location is perfect, there is nice areas to rest outside and it's very very clean. The only downfall was that the WiFi didn't work in the room, but we didn't need it too much as we were busy exploring the 5 lands! Absolutely beautiful area of Italy for sure! Thanks for the stay :D


100%

We were SO pleased with this place! The view was amazing....looking onto Riomaggiore and behind us was beautiful green hills! It is quite a hike up to the apartment but worth it! Also the owner speaks little English but we made out just fine. My husband and I would recommend this place to our own family or friends.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff didn't speak great English, but was able to get by. Our room was at the top of the stairs, so was a bit of a hike (4 flights). Wifi didn't reach into the room, but accessible from patio. View was gorgeous and room (individual house) was very clean. Would stay here again. Our stay was for our honeymoon.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved this place. Lovely balcony with nice views over Riomaggiore. The best thing about Ca Da Iride was the host who we could see was trying very hard to speak English. He was awesome and a warm fellow who helped us with everything we needed. We appreciated his effort. Immaculately clean room and comfortable bed. Spacious. Quiet. The only thing we would suggest is getting a stronger Wi-Fi router or moving it as we could only use the Wi-Fi on the terrace.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and modern, wonderful outdoor patio, very friendly owner.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff, great location.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback