Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca' Della Pieta'

  • Calle dei Corazzeri 3837, just beside Bacarando Restaurant, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Ca' Della Pieta' Located at Calle dei Corazzeri 3837, just beside Bacarando Restaurant, Venice.
Ca' Della Pieta'
Italy
Venice 30100 Calle dei Corazzeri 3837, just beside Bacarando Restaurant
78% 297
45.4348927 12.3476907
Ca' Della Pieta'
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
4.3

Worst private hostel/ guesthouse since Moscow. No Joke. No heat or hot water for 3 days. Effing frigid!!!! Host offered more blankets, but so what??? I was never given a towel. There are 2 bathrooms, both with bad lighting, and both cluttered with the discarded toiletries of former guests. There was not a clean shelf in the place. The dirty mops and buckets were kept in the bathrooms. When another guest called the landlord about the heat, he was given instruction to restart the boiler..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

this is not worst hostel, sorry that we had a tecnical problem for two nights,we couldn t fix it immediately, was not a drama like how what you said, you had a single room in 5 minutes from san marco square the first day when we tried to leave the heating on all night the next day it was blocked.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent host who was friendly, approachable and offered some suggestions of what to do / where to eat and promptly fixed the issue with the heating (first time it had needed to be turned on since last winter). Ideal location within walking distance of main attractions and near water bus stop. Facilities basic but clean and tidy and reasonable for the price offered. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Our stay at Ca Della Pieta was great. The main two reasons are: 1. The owner, Alex, is fabulous. He was kind, generous and makes you feel warm and welcome. 2. The location is fantastic, which makes it very easy to walk to all the big name touristy areas. Staying on the island is very expensive, so you may not feel like you're getting your monies worth, but that's just the market. It's far from luxurious, but with my first two points it's well worth it. Thank you Alex!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks you guys, all the best hope to see you soon, this is your home next time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay in Venice, perfect location. Close to all the tourist attractions. Alex was a great host, he was welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Very happy. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Alex's place is in a wonderful location for its price, just a few minutes away from San Marco square! Alex was very accommodating to us arriving so late (after midnight), and was very relaxed about keys and payment. Our room was lovely, spacious and comfortable looking out on to a Venice street. The only slight annoyance was the fact that the bathroom is downstairs; annoying to get to when you have to go in the middle of the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.1

The male owner is a little invasive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.