Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ca Mignon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2017
6.0

Staff were friendly but our room was tiny, damp, had no windows and mosquitos. We knew we had booked the "budget private room" but this was not what we were expecting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Delightful, unusual and authentic. We received dressing gowns, slippers, air conditioning, fantastic bathroom, gorgeous decor and living space. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
2.0

I had a very bad experience even though I never arrived at the hotel, my flight was delayed and immediately I contacted the hotel and explained to them the problem I had and asked them to give me some kind of credit for the next day, they roundly refuse to work something with me at all. In my personal opinion, I would say that they should comprehend that when these things happen and you can't have control of it. I mean, after all the trouble you have at the airport when your flight is canceled or

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved the location of the hotel, it was not in the super busy area but was easy to walk to everything. All the staff were super friendly and we loved that the rooms had AC! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
2.6

Do not stay here if you want to play lottery with what room you get! We booked a basic en suite twin room with air conditioning. On arrival we were given a small double room with no air conditioning and no window ( room no 2)! On complaining about the matter the lady at reception said that on the internet the twin room is advertised as with one double bed and she personally prefers no air conditioning! There we also hairs under the pillow when we first arrived.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.9

I was shocked to find this was not a hostel as I had imagined but a cheap hotel/ guest house with poor quality room and a bathroom down the corridor. The atmosphere was horrible. The room dark small and smelly. Very old fashioned and felt in no way like the lively hostel I had imagined. There were no young people staying there. That said the staff were so helpful and kind. They really tried hard to make it a good stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simonz4984
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Really friendly and helpful staff and superb location!Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrejruzarovsky139
  • Slovakia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.3

No Window 😐

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed in room 3: double with a shared bathroom. The room is basic with a fairly firm bed but is adequate for a few days stay in Venice. The bathroom was around the corner and dressing gowns were provided which was a thoughtful touch. The staff are very friendly and helpful with good English. The breakfast was a delight and well worth the extra 7 euro paid. It included cold meats, toast, fresh fruit, juice, eggs and coffee. Would highly recommend staying here. The location is an added bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Ca Mignon is in an excellent location, a few minutes walk from everywhere, e.g. 5 minutes to Rialto Bridge, 8 minutes to St. Mark's Sq. Located in a quiet side street, there is no problem with noise. The staff are fantastic - eager to provide recommendations, advice, directions, and tips that only locals would know. The building is a converted residence and has that slightly "worn" look and feel that buildings in Venice have due to their age; however, the hotel is very clean, and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×