X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ca' Venezia Reviews

3271 Castello, Calle dei Furlani, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
472 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Not bad and not good.


60%

We were greeted by the very helpful hostel owner giving us tips on where to go in Venice, supplying both citywide and local maps. Unfortunately, the room was not of the same standard compared to other hostels. The bathroom suffered from damp and the smell lured into the adjoined kitchen/diner through a six inch gap at the bottom of the door. The kitchen was fairly grotty however the bedroom was of a fair standard. For those staying, don't walk from the train station, it takes over an hour!

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

57%

the hostel was clean, but no wifi in the bedroom, had to go down in the courtyard. also the bed is made of a matress, a sheet and then the wooden (and scratching) blanket straight on your skin... the guy is nice and helpfull.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Because each dorm had its own kitchen and living room, and there weren't any common areas, so there wasn't much opportunity to socialize. However, there were very few options in Venice within our price range.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time, the hostel is located close to Piazza San Marco. The staff is super friendly, Amran is very friendly and welcoming and gives great tips about what to see in Venice. The rooms are clean, couldn't complain about any facilities. The only remark I could make are holes in the mosquito nets - got terrible mosquito bites.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

57%

Not easy to find the hostel without a goos map. The kitchen is poor and the common room is not confortable at all. Doesnt help to create a good atmosphere between the backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
IF YOU ARE 1 ST TIME IN VENICE , YOU SHOULD HAVE A MAP . IF YOU DID NOT LIKE TO EXPEND MONEY FOR MAP , HOSTEL WORLD PICTURE SIDE , WE GIVE A MAP. KITCHEN, YOU ASKED A SHARING ROOM , SO YOU SHOULD SHARER KITCHEN WITH OTHER PEOPLE ( 8 PERSON SHARING ROOM - SO KITCHEN IS FOR 8 PERSON) EVERY ROOMS WE HAVE DIFFERENT KITCHEN. WHEN YOU MAKE CHICK IN WE GIVE YOU TWO DEFERMENT MAP . ONE IN VENICE MAP ANOTHER MAP IS SHOWING WHAT YOU FOUND BEHIND OUR HOSTEL. THANK YOU FOR YOU GOOD REVIEWS.

1 2 Next » last »
(26 results)


View all Venice Hostels

Please give us your feedback